The Reichstag of Berlin is irremediably linked to the history of the city. Its construction started on 1884 by architect Paul Wallot due to the need to have a building that would shelter the Parliament of the German Empire. Completed on 1894, the building was highly acclaimed because of the glass dome and the steel that topped the roof, even taller than the actual dome, a great engineering work for that time. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. In the year of 1933, during the Nacional Socialist regime, a fire of doubtful circumstances was generated that left it in lamentable conditions, the Parliament moved, and it was no longer used for future sessions. During World War II, after successive bombings, its deterioration increased. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. Paul Baumgartner would be the one in charge of its reconstruction between 1961 and 1964. With the German reunification in 1990 eventually Berlin would again be Germany’s capital and consequently the Reichstag would become object of debate about its future. In 1992 another contest is opened for the reconstruction of the building, Sir Norman Foster was the one chosen for its execution. His project starts from four premises: the meaning of the Bundestag as a democratic forum, the commitment with public accessibility, respect for its history, and its sustainability. This way, it is evident that transparency is what evokes this project, its only access to the building is the same for politics and general public, and as a matter of fact it is possible to observe the Parliament sessions through a glass. Foster decided to respect the buildings original structure, nevertheless, its entire interior was modified and the addition of the new dome is the main point of its renovation. The original project of Foster did not include any dome, nevertheless despite being chosen as the one in charge for the reform, his project was not convincing and he had to yield to public opinion and change the design to a walkable dome that was finally approved. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. Its shell is composed by twenty-four steel profiles at fifteen degree intervals of fifteen degrees and covered by more than three thousand square meters of glass. Towards the top of the dome you will find an observation platform forty meters from the ground, accessible through two ramps, one to go up and the other to go down, that are located in the circular perimeter of the dome. However, the most interesting part of the dome is the inverted cone of two meters and a half that crowns the plenary hall, giving an indirect natural light. The used air is canalized from inside the funnel and expelled outside by an opening at the top of the dome. Foster’s reform meets the required functions on the environmental issue. The heating system and energy supply system is a combination of solar energy, the use of water reserves to heat or cool the building and of mechanic ventilation, this way the Reichstag is self-sufficient by 82%, it even supplies energy to other neighboring public buildings, becoming an example of sustainable architecture. Since its inauguration in 1999, the dome of Reichstag has been the symbol and reference point for Berlin and Germany, currently it is the second most visited monument in the country, the Cathedral of Colony being the first. Curiously the entire building was turned into an art installation by the artist Christo and his wife Jeanne- Claude in 1995 called Wrapped Reichstag, which consisted in wrapping the Reichstag with a giant cloth for two weeks, which attracted millions of visitors. From its superior platform, and from the roof of the Parliament itself, it is possible to have a 360° view of Berlin. The entrance is free; the only requirement to complete is an exhaustive security check-up. The entry time is at 8:00 until 22:00, we have to keep in mind that the lines to go in are usually really long, in my case more than one hour. How to get there? Taking the S-Bahn line (urban and commuter rail system, different from the metro U- Bahn line), arrive to the Brandenburg Tor station (S1 and S2) and from there take a walk of about 600 meters on the Unter den Linden avenue, passing through the Brandenburg Gate. At this point we are in front of the Tiergarten and from there it is possible to view the Reichstag. Another option to take is the U55 line that connects the train stations (Berlin Hauptbahnhof) with Brandenburg Tor and get off at the intermediate Bundestag station. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made I took this virtual tour really early on a cold morning, when it began to dawn. As in most museums in Europe, they do not allow to take pictures in its interiors. Of course, it’s worth entering. After the going in the elevator you will receive an audio guide that will accompany you during your visit. At that time, you will find the most important element of the building, the glass dome that is directly suited beneath the Plenary Halls of the Parliament. The dome, redesigned by the architect Norman Foster for the reconstruction of the building, it aims to be a symbolic element with which it is clear that this place is the center of the Parliament democracy and, the town, from the superior part, it can be seen that all matters are brought clearly. In the interior of the dome, you can see many old photographs through which the history of the Parliament is described through its most important moments.
The Brandenburg Gate is one of the most well-known symbols of the German capital. It is an old gateway to walled Berlin and today, it is one of the greatest attractions of the city, and its surroundings, one of the most attractive. This was built between 1734 and 1737 and it was made up of 18 portals whose names indicated the destination each of them went to. In Berlin, the Brandenburg Gate is the only one left standing; the names of the other gates now give name to subway stations, such as Kottbuser Tor or Hallesches Tor. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. It is a construction of 26 meters high in sandstone, with Doric columns and reliefs representing the gods Hercules, Mars and Minerva, something typical of the early neoclassic style. Atop the gate, there is a 5 meters high copper sculpture by Johann Gottfried Schadow. It is called Quadriga, which represents the goddess Victoria in a chariot drawn by four horses that advance towards the city. In 1806, the Quadriga was taken to Paris by Napoleon as a war trophy; however, after his defeat in 1814 it returned to Berlin where it was restored. In World War II, the Gate and its Quadriga were severely damaged. In its reconstruction of 1957, East Berlin decided to remake the Quadriga, but this time without the eagle and the iron cross, considered symbols of German imperialism. In 1961 a new history begins, that of Berlin and its wall of division. Its layout made it that the gate remained in the middle of the so-called inner and outer walls, in a territory to which neither the Berliners of the east, nor those of the west had access to. After the fall of the wall, a new restoration was made in 1991 and the statue is completed with all its original elements. In 2002 the total recovery of the Gate is finished, after almost two years of work. The Brandenburg Gate is located between 18th of March Square, and the Pariser Platz, or Paris Square. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. Panels with information about this emblematic place can be found there. The Pariser Platz houses the Embassies of France, the United States, and other institutions such as the Academy of Arts. The DZ Bank is also worth a visit as it has a futuristic look thanks to the work of architect Frank Gehry. Finally, the famous Hotel Adlon is another of the noble buildings of this square worthy of a visit. From the front of the Brandenburg Gate, the German Parliament can be seen to the right, with its famous dome which can be accessed free of charge throughout the year. Three hundred meters to the left is Potsdamer Platz, with its three architectural and leisure centers, one of which is the world-famous Sony Center. And if we go through the Gate, we will have in front of our eyes the largest park in Berlin, the Tiergarten, with 210 hectares of green, bicycle lines, lakes, beer courts (Biergarten) and cafes. The Brandenburg Gate is located at the western end of the Unter den Linden Avenue. The closest station to the Gate is the Unter den Linden train station (Trains S1, S2 and S25). Next to the gate there is a tourist office that can come in handy for maps, brochures, and the Berlin Card. One can take advantage and visit interesting places such as the German Parliament, the Tiergarten or Potsdamer Platz. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Many photographers have asked me what the best programs to take panoramic and spherical photographs are, and these are the ones I have been able to find in some specialized websites: Autostitch, Autopano Pro, Panorama Maker, Panorama Factory, PTGui, Panorama Plus, Hugin, PTAssembler, PanoramaStudio, and Calico. Personally, I believe that the most professional and those which do an extraordinary “stitching” are Autopano Pro and PTGui, which are what I normally use.
The Berlin Cathedral stands majestically in the vicinity of the Spree River, crowned by a silver dome of a greenish color. It is the most representative religious building in Berlin, located opposite Lustgarten (Pleasure Garden), between Museum Island and the site previously occupied by the Imperial Palace. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747, right across the Imperial Palace. This proximity to the palace made the cathedral the main church of the Hohenzollern Dynasty court, as well as being the place where family members were buried. In 1944, like most buildings in Berlin, the church was destroyed by a bomb that fell on the dome, causing serious damage to the interior. Although the reconstruction tasks began in 1975, they were long and expensive and they were not completed until 2002. Once inside the cathedral, special attention is drawn to both the altar enclosure, made of white marble and yellow onyx, and the imposing pneumatic transmission organ. It is also interesting the access that the imperial couple used when they went to the Cathedral, since they had their own staircase with all kinds of luxuries, through which they reached the Imperial box. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. In the crypt, more than 90 tombs with imperial family members who died from the end of the sixteenth century to the beginnings of the twentieth century can be seen. Through the sumptuous sarcophagi and coffins, more than 500 years of funeral culture of Brandenburg and Prussia are documented. The journey to the dome takes place along a somewhat disastrous road, as if going to an abandoned attic, however, after climbing the 270 stairs that lead to the top of the cathedral’s dome, beautiful views of the center of Berlin can be enjoyed, which make the ascent really worth it. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made
Buckingham Palace is the official residence of the Queen in London. It is also used for official ceremonies, State visits and sightseeing. It is famous for hosting a substantial part of the Royal Collection, an extraordinary selection of artistic works resulting from royal collecting. The Palace, originally known as Buckingham House, was initially a petit hotel built for the first duke of Buckingham in 1703 and acquired by King George III in 1762 to make it a private residence. In the following 75 years it underwent a series of expansions directed by the architects John Nash and Edward Blore (1850), creating three wings forming an open central patio. With the arrival of the throne of Queen Victoria of England, Buckingham Palace became the official residence of the monarchy. During the nineteenth and twentieth centuries some reforms were made in the palace, like the one carried out in 1912 (in charge of Aston Webb) and which gave the palace its current main façade, including the balcony from where the royal family greets. The original Georgian interior from the nineteenth century is still preserved; it is composed of bright plaster inlaid with blue and pink lapis lazuli. Edward VII redecorated the palace adding a Belle Époque decoration in cream and golden tones. Some reception rooms are decorated in a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton house. The palace has 775 rooms and the palace gardens are the largest private gardens in London. The artificial lake was created in 1828 and it receives water from Lake Serpentine, the lake located in Hyde Park. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. This house was designed by architect William Winde, building a large central block of three floors and two smaller annex buildings. The house was sold by his son to King George III in 1762. It was intended to use the building as a private residence for the royal family, particularly for Queen Charlotte. Meanwhile, St. James Palace would be continued to be used as an official and ceremonial residence of the King. In fact, current ambassadors are accredited to the “St. James court”, even if it is Buckingham where they present their credentials to the Queen. Queen Charlotte died in 1818 and two years later her husband George III. The heir, George IV decided to expand Buckingham to assign it with St. James to state acts, but in 1826 he decided to turn Buckingham Palace into a royal palace. Two more wings were created leaving an open inner courtyard. This is the structure that is maintained until today. In that place was an impressive arch of triumph inspired by the Arch of Constantine of Rome, whose cost was $34.450 British pounds. George IV wanted to crown it with an equestrian statue of him. However, the monarch died earlier and the Parliament decided to install his statue in Trafalgar Square. Although kings celebrate acts and receptions in the Palace’s halls of State, they never resided in it, since they preferred Clarence House. Most of the reception halls were furnished at that time and they are still in use today. They use a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton House. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. The great east wing of the palace (currently the main façade of it) was built after Queen Victoria’s marriage. In 1847, the couple found the palace too small for the life of the court and its growing family. So it was decided to close the patio and turn it into an inner courtyard. In this wing there is a balcony from which the royal family greets its subjects. Since before Prince Albert’s death, Queen Victoria’s passion for music and dance was well known, so the great musicians of that time were taken into the palace to perform their works. Mendelssohn performed on three occasions, Strauss and his orchestra performed in the palace when the composer’s play, “Alice Polka”, was released in honor of Princess Alicia. During that time, the Palace of Buckingham was the stage of imposing dances, routine royal ceremonies, investitures and presentations. After the death of her husband, Queen Victoria left Buckingham and moved to Windsor Castle. The activity of the court continued to take place in Windsor Castle, and Buckingham was relegated to Queen Victoria’s shadow. In 1901, King Edward VII arrived to the throne, bringing life into the palace. The new king and his wife Queen Alexandra were the exponent of the British upper class and their group of friends, known as the group of Marlborough House, were considered the most eminent people of the time. During World War I the Palace, at that time the residence of King George’s V and Queen Mary, was not bombed. The objects of greater value from the Royal Collection were evacuated to Windsor but the royal family stayed in London. On May 8, 1945 the Palace was the center of British celebrations, with the King, the Queen, Princess Elizabeth (future Queen), and Princess Margaret waving from the balcony, with shattered windows behind them. During the present reign, the ceremonies of the court have undergone a radical change and the entrance to the palace is not reserved simply to the upper class. The royal dresses of the court have been abolished. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. One of the biggest changes occurred in 1958 when the Queen abolished the presentations to society. In these presentations to society young aristocrats were presented to the monarchy. They took place in the Throne Room. The young ladies entered and bowed, and then they moved backwards performing a choreography with the tails of their dresses (which had a certain length) and repeated the reference before the Queen. The ceremony was very pompous so the Queen decided to eliminate it since she considered it elitist and typical of antiquity. They were replaced by garden parties, more frequent and to which a broader spectrum of the British society can go. The Throne Room is currently used for special visits to the Queen as recently in her jubilee. It is in this room where pictures are taken for royal weddings. The investitures, which include the appointments of knights, with the traditional imposition of the sword, are held in the Victorian ballroom, built in 1854. With dimensions of 37 by 20 meters, it is the largest room in the palace. During the investitures, the Queen does not sit in the throne; she stands in front of the platform, under a large vaulted velvet pavilion called shamiana or baldachin used in the coronation of King George V as emperor in the Durbar of Delhi in 1911. A military band performs at the musicians’ gallery while those who receive decorations approach the Queen and receive their honors, being seen by their families and friends. The Beatles were the first artists not consecrated to receive honors. Gala banquets also take place in the Ballroom. These dinners take place the first night of stay of the visiting head of state. On those occasions, there are more than 150 guests with white ties and women with tiaras. Dinner is served in gold crockery. The largest and more formal reception that takes place in Buckingham Palace is in November, when the Queen receives the diplomatic corps residing in London. On this occasion, all state rooms are used, since the royal family passes through them all, initiating a procession through the large north doors of the painting gallery. Other smaller ceremonies take place in Room 1844. Luncheons and some meetings are held there. Other larger luncheons take place in the vaulted music room, or in the state dining room. On all formal occasions employees wear special clothing. Since the bombing of the chapel in World War II, family liturgical celebrations take place in the music room. The Queen’s first three children were baptized there, in a special golden fountain. Prince William was baptized in the same room but his brother was baptized in the Chapel of St. George of Windsor. The biggest ceremonies of the year are the garden parties, where 9 thousand people gather to have tea and sandwiches. Once the guests arrive, the national anthem sounds and the Queen comes out from the Arch room. She passes through the guests greeting some previously selected ones and inviting them to a special area for tea. If the guests are not lucky enough to have an encounter with the Queen, at least they have the satisfaction of admiring the gardens. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Saint Paul’s Cathedral is the most important church for the London people. The Westminster Abbey was always the church of the monarchy and the aristocracy while St. Paul was the church of the people. In this Cathedral events of national importance have been held, such as the funerals of the two greatest military heroes of the country, Duke of Wellington and Admiral Nelson, as well as the funeral of Sir Winston Churchill, and also the wedding of Prince Charles and Princess Diana. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest Cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. Architecturally this Cathedral is one of the most admired buildings in the United Kingdom. There is an access to the main floor with all its monuments, to the crypt where are the tombs of Nelson, Wellington and the father of penicillin (Alexander Fleming) among other great people of the country. You can also go up to the dome (one of the largest in the world) and from its external viewpoint, you can enjoy one of the best views of London, after climbing more than 500 steps. The entrance also includes an interactive audio guide with very good explanations of the different areas and areas of the cathedral available in 12 different languages, including Spanish. Religious buildings have occupied the site where the Saint Paul Cathedral is located since time immemorial, ever since it was the place chosen to place a dolmen and later a Greek temple. The temple was replaced by the oldest church in England, built in 604. A.C. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. he Cathedral of Saint Paul is a huge temple with a cross-shaped floor plan that presents a striking decoration, especially in the beautiful ceilings decorated with frescoes. Probably the main attraction of the cathedral is its great dome, composed of three circular galleries. After a climb of 257 steps, you reach the first of them, the Gallery of the Whispers, located 30 meters high. It is a place with incredible acoustics in which you can hear even the slightest sound produced at the opposite end of the dome. After climbing 376 more steps, you reach the Stone Gallery, which offers pleasant views from the outside of the dome, although those of the Golden Gallery surpass these, located 85 meters high. The insides of the Saint Paul Cathedral are perforated forming a large crypt in which some fragments of the previous temples and different monuments and memorials are preserved, as well as the remains of some great British characters such as Nelson, Wellington or Churchill. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
In the center of the city of London is one of the best sites known as the Piccadilly Circus which was built in 1819 to connect two of the main streets of that time, Regent Street and Piccadilly, it currently communicates with the theaters located on Shaftesbury Avenue and the Haymarket, Coventry Street and Glasshouse Street. Its proximities to the main shopping and entertainment areas, it is a central location in the heart of the West End, and the fact that it is the largest intersection of traffic have made Piccadilly Circus an important meeting point also a tourist attraction in itself. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as for the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. Under the square is the Piccadilly Circus station of the London Underground. In 1626 the Piccadilly Hall, belonging to Robert Baker, a famous tailor for selling piccadillies, term used to name several types of neck. The crossing laced to a circular shape in 1886 with the construction of Shaftesbury Avenue. The union of these streets has endured a very dense traffic flow since its construction as it stands in the center of Theatreland, the main theater district of London; it supports outbound traffic from Piccadilly. The Piccadilly Circus Underground Station was opened on March 10, 1906 at the Bakerloo Line, and on the Piccadilly Line in December of that year in 1928 the station was largely rebuilt to with stand and increase traffic. The first electric signs of the intersection appeared in 1910, and in 1923 electric billboards were placed on the facade of the London Pavilion. The first traffic lights were installed on August 3rd in 1926 on the intersection. The Shaftesbury Memorial Fountain at Piccadilly Circus started in use on 1893. During the Second World War, the statue above the fountain was replaced by billboards until 1948, when it was returned. During the reconstruction work of the "circus" in the past 80s, the entire source was moved from the center of the union, at the beginning of Shaftesbury Avenue, to its current position. On the southwestern side of the Circus, moved from its original central position, is the memorial fountain to the Shaftesbury Monument, used in 1886-1893 to commemorate Lord Shaftesbury's philanthropist work. The statue of Alfred Gilbert represents a nude statue in flight, officially known as The Angel of Christian Charity. Popularly known as Eros after the mythical Greek God of Love. The statue has become an icon of London and is fixed to a bronze fountain. The use of a naked figure in a public monument generated controversy at the time of its construction, but it was well received by the public. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The columns are used to support both the box and vault area, restricting the visibility of many of the interior seats. The theater was designed by Thomas Verity and opened as a theater on March 21, 1874, although the original plans consisted of turning it into a concert hall. In 1883 it was forced to close to improve ventilation and to replace the gas lamps with electric lights, it was re-opened the following year. The theater closed in 1989 and was extensively restored, re-opening in October 1992. On the northeast side of Piccadilly Circus, at the corner between Shaftesbury Avenue and Coventry Street, is the London Pavilion. The first building to bear this name was built in 1859, and was a music hall. In 1885, Shaftesbury Avenue was built where Pavilion was located. A new London Pavilion was built, which was also used as a music hall. In 1923, electrical announcements were installed on the facade of the building. n 1934, the building underwent a significant structural alteration and converted into a movie theater. In 1986, the building was remodeled, preserving the facade of 1885, and converted into a shopping place. In 2000, the building was joined by the neighboring Trocadero Center, and the building's sign then modified in 2003 to "London Trocadero". The basement of the building connects with the Piccadilly Circus metro station. The most important store previously Tower Records, now acquired by Virgin Megastore, is located at Number 1 Piccadilly, on the west side between Regent Street and Piccadilly, directly facing Piccadilly Circus. There is a direct exit to the metro station in the basement. The store that makes competition, HMV also has an access inside the London Trocadero. illywhites is the largest retail store of sports equipment located on the south side, near the Shaftesbury fountain. It was moved to its current place in 1925. The Piccadilly Circus tube station of the London Underground is directly under Piccadilly Circus itself, with entrances on each corner. It is one of the few stations that do not have associated buildings and is completely underground. It is by itself a remarkable Grade 2 building. The station is located on the Piccadilly Line between Green Park and Leicester Square, and the Bakerloo Line between Charing Cross and Oxford Circus. Metronet, one of the three private operators of the London Underground under an agreement through a partnership, is investing about 14 million pounds to restore the Picadilly Circus station. Most of the planned improvements include a new plant and wall finishes, a new CCTV system, new points of assistance, a new public address system, new electronic information panels, improved seating locations, waterproofing measures, improvements to assist to the visually impaired and improvements in lighting. Electric escalators will be replaced. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Plaza de Armas from the Magic Town of El Fuerte is located in front of the Town Hall building and beside the Templo del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus, it is a place highly visited by the townspeople as well as by the thousands of tourists from all over the world. There are many hotel and restaurant options near this plaza, amongst the best the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo. The municipality of El Fuerte is located in the northwest part of the State of Sinaloa; it possesses great natural, historical, architectonic and cultural features as well as deep-rooted indigenous traditions (yoremes), the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, and it is featured within the Ecotouristic Circuit Mar de Cortés-Barrancas del Cobre. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. The origin of its current name is derived from the “Recinto Fortificado” built by creole captain Diego Martinez de Hurdaide during the viceroyship of Don Juan de Mendoza y Luna, Marquis of Montesclaros. Nowadays El Fuerte is a living mirror of history, where beautiful architectonic samples can be appreciated such as the Town Hall, the Plaza de Armas with is picturesque forged iron kiosk, the Culture House, the Hotel Posada de Hidalgo, the Sagrado Corazon de Jesus Church, built in the eighteenth century; the Constituent Congress House, the Mansion of the Orrantia Family, the Casco del Antiguo Hotel Diligencias, the House of General Pablo Macias Valenzuela, wonderful works of art, rich in history and anecdotes, legacy from our forefathers. The municipality of El Fuerte offers more options to the visitors, such as the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, the hunting clubs for sport hunting and fishing practice. For it is close to two great dams: the Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla dam and the Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez, which store the water from Rio Fuerte, the most abundant in the state, and where you can find black bass. Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage, many of them remain unstudied, even access to them is rather difficult. The La Mascara Hill is a complex petrography, considered one of the principal of our State because of the number of graphics and the diversity of contents; it is located on the margin of Rio Fuerte, approximately 5 kilometers (3.1 miles) away from the city. There are 45 stones, which hold more than a hundred carvings, of an estimated 800 to 2500 years of age. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The white balance that I liked at the same time was the Shadow; there are also occasions that the automatic mode is fine, because it is something very subjective, to the liking of each photographer. To start in Photoshop I did some corrections and color adjustments of the equirectangular image, also the Nik Collection plugin where I improved the contrast and focus and with D-fine I removed some noise that was generated in the shadows. And finally to prevent you from marking a line in the image, click on the link to 18,000px (9000px wide deployed files) before making the adjustments and the files to re-trim a 9000px and the result was really favorable. El Pueblo Mágico El Fuerte, in the north of the state of Sinaloa, in Mexico, is a beautiful place full of great attractions; the greatest is the great friendliness of its inhabitants. A real pleasure to visit this city...
