The Brandenburg Gate is one of the most well-known symbols of the German capital. It is an old gateway to walled Berlin and today, it is one of the greatest attractions of the city, and its surroundings, one of the most attractive. This was built between 1734 and 1737 and it was made up of 18 portals whose names indicated the destination each of them went to. In Berlin, the Brandenburg Gate is the only one left standing; the names of the other gates now give name to subway stations, such as Kottbuser Tor or Hallesches Tor. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. It is a construction of 26 meters high in sandstone, with Doric columns and reliefs representing the gods Hercules, Mars and Minerva, something typical of the early neoclassic style. Atop the gate, there is a 5 meters high copper sculpture by Johann Gottfried Schadow. It is called Quadriga, which represents the goddess Victoria in a chariot drawn by four horses that advance towards the city. In 1806, the Quadriga was taken to Paris by Napoleon as a war trophy; however, after his defeat in 1814 it returned to Berlin where it was restored. In World War II, the Gate and its Quadriga were severely damaged. In its reconstruction of 1957, East Berlin decided to remake the Quadriga, but this time without the eagle and the iron cross, considered symbols of German imperialism. In 1961 a new history begins, that of Berlin and its wall of division. Its layout made it that the gate remained in the middle of the so-called inner and outer walls, in a territory to which neither the Berliners of the east, nor those of the west had access to. After the fall of the wall, a new restoration was made in 1991 and the statue is completed with all its original elements. In 2002 the total recovery of the Gate is finished, after almost two years of work. The Brandenburg Gate is located between 18th of March Square, and the Pariser Platz, or Paris Square. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. Panels with information about this emblematic place can be found there. The Pariser Platz houses the Embassies of France, the United States, and other institutions such as the Academy of Arts. The DZ Bank is also worth a visit as it has a futuristic look thanks to the work of architect Frank Gehry. Finally, the famous Hotel Adlon is another of the noble buildings of this square worthy of a visit. From the front of the Brandenburg Gate, the German Parliament can be seen to the right, with its famous dome which can be accessed free of charge throughout the year. Three hundred meters to the left is Potsdamer Platz, with its three architectural and leisure centers, one of which is the world-famous Sony Center. And if we go through the Gate, we will have in front of our eyes the largest park in Berlin, the Tiergarten, with 210 hectares of green, bicycle lines, lakes, beer courts (Biergarten) and cafes. The Brandenburg Gate is located at the western end of the Unter den Linden Avenue. The closest station to the Gate is the Unter den Linden train station (Trains S1, S2 and S25). Next to the gate there is a tourist office that can come in handy for maps, brochures, and the Berlin Card. One can take advantage and visit interesting places such as the German Parliament, the Tiergarten or Potsdamer Platz. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Many photographers have asked me what the best programs to take panoramic and spherical photographs are, and these are the ones I have been able to find in some specialized websites: Autostitch, Autopano Pro, Panorama Maker, Panorama Factory, PTGui, Panorama Plus, Hugin, PTAssembler, PanoramaStudio, and Calico. Personally, I believe that the most professional and those which do an extraordinary “stitching” are Autopano Pro and PTGui, which are what I normally use.