The Cerro de la Máscara (or Hill of the Mask in English) archaeological site is the most important petroglyphs site in northern Sinaloa. Its more than three hundred petroglyphs distributed in a mountain range. In a beautiful natural environment flanked by the old river Zuaque, it is neighbor to the Magic Town of El Fuerte. A must stop for the Chepe Railroad which crosses the Tarahumaran mountain range of the port of Topolobampo to the city of Chihuahua. They have made the site a focus of visits of thousands of visitors both domestic and foreign. Visitors who also visit other places like the Sacred Heart of Jesus Temple, the Municipal Palace building, the Barracks Square, the El Fuerte Museum, finding a first class service in restaurants and hotels in the city. One of the many that stand out is the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo, located at the foot of Fuerte de Montes Claros Hill. The archaeological site also represents one of the most important places in the history of northern Mexico. For it jealously keeps the memory of the worldview of the ancient Yoremes (Mayos), inhabitants of this region. The archaeological site is located on the banks of the Fuerte River, within the Mexican northwest. In the northeastern portion of the state of Sinaloa, very close to the border with the neighboring state of Sonora. It is located 70km (approximately 43 miles) from the city of Los Mochis and 270km (approx. 167 miles) from the city of Culiacán. Cerro de la Máscara stands along a small spur of rhyolitic stone. It is submerged in a thorny forest, at the foot of the Sierra Madre Occidental (or Western mountain range). The closest population to the site is Ejido La Galera, pertaining to the also very close municipal head of El Fuerte, located on the opposite bank of the river. This municipality borders to the west with Ahome, to the east with Choix, to the north with Alamos, Sonora, and to the south with the municipality of Sinaloa. The archaeological site is geographically framed in a transition zone between the Western Mountain Range and the coastal plain of the Sea of Cortez, in a space known as the Valley of the Fuerte River. The archaeological site is geographically framed in a transition zone between the Western Mountain Range and the coastal plain of the Sea of Cortez, in a space known as the Valley of the Fuerte River. Physiographically, it corresponds to the Western Mountain Range Province, which begins at the border with the United States and expands from northwest to southeast to its limits in the south of the province of the Neovolcanic Axis, covering some portions of the states of Sonora, Chihuahua, Sinaloa, Durango, Zacatecas, Aguascalientes and Jalisco. Cerro de la Máscara is made up of several sets of petroglyphs, a set of mounds constructed with boulders, as well as some circular stone alignments, all distributed over 17 hectares (42 acres). The limits of the site are defined by the Guásimas stream, which runs to the north and west of it, and an abrupt slope of the ground which goes down to the second fluvial terrace of the Fuerte River, to the east (Carpenter et al, 2006). Based on the researches practiced on the site, we know that it is made up of 300 engravings, distributed in 15 sets located mainly in the eastern portion of the site and associated with concentrations of archaeological materials. The petroglyphs are in rhyolite blocks of variable size with mainly geographic, anthropomorphic, zoomorphic, and phytomorphic designs, manufactured with techniques which include percussion, abrasion and incision. Some engravings with designs of human faces or masks give the name of the site. Of the 15 sets of petroglyphs, which make up the site, seven are the most frequented by visitors, which have been named by the local oral tradition with nicknames that refer to some formal characteristic. Either one of the designs that make it up or its location or possible functionality: The Observatory, The Mask, The Flanked Stone, The Butterfly, The Queen, The Fox or The Scorpion. These sets are distributed primarily along the main pike, which makes up the site. The set of mounds is located in the northern section of the site and is made up of four concentrations of stone and dirt. Its height does not exceed 1.5m and the area is approximately 10m2. They are oval in shape and are surrounded by a high amount of archaeological material. Based on the explorations practiced as part of the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Project, it was determined that, in fact, these mounds were the nucleus of a plinth, on which, possibly, some kind of structure constructed with perishable materials was found, which, due to the strong erosion of the ground, did not conserve no more evidence on the surface. Between 1987 and 1990, Francisco Mendiola carried out a brief surface survey in the municipalities of Ahome, El Fuerte and Choix, only recording the sites with graphic-rock manifestations. History of research Between 1987 and 1990, Francisco Mendiola carried out a brief surface survey in the municipalities of Ahome, El Fuerte and Choix, only recording the sites with graphic-rock manifestations. In the municipality of El Fuerte, he recorded 18 sites (Mendiola 1994:197). Based on the detailed analysis of the designed recorded on the sites, Mendiola was able to identify two main styles: the central sierra-Barobampo style and the Fuerte River style. The first one, located in the mountain range between the Fuerte River and El Carrizo Valley, consisting of rectilinear designs with zoomorphic and phytomorphic representations (Mendiola 1994:493); the second, named Fuerte River style, is distributed along the Fuerte River, from San Miguel Zapotitlán to the Miguel Hidalgo Dam, consisting of curvilinear designs with anthropomorphic representations (Mendiola 1994:493-496). It should be mentioned that through this study, Mendiola recognized the existence of physiographic-regional variables. In his conclusions, Mendiola affiliated to the Nahuas the manufacture of petroglyphs during their passage through Sinaloa, as part of the Aztecan pilgrimage, a passage commonly reproduced without scientific foundation in the history of these lands. The memory of this research was embodied in his thesis for his Bachelor of Arts: “Petroglyphs and Rock Paintings in the North of Sinaloa”. Huites Archaeological Project During 1993, Rebeca Yoma carried out archaeological rescue researches, as part of the construction of the Luis Donaldo Colosio Dam, near the town of Huites. Together with that work, Yoma carried out the recording of some petroglyphs in Cerro de la Máscara. She made decals and cutout drawings of various sets. However, her work never had as main objective the exhaustive record of all the graphic-rock manifestations of the site. The conclusions of this work focused in establishing the cultural development of the south and center of Sinaloa; without touching the petroglyphs site, or the region where it is located. North of Sinaloa Archaeological Research Project During 2004, John Carpenter and Guadalupe Sánchez carried out a tour and surface recognition, covering most of the northeast portion of Sinaloa, within the municipalities of Choix and El Fuerte. The registry was mainly focused in sites with archeological components which had the potential to represent habitable places (Carpenter & Sanchez, 2004:23), living aside the sites with graphic-rock manifestations, since of these, they pointed out, there is an existing body of information. The results of the research brought the registration of 77 sites, of which, 58 have a pre-Hispanic affiliation, seven are historical sites, five have mixed components and seven indeterminate; most of them belonging to the ceramic period, approximately between 100 B.C. and 1500 A.D. (Carpenter & Sánchez, 2004:93,94). In the neighboring area of Cerro de la Máscara they reported three sites: Rancho Lugo, Atanasio Félix and the Petroglyphs of Ocolome, which, they said, must be studied to understand the cultural complex of Cerro de la Máscara. Of the three sites, the Petroglyphs of Ocolome site stands out, which has a great amount of metals and mortars in mother rock associated to the petroglyphs. The site, it seems, was a place where specific activities were carried out, more related to domestic activities (Carpenter & Sánchez, 2004). Between June 2006 and March 2007, as part of an ambitious project of the municipality of El Fuerte to enable the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site, John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sánchez and Julio Vicente, carried out archaeological researches. Archaeological Research Project for the Management Plan of the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Site Between June 2006 and March 2007, as part of an ambitious project of the municipality of El Fuerte to enable the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site, John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sanchez and Julio Vicente, carried out archaeological researches, as a preliminary step to the work for the habilitation and tourist adaptation that the municipal council planned to carry out. The works included an intense systematic survey of the site and extensive excavations in all sites with deposits, as well as the registration and cataloging of every one of the site’s petroglyphs; but above all, the development of a management plan for the site visits (Carpenter et al, 2008). The results determined that the archaeological site covered an area of 17,000m2 in total, with 300 petroglyphs distributed among 15 localities. In addition to the petroglyphs, they indicated the presence of a component not previously reported, which consisted of three mounds built with boulders and dirt; as well as an alignment of circular shaped rocks, practicing excavations in these elements. The project included the systematic registration of all the engravings of the site, performing photographic surveys, the production of decals with chalk and fabric of each one of them, as well as the filling of registration certificates elaborated specifically for this project. The results obtained after the registration, digitalization and systematization of the information, indicated that the most commonly recorded representations consisted of simple geometric designs, such as: circles, squares, rectangles, spirals and dots; as well as compound geometric designs, such as: concentric circles, double spirals, square and rectangle elements with geometric designs in their interiors. For their part, the anthropomorphic elements consisted of handprints, footprints, and face prints; in general, stylized representations of human figures. Less frequently, zoomorphic elements (possible representations of canines, felines, butterflies, and other forms of unidentified animals) were found. Other graphic elements present consisted of astronomical motives including suns and quincunxes, possibly, alluding to the planet Venus. Others included alignments of dots identified as possible astronomical markers. The representations of masks, weapons and shields were tentatively classified in the category “fetishes”. Representations of botanical graphic elements were rare and included cacti and what appeared to represent some unidentified fruits. Regarding the archaeological materials recovered in the excavations, although they observed a slight superficial distribution of artifacts, mainly ceramic fragments and carved stone debris, there was no evidence indicating the presence of a significant residential occupation in Cerro de la Máscara. Excavations on the small mound revealed a notable absence of artifacts or cultural elements associated with domestic activities, like hands and metates, stones used for grinding (Carpenter et al, 2008). The general results of the explorations allowed them to establish that the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site’s petroglyphs can be attributed to the Cahitas group, and more specifically to the Tehueco groups, perhaps, the Sinaloas, who began to inhabit this region at least 2000 years ago. The authors pointed out that it is a serious mistake to propose possible relations linked to some mythical migration of the Aztecs, since there is no evidence in the regional archaeological record indicating such a possibility (Carpenter et al, 2008). The documentation of several different techniques used in the elaboration of petroglyphs, in addition to several graphic styles present, as well as the great variability observed in the formation of patina on the rocks surface, seems to confirm evidences indicative of a wide and varied time range of the site’s occupation. Likewise, ceramic materials also confirmed this fact, suggesting a broad range between 200 A.D. and 1450 A.D., approximately. The ceramic types identified corresponded to the Serrana and Huatabampo traditions, with Batacosa, Cuchujaqui, Piedras Verdes, Guasave and Huatabampo types. The few non-local shards found, were indicatives of exchange between the coastal region and the Culiacan region, including the Aguaruto insert and Aztatlán red on bay, as well as dishes from the Guasave tradition (Carpenter et al, 2008). The absolute absence of historical types indicated that the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological site was actually a ritual site, probably secretive and with restricted access, whose location never revealed to the Spaniards. The absolute absence of historical types indicated that the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site was actually a ritual site, probably secretive and with restricted access, whose location was never revealed to the Spaniards. Perhaps the site, abandoned before 1564, when Francisco de Ibarra arrived to the region (Carpenter et al, 2008). On the other hand, the presence of graphic elements shared in an extensive geographic region expanding from Nayarit to the southeast of the U.S.A., indicates the existence of an extensive sphere of pre-Hispanic cultural interaction. Probably associated with the diffusion of ideologies, a “northwestern tradition of rock art” (Santos, 2006 & 2013), during the socio-economic relations between groups, which, extended the cultural boundaries between the cultural traditions of northern Mexico, southwest of U.S.A. and the west of Mexico, approximately between 1200 and 1400 A.D. (Carpenter et al, 2008). North of Sinaloa Archaeological Project: Cerro de la Máscara II In July 2011, John Carpenter and his team of researchers presented the catalog of the systematic record of the site’s petroglyphs. This catalog included the petroglyphs proper of Cerro de la Máscara, registered during the project of 2006-2007, as well as the petroglyphs from the site of Ocolome, located exactly on the margin opposite of Cerro de la Máscara, in the Fuerte River. Although the information presented on the catalog does not differ much from the one presented in the 2006-2007 report, there is new information that clarifies the cultural historic panorama of the site. In this regard, they pointed out that the diversity of designs shared and distributed in the north of Mexico and southwest of the U.S.A., indicates the existence of an extensive sphere of pre-Hispanic cultural interaction, probably associated to the diffusion of ideology during the socio-economic relations between groups (Carpenter et al, 2011). Final report of the Project of Systematic Record of Petroglyphs Cerro de la Máscara Between 2010 and 2011, the archaeologists María de los Ángeles Heredia Zavala (then delegate of the INAH-Sinaloa Center) and José Alberto Durán Iniesta, carried out some work in Cerro de la Máscara. The main objective of this project was the survey of the site, seeking to expand the data provided by John Carpenter and his team in 2006- 2007. Therefore, they carried out systematic tours to the interior of the site, as well as in some surrounding spaces. Their contributions, in addition to confirming what was reported by John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sánchez and Julio Vicente, was the localization of some scattered blocks with petroglyphs, as well as some remains of possible stone alignments. The results obtained were focused on trying to compare the data presented by John Carpenter and his team, mainly questioning the concept of semi-isolation and the exclusively ritual use of site by the Sinaloas and Tehuevos groups; however, they did not provide any data to refute the idea. Moreover, they did not present a site chronology proposal, nor tried to interpret it within the regional social dynamic or in its meaning, like the most representative Cahíta ritual site of the region. Since 2016, the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Project is directed by the researchers Victor Joel Santos Ramírez and Julio César Vicente López. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In portrait photographs if the lighting completed frontally, we manage to conceal some skin imperfections, since we "fill with light” small scars, wrinkles, in the case of adults, and some other marks. On the contrary, if the lighting is done laterally, even to 90 degrees, we will emphasize more the details of these imperfections. The lighting of Cerro de la Máscara prepared so that the engravings on the stone could be more noticed. That is why, I used a Led Lenser model T7 flashlight in a lateral way and the result was very good.
Cultura Center UAS (CASA DE CULTURA UAS) - FLAUTAS AND CARACOL Today is the 37th University Celebration of Day of the Dead. The Autonomous University of Sinaloa Cultura Center prepares to receive its artists and companions who have already passed us along the way. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light (representing the element fire / permanent life in the two planes), the herbs in the anafres emanan it’s aroma that purifies the place, the prayers are allowed to be heard in their slow litanies to receive them with the utmost respect. They are our artists, our teachers, friends and companions, the souls that come and settle with every decorum on your altar that is ready with your bread, flowers, cross, salt, food (earth element). LA CASA DE LA CULTURA is filled with flowers and candles to celebrate with our artists the mystery of life and the bridge to the region of the dead, there is water, to drink, water to clean. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. Crosses of earth, sawdust of salt, which mark the four paths that lead you to the essence of life or withdraw you from spirituality, depending on the direction you take. Two chains are majestic, one of yellow and red and another of violet and orange as souvenir, tradition and cultures, emphasizing the link between life and death and the second emblems of the fusion of two antagonistic cultures. The party continues in a night of vigil where the nourishment of our soul merges with the rejoicing of hospitality, share our bread of the dead which is a symbol of the living body and of our harvest, which we offer to those who visit us today; Living or dead. The four elements are in the Altar and Offering. Water-fire-earth and air and these are the bridges that give us harmony with the three planes; the heaven-earth-underworld, and also allows us to interweave memories, joys and teachings. This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Director and creative of the project: Jorge Luis Hurtado Reyes. Attendees: Juan De Dios Pérez Arellano, Jorge Luis Hurtado García, Javier Hurtado García, Emma Quetzalli Hurtado García, J. Jesús Alvarez Morán, José Refugio Alvarez Morán, Ines Salazar Pérez, Maricruz Wbianco-Ix-Chel Nevares This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Colaboradores: Servicio social de bachilleres de la UAS. Altar dedicated to: Jesus Mendoza Sánchez, work done by the participant artist Luis Alfredo Güicho Gastelum Rosa María Peraza Castellanos, work done by the participant artist Gerardo Meza Buelna Miguel Tamayo Espinoza, work done by the participant artist Feliciano Hurtado Pedro Carreón Zazueta, work done by the participant artist Etelvina Angulo Garibay Oscar Liera, work done by the participant artist Héctor Díaz Vázquez Socorro Astol, work realized by the participant artist Jaime Lemus Norma Millán, work done by the participant artist Emilio Robledo Trujillo Margarita de Corona, work done by the participating artist Lizbeth Camacho Manuel Flores, work done by the participant artist Boris Arteaga Ruben Benitez, work done by the participant artist Heriberto López Roberto Bernal, work done by the participant artist Julio Calderón Itzel Navidad, work done by the participant artist Oskar Marhino Rocha Martin Almaral, work done by the participant artist Luis Landeros Cano Federico Loya Lafarga, work done by the participating artists Dolores Lugo and Benjamín Plata Juan Eulogio Guerra Aguiluz, work done by the participant artists Feliciano Hurtado, Luis Alfredo Güicho and José Alberto Gómez Pedro Calderón Castro, work done by the participant artist Benjamín Plata Antonio García, work done by the participant artist Emilia Calderón Arbol de la Vida, work by Olga Franco Catrina, artwork by Carolina Limón Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photo How this Virtual Tour was made I personally like cloudy days to make photography, on the one hand the shadows are very soft because the clouds work as a giant diffuser and also because they get very beautiful colors, in addition to the clouds are seen spectacular the drawback of aerial photography with drone is that since there is a lot of wind it’s a little more complicated to sew the images in PTGui, which in this case were 27. The pictures of the interior I carried out in the "blue hour" in the morning to be able to have a nice picture on the windows and door. The altars and offerings made a great color stand out in this virtual tour. We want to do with this work a tribute to all the artists who have already passed away and have left us a great cultural legacy, R.I.P.
The Mexican Flag, as a national symbol, dates from the time of the Independence War. In ancient Mexico, the Aztecs, Tlaxcalans and Tecpanecas made use of banners, creating the tradition that still survives. During the Colony period, Mexico was known as New Spain and had no own emblem; the vice regal government used the banners and coats of arms of the kings of Spain. At the beginning of the insurgent struggle, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, after giving the Cry of Independence in the town of Dolores, Guanajuato. As it passed through the town of Atotonilco, in the sanctuary, he took a banner with the image of the Virgin of Guadalupe and used it as the flag ofthe Insurgent Army. The army of Jose Maria Morelos, who on the death of Hidalgo resumed the Independence movement, used a banner with the image of the Virgin of Guadalupe and had an eagle in the center. It was the first representation, in an emblem, of the founding icon of Gran Tenochtitlan. Between 1812 and 1817, a group of cavalry of the forces of the insurgent generals Guadalupe Victoria and Nicholas Bravo used the first tricolor flag that had the letters SIERA. Between 1812 and 1817, a group of cavalry of the forces of the insurgent generals Guadalupe Victoria and Nicholas Bravo used the first tricolor flag that had the letters SIERA. The 24 of February of 1821 the Plan of Iguala was proclaimed which would lay on the bases to end the war and obtain the independence; it was adopted as a representative flag of the three guarantees movements to be raised by the Trigarante Army. This flag consisted of three diagonal stripes and three colors that symbolized at that time the central ideals of the independence movement: the white, the Catholic religion; the green, the independence, and the red union of the Spaniards, creoles and mestizos to the libertarian impulse. Its accomplishment was entrusted by Agustín de Iturbide to the tailor Jose Magdaleno Ocampo, neighbor of Villa of Iguala. When the independence was consummated, on September 27, 1821, Vicente Guerrero and Agustín de Iturbide, at the head of the Trigarante Army, entered with the flag raised to the City of Mexico. After the signing of the Act of Independence, Agustín de Iturbide was emperor of Mexico and officially decreed, as emblem of the first empire, a vertical striped flag with the colors green, white and red, in the center of which was a crowned eagle perched on a nopal it is considered the first formal antecedent of our country school. At the fall of empire Iturbide, in 1823, a ruling Triumvirate decreed a law stating that the flag should be tricolor: green, white and red, with the eagle without crown and surrounded by branches of oak (fortress) and laurel (victory). At the fall of empire Iturbide, in 1823, a ruling Triumvirate decreed a law stating that the flag should be tricolor: green, white and red, with the eagle without crown and surrounded by branches of oak (fortress) and laurel (victory). Since then the position of the eagle has been changing. It has been front, profile and three quarters; His head looking a few times to the left and others to the right. This had a meaning, the Liberals drew it with their heads to the left; The Conservatives, looking to the right. During the Mexican Revolution of 1910, each of the revolutionary groups had its flag with its own shields: Madero, Zapata, Villa and Carranza. In 1916, President Venustiano Carranza, tried to put order in the design and use of the shield, decreeing that it would take the eagle that appeared in the indigenous codices, representing the foundation of the City of Mexico. On September 20 of that year he announced a law that would represent the eagle in the left profile, perched on a nopal and devouring the snake. As of this decision of the constitutional government of Carranza, the regulations for the use of the flag were perfected; In 1934, President Abelardo L. Rodríguez issued a decree by which both the eagle and the serpent were modified in a more modern design; Later the 1968 decree of Gustavo Diaz Ordaz. On February 8, 1984 President Miguel de la Madrid published in the Official Gazette of the Federation the National Coat of Arms, Flag and Anthem Act, currently in force. The General Archive of the Nation and the National Museum of History guard a model of the National Flag authenticated by the three powers of the Union. ASTA MONUMENTAL FLAG OF THE PARK CONFLUENCE IN THE CITY DEVELOPMENT “TRES RIOS” (three rivers). Monument built inside the Tres Ríos Project initiated by the governor Francisco Labastida Ochoa, rescuing, urbanizing and putting to the service of the population the lands of the right margin of the river Tamazula. Monument built inside the Tres Ríos Project initiated by the governor Francisco Labastida Ochoa, rescuing, urbanizing and putting to the service of the population the lands of the right margin of the river Tamazula; Continuing along both banks of the Humaya River, now known as Las Riberas Park. The Monumental Flags are a set of large Mexican flags located throughout the country. They are part of a program initiated in the year 1999 under the mandate of the ex-president of Mexico Ernesto Zedillo. The flags are one of the largest in the world raised on masts. They are manufactured by the Ministry of National Defense. The site chosen for this monument is a strip of land, in the form of a peninsula, formed by the union of the Humaya and Tamazula Rivers, this river called the Batacudea by the indigenous Tahuans at time of the arrival of the Spaniards. This site has a symbolic character, is the geographic center of the territory of Sinaloa, from where the history of the foundation of the Villa of San Miguel de Culiacán radiates by the Spanish conquistador Nuño de Guzmán on September 29, the day of San Miguel, Year 1531. Culiacán is the capital of the state of Sinaloa. The chroniclers talk about the fact that in pre-Hispanic times it was a ceremonial center and place of concentration of merchandise, a sort of market, where goods and services were exchanged among the natives of the Tahue Nation. Its location and the monumental features of the flagstaff make up a dignified site where our country flag is proudly flying to the pride of the city. It also has monumental, illuminated and musical juxtaposed fountains where the public can enjoy lights and sounds presentation at night. Here he is honored by the Ordinance every year on February 24, when Mexicans and Sinaloans commemorate National Flag Day. The flag is one of our three Patriotic Symbols and catalytic element of the unit of the people of Mexico. COMPONENTS AND DIMENSIONS A steel mast of 13 sections of 75 mts, long, nailed to a concrete base of 12 mts; He had measured 1.32 m in diameter at the base and 0.40 m in diameter at the tip. The pole reaches a total height, including a lightning rod and lighthouse, of 77.60 mts. The mast has a weight of 40 tons. It is able to sustain waving a flag of 37.5 meters long and 21.42 meters of height with a weight of 100 kgs. In different cities of Mexico exist flags monumental flags of more than 100 mts of height, standing out those that are in the Zocalo, in the Military School and in the Field Mars in the City of Mexico. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Gallery Photo How this Virtual Tour was made
As part of the decoration of the Streets of Berlin, among the streets exists one of the most representative monuments of the city, that is known as the Victory Column (known as the Siegessaule, in German) The decoration with four sections of bronze shows the three wars and the victory march of Berlin’s troops, creation of Moritz Schulz, Karl Keil, Alexander Calandrelli and Albert Wolff. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. After the construction was finished it inaugurated in 1874, Prussia had obtained new victories in the war after seven weeks against the Austria Empire in 1866 and the Franco-Prussian war against Napoleon ́s III Empire. This way the column had to commemorate these two victories as well. At the beginning it was erected in front of Reichstag building (German Parliament), in the middle of the Konigsplatz (that now is the plaza of the Republic), the Column was moved into its original location. During the Nazi Germany following the original preliminary for the remodeling of Berlin, kept standing up the final of the battle of Berlin in the Second World War frame. At the end of the conflict France wanted to blow up the monument, but couldn’t because of the Anglo-American ban. Never the less, France did remove the section where their defeat was reflected. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. The column has four solid sandstone blocks, three of which are decorated with barrels and cannons capturing enemies from the finished wars. The fourth ring it’s decorated with gold tinsels dated from the years of 1938-39. This fourth ring in the column has a meaning, the same as the original 3 rings, it was added by Hitler after the battle of France had concluded. It was restored on its 750 Berlin’s anniversary on 1987 by the French president of that time, Francois Mitterrand. Although, several sections remain in France. For those who want to visit, they can access a viewpoint going up 285 spiral stairs to see the incredible view of the city, a view totally admirable. The Victory Column is a great tourist attraction of the city of Berlin and it’s opened every day: from 9:30 am- 6:30 pm ( April to October), and 9:30 am- 5:30 pm (November- March). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made The Tiergarted of Berlin is equivalent to New York’s Central Park and the London Hyde Park: The Green lung of the metropolis is located on city’s downtown, close to the tourist attractions like Brandenburg door, is even bigger than London’s Hyde park. In this beautiful park is where we can find the Victory column. I did this virtual tour a day before the international Berlin marathon, that is why the boulevard Unter den Linden is carless it looks more traditional and noticeable.
The Temple of Our Lady, sanctified in honor of the Virgin Mary, patroness of Hungary, better known by most people as Matthias Church, is the most famous Catholic Church in Budapest and is located in the heart of the Castle district. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. The ecclesiastical tradition maintains the position that in the present place of this church the first Hungarian king San Esteban I constructed a religious building, around 1015. All the kings after Béla IV made some modification, adding a tower, a door and extending the building (among them Luis I of Hungary and Segismundo of Hungary, who made gothic modifications, and Matthias I of Hungary, that transformed the Church with the renaissance style). In fact, his present name of "Matthias Church" was received by the Hungarian king Matthias Corvino, who by 1470 restored and reformed the church. After 1541, when the city of Buda was invaded by the armies of the Ottoman Turks, the church of Our Lady was transformed into a mosque, only to recover its situation almost 150 years later when the Germanic armies reoccupied the kingdom and expelled the Turks. From that moment on it continued to have great importance for Christians of the city. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It acquired its present form during the restoration of the end the XIX century. Thanks to its excellent acoustics, organ and classical music concerts are held inside. Its fresco paintings and stained glass were made by the greatest artists of the time. (Bertalan Székely, Károly Lotz). In 1867 the Hungarian Archbishop of Estrigonia Janos Simor crowned Francis Joseph I of Austria as Hungarian king in the Church of Our Lady. Decades later, after the fall of the Austro-Hungarian Empire and the death of Francis Joseph I, after the end of World War I, the Hungarians chose as king another member of the House of Habsburg-Lotaringia, being crowned as Carlos IV of Hungary on December 30th, 1916 by the Archbishop of Estrigonia János Csernoch in the Church of Matthias. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was thisVirtual Tour made Virtual tours are an opportunity to continue admiring the sights we visit, and learning about important events. For example, on this occasion we were told that the enlargements made by different Hungarian monarchs meant that this building does not currently have a unique architectural style. On the facade, dominates the tower of Matías bell, of 5 floors. The Gothic rosette on the second floor had been covered in the Baroque, but reappeared during the major remodeling of this church, between 1874 and 1896, under the direction of Frigyes Schulek, who succeeded in rebuilding the original form of the stones, from a few fragments. Los tours virtuales son una oportunidad para seguir admirando los lugares de interés que visitamos y de aprender sobre los sucesos importantes de los mismos. Por ejemplo, en ésta ocasión nos comentaron que las ampliaciones realizadas por distintos monarcas húngaros hicieron que este edificio no tenga, actualmente, un estilo arquitectónico único. En la fachada, domina la torre de la campana de Matías, de 5 pisos. La roseta gótica del segundo piso había sido cubierta en el Barroco, pero reapareció durante la mayor remodelación que sufrió esta iglesia, entre 1874 y 1896, bajo la dirección de Frigyes Schulek, quien logró reconstruir la forma original de las piedras, a partir de unos pocos fragmentos.
If the capital of Hungary can boast about anything, it is the possession a significant cast, not only nationally but also internationally, of buildings of great historical importance. If we take a walk in the City Park, we stumble upon one of them, although not very old, if it belongs to the most interesting. Let's get acquainted with the Vajdahunyad Castle. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. Its success in this exhibition made one to be built in original material of the same, it is to say, with stone and brick, giving place to what is known today. Its exact location is on a small island called Szechenyi Island, which is accessed through a drawbridge, although there are a total of four bridges leading to the castle. It is surrounded by a navigable lake of the same Park of the City, by which we can take a pleasant boat ride. In winter (from November to March), it becomes a fantastic outdoor ice skating rink, being the largest in Europe. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. However, this building in Budapest managed to bring together various architectural styles between its walls and interiors, which shows the evolution of Hungarian architecture over the years. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. Details we find in the castle are, for example, the famous statue called Anonymous. This statue represents, in the surroundings of the castle, a chronicler of the XII century that was the author of the first books on the history of Hungary, from the antiquity, being based, above all, in legends. Tradition says that touching the pencil that it holds in its hand brings good luck. Another place to visit in the castle is the Museum of Agriculture, which has its headquarters in it since 1897. It is the largest agricultural museum in Europe, containing eight permanent exhibitions, throughout the year, where we can know the History of agriculture, winemaking, fishing, gardening, animal husbandry, forestry, etc. All this is linked to the events that are held in the museum as gastronomic fairs, concerts or children's activities, among others. Once again, Budapest leaves a mark with another impressive building that takes us back to the history of the country in several areas. You cannot miss visiting this castle, located in the City Park and enjoy the events and activities that allows us to appreciate in it. The Patio del Castillo is open twenty-four hours a day, every day of the week. While visiting the interior and the Museum of Agriculture, the hours are from November 1st to March 31st , from Tuesday to Friday, from 10 am to 4 pm, and Saturdays and Sundays, until 5pm. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Tour Virtual was made Budapest has more than 100 museums, galleries and exhibition centers. The largest museum of agriculture in Europe can be found on the Széchenyi Island of City Park in the Zoological Park. When Ignác Alpár designed this complex building he merged the different architectural styles of the famous monuments of Hungary.
The Bridge of Chains (in Hungary and officially, Széchenyi lánchíd) of Budapest is the oldest of the bridges that link the two cities Buda and Pest, which today make up the capital of Hungary. From the structural point of view it is a suspension bridge, in which the main cables have been replaced by stiff links of string. Its central vein is 202 meters, it was one of the longest in the world when it was inaugurated. It is one of the most known bridges on the Danube River. The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. History The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. Before its existence, travelers crossed the River, important corridor, by ferry, although at the beginning of the 15TH century there was a temporary pontoon bridge over the river. In the winters the frozen Danube could be crossed by foot or horses car. But when it started melting, there was no connection between the two river banks. The count Esteban Szhenyi had to wait a whole week in 1820 until he found a navigator brave enough to take him from Pest to Buddha among the floating ice sheets. It was then when he offered his income of a whole year to build a permanent bridge over the river. There were existing plans for this already from the end of the 1700’s taking as a model the bridge of Carlos in Prague, with several pillars of support. However, later on, they opted for another solution technique. Count Széchenyi saw in London the bridge of Hammersmith, a bridge suspended over the Thames designed by the engineer William Tierney Clark, to which he entrusted the preparation of the plans of the first Hungarian permanent bridge. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The works began in 1839 and it was inaugurated on November 20, 1849. Those that came to the bank of the river from the bridge had to make completely go around the Palace Hill. At the end of the Second World War German troops blew up the bridge, along with the other four of the city in its withdrawal before the siege of Budapest by Soviet troops. The reconstructed bridge was inaugurated on November 21, 1949, celebrating the first centenary of its construction. Since its construction, this bridge has been the most representative symbol of Budapest. Its photo is an essential element in the presentations on Hungary and Budapest. It has been represented in many stamps, tickets, and Hungarians coins, for example in 2009 when it appeared on the two hundred florins coin. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made While doing these virtual tours we found out about a legend that says that the architect who constructed the bridge believed that this one was so perfect that he said that if someone found an imperfection he would kill himself, and a child found it and said: if you look you will see that at the entry of the bridge there are two lions, and neither of them has a tongue. In fact, the lions are cats and not dogs, that's why when panting they do not show its tongues. And they do have tongues, but they are hidden behind the fangs.
The House of Parliament (Országház in Hungarian) was built between 1885 and 1902, being the most ambitious and costly architectural work of its epoch, it is a symbol of the sovereignty of the country and one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. In its period of construction, the building was the biggest house of parliament of the world (nowadays it is the third one, after Romania and Argentina) and a clear example of the economic and cultural potency of Hungary at the ends of the XIXth century, who would turn out to be subdued almost in its entirety in the following century, due to two World wars and to the Cold War that would follow them. In that time, Hungary had a territory three times bigger than the current one. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. In 1867, the Austro-Hungarian Empire decided to create a dual monarchy, and Hungary received more independence and even drafted its own constitution. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. The Emperor Francisco José I of Austria and the Prime Minister of Hungary, Kálmán Tisza, propitiated a competition where some of the world's most prestigious architects submitted their proposals. Imre Steindl won with a lavish eclectic and neo-Gothic design, inspired by the London Parliament. According to his own words, "I didn't create a new style of architecture for the Parliament, because I didn’t think to build a building with ephemeral details that lasted hundreds of years. I have tried, with modesty and care, as it is required with art, to give a unique spirit and national style to this magnificent medieval style". Unfortunately, Steindl would not get to see his work since he went blind a few months before its inauguration, and he died that same year. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The central dome is 69 meters high, and it is where we will find the most beautiful adornments, which are reflected in the shop window where the crown of Hungary appears. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The building settles in the bank of the river Danube, on the side of Pest. After its construction was planned next to the river, it was necessary to reinforce the soil with more than two meters of placed foundations in a very precise way. The principal front faces the river Danube, but the official entry is just on the opposite side. The front presents statues of Hungarian leaders, leaders of Transylvania and famous military men of the history of the country. The main style of the parliament is neo-gothic as we were saying, but also the Renaissance influences are clear, and an omnipresent Byzantine touch in its rooms and corridors, is especially visible in the most delicate decoration of the stairs that lead to the main lounge. By means of this mixture of influences it wanted to represent the different cultures that have influenced and conformed Hungary during its thousands of years of history. Inside we can find 90 statues that represent the history of the country. The interior spaces were constructed by the best materials of the stage, always prioritizing the use of Hungarian materials and craftsmen. The artistic works did not stay behind. The result: a colossal work of finished preciosity, both architectural and artistic, that with something more than about 100 years of life keeps on giving shelter to the legislature of the country and undoubtedly offers the most beautiful image of the capital: Either if it is day time exhibiting its magnificent picture, as at night time, being reflected in the waters of the Danube and illuminating the night of Budapest. There are free tours for European citizens upon presenting your passport. You can only see inside the House of Parliament on these guided tours, which are in English and Spanish at different times of the day. On Saturday evening there are no visits. The jewels in the Crown of Hungary are in the dome of the Parliament, and it's a must-see since both the jewelry and the own dome are magnificent works of art. The best views of the Hungarian House of Parliament are obtained from the shore of Buddha, in the fishermen's bastion. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made When we find ourselves in a scene, the difference in brightness in the different areas can be very large. When we find ourselves with a cloudy sky like on this virtual tour, the sky has a much greater luminosity than other elements such as the ground. With our eyes we are able to capture differences of luminosity superior to those that our camera can capture, with which we are able to appreciate different tones in the sky in the form of clouds more or less gray while we see the rest of the elements which could be the framing of our photo. The best way to expose correctly when you have identified the area of greater luminosity that you want to extract information in your photos is to apply the technique to retract the histogram. After in Lightroom and Photoshop you will get more information about the shadows and the illuminations of the image.
October 23, 2016, our beloved and emblematic "Malecón de Culiacán", dressed in pink ... today we are all "Pink Army", warriors of the heart in fight against cancer. Today we received the donations of cap-threads that we could see women cutting their beautiful ponytails, braids and manes ... to donate it for wigs. Each step, every kilometer, each beat served to increase donations, for this cause, to warriors who suffer from breast cancer. Each step, every kilometer, each beat served to increase donations, for this cause, to warriors who suffer from breast cancer. Thank you...Thank you very much ¡ To you that you are a brave and generous heart, for you that ran for your mother, your sister, your friend, your wife, your daughter, your grandmother, the women ... infinite thanks for your nobility and challenging spirit when you ran 3, 5 and 10 kilometers. We did it, we made it possible and today many women with breast cancer from Sinaloa will be helped. We did it, we made it possible and today many women with breast cancer from Sinaloa will be helped. Thanks to the team of organizers and sponsors who worked tirelessly; Thanks to our warriors, who have set the example of encouragement and hope; Thanks to those who took this cause personal and accompany their loved ones in hope. In Culiacan, we are supportive, hardworking and positive. This beautiful blue morning and with the first winds of the cool autumn that refuses to arrive, we have lived and breathed a festive atmosphere that embraces those who live and face the fight against an invisible enemy. Everything happened in order, in the early hours of this morning and with the sun still hidden, the fences, the arches of exit and finish, the stands of the sponsors ... the first aid area and the registration tables. The camouflage rose t-shirts were already invading Plaza 500, felt the freshness of the morning, or the dying of the night. Faces, mostly women, cheerful and somnolent perhaps; Faces that reflected the rigor of the dawn and the softness of hope; Faces of many faces, all young faces, of whom has hope, will, courage and nobility, regardless of age! They joined in silence and with order they were grouping and advancing towards the zone of heating, tens, hundreds to complete more than 1600 competitors of the Pink Army. The voices began to give instructions, the professional photographers and the spontaneous ones with their cell phone capturing already the first images of groups of friends, of couples, families, ́compadres ́ and employees of companies that concurred in the movement in favor of the warriors. At 7 o'clock, already with the first rays of the sun illuminating the vault of "blue hope", where knowing that you can and wanting to be can makes all the gathered there challenging the future with the heart remind us the music of Diego Torres ... hope color. It is time to start the warming up and there is no room for more the place is full, full and the notes of the music begin that is accompanied by choreography of this second edition of the Pink Army race. Today we miss Itzel Navidad, a warrior who left us only a few months ago, but we feel that her spirit of struggle and solidarity. Today we miss Itzel Navidad, a warrior who left us only a few months ago, but we feel that her spirit of struggle and solidarity is here, the one who accompanied us with so much energy to carry out the first edition and lead the group of dignified and strong warriors of our city that every day fight taking care of their health and receiving treatments. You did not leave Itzel because you left this seed that we see today in a pink tree of good wishes, where the participants left their messages of love for those who were today their inspiration to compete and to coexist. This emblematic pink tree was the frame that accompanied the beautiful bottom of the River Tamazula to witness the photographs you will see in this photo shoot through our photo gallery of Sinaloa360. The community of Culiacán came out to say, in peace, that if you can and that there is no one fighting in solitude because today we were one, with the same purpose, the same idea and purpose. The exit of the corridors began shortly after the joyful warm-up dance, of the choreography that hundreds danced. They went first, those who would have to walk 10 km, followed the 5 km, finally those who would walk or run 3 km. everything was camouflage pink shirts, accompanied by colorful strollers, tiny or large dogs and some other bicycle. They emphasized groups of small of diverse ages that from early age are involved in the activities of community, with the greater energy that excels at a young age. Thus came the first to the goal, for some it seemed that they had just left, for others, their faces reflected the struggles of effort. They were arriving, the photographs and videos in the goal; the delivery of medals of participation, applause and shouts ... then a hurried respite or a sigh of relaxation. All to recover lost liquids, to drink a drink with salts or natural ... all happy. The Culiacanenses are good people, hardworking people, enthusiastic, supportive, enterprising and in addition to big-hearted. Hugs between competitors or with the recipient, kisses and even support to continue the walk to a place to rest and recover. For more than an hour competitors were arriving. In the end the groups were concentrating near the pink tree to take the photograph of the memory, or inside the pink car. The Culiacanenses are good people, hardworking people, enthusiastic, supportive, enterprising and with great heart. Once again it was demonstrated that we embrace the common causes, which surround us with love and support for those who are vulnerable, those who suffer and those who struggle, thanks Culiacán, thank you families! Pink Army is a great movement that is just beginning, that is already in many hearts and that will continue in the fight against cancer. Today's sunrise in Culiacan was a different dawn, you could breathe and smell of hope. THANK YOU THANK YOU VERY MUCH! #PinkArmy # YoContraelCancer2016 Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet The spherical 360 photographs that make up this virtual tour are of great difficulty in its elaboration. When using an 8 mm lens, fisheye, to achieve the complete image requires four shots. It is performed the first, rotates the Nodal Ninja 90 degrees and the second shot is made, then rotating again 90 degrees are made the third and fourth take. So you can appreciate that day there was a very large number of people on the move, so when wanting to sew the images in PTGui, in each take the position of all was totally different. The only way to get a clean job that looks like a single shot, is to use Photoshop's PSB format and by using layers and masks and after a very detailed work, you can get a good result.
Fisherman's Bastion (Halaszbastya) is a Neo-Gothic and Neo-Romanesque style terrace situated on Buddha hill, on the west bank of the Danube River on the hill of the royal castle of Budapest, Hungary, near the Church of St. Matthias. From its summit you can see Pest in all its splendor. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Tradition says that Hungary was founded by seven Magyar tribes who came from the Ural Mountains in the 8th century, led by seven leaders: Almos, Elod, Ond, Kond, Tas, Huba and Töhötöm. These tribes settled in the Carpathian basin in 896 and are given a silent tribute in each of the seven towers dedicated to them in the magnificent Bastion of the Fishermen, which has been declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco and is one of the icons of the city. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It is a viewer with numerous stairs and walkways. Between the Bastion and the Church of St. Matthias (Budapest) stands a bronze statue of Stephen I of Hungary on horseback, erected in 1906. The pedestal was built by Alajos Stróbl, based on the project of Frigyes Schulek in neo-Romanesque style and with episodes that illustrate the life of the king. Today the piece only has a decorative function: from here tourists can have a wonderful view of Pest. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Landscape photography usually seeks to be more descriptive, to show what lies ahead. However, this does not have to be the only function of landscape photography: with a little creativity we can turn these images into more expressive photographs that, in addition to showing a landscape, explain a story or help us see the reality that we have in front of us in a different way. The human factor is very important in photography. Seeing a human figure in an image brings us emotionally to that photograph because it gives it expressiveness. A person in a photograph turns a simple flat image into a scenario where stories happen, so if we want to tell a story with our landscape photography, getting a human element in it will help us enormously. This is the case of the viewer of Fishermen's Bastion, one of the most beautiful and most visited places in Budapest.
A beautiful park located inside the island of Oraba which is surrounded by the union of two rivers “El Humaya” and “El Tamazula” where the “Culiacan River” is born, the island has an extension of 33,200 square meters inside which there is a lush vegetation where giant trees such as eucalyptus, penguica, guamúchil, black olives, weeping willow, palm trees and ornate plants such as rose bushes, bugambilia and trumpet flower abound are abundant. This park is a much visited place by the families of Culiacan people This park is a much visited place by the families of Culiacan people, due to its forest temperate, it is suitable for getting together, exercise and recreational activities such as rollerblading or cycling, as well as frequent musical events or cultural exhibitions in the theater within the park area. There are also birches for a picnic day while you observe the large number of birds that nest in the leafy branches of their trees. The park is also visited by students from different schools of Culiacan. The park is also visited by students from different schools of Culiacan. Large groups of students from primary schools near the park area who perform exercises and recreational activities throughout this area. There is no doubt that the capital city of Culiacan, Sinaloa has extensive green areas which are well maintained and suitable for the constant use of its inhabitants and visitors. There are many tourist attractions inside and outside this Sinaloa state city which you can enjoy on your next visit, either in a business or leisure plan. The parks and gardens of Culiacan are already a great attraction for anyone who loves nature and wants to interact with it. Tour operators in Culiacan already have a large number of tourist activities in the form of alternative tourism, which is why they are currently participating in knowledge courses in the region in order to provide a great and careful service and of great quality for tourist that will visit this beautiful corner of Mexico. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made I did this Virtual Tour in one of the places that I like most in Culiacan, where we can admire the confluence of the Humaya and Tamazula rivers that form the Culiacan River. Isla Oraba, a place of family entertainment, the Black Bridge, an iconic place and The Historical Center of our city. For the Cenit image, I made a spherical photograph from the flagpole and then sewed it in PTGui with the photo of the drone. Pilot professional of Drones: Esteban Verdugo https://www.facebook.com/dronebossmx https://www.instagram.com/dronebossmx email@example.com CEL (667) 2300572
About twenty notes published by the newspaper El Monitor de Sinaloa in 1908, and recently collected by La Crónica de Culiacán, narrate the construction of the South-Pacific Railroad, a building site deeply linked to the Black Bridge, icon of the city. On April 29th, 1908, the newspaper El Monitor de Sinaloa announced that Mr. Greene, a contractor for the US company Southern Pacific Rail Road Co., requested 250 workers for the railroad labors to be run in Culiacan: “They will earn one peso daily”, the press reported. Governor Francisco Cañedo would nail the last rail of the road using “a solid silver nail manufactured in the jewelry store owned by Mr. Francisco Alvarado Bórquez”, a metal up to the standards of the inauguration that was approaching. The South-Pacific Railroad (later Pacific Railroad) became the most important work for Culiacan at the beginning of the 20th Century, time in which President Porfirio Díaz promoted the railroad network in Mexico. Since then, the Black Bridge became an emblem of the city, because it was the commercial junction point between the US border and some of the cities from the Mexican Pacific. The construction of the Black Bridge started in 1907; however, it was inaugurated until the following year when the first locomotive crossed its resilient railway sleepers. Since then, the Black Bridge became an emblem of the city, because it was the commercial junction point between the US border and some of the cities from the Mexican Pacific. “The Black Bridge was born with very good luck because it became an emblematic place of Culiacan (because of the time it was built in). In 1907, the Iron Tip (tracks) reached Culiacan and from there it continued to the south, but the Mexican Revolution war exploded in 1910 and the construction was suspended”, relates the historian Herberto Sinagawa Montoya. “In some cases work continued but at a slower pace, so that the Iron Tip reached Guadalajara until 1927, twenty years after it reached Culiacan. A compilation of notes from El Monitor, picked up by La Crónica de Culiacán (historical archive of the Culiacan City Hall by the historian Adrián García Cortés), shows what happened between April and June of 1908 in the capital of Sinaloa, when the first steamed locomotive fueled with firewood arrived. The South-Pacific Railroad transformed social life, “it deeply moved the old customs” (note from July 8th) and it turned the city into a key commercial point in the northwest of the Mexican Pacific, uniting it with Guaymas, Sonora to the north, and to the south with Mazatlan, Tepic and Guadalajara. There is no precise data about the number of workers that the construction required, but on a tour taken by El Monitor (note from June 4th), they verified that “three kilometers away (from Tierras Blancas) there was the Geneal Road #1 composed of 30 or 40 trolleys and approximately 200 tents for the laborers, 100 cars and platforms for the transportation of construction material and about 2 thousand workers.” “La Rayadora”, the train wagon in charge of paying wages, appeared every 40 days, and although the majority of the workers earned one peso daily, the laborers of the Iron Tip received double. In Vinolitos, about eight kilometers southwest of Pericos, a minacity was installed with wagons inhabited by the workers’ families, each with two kitchen departments (served by Chinese people), two telegraph offices, a dining room and an office for the workers’ chief. “From one camp to another there is a continuous traffic of workers of various nationalities, Chinese and Manchurian (North of China), and cars are constantly leaving loaded with bales of oats and barley, cars with materials, tanks full of water to supply the other camps (El Monitor, June 2nd)”. In a camp there were 64 wagons owned by the Harriman Railroad System that came various lines including Cananea Río Yaqui and Pacific, Southern Pacific, Western Pacific, Railroad of Sonora and Houston, Texas. Mexican, American, black, Chinese and Japanese workers were building more rails and the Cananea Río Yaqui telegraph system was advancing along the line. The train is arriving! “At 1:30 in the afternoon of today, arrived in front of the city, to the place called Las Juntas, the first locomotive of the Mexican South Pacific Railroad”, published El Monitor on June 29th, 1908, amidst immense expectation. “At 1:30 in the afternoon of today, arrived in front of the city, to the place called Las Juntas, the first locomotive of the Mexican South Pacific Railroad”, published El Monitor on June 29th, 1908, amidst immense expectation. Because the passage through the river in carriages could not be effected (for lack of a ford), the nearly one thousand people who had concentrated to witness such a spectacular event, used a provisional bridge that the railroad company had built. An organizing committee of the festivities, presided by Manuel Clouthier, circulated days before, advertisements summoning the population to adorn or illuminate the front of their houses, “as a manifestation of joy for such a memorable event”. The vice-president of the committee was Severiano Tamayo; the treasurer, Ponciano Almada; the secretary, Julio G. Arce; and the assistant secretary, Faustino Díaz, director of the newspaper El Monitor. Another commission composed by Amado A. Zazueta, Canuto G. Jiménez and Juan N. Tamayo was responsible for collecting funds among the merchants, employees and industrials for the celebration. The decoration was commissioned by Tomás Salmón, Fortunato Escobar and Luis Diez Martínez, El Monitor informed. The markets and workshops suspended their work and the churches’ bells chimed. The ceremony of nailing the last rail of the line took place near Mr. Pomposo Verdugo’s orchard, where a large tent and chairs were placed for the attendants, who were given barbeque and beer. On the evening, a great ball was held at the Rosales square, which was decorated and illuminated, while the organizing committee announced another party at the Apolo Theater. On inauguration day, Carlos López Portillo gave an official speech, and Francisco Verdugo Fálquez pronounced another one when the district’s horsemen parade ended. There were those who did not believe what they were living in, but El Monitor anticipated that “there was something to be prepare for the evolution approaching Culiacán, a dream that was considered unrealistic, given how difficult it was to perform works of this magnitude. The ceremony of nailing the last rail of the line took place near Mr. Pomposo Verdugo’s orchard, where a large tent and chairs were placed for the attendants, who were given barbeque and beer. The South Pacific Railroad represented “a torrent of progress, which was what it meant at the times when the railways ran”, the paper highlighted in a note from June. The Black Bridge falls On May 1st, 1908, El Monitor de Sinaloa warned of the danger of building a bridge over the río Tamazula. “A wall of sand has been built on the river bed, from the right bank, which will be filled with concrete to resist the thrust of the currents and preserve the stability of the bridge. It occurs to us to ask if this construction, as it is being done, doesn’t constitute a hazard for the city of great rainstorms”, they questioned. The floods would be greater and routing the stream through a small canal could cause overflows that would destroy the immediate towns, warned the newspaper. Nine years later, during a flood in 1917, the Black Bridge collapsed. Its masonry structure did not withstand the onslaught of the current and it ended up falling. “Trains were stopped after September 18th and only resumed three months later. It was a quarantine city, isolated and immobilized in its commercial flow. When the reconstruction work was done, the city breathed a sigh of relief, regaining its normal rhythm”, said a local chronicler. Know its history *George Stranahan was the engineer in charge of the construction of the Black Bridge and the tracks of the Southern Pacific Railroad, known in Culiacán as “His patience”. *The structure of the Black Bridge was made by a foundry from San Francisco, California, with a base of steel, which served as a model for the later construction of the Cañedo Bridge, considered the brother of the former. *In 1958, Governor Gabriel Leyva Velázquez ordered to dismantle the steel structures of the Cañedo Bridge and to build a new one, which had nothing to do with the original design. *In 1960, the South Pacific Railroad comes to an end. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made The images of this virtual tour were made in two stages. The first one was made on the first minutes of daylight and the second one on the afternoon when the sun began to set. For all of the people that live in Culiacán, the Black Bridge is an iconic place which represents one of the most important periods for economic development of the region by communicating the US border with the center of the country. It is one of the favorite places to take a lot of postcards, wedding and quinceañera pictures. By having a high contrast in the measurement of the exposure, since one side is much brighter because it has the sun in front, I made the shots in bracketing and then in PTGui, I carried out a mixture of expositions, with which I achieved a correct exposure in the whole equirectangular image.
Culiacan, the first village of the Mexican Northwest, the capital of the State of Sinaloa, is located in the foothills of the Western Sierra Madre where the rivers Humaya and Tamazula give origin to the river that takes the name of the city. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." In that time, it gave birth to the territory that Culiacan occupies today, when the establishment Huey-Cualhuacán was established in the place that was a required stop for the Nahoas that were traveling to the Valley of Mexico. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." Already in the colonial times, the Spanish conqueror Nuño Beltrán, established on September 29th, 1531, the Town of San Miguel on the shores of the San Lorenzo River (close to Tabalá). But due to the constant attacks of the natives of the area, they had to move the establishment mentioned above to different places (several times), finally remaining located at the confluence of the rivers Humaya and Tamazula, a place that in present day is called Culiacán Rosales. During the XVI century, this town turned into the center of operations for the conquest, evangelization, and colonization of the North-East of the New Spain. In the following years, the location of this city and its booming population gave rise to the development of various economic activities. Such as livestock, agriculture, trade, among others; that in a whole forged the growth of this city and it was like this that on October 6th, 1821, after having changed its name to the village of Culiacan, independence was sworn in this town. On July 21st, 1823 it is given the category of city, to be separated by a decree of the Congress the provinces of Sinaloa and Sonora. A year later these areas are tightened to the definitely separate in 1830, where the City of Culiacan was declared the capital of the independent state of Sinaloa. Although in the times of Don Plácido Vega, the capital of the State moved to Mazatlan, in 1873 it is brought back to the definite form to Culiacan as the capital. Within the era of modern Mexico, this city had significant events that marked its independent history. Within which we can highlight the promulgation of the first constitution of Sinaloa in 1831 the publication of the first newspaper a year later, the start of the construction of the cathedral in 1842 and the creation of the House of the coin in 1846, among others. It is also worth highlighting the fact that Culiacan was the only city that did not fall into foreign hands at the time of the French invasion, thanks to the Hero Antonio Rosales, for which reason the official name of the city is Culiacan Rosales. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). In the modern times, around 1878, Culiacán counted with three town halls, one in the head with the same name, other in the Badiraguato town hall, and the third one in Quilá. Also, it was constituted like Municipality using the decree published on April 8th, 1915. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). It's economically active population is occupied principally in the sectors of services, agricultural, fishing and industrial. Culiacán, not only is the capital of the state of Sinaloa, but also the economically more competitive municipality of the state due to its productive infrastructure and offer of services; corresponding to little more than 30 % of the entire state industry. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The photographs that I took to make this virtual tour were taken in the first minutes of the dawn getting a pretty color of heaven and it is also when there is less contrast because the shadows are very soft. The greatest challenge is the limitation of the camera of the drone, for the images not to be triplicated or moved, the minimum speed that can be used is a quarter of a second; so I had to wait for the light conditions to be sufficient to achieve the correct exposure.
Every project that is recognized as great has its history, and the Country Club of Culiacán is no exception, and to talk about it we must go back to 1955, the year in which the first efforts are made by Emilio Senac and Oscar Felix to gather friends who would like to play golf. The first group meets to practice this sport in a makeshift camp located in the colonia Chapultepec. The first group meets for the practice of this sport in an improvised field located in the colony Chapultepec. The following year, the growing number of players made the facilities inadequate and “Lomas de Culiacan Golf Club” was founded, on land donated by Don Ricardo Aguilar Figueroa. In the mid-1960s, and due to the real demand from golf players, as well as the fact that the mound lands became insufficient, the idea was to build a golf course that could satisfy all the needs of those who were passionate about this sport. The dreams of the pioneers crystallized on January 20, 1966, date in which the Country Club of Culiacan S.A. of C.V. was opened, in the lands where it is currently located. The dreams of the pioneers crystallized on January 20, 1966, date in which the Country Club of Culiacan S.A. of C.V. was opened, in the lands where it is currently located. The accomplishment of this project is thanks to the ability, will and effort of people such as: Adolfo Clouthier, Mario Tamayo, Alfonso Zaragoza, Miguel Angel Suarez, Arnoldo Murillo, Luis Flores Sarmiento, Adolfo Esquer, Jaime Peña Batiz, Alvaro Acosta, Hector Buelna Aviles, Víctor Manuel Corella, Gilberto Maytorena, Jose Félix Ceceña, Benjamín J. López, Emilio Senac, Rafael Yhip Palacios, Óscar Lelevier Bátiz and Jorge Chávez Castro. The golf course "The Iguanas" is a beautiful 18-hole course, with Putting Green and a practice tee, and other services such as carts and golf equipment, carts in the field, as well as a golf sports shop, where you can find everything you need for your personal golf equipment, with a schedule of: 6:00 AM At 8:00 PM In the Country Club tennis area there are several courts: 2 clay courts, a stadium court, 6 laykold courts and a tennis shop where you can purchase any accessories to practice tennis. The courts have the conditions and pleasant climate to practice this type of sport with a schedule of: 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM. “The Iguanario” is an ecological place where there are different types of animals, mainly iguanas, since in Country Club they are of vital importance to the sports club because it is the symbol that identifies it in the golf course "The Iguanas". For the conservation of this species, “Iguanario” has a schedule: 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made One Sunday morning, after a day of intense rain, I was at the golf course of the Country Club of Culiacan, taking 360 spherical photos to elaborate this virtual tour. I really liked the colors of the landscape, all the trees and plants were still wet and a pleasant aroma was all over the place. Luckily it was not raining and I was able to fly with the Phantom 3 drone. Perhaps the biggest problem you have to face when shooting with this type of drones is that the lens diaphragm is fixed at f / 2.8 and you cannot make images as with a DSLR camera.
The city of Bogota is located in the center of Colombia, in the natural region known as the savannah of Bogota, which makes part of the altiplano Cundiboyacense, formation located in the eastern cordillera of the Andes. It is the third highest capital in South America (after La Paz and Quito, to an average of 2625 meters above sea level. It has a length of 33 km from south to north, and 16 from east to west. As a capital, it hosts the largest organisms of the hierarchy of the executive branch (Presidency of the Republic), Legislative (Congress of Colombia) and judicial (Supreme Court of Justice, Constitutional Court, Council of State and the Superior Council of the judiciary). According to The Economist, in the economic sphere, Bogotá stands out for its economic strength associated with the size of their production, the facilities to create companies and doing business, the financial maturity, the attraction of global enterprises and the quality of its human capital. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It has the highest nominal GDP and per capita of the country, contributing most to the national total (24.5 %), and is the seventh city by size of GDP in Latin America (about 92 917 million USD), it is also the largest business platform in Colombia where the most of the undertakings of high impact occur. The airport of the city carries the greatest mass of cargo in Latin America and is the second in the amount of people. It is in the city of Colombia, which has the largest number of research centers and universities (114). It counts with a wide cultural offer represented in a great amount of museums, theaters, and libraries, which have granted the recognition of the "South American Athens." The city is located in the 55th place of the global index. The international Tequendama Center is located between 10 and 13 street and between 26 and 28 in Bogotá, Colombia. By the resolution 1582 to 2002 is considered a Cultural interest of national character. The Tequendama Hotel was the first building constructed in the Centre International Tequendama Complex. Starting in 1952 and finished in 1982, the Centre includes several buildings and integral plazas. Among the Assembly is the Hotel Tequendama, building Bochica, Tequendama residences, residences Bavaria, Bachué building towers, and Aladdin casino which was previously the Tisquesusa Theater. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. Its building was the first building constructed in the complex International Center Tequendama. Its construction happened in the frame of the enlargement of the tenth career. In its beginnings, it was adjacent to the Centenary Park. For more than 50 years the Hotel Tequendama was administered by the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) for the Intercontinental brand Hotels and Resorts hence the name by which it was known by until 2007, Intercontinental Hotel Tequendama. This year it was said to be transferred on to another brand of the group InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), the brand Crowne Plaza Hotels and was re-baptized Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama. Its construction constitutes a relevant moment of the Colombian engineering, since the tower rose in a short time compared with the averages at the moment, and managed to develop using reinforced concrete, developing these structures at national level. Photos: Mario Carvajal and Miguel Angel Victoria. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made A few weeks ago we were in the city of Bogotá in a spherical advanced photography course with the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. One of the many topics that saw was the photography ball from a different point of view. For example from a table where you can see objects to a very short distance. In this occasion we use a Manfrotto tripod table with an extension that we bought in the photography shop B & H in New York and a panoramic head Nodal Ninja brand that comes in two parts, the main part R1 and a ring, which is specially designed for the Sigma 8 mm lens for Nikon. The result is extraordinary.
Sinaloa, beautifully inclined from the mountains to the sea, is crossed by eleven rivers to which it owes its wonderful fertility to. Eleven cracks where the water of the mountain range comes down to the coast to detonate the green revolution that rises us like leaders of the grains and the vegetables of Mexico. It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula, that is born in the Sierra Madre Occidental in the vicinity of the Topia valley, to the north of Real de Minas of the same name, and because it passes through the village of Tamazula, it takes this name. Its waters come to the Sanalona dam. Don Alonso de la Mota and Escobar, assured that in 1621 the natives called it Batacudea and the Spaniards, river of TOPIA. Arregui, in 1621, called it river Ytlaxa. The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". For having been born in this state, General Guadalupe Victoria, the first President of Mexico, gave it its battle name, being known as "Tamazula of Victory". This river has a 280 kilometers length. The exact place of its birth is in the rivers of Síanuri and Topia, in the Durango state, it goes through the Tamazula village and joins to the Humaya River, In front of the city of Culiacán to form the river Culiacán, which end in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of California. A beauty that you must visit when you go to the state of Sinaloa. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Howthis Virtual Tour was made In nature photos, what it usually looked for is splendor, the beauty of the scenery, to try to show the things in a best possible way, among other things. And for that, there are two moments of the day that are sacred for this type of photo, which they coincide with the sunrise and the sunset. During these moments, what is called the "golden hour" is produced, since the sun is low on the horizon, it generates a warm and very soft light. As the minutes are passing, the colors range from yellow to orange, pink, and violet. This light colors everything with those tones creating a unique atmosphere. During the sunset, which is a moment that we live in a more usual way, the sun goes down and generates that warm light. Gradually, the clouds start to color with a yellow tone and become orange each time with more intense tones. While the sun is still above the horizon, it manages to illuminate every item with a nice warm intense yellow light. Once the sun sets, there will be a few minutes in which the glare of the sun continues to generate these tones in the sky. However, the sun no longer illuminates the items directly.
La Primavera, or The Spring (season)in English, is a satellite city of the city of Culiacan, planned in full with a long term vision. La Primavera Urban Development. Its origins have three major events: ONE: In 1968 the 74th Irrigation District, on the right bank of the San Lorenzo River, was inaugurated, which included the work of the San Lorenzo Canal and La Primavera Dam, as part of the Northwest Hydraulic System (PLINO for its acronym in Spanish) to carry water through canals, by gravity, from the watersheds of southern Sinaloa to the north. There is more water on the south, less suitable soil for irrigation; in contrast, in the north, there is less water and more land. When a duct had to go through a depression of the land, it was more economical to build a dam, to form a lake serving as a bridge. Thus, many lakes emerged, La Primavera being one amongst them. TWO: In 1993, under Salinas’ government, the 27th article of the Constitution, which includes the Agrarian Reform Law, was amended, and the communal land holders were given the option of assuming full ownership of their lands, making them private and being able to sell them. That is how a series of seven communities offered their plots and we were able to acquire them; without this change, La Primavera would not exist. THREE: By chance, we came across two great urban planners: Bill Philips and Michael Doty, who became interested, got to know the place thoroughly and provided us with a brilliant project, which was then awarded, on an international competition, the first place on a regional competition for the Pacific valley. It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. What does La Primavera consist of ? It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. There is a network of fast routes inside, like a free-way type of road (economic) which allows cars to move without stopping, without traffic lights, from one side to the other, without passing in front of the houses. Next come the neighborhoods with built-in fences, a house entrance watchtower, with narrow streets, and curves that prevent high-speed traffic. Each neighborhood has its own construction rules, and in the neighborhood’s best area there is a clubhouse with a swimming pool and sports courts, for the exercise and leisure of condominium owners. Moreover, they also have a small shopping center with their basic necessities. Inside there are 26 streams, only two having a small flow of water, the others only when it rains; these were extended, the riverbed was paved, trees were planted and they have a corridor that goes from the lake to the perimeter wall, along with a 10 meter wide zone around the lake, from its shoulder, reserved as common areas, as well as having an asphalt or concrete road. Together, they form a pedestrian road, to be used by foot, bicycle, skateboard, motorcycle, or horse, everything is allowed. This huge network integrates all the neighborhoods and we can go from one to the next without crossing any street. The lake itself was modified; 3 million cubic meters of soil were moved so that the lots facing the lake had a slope suitable for boat navigation. At the same time two large inhabited islands and six smaller ones, for birds and trees, were made. All counted, there are 15 kilometers of water front. The main destination points have direct access to the water, and it is possible to navigate on wave runners, power and sail boats, kayak, from one of these destinations to the next. That is how the three networks are integrated: vehicles on land, people and water. More than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all are registered by their three coordinates on the blueprints. A fundamental part of the project is afforestation, more than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all registered by their three coordinates in the blueprints. Side streets have uniform and medium sized trees whereas palm and bigger trees were planted alongside the main roads, streams, lake banks, parks, and clubhouses. In Culiacan to enjoy the outdoor areas it’s necessary to: Be in a safe environment where there are no robberies or kidnappings on days and nights. Have pleasant spaces, walkways, sports courts, water... Ample shade, ventilation. And be accessible by walking from the front of your house. Fauna: Since before, many animals inhabited here, and with the large afforestation, now there are a lot more. A Belgian photographer took pictures of 90 different birds and a digital archive exists. Some of those birds were migratory. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. People who exercises, walking or riding a bike, can often admire a variety of animals. Within the project, industrial areas are planned. Every day, more than 4,000 people go into factories, office and commercial businesses for work., about 8,000 people work here (2016) providing services to the condominium owners so they do not require to go outside. In addition, the corporate offices of the most important companies are located here. A golf course, with 9 holes built, was developed on the most suitable terrain, allowing thousands of homes to have the most beautiful green areas on their sight. The houses are built to the liking of each family. The first family arrived in 2000, and in 2016 it was inhabited by more than a thousand families. There is a construction and land use regulation that provides certain harmony. There are no outside billboards, most of the houses do not have fences, allowing the enjoyment of the architecture and the houses’ gardens. We have two schools of the highest level covering from kindergarten to high school, many children and youngsters go on foot, on bicycle or motorcycle, to their classes, and there is an environment that promotes the great human values, sports and family coexistence. Lots and house sales are not promoted by mass media, they are realized only through invitation and new people are accepted by a committee. Growth is little by little. Why does La Primavera exist? We can say that everybody’s dream is to live in a safe and pleasant environment, with all the correct services, in a great freedom and harmony between neighbors, with the city of Culiacan and nature. While modern cities are prone to acts of violence, robberies, kidnappings, traffic problems, pollution, etc., La Primavera provides an alternative that solves most of the problems of the cities. It is likely, that with the passage of time, today’s cities will have more problems and that over time, each year that passes, La Primavera is made into a better place to live. The difference will increase. Little can be seen of the positive effect that this physical environment can have on the future of the families that live here, but we might be surprised. Only time will tell. Physical aspects: 1. Services built by La Primavera and that the condominium owners maintain and operate: Potable water Water for irrigation and a sprinkler system that operates every night. Sewage – Water treatment subcontracted to the city. Electricity–All underground transformers. Telephony of the highest quality. Natural gas network. CableTV. Peripheral electrical circuit with services and alarms. 4 meters concrete perimeter walls and 2 meter high fences around each neighborhood. 24 hours surveillance, video cameras, sensors. Very efficient rainwater sewage. A clubhouse in every neighborhood. Gardens and sports courts, green areas, maintained by the condominium. Night illumination,among others. 2. It turns out that living in La Primavera also have these benefits: 2 degrees cooler temperature. We use the air conditioner 2 months less in the year. Saving on electricity and water. The gardens are watered with non-potable water. Saving on sports club fees. Savings in reduction of vehicular theft (it does not happen), of houses (it happens but only in a few cases). A house,for most families, is the principal asset and the normal thing in the city is that, in time, it loses its value, this does not happen in La Primavera, because of the respect to the use of the land norm. Everyone makes life more outdoors; healthier, better quality of life. Text: Enrique Coppel Luken Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made August 16th, 2016 was a very important date for the development of the Sinaloa360 project... We began the elaboration of aerial spherical photography with images from one of the most beautiful places in Culiacan... La Primavera... After an intense process of learning the photography technique imparted by the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal, and a very professional training in the handing of a Phantom 3 drone imparted by the professional drone pilot Esteban Verdugo Urrecha, we installed on our web site, a new section where we will show places of interest of Sinaloa and outside of Sinaloa with a different point of view... The Aerial Spherical Photographs Section.
The traffic circle of the famous Jaliscienses is a monument that honors the celebrities of the state of Jalisco. Among them are leaders in the arts, science, education, politics and human rights. Visit the traffic circle to learn more about the lives of these characters and their achievements. You can also get to know the surroundings of the monument. The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. You can admire the neoclassical design of the traffic circle, composed by 17 columns holding a circular structure. Within them is an inscription in the stone that says: "Jalisco to its children enlightened". The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. Enjoying the quiet atmosphere that is taken in at this monument is a pleasure you must have. Get to know the names of the distinguished characters of Jalisco, who contributed to society during their lives. The monument honors individuals, like the poet Enrique González Martínez and the famous painter José Clemente Orozco, whose murals are found in the Government Palace and the Cabañas Hospice. The ashes of these characters rest in the center of this monument. Under the floor are also the remains of General Ramón Ochoa, who fought for Mexico during the French invasion. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Plaza de Armas square Previously in the center of this plaza, there was a fountain which provided a source to the inhabitants and during the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. During the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. It is made of eight columns represented by caryatides or feminine figures with instruments in their hands and dorsum exposed, its roof is made of thin wood that acts like a musical box when the band of the State plays. In the four points of this plaza, Greco-Roman sculptures can be found, that represent the seasons, the only one that is original is the summer's one, that is provided with the badge of the company that prepared JW. Fiske of New York, the others 3 were stolen and replaced. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Google Street View is a feature of Google Maps which provides panoramic level Street (360 degrees of horizontal movement) and 290 degrees of vertical motion, allowing users to view parts of selected cities and their surrounding metropolitan areas. It was first introduced in the United States on May 25th, 2007. When the service was launched, only five U.S. cities were included. Since then it has expanded to 31 European countries, 7 Latin American, 17 Asian, 5 African and Antarctic. You can navigate through these images using the cursors from the keyboard or using the mouse. Also, in May of 2009 a new form of navigation was introduced in the application, based on the data provided by laser technology, which allows a faster navigation along the tour. For taking pictures you consider weather, time and temperature, so equal pictures can obtained. Starting from the month of August of 2016, Sinaloa360 began to publish their virtual tours in Google Street View getting thousands of views in a few weeks.
The Arches of Guadalajara are a historic emblem of the capital of Jalisco. Initially, they were built to serve as an elegant entrance to the city, however, they were absorbed by the urbanization. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Its construction lasted three years, starting in 1939, on the occasion of the 400th anniversary of the city. Contemplate the beauty of two neoclassical arches. Each is 8 meters wide and 14 meters high. The high total of the monument is 21 meters. In the middle of each arch, the coat of arms of the city is engraved. It also has several inscriptions that highlight the beauty and history of the city. During the night, the monument glows yellow and blue colors that give an attractive touch. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. Guests can also enjoy four fountains that are part of the design of this monument. In one of the arches, there is a tourist information office. Go up to the highest point of the monument to see the urban landscape of Guadalajara, surrounded of gardens and monuments, as the source of the Minerva. To see the sights of the city with greater detail, you can use the binocular that are provided on the site. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made This tour virtual it did as to them three of the afternoon in a day very hot and for to get colors more intense try that the exhibition out slightly underexposed... very little for not losing information of the file and lose tones clear. I also closed diaphragm to get a small star of the Sun, using a f/11
With nearly 8 million inhabitants, Quebec is the second most populous province in Canada, coming in second to Ontario. Despite having a dynamic economy, Quebec is one of the provinces with the lowest per capita GDP of Canada, with about $ 38,000. What Quebecers can boast about is their history, as it was in their capital, in the city of Quebec, where colonization began. Key dates in the history of Quebec 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1756, The Seven Years' War: The two major European powers of the time, France and England, waged a war for hegemony. The conflict extended to the American colonies. 1763, End of French sovereignty: The defeat of the Plains of Abraham in September 1759, at the gates of the city of Quebec, marks the end of French sovereignty of the territory, which is reflected four years later in the Pairs Treaty. 1774, Respect for the language and laws: The British Parliament enacts the Quebec Act, which recognizes the position of the French language, the Catholic religion and the French civil code in the colony. Fearful that Francofones will join the American rebels, the British decide to end its policy of assimilation to win the loyalty of the population. 1963, The Front of Liberation of Québec: a terrorist group that aims to achieve Quebec ́s independence appears. Most of their actions directed against English institutions, are not intended to have victims. However, in 1970 two politicians are abducted, and one of them is eventually killed. These actions lead to the collapse of public support, and the group dissolved. 1980, First independence referendum: PQ's nationalist government, led by Rene Levesque lost the referendum which clearly called for a 60% versus 40%. 1981, 'The night of the long knives': After weeks of discussion to reform the Constitution, the Canadian Prime Minister meets with the leaders of all provinces except Quebec and reforms a text pact. The next morning he presented the text to Levesque as a fait accompli. The Quebec premier refuses to sign it, and believes that he has been betrayed. Till today, Quebec has not signed the Constitution. Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. 1995, Second independence referendum: The 'No' to the succession is imposed, but this time for only 50,000 votes, and a percentage of 50.5% versus 49.5%. The Canadian federal system Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. Since then, the division of powers between the various constitutions has varied, but the federalist spirit has remained. The last constitutional reform of 1982, establishes two levels of power, the central and provincial. Each of them has three classic powers: legislative, executive, and judicial. According to the Constitution, both the provinces and the central government have exclusive jurisdiction. For example, in Ottawa figures: criminal law, national security, and signing international treaties. As for the powers of the provinces, they include education, health, culture and civil code. The Constitution also cites three busy competencies, i.e., in which both power levels involved: immigration, agriculture, and finance. Although the division of powers seems clear, provinces and central government have engaged in multiple legal battles to expand its powers that have often ended in the Constitutional Court. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In many public places, for security reasons, it is prohibited from using tripods. Some of these places are: airports, stadiums, museums, shopping malls. That is why this time, in order not to miss the opportunity to take pictures of virtual reality, I used the "technique variation phyllopod tone", where you're not really using a tripod and can be as fast possible To rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is to install to the front of the lens a tied piece of rope and at the end a coin or fishing rig to weigh down, which will help you keep a reference and keep the camera in the same place as you turn around to take the different pictures. Four photos, one in each direction being taken and varying the pitch slightly up and down between shots. Hang the currency or rig above the same spot on the floor. Do not look at the camera, rather, look at the currency to keep it above the same spot on the ground. Take the first picture, then rotate 90 degrees and take the second picture, turning 90 degrees and take a third and fourth photograph. With this achieve a fully spherical panorama taken without a tripod.
Guadalajara's historic center consists of buildings, monuments, plazas and parks built along the way of its more than four centuries of history. It contains expressions of Colonial architecture, baroque, neoclassical, Art Nouveau and others. The complex was created with the founding of the city in 1542 by the Spaniards, whose place is behind the Teatro Degollado where the Founders Plaza is. The historic center of the city has been characterized by change over time, and although several buildings dating from the century of the founding of the city are preserved, many of these were demolished to make way for more functional buildings, wider avenues, as well as to build the Cruz de Plazas around the Cathedral of Guadalajara and Plaza Tapatia. In recent years there have been an effort to pedestrianized and reassured downtown streets. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it, while at the same time, symbols of modernity are seen through its many shops, boulevards and shopping malls that have a lot to offer its visitors. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style, it reflects an incomparable beauty which makes it one of the most important places in Mexico. It is impossible not to take a souvenir photo in front of this majestic place. The historic center achieves the perfect combination between traditional and cosmopolitan, with an impressive number of people walking through its streets and an endless variety of establishments to suit all tastes. Four huge plazas are the places that surround the cross-shaped cathedral and characterize the historic center: Plaza Guadalajara, Liberation Square, the Rotunda of Illustrious Jalisco and Plaza de Armas; are some of the preferred places to rest, grab an ice cream and photograph the cathedral from different angles. Besides the Cathedral, there are many sites in the historic center you cannot miss, which are: Teatro Degollado, Latin American Library, Temple Expiatorio, Cabañas Cultural Institute, Museum of Arts, Plaza de los Mariachis, Plaza Tapatia,Temple of San Juan de Dios, among many other places that will fill your route with magic, culture and fun. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour These images were taken from the upper terrace of Hotel One in the historic center of Guadalajara that has an extraordinary view. When photography is done in the blue hour in beautiful places like this, there are some risks due to wind and slow shutter speed that make pictures looked “moved”.
Originally built in 1955 next to Plaza de la Soledad, not the garden but the Square was the meeting point for activities of the population, and the marketplace then. Nowadays, the equestrian statue of Ignacio Allende is the main attraction of the square. The building located at the northeast corner of the square was once San Francisco de Sales College, which attended the Independence heroes, Aldama, Umarán, and Allende. Ignacio Allende He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. His parents were Domingo Narciso de Allende from Spain and Doña Marina Unzaga, a rich Spanish family who worked in trading and agriculture. He studied at San Francisco de Sales College where he met Aldama brothers, who would be part of the independence movement. His military career started in 1795 when as for the necessity to base a military headquarters in San Miguel el Grande, it was authorized the integration of the Queen’s Dragons Provincial Regiment in the area. Allende got the lieutenant rank and got ratified by royal consent in February, 1796. In January 1801, Viceroy Félix Berengues de Marquita got him the lieutenant rank of grenadiers, under the command of General Félix María Calleja, and got moved to the north of New Spain. He contacted members of liberal groups and colonial army ́s officers who agreed with his ideal of freedom and independence. When he got back to San Miguel in 1808, he participated in meetings of conspirators. In 1809, he participated in the conspiracy of Ignacio Allende Valladolid, leaded by José María Obeso and José María Michelena, which got discovered and the leaders were arrested, though Allende managed to escape. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. He meets the priest of Dolores, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, and promotes the organization of various insurgent centers; the most relevant was in Querétaro. Initially, the decision was to start the uprising in September 17th, 1818, in San Juan de los Lagos, leaded by Allende and Aldama. The arrest of Mayor Dominguez, forced them to, at the dawn of September 16, 1810, in Dolores town, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, along with Ignacio Allende and Juan Aldama, decide to immediately organize the uprising against the Spanish domain, and start the independence movement. He was proclaimed generalissimo when Hidalgo resigned the command in January, 1811. In his trip to the north of the country, he was captured in Acatita de Baján, Coahuila, with the other insurgent leaders due to that they were betrayed by Elizondo. He got sent to Chihuahua, where he was indicted as rebel and sentenced to death. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Taking the spherical picture of Plaza Cívica in Sand Miguel de Allende is also remembering a part of our Country’s history, when General Ignacio Allende, distinguished Mexican soldier who untiringly fought in the pro-independence movement to see our nation free and independent from the Spanish domain. Thus, this Creole born in Mexican territory is seen as one of the architects of the Mexican independence. In the middle of the Square was built a monument to honor him. I took these pictures using the Nodal Ninja rod at a 3 meters-high with an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 100 and 1/125 second speed. My personal suggestion is that when using nodal rods to take spherical pictures this high, the speed should be over 1/50 to avoid that the picture is blurred.
The region that is occupied by the municipality of San Ignacio was known since the beginnings of the conquest in 1531, as Piaztla or Piaxtla; word that has the meaning of “place of pumpkins” or “place of gourds”. According to the toponymy of the towns of Sinaloa, it is believed that the word comes from the Mexican “piaztli”, gourd or squash to carry and drink water and from the locative word, “tlan”. San Ignacio de Piaxtla, during the first years of colonization, was part of the province of Chametla, pertaining to the New Galicia, until in 1536, due to local indigenous upheavals, the Spanish leave the region. Don Héctor R. Olea mentions that the toponymy of San Ignacio de Piaxtla means “place that has Saint Ignatius of Loyola as patron saint”, complemented with the form “piaztli” and the vocative “tlan” which mean “place of blues”. By the middle of the 18th century, San Ignacio de Piaxtla was part of the five main mayorships in which Sinaloa was divided, remaining inside the San José de Cópala authority, along with the towns that currently belong to the municipality, which are: Santa Apolonia, Ajoya, San Agustín, San Juan, Cabazán and San Javier. In 1732, with the establishment of the sole governorate of Sonora and Sinaloa, the territory is divided into five provinces, two in Sonora and three in Sinaloa: The Province of Sinaloa, from the Mayo River to the Mocorito River; the Province of Culiacan, from the Mocorito River to the Elota River; and the Province of Rosario, which had the Cañas River as its boundary, and it is the one San Ignacio belong to. During the years following 1786, in which the intendances system was implanted, the demarcation of the region of the Piaxtla River was not altered. In 1813, the constitution of Cadiz came into force; article 310 considers the installation of municipal buildings in towns with more than 1,000 inhabitants. In 1811, don Jose Maria Gonzalez Hermosillo, an insurgent commander of the army that won in the mineral of El Rosario at the end of December, on January 8th, suffers a defeat in San Ignacio at the hands of the Governor and the General Captain of these provinces, don Alejo Garcia Conde, the few that could scape dispersed in the mountains. Any attempts at insurrection in the northwest were then halted. In 1824, decree of the Congress of the Union forms the Western State, rejoining the states of Sonora and Sinaloa. The Constitution of 1825 declares that the Western State would be divided into 5 departments, subdivided into parties, two in Sonora and three in Sinaloa. The departments belonging to Sinaloa were those of El Fuerte, formed by the parties of Alamos, Sinaloa and that of its name; the department of Culiacan, integrated with the party of its name and the party of Cosala; and the department of San Sebastian, formed by the party of its name, the party of Rosario and the party of San Ignacio de Piaxtla. Once the definitive separation of Sonora and Sinaloa into two federal states was decreed, the first local constitution issued in 1831 established the new division in the state, now composed by eleven districts. This first legislation also decrees that each of the districts will have, added to its name, the name of one of the most outstanding insurgents in the fight for independence; the district of San Ignacio was assigned with the name Abasolo, in honor of don Mariano Abasolo, who was one of the first to join to the cause. In 1852, the San Ignacio district disappears to join the Cosalá district, remaining as a party, but from 1861, with the new internal division of the state, it returns to be constituted as a district, with a prefecture on the municipal head, and subdivided in municipalities, mayoralties and attendants. In 1870 four municipalities formed the district of San Ignacio: the municipal head, San Juan, San Javier and Coyotitan, with their respective rural settlements. By decree in 1915, published in the official newspaper on April 8th of that year, the municipality of San Ignacio was created, and its category was approved in the Constitution of 1917 which, in article 12, adopts as a new form of internal government, the division of states into free municipalities. The devil’s chapel The municipality of San Ignacio has an endless number of legends. Some are true and the others are stories that people have been creating over time, but have undoubtedly become important icons of this place’s history. One of the biggest attractions that catches the attention of visitors is the “Devil’s chapel”, where the remains of Bernardo Escobosa are resting. This chapel is located just 100 meters from the crossroads that the syndicate of San Juan leads and which is connected to the state highway, on a small hill which can be reached after climbing for 20 minutes. This one can be dominated in all its splendor once you arrive at the municipal head. The people who visit San Ignacio for the first time wonder with astonishment about the history of this chapel, and, although nobody knows the history of it, they talk about what they have heard through their ancestors. Without a doubt, one of the most famous stories is the one of Bernardo Escobosa’s arrival to San Ignacio in 1840 from Spain, bringing with him various haberdasheries, fabrics, mirrors, perfumes, and other articles, which he started commercializing among the inhabitants with the desire of becoming San Ignacio’s most rich and powerful man. His greed was so big, that he decided to sell his soul to the devil. His wish wash fulfilled and he became the most thriving merchant of the municipality. This led him to have enormous properties and extensions of land. Finally, when he died, according to the legend, his relatives took him to the cemetery to bury when a strong wind snatched the coffin and placed it on the hill where the chapel is located, where he then was buried. Others say that it was his wish to be buried in that place to manage his properties from above, and that he also asked for his family to be buried in that place too, as well as all his male descendants to be named after him. Another very different story tells that in fact he did arrive from Spain and that he had brought merchandise to sell, which he exchanged for gold. He traveled around the mining territories of San Ignacio from that time, such as Ajoya, San Juan, Los Frailes, El Tambor, San Javier, El Chilar, El Carrizal, Campanillas, among others, thereby developing street trading in success, as early as 1869. He was a very lucky and famous man, which earned him the envy of many people who began to defame him by inventing that the money he had was a product of the pact he had made with the devil by selling his soul. Bernardo married, had four children, widowed, remarried, and had other children. The Escobosa that exist in Sinaloa descend from this mythical and legendary character, known as the one who sold his soul to “the devil”, and that after more than a century of being dead continues giving reasons to be talked about. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made At the end of February, a group of friends visited San Ignacio, one of the most beautiful municipalities of Sinaloa. We arrived very early at the house of Professor Eduwiges Vega Padilla and there were already a lot of people waiting for Dr. Efraín Romo Santos to give them a sight examination as part of the social service he provides through his private assistance institution, Buena Vista Sinaloa. My wife and I went to take pictures guided by my friend Guillermo Vega Aguilar throughout the municipality head, capturing images of some places of interest like the Church, the town square, the Municipal Palace, Cristo de la Mesa (or the Christ of the Upland in English), as well as the houses of some beautiful families, including those of Don Alfonso Lafarga Espinoza, Don Adrián Bastidas and Professor Don Rafael Vega. It was an unforgettable day where we enjoyed the hospitality of the inhabitants of this beautiful corner of our estate. We hope to return soon and make another virtual tour.
Declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1988, Guanajuato is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. Walk the streets of its historic center and admire its incredible colonial architecture. Guanajuato is one of the most picturesque towns in Mexico. Its maze like and cobbled alleys, its small squares, the colors of their facades, its strange topography, its stairways and its lively atmosphere takes visitors to a another world. In the sixteenth century in the subsoil there was found rich veins of gold and silver. Thus, the city grew around this activity and became the most important mining center of the colony. During the War of Independence, this city played a key role, along with neighboring towns like Dolores Hidalgo. Guanajuato had become the capital of the country in the early 1858s, during the first presidency of Benito Juarez; and in the times of Porfirio Diaz some of the most notable buildings including the elegant Juarez Theater and the Legislative Palace and hydraulic infrastructure and monuments were erected. The tour begins in the Garden of Union, surrounded by restaurants and bars where you can spend an afternoon enjoying the atmosphere of the city and the delights of its gastronomy. Just in front we find the emblematic Juarez Theater, an architectural jewel of the Porfiriato with a porch inspired by Roman Doric style and columns holding muses. Inside, a living room (lobby) art nouveau style. Next to the theatre, the Temple of San Diego, with a baroque style with the image of the Virgin of Conception done in 1784, its interior has a museum. Behind the Temple at rising sight stands the monumental statue of the famous hero of the Independence of Mexico, "Pipila". At the foot of this statue is a viewpoint from where we see a magnificent view of the city of Guanajuato. Its most notable celebration, the International Cervantino Festival, attracts thousands of artists and viewers around the world every year. The Basilica of Guanajuato located in the Plaza de la Paz is a beautiful Baroque building made in 1796 which houses the Virgin of Guanajuato. In this square is the Monument of Peace and some small restaurants with a terrace where you can eat at ease. On the same street we see the Legislative Palace housing the three branches of government but currently hosts the Congress of the legislature. And along with it the Mansion of Conde Rul, one of the purest examples of neoclassical in Mexico, built for the owner of the famous Valenciana Mine. A few steps from here is the imposing University of Guanajuato, built with green quarry in neoclassical style with its steps that are already an icon of the city. A few blocks from this place is the imposing Alhóndiga de Granaditas recalls the history of independent era, with its high walls and columns in stone that now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Very early one day, I went for a walk to the historical center of the beautiful state capital of Guanajuato, managing to take these images not only of iconic places of this city, but also caught daily scenes of its inhabitants... parents taking children to school, local food stalls where people buy orange juice to fresh bread and homemade traditional foods of the region... its alleys, squares, houses and buildings with saturated colors. It is truly a delight for photographers to walk the streets, where in every corner, every nook you can make beautiful compositions. One morning I will always remember.
Nobody can pass without seeing it and nobody can get to Los Mochis without making reference of the surrounding. There it is. Watchful and proud of the city that has grown at its roots. Looking over the green fields of Valle del Fuerte. Beside it the past of pitahayas and hills has passed to give way to the present of grains and prosperity. It “El Cerro de la Memoria” Guardian of the centuries that have passed. Witness of the transit from Cahita to Spanish. From the indigenous walking to the fusion with the new white culture. Form the cheerful and mystical sound of Tenabri Yoreme to the hurried and loud passage of the Yoris by the new paths that hurt its hills to make way for progress of this lands. “Memorial Hill” how the first North American settlers had baptized it, because there at its skirts they buried their first dead ones. Banderacahui, as the Indians called it, based on their cahita dialect. Long ago that lighthouse that during the nights was a guide for travelers and a reference for the ships that sailed the waters near the “Mar de Cortes” ripping the vestments of the night with a light of hope that made shine the amused eyes of city and rural kids of that time. But today the old Cerro de la Memoria rejuvenates each night wearing multicolor lights from the communication antennas that crown it, like Rey Feo of those carnivals that were the delight of past generations. Here it is and here it will remain and shall remain memory of beings and events that will write new and extraordinary stories of this marvelous region. For now, from its summit, “La Virgen del Valle” still from her stone tenderness, blesses those who come and the travelers passing down there to arrive safely to their destinations. "La Pérgola de Los Mochis" Hanging from the skirt of the “Cerro de la Memoria” like a playful girl, La Pergola de Los Mochis overlooks the city that now reaches its own roots. It wasn’t like this in the year of 1960 over the pool of drinking water it was built to shape the obligatory walk of the families of that time who came to the groves that grow there. It had its time of splendor at the time. The best orchestras and bands with their “music of wind” played from there their best notes and boys and girls of that time enjoyed dancing until dawn. It’s one of those events, in a lively dance of a winter night that burst from that place emerges and since then it has into the talk of friends and strangers, giving to “La Pergola de Los Mochis” that air of mystery that still gives the chills to those who hear it. An outsider young man goes to that dance with some local friends. These guys had their partner but the outsider didn’t. Once into the starry and cold night, this young fellow saw a beautiful and solitary young lady sitting dressed in white. Neither slow nor lazy, he approached her inviting her to dance and with one deep look of her beautiful eyes and an almost expressionless smile she agreed. The visitor immediately fell in love with this young lady of so mysterious beauty. Her black hair matching her eyes of strange dark deepness flitted with the north wind of winter as well as giving a greater air of intrigue. Only one thing did not match with that feminine monument: the cold of her hand and her cheeks that touched in the embrace of the dance. And her voice, though soft, it appear to have a strange eco. At one point she asked the time and he answered: -“it’s 12 o’clock” -“I have to go!” She said letting out a strange trembling tone of her voice. -“I’ll walk you” he gallantly offered. She replied: -“Only to the foot of the steps, you can’t go beyond”. He thought that a family member was waiting for her-“maybe her father came to pick her up” as it was usual in that time- he started to go down the stairs and as he saw her still shaking in an act of greater chivalry took off his coat and put it on her, telling her to take it and that he will pick it up the next day, with the double purpose of seeing her again, asking her and getting her address. They said goodbye, and he saw a greater deepness in her beautiful eyes that this time reflected a deep and distant sadness. The next day at an early hour he went to the indicated address, where he was greeted by a friendly but sad-faced woman. When stating that he was looking for a young lady to whom he mentioned by the name that from her lips he heard the night before, describing her with a beautiful white dress, the woman shocked replied that if it was a joke because that young lady was her daughter, but she had passed away three years ago, just when she was about to turn 18 years old and she would wear a dress like that, which they had bought for the event. Giving to the insistence of the young man, he first stepped into the living room of the house and the woman went looking for the dress that she kept in sad memory and a photograph of her. For him, the impact was brutal because that was the face and same dress he had touched with his hands that cold night. To the amazement and disbelief that he continued to show, the mother agreed to join him in the car to the municipal cemetery. When finally arriving at the tomb where there was a cross with her name, the amazement was even greater, this time for both of them, because there on the tombstone! There was the coat of the young man, like covering from the cold to whom was buried there! They say that for many years he came back to La Pergola of Los Mochis. Until one time he no longer came back. However one cold night of the next December, in the distance the figure of a woman was seen with long hair and dressed in white going down the stairs of La Pergola. She came with her head bowed, like walking sad because she went there and didn’t find what she was looking for. Still on the cold nights of December, there are people who affirm to have seen a mysterious and beautiful woman of long hair and dressed in white, wandering the steps of La Pergola de Los Mochis. Well... Why not? If the cemetery is just across the street... a few meters away. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made The experience of making the spherical photograph of Cerro de la Memoria is extraordinary. It’s an icon of the city from which many stories, legends and anecdotes have generated. Many people come daily to contemplate the beautiful landscapes. After reaching the viewpoint the paved road follows to hundreds of people that go up daily as part of their exercise routine, or to enjoy the fresh morning air, or to share a sunset with a partner, or to thank and commend to la Virgen. Truly the beauty and modernity of Los Mochis and the warmth of its people invite you to come back many time.
Topolobampo. the place where the rainbow ends. Place where the magic of the elements are combined in a universal symphony: wild land of hills with cactus and pitahayas; Blue sky in the day and stars in the night vault. Below, the village attending the imposing presence of the Bay of Ohuira formed by the waters of the Sea of Cortez, where the most varied and rich species boast that today have been worth the recognition of the world's marine sanctuary There began the utopia of the southeast at the end of the century. The last modern epic and the last attempt of pacific colonization of North America. There Albert Kimsey Owen landed with his group of dreamers in pursuit of the dream that would end in terrible failure and whose descendants of foreign surnames nowadays inhabit the neighboring and progressive city of Los Mochis, founded with the birth of the sugar mill, by another American, Benjamin Francis Johnston, who was crowned by the success his presence in these lands. From this place, the railway engineer Albert Kimsey Owen set out on the back of a mule to trace the route that follows the Chihuahua-Pacific railroad on the natural wonder of the Sierra Madre Occidental passing through the Copper Canyon visited year after year by tourists of all the world. The dream of Owen's utopian socialists coming from the United States of America is now realized. From its docks ferries depart that connect the north of Sinaloa with La Paz, B.C. And huge cargo ships that sail the seas of the world with different destinations. Minerals and thousands and thousands of tons of golden grains travel to distant Africa and Asia. Little known is that in this port in the days of revolutionary Mexico was carried out the first naval combat of the world carried out between the gunboat "Guerrero" and the Biplane "Sonora" manned by Captain Gustavo Salinas assisted by the mechanic Teodoro Madariaga. The world also knows of the richness of the marine fauna of the waters that bathe to Topolobampo. Year after year there are hundreds of boats out there to participate in sports tournaments, being known the hill of El Farallón whose basses are famous for the size and variety of the pieces captured. The prophecy and vision of Albert Kimsey Owen, after sleeping his first night under the stars of Topolobampo in 1872 would remain for posterity when he wrote marveling at the spell of this earth: "I left my blankets and walked among the mountain until arriving at the edge of the beach. What a panorama! A whole enclosed sea! I said to myself: If in the morning I find a deep and secure entrance channel from the Gulf of California, here on this bay, it will be the site of a great metropolitan city. On this sea, where a sail is not found today, the ships of all nations will sail and on these plains many families will live happy. The Australian will come here to meet the European, who will come across the continent by rail from the Atlantic. " Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Long ago I had the illusion of doing a photograph of a sunset in Topolobampo. The golden hour and the blue hour reflect in these images beautiful colors of different shades, first highlight the yellows and oranges and then the blue and magenta. Shutter speeds range from five to fifteen seconds to capture information in both shadows and highlights. It was a fantastic afternoon in mid-January with a bit of cold covering me with a light jacket I could comfortably enjoy.
Plaza Machado is one of the most ancient in Mazatlán; historical records show it was built, in 1837, with the economic support of a rich storekeeper of cloth, silver and pearls, Juan Nepomuceno Machado. The plaza was originally built with a concourse which was surrounded with 36 majestic stone benches and leafy orange trees, being this the reason why this place was known as “Orange tree walk” during a long period of time. When he realized that the construction of the dam “Olas Altas” in 1832 had allowed to use a great part of the field near the sea, he had the opportunity to take possession of a big property that later would be donated to the city on condition that there would be established a public plaza. It was until 1881 when the plaza was renovated and a kiosk was added, which still remains today. Plaza Machado is a venue for Carnival celebrations, due to the gastronomic festival which takes place each year. In this festival the best and the most representative local restaurants offer their best dishes. Other activities, such as painting exhibitions, book fairs and political and cultural events take place here, too. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made In December, Plaza Machado was decorated due to Christmas holidays, creating a greater festivity atmosphere and generating a colorful sight with its Christmas lights. It’s one of the places I most appreciate in Mazatlán. Their well-preserved ancient buildings, cobbled streets, and exquisite scents from the local restaurants, their well-groomed gardens give an invitation to stroll around. This virtual tour was made at eye level and at 3 meters of height. For this occasion it was used an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 1600 and 1⁄2 second speed as there was not too much movement.
Imala is a rural community located at a Town that bears the same name, which belongs to Culiacan. This place is famous due to hot springs there. Its name derives of the Aztec word “Imalacatlán”, which means “water that rolls”. Its history dates back to 1531, when the Spanish conquer Nuño Beltran Guzman sent his captains to explore the rivers from Sinaloa, who moved to different ways on brigades to find a route that connects to Veracruz port and facilitates the access to Sierra Madre Occidental through Sinaloa shores, where they discovered this Town called Imala. In this Town, they gathered large amounts of minerals produced in mines from Villages of Topia and Canelas in Durango, which were carried down on the back of animals from the mountains and then on wagons to be sent to the capital of New Spain. It caused trading activities with Tamazula Town and served as access to different sectors of the mountain range. These hot springs are located in a zone of family entertainment, where can be found leafy green areas, palapas, restaurants, food booths and cabins for rent. The main attraction of the town is the natural hot springs composed of various pools, each one with different heat intensity. The first one that catches the water from the spring is 50° C of temperature. The second attraction, which can be viewed at some kilometers before arriving to Imala, is its church, built of red brick and ocher, with red domes displayed at the top of its tower. Next to the church there is a small square full of mixed vegetation and cobblestoned sidewalks. Around it there are some old buildings, a heritage from the presence of Spanish people when travelled on these lands. Around the town many local products can be found, such as chorizo, bread, panela, cheese and pottery. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How was this Virtual Tour made It was a Sunday when my wife and I went to Imala to have a breakfast, it was a sunny day with a very pleasant weather, the food was delicious and people were lovely to tourists. At noon, I made the virtual tour about the beautiful red and ocher church with its domes on the towers and a larger one upon the altar. It caught my attention the gothic and ogival openings on the bell tower and the balustrade pattern at the top of the nave. The light that passed through the stained glass set up beauty lighting.
One of the busiest and most beautiful avenues in Culiacán is the avenue Alvaro Obregón, colloquially called “La Obregón”. During weekdays thousands of people cross this road from north to south to get to work, school or malls. For this reason, on a drizzling Sunday morning and while the majority of the citizens of Culiacán were still in their houses I took the decision to do a photographic tour by the main buildings of this very important street of the capital of Sinaloa. On the corner of Ciudades Hermanas with Obregón there is a pretty garden, small, well-kept and adorned with palm trees. The people who attend the mass at the Lomita, one of the best known catholic churches in the city dedicated to the Virgin of Guadalupe, and that is located on a hill which possesses a great view of the city and you can get to the park by the its long stairs. This is where we started our photographic tour. By the Obregon, between Leyva Solano Boulevard and Francisco Villa Street, is the sports center Juan S. Millán, which was previously called “Parque Revolución”, it was built more than 50 years ago and where great artistic and sport events were held. Here is where Julio César Chávez made his professional debut as boxer. It is currently the house of the city basketball team, Caballeros de Culiacan. Inaugurated on October 8th, 1842, the building that today hosts the city hall of Culiacán by the avenue Obregón, between Mariano Escobedo and Benito Juárez, meant for the people that lived in the Ville of San Miguel something never seen before, because it was the first two floor building with such a beauty in its construction. At the beginning it was built as the National Tridentine seminary of Sonora and Sinaloa, being one of the most important on the northwest of the country that operated until the Reform war. The building that harbors the City Hall of Culiacán since 1980, was proposed in similarity to the European cloisters, with a main yard surrounded by semicircular arches and rooms all around the perimeter. According to the chronicle of Culiacán, its edification was an odyssey. In 1799, the Bishop from Sonora, Fray Francisco María Rousset de Jesús negotiated with the authorities in charge of the installation of a Seminar School where the priests needed for the parishes from the northwest zone were to graduate. For that, he searched for a location where to build, and he found it a hundred steps south from the local Cathedral, where there was a big orchard and a small hermitage dedicated to San José. The Bishop bought the land with his own money, hired an expert in masonry of last name Flores and the foundations to start the work were opened. The resources were not enough, and 29 years away from the beginning of the project, on May 13th, 1838, under the direction of Lázaro de la Garza and Ballesteros, the seventh bishop of Sonora, the edification continued. After four years, the work was completed, with rocks brought from Mojolo, Imala and Badiraguato, styled by artisans that De la Garza and Ballesteros got from within the country. Its function In different stages of the history of the state, the building was used as a blood hospital in war times, or depositary of administrative offices of the government in peaceful times. In 1917, the governor Ramón F. Iturbe got the federal authorities to agree to give the building to turn it into the Hospice Francisco I. Madero, which gave accommodation, food and education to the children of the deceased in the battlefields of Sinaloa during the Mexican Revolution. There was also established the feminine school Josefa Ortiz de Domínguez, in 1947, which hosted the Normal Urban Evening School, name which made it independent from the Normal School, until 1960, when the governor Gabriel Leyva Velázquez disposed it to work as the Government Palace of the State. When arriving to Angel Flores Street we can see the Cathedral of Saint Michael Archangel, previously known as Cathedral Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary, which is the headquarters of the diocesan of Culiacán, as well as the most ancient of the city, appearing in records since 1842. On May 12th of that same year the building of it started thanks to the initiative of the seventh Bishop of Sonora and Sinaloa, Lázaro de la Garza y Ballesteros, and was finished in 1855. It has a neoclassic architecture with some strokes of baroque. Its frontage presents different incrustations of pink quarry. On the corner of Obregón and Zaragoza, you can find the Casino of Culiacán, currently the Casino of the Culture. Designed and built in 1943 by the engineer Constantino Haza Peralta, in this building the parties of the best of the society of Culiacán were held during many years. After that it was abandoned for some time and today has been restored to bring back part of its old life. Its style is Art Deco, with some applications a bit more modern that give it great elegance. In the interior of the building a small library is currently running as well as an artisanal exposition, and a gallery with photographs and memories of the carnivals and other parties that have been celebrated in the building along its history. The most ancient bridge built in Culiacán, made in 1904, is the bridge Miguel Hidalgo (Also known before as Cañedo), which links the avenue Álvaro Obregon from the center to the north of the city. It has ramps to both piers. From there Parque las Riberas (Riberas’s park) is visible, located by the Urban Development Tres Rios, by the riveras of the rivers Humaya and Tamazula. It is a space of about 120 hectares with natural characteristics clear to identify because due to its location is now integrated to the urban development and is defined as the public sustainable space for recreation most important of Culiacán. It is a very big park, where people can be spectators of beautiful sunsets and where lots of families go to spend some time outdoors. We concluded our photographic tour at the Civil Hospital of Culiacán, located by Tierra Blanca on Álvaro Obregón Avenue # 1422.The building of this now hospital was built on some piece of land donated by the family Valenzuela during the government of the Ing. Juan de Dios Bátiz in the twenties and the building concluded during the government of the General Macario Gaxiola. The official opening was held on September 16th, 1932 by the governor of that time, Macario Gaxiola, being his first administrator, Doctor Mario Camelo y Vega. It is also important to mention that the Civil Hospital of the State was its name during those days and was the first great construction work done in the health area in Sinaloa by the revolutionary regime. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made All the tour was made in approximately two hours, despite of the little rain that would make a little difficult some shots. The light with soft shadows generates contrasts and tonalities very pleasant. I was very careful of constantly cleaning the target in order to not have spots out of the drops of rain. For the printing I added a bit more of contrast so the pictures had stronger colors and intense blacks.
Located in Culiacán, Sinaloa, Mexico, this botanical garden is one of the most important in Mexico; is a public space where different activities to promote a culture of respect and the rational use of our natural resources are developed. Founded in 1986 by the Engineer Carlos Murillo Depraect, who donated his valuable collection of plants to the creation of this beautiful place. The botanical garden of Culiacan is a very important communitarian center and meeting point because is located in the middle of the urban area of Culiacan. It has a surface of 10 hectares and a botanical collection of more than 1,600 different types of plants in exhibition divided into collections. It has a surface of 10 hectares and a botanical collection of more than 1,600 different types of plants in exhibition divided into collections. The visitors can also find some pieces of contemporary art around the garden of recognized artists either locals or foreigners. The Botanical Garden performs different and specific activities to promote the preserving of our biodiversity, through activities guided by the apartment of Environmental Education, which assists thousands of children and young people who visit the space with their classmates. The Botanical Garden is under the administration of a non-profit private institution. Culiacan Botanical Garden: an intimate vision... Location The Botanical Garden of Culiacan is located in the northeast part of the urbanized zone of the city, by Av. De las Americas 2131 Col. Burócrata, between Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez, Carlos Lineo and Av. Universitarios, next to Ciudad Universitaria. www.botanicoculiacan.org Collection of Art The Botanical Garden of Culiacan has a collection of art composed by more than 40 pieces of recognized contemporary artists such as Gabriel Orozco, Eliasson Olafur,Tercerquinto. Richard Long, Francis Alÿs, Sofía Táboas, Dan Graham, James Turrel, and some others more. The collection was made thinking in enriching the journey of the visitors and make this place a unique space in México where the natural context with pieces that magnificently match with the architecture that the place itself starts. The collection was made thinking in enriching the journey of the visitors and make this place a unique space in México where the natural context with pieces that magnificently match with the architecture that the place itself starts. The most recent work of art received the name of the “Encounter” and was made by James Turrel, an American artist. The work consists of a vault with an Elliptic slit to the sky that allows the sunlight to come in and dynamically integrate to the piece of art that as result allow the spectators look at the admirable and unique moments inside of the vault. This piece of art was opened to the public on May 26, 2015, after more than nine years of planning and design. Schedule of the Garden and Contact Mondays to Saturdays: 7 AM-5 PM. Sundays: 8 AM-5 PM. (During the Summer Schedule it closes at 6 PM) If someone wants any information, phone number or email address, please contact: Contact: Carlota Ávila García. Tel. 715.0036 and 715.3090 E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org "Which are the actions to promote a culture of respect and rational use of our natural resources” We promote meaningful activities where the visitors are in contact directly with the nature and learn about its interaction between it and man. Among these activities we have: guided visits, audio tours, environmental education courses; botanical movie theater with movies of a positive message about the environment; In addition to that, in the program we also have talks of experts in branches such as environmental topics, educational, botanicals, responsible architecture and more. What is even more, once a month we have a celebration organized by the apartment of environmental education with environmental themes such as the international day of the environment, recycling day, the international day of the corn, and more. From the 1,600 species in exhibition, which are the most important ones? The Botanical Garden of Culiacan counts with an important botanic collection of different species in exhibition; it is composed by species that have their origin all around the world and at the same time we are taking action in having a meaningful collection of representative plants from the north of Mexico. Among the most important collections are found: 1) Arecaceae (palm trees), 2) Agaves and Suculentas, 3)Forest of eatable plants, 4) Ficus, and more. How can society support the Garden? You can support by investing your time and talents in our activities and programs. You can be a volunteer in areas like Environmental education, botanic, architecture, marketing, design, etc. Volunteering: You can support by investing your time and talents in our activities and programs. You can be a volunteer in areas like Environmental education, botanic, architecture, marketing, design, etc. Social Service: Supporting our institution doing your social service in activities about how to take care of the environment, education and cultural activities. Friends of the Garden: You can give a monthly contribution during a year through your bank account. Those contributions could go from $50.00 pesos every month. Adopt a bench: Families or people could also support trough adopting one of the 28 benches that inside of the botanical garden. The benches have a metal tag in honor of the person or family or company that donates $12,000 pesos in a single exhibition or $15,000 partially. Donations in cash or plant: If you have a company or you are the CEO of one and you would like to support the care of our natural resources throughout our programs and activities you could do it by donating money or a plant. Contribution box: Although the entrance to the Garden is free, we invite our visitors to adopt an altruistic position and donate when coming in or out of the garden voluntarily. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made The processing software of this picture was: Light room to process RAW files, PTG to stitch the Photoshop picture to general adjustments and locals PanoTour Pro to generate the Virtual Tour. To get to the lasts results, during the printing process I did a double printing, one for the shadows where plants generated a shade very dark and another one for the sky, where the illumination is more and then I mixed with Photoshop. The transition is very good and there is no halo or gap. The shots were taken in the blue hour during the morning and during the golden hour during the afternoon. The Botanical Garden of Culiacan is beautiful, the care and maintenance of all the areas is excellent. I sincerely thank the CEOs the support that they gave me to do this Virtual Tou Photo Gallery Panoramic Photo
The tourist destination “Cortés Island” is located at the gates of the Sea of Cortés, “The aquarium of the World”, at only 65 kilometers from Culiacán, Sinaloa, around 40 minutes by the highway. Beach Club “Puesta del Sol”. With the best gastronomy of the coast of Sinaloa in a family environment with fun. Counts with a big parking lot and easy access. It is the first residential destination, nautical and with sustainable golf in Mexico, in a magnificent environment of dunes and marshes, with a great biodiversity, Cortés Island offers the beauty of the Cortés Sea with the calm and protection of the bay of Altata. It has around 2,450 hectares in the peninsula of Lucenilla, 22 kilometers of beach in front of the Cortés Sea, 19 kilometers in front of the bay, marine and yacht club at the bay with all services included and a spectacular restaurant of special dishes. La Marina Isla Cortés. In the heart of the bay of Altata, the new Navy and Yacht Club of Cortés Island offers the best services that will multiply the pleasure of the sea and the boats. In the Navy you can find: Peines/slips and docks. Hangars of different dimensions. Open spaces in the dry Navy. Restaurants Stores Gas stations for the boats in the dock. Dressing areas Parking lots for cars and other vehicles. Rent of sport equipment and boats. Purchase and sale of sports equipment. www.islacortes.com Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this virtual tour was made This project was made by Luis Amarante, Miguel Angel Victoria and the Colombian teacher Mario Carvajal, who inspired us to take pictures of the Milky Way from Cortés Island. Our intention was to go one night before, because by then we had new moon and there was total darkness, but the rain did not allow us to do it. That day we arrived around four in the afternoon and used the time to take some sphere photos of the Navy, Yacht Club and the Beach Club “Puesta del Sol”. It is a paradise, with excellent installations to go out, eat and enjoy of its beautiful sunsets. The photos of the Milky Way were of long exposition since 8:00-8:30. An unforgettable evening that we are looking forward to repeat soon.
The New baseball stadium of los Tomateros de Culiacán is located at the Jesus Andrade Avenue, it is considered as the most modern stadium in Latin America and is the home of the champions of the Mexican Pacific League, Los Tomateros of Culiacan, premiering in the season that started in October 9th, 2015. The New baseball stadium of los Tomateros de Culiacán, has a capacity for 20,000 spectators, against 13 000 600 which used to fit in the old stadium Angel Flores. The New Colossus of Sinaloa, has a capacity for 20,000 spectators, against 13 000 600 which used to fit in the old stadium Angel Flores. It was built on an area of 41 thousand 250 square meters, of which 13 thousand 800 meters are for the playing area, 9 000 200 meters are intended for the main building seats, 22,000 meters are allocated to the parking area for 860 cars. Culiacan’s Tomateros have 10 championships in its history in the league, and 2 Caribbean Series championships. From this total of 12 championships, 8 have been in the hands of manager Francisco "Paquin" Estrada. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made This virtual tour took place in two stages, the first on Tuesday, October 20 very early, at 6:25 am using a stick three meters high for a semi aerial photography. I remember there was a party atmosphere, many people had spent the night queuing up to buy tickets just to see our baseball team, it seemed no one was sleepy and tired. I got the light for this photograph during the golden hour, there were many clouds with a yellow to orange produce very nice effects in the shadows and lights of the stadium. At night we attended my Consuegro Luis Amarante and our children to the game between the Tomateros and the Eagles of Mexicali, where I did not lose the opportunity and carry out the second stage of photographs. The fact that the stadium is impressive, very comfortable, the building is majestic, the work done by Arch. Jacobo Sevilla and his team is really bright. A stadium to be proud of and we must presume worldwide.
The favorite place in each town is their Plaza (small open space in which the town’s festivities take place). Mocorito’s Plaza construction started in 1900 and it was inaugurated under the name of “Hidalgo” in September 16, 1902. 10 handcarts full of human bones were dug from there due to Spanish religious custom, which was that the burial should be on the churchyards or on the fields near the church. At Mocorito “Magic Town”, there are old houses and buildings that own a historical significance. At Mocorito “Magic Town”, there are old houses and buildings that own a historical significance.Among the most important is Mocorito’s Church, preceded by an adobe chapel built by Spanish people. This chapel had to be destroyed to start with the construction of a more stable church under the work of Indian people and it was finished until the 17th century. Due to that, it possesses mix-style architecture: the center of the facade is built of quarry, and the rest of the front part, including the tower, is built of brick. Inside of the church, there are 14 pictures that date back to the 16th century, which represent the ViaCrucis, these have existed for over 400 years. The Town possesses other buildings that date back to the same period, which are the churches of Capirato and Comanito. Mocorito has given the example of important historical figures, such as Mrs. Agustina Ramírez, Mr.Eustaquio Buelna and General Rafael Buelna Tenorio. Mocorito has given the example of important historical figures, such as Mrs. Agustina Ramírez, Mr.Eustaquio Buelna and General Rafael Buelna Tenorio.At this Plaza, there are three bronze sculptures that represent these three heroic people from Mocorito, and give its name: “La Plaza de los Tres Grandes”. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Plantet How this virtual tour was made These pictures were taken at 7:00 p.m. at the blue hour, the last moment with light on the sky. There was a family atmosphere at Hidalgo’s Plaza. For those people who like watching sports, there were some volleyball courts where they could enjoy watching some games. Music was listened everywhere. The visitants’ sight and smell were sweetened with traditional handcrafts and candies, making it an unrepeatable, nice Friday evening. Mocorito’s beauty and its architecture, handcraft and gastronomy’s richness are the perfect excuse to visit the Magic Town.
“Las Riberas” park is located at the Tamazula river bank, next to Culiacan center and in front of the “Orabá” island. It is one of the most beautiful parks in the city where we can find playgrounds, pedal boats, kayak, motorboats to go on a trip over the river, and a 12 km long cycle path. Many families have picnics here every day. There are big picnic tables where they can comfortably enjoy the park. There are also some environmental courses, bicycles for rent, soccer and volleyball fields, and roller skates. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made This picture was taken in October 15th at 8:19 pm, at the blue hour, which is the last minute with light on the sky. To make some night pictures look prettier, the sky should not be black, but slightly blue, and to be there at the exact hour I used an app in my iPhone called “Photopills”, which indicates the hour at which the blue and golden hour start and end. This app also allows us to see the movement of the sun and the moon. If you have ever seen pictures of the moon by a church or any other building, it is not because the photographer was lucky. With Photopills, you can know the place, date and time in which the moon will be in a particular position in order for us to program the photo shooting.
According to information from “Organismo de Cuenca Pacífico Norte de la Comisión Nacional del Agua” (Basin Organization North Pacific National Water Commission “Conagua”) in Sinaloa, in October and due to heavy rains this year, the Sanalona dam was 21 million cubic meters above its level. The level of the reservoir was 694.6 million cubic meters, despite having spun a needle with a capacity of 673 million cubic meters. Location of the Dam Sanalona "Thanks to the work we have done within a matter of venting, the level of the dam Sanalona has come down." Dam Sanalona is located in the riverbed of the Tamazula River, 24 kilometers from the city of Culiacan, it was put into operation on January 1, 1948. It has a hydroelectric plant capable of generating 14 megawatts of electric power , which began operations on May 8, 1963, its reservoir is approximately 673 million cubic meters of water. Also the Sanalona dam is a place of recreation and relaxation for the inhabitants of the center of the state where sport fishing tournaments and some regattas are held. Its waters are also used to irrigate the Culiacan Valley. The construction of this dam was the economic trigger of the valley of Culiacan and therefore to the capital city Culiacan. It was the first built in the state of Sinaloa, it is the 6th largest in the state and the 30th in the country. Description of the Dam Sanalona In order to take advantage of irrigation, the water of the Tamazula river, the Sanalona dam, which consists essentially of a land curtain type Gravity Escollera. And provided on the left bank of headworks and in his right margin, a spillways was built type fan-free crest. The curtain consists essentially of 3 zones of selected materials: 1: waterproof heart formed by a conglomerate of gravel low well graded fine, to improve this material it was added a layer of clay in the surface, modified clay granite (tucuruguay) was also used although in a minor extent and only in the lower parts. 2: backrests formed essentially permeable sand and gravel; It is placed over the heart and has waterproof slope 3: 1 upstream and 2: 1 downstream. 3: Sheet rock quarry formed product was placed by hand with a thickness of 1 m in the upstream slope only. The pourer It is located on the right bank and consists of a fan-type spillway free chalk, curved in plant discharge channel leading the water to the river Tamazula. It has a capacity of 6,300 cubic meters vent / sec, the length is 218.9 m chalk. Intake work It is located on the left bank, consists essentially of two tunnels lined with concrete, in which pressure pipes initially drowned in blocks of concrete and provided with needle valves to regulate withdrawals at the downstream end of the pipes stay Pressure. They downloaded freely on the cause of the river, its operating mechanisms being housed in a concrete shed. In the downstream ends of the tunnels, they grid mounted on reinforced concrete structures of cylindrical shape, which serve as input transition to the tunnels, which are linked through elbow shaped installations. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this virtual tour was made After eating, I invited my wife, taking advantage that the rain stopped, to go to the Sanalona Dam, which is located really close to Culiacan... Around 40 minutes from our house to do a virtual tour of the vent water that was taking place. We left our car in the viewpoint of the dam and walked kilometer and a half, where I could make the necessary shots. It was amazing watching the huge amount of water that was being vent...