The globalized world in which we live today demands from companies a new culture, where actions reflect a high commitment to safety, quality, transparency and constant technological development; besides putting the client and final consumers at the center of everything we do. These premises have been, since its inception, the reason for being of SmartCold, where teamwork drives us to search every day for excellence in our results. Give us a try! Heriberto T. Vlaminck Seidel Founder Why "Smart"? Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, this cold storage warehouse located in the city of Pharr, Texas is synonymous of intelligence applied to key business processes; which translates into efficiency, quality, food safety and value for our customers. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, this cold storage warehouse located in the city of Pharr, Texas is synonymous of intelligence applied to key business processes; which translates into efficiency, quality, food safety and value for our customers. Our In & Out and Logistics service is designed for producers / exporters of fresh fruits and vegetables; as well as local importers, suppliers and wholesalers in the United States looking for safety, agility, transparency, ethics and an exceptional customer service! More value for your investment In an industry of perishable products, we know that time is money. The SmartCold business model allows our customers to make accurate and timely decisions regarding the handling of their loads, thanks to the valuable information generated during the time the product is in our hands. Our inventory management cloud-based system (Salesforce Cloud), facilitates the creation of sales strategies, allowing the customer to access from any place, and through any mobile device, to track - in real time- product availability by: source, size, color and days-on-the floor. This way, our clients are able to move their loads conveniently. Food safety is our priority. Our efficient food safety system helps us minimize contamination risks in the handling and storage of products. Safety first Food safety is our priority. Our efficient food safety system helps us minimize contamination risks in the handling and storage of products. We are proud to hold Primus Labs GFS Certification, having achieved 100% compliance in audits, for the third consecutive year. Services In & Out Service Reconditioning of platforms (Restacking) Multi-temperature refrigeration storage Cross Docking Repacking service Products Tomatoes (roma, round, grape) | Tomatillo | Hot Peppers (Jalapeño, Serrano, Habanero, Poblano, Anaheim, Chile de arbol) | Bell Peppers | Cucumber |Squash | Eggplant | Carrot| Lettuce | Cabbage | Persian Lime | Yellow Lemon | Key Lime | Berries | Mango | Avocado Facilities 12 doors for loading and unloading 6 multi-temperature cold rooms with more than 700 positions Airocide ethylene and moisture control system (developed by NASA) Repacking area Video surveillance system Extended operation hours Available rental offices Strategic location SmartCold is a true example of technology, professionalism and excellence in the fresh produce industry. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Photo Gallery 2 How this Virtual Tour was made When virtual tours are developed indoors where natural lighting is scarce or null because there are no windows or because it is night, as is the case of temples, museums or industrial buildings, I recommend shooting the camera in bracketing to get three images with different exposure; the first one with a correct exposure, the second one with two steps underexposed and the third one with two steps overexposed. With this, we achieve to increase the dynamic range of the scene and we avoid the lamps go out "burned" looking like spots of light. The HDR image can be processed in AURORA HDR 2018 software, which lately has achieved huge improvements or, with the traditional Lightroom Classic 2018, which is still the favorite for me. For aerial photographs I also made bracketing, although the biggest problem is that you have to shoot five times because the Phantom 3 Professional camera allows only 1-step exposure variations, so that to achieve an aerial spherical photograph, you have to perform 135 photos and then process them in Lightroom Classic with PTGui, but the final result is worth i
Buckingham Palace is the official residence of the Queen in London. It is also used for official ceremonies, State visits and sightseeing. It is famous for hosting a substantial part of the Royal Collection, an extraordinary selection of artistic works resulting from royal collecting. The Palace, originally known as Buckingham House, was initially a petit hotel built for the first duke of Buckingham in 1703 and acquired by King George III in 1762 to make it a private residence. In the following 75 years it underwent a series of expansions directed by the architects John Nash and Edward Blore (1850), creating three wings forming an open central patio. With the arrival of the throne of Queen Victoria of England, Buckingham Palace became the official residence of the monarchy. During the nineteenth and twentieth centuries some reforms were made in the palace, like the one carried out in 1912 (in charge of Aston Webb) and which gave the palace its current main façade, including the balcony from where the royal family greets. The original Georgian interior from the nineteenth century is still preserved; it is composed of bright plaster inlaid with blue and pink lapis lazuli. Edward VII redecorated the palace adding a Belle Époque decoration in cream and golden tones. Some reception rooms are decorated in a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton house. The palace has 775 rooms and the palace gardens are the largest private gardens in London. The artificial lake was created in 1828 and it receives water from Lake Serpentine, the lake located in Hyde Park. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. This house was designed by architect William Winde, building a large central block of three floors and two smaller annex buildings. The house was sold by his son to King George III in 1762. It was intended to use the building as a private residence for the royal family, particularly for Queen Charlotte. Meanwhile, St. James Palace would be continued to be used as an official and ceremonial residence of the King. In fact, current ambassadors are accredited to the “St. James court”, even if it is Buckingham where they present their credentials to the Queen. Queen Charlotte died in 1818 and two years later her husband George III. The heir, George IV decided to expand Buckingham to assign it with St. James to state acts, but in 1826 he decided to turn Buckingham Palace into a royal palace. Two more wings were created leaving an open inner courtyard. This is the structure that is maintained until today. In that place was an impressive arch of triumph inspired by the Arch of Constantine of Rome, whose cost was $34.450 British pounds. George IV wanted to crown it with an equestrian statue of him. However, the monarch died earlier and the Parliament decided to install his statue in Trafalgar Square. Although kings celebrate acts and receptions in the Palace’s halls of State, they never resided in it, since they preferred Clarence House. Most of the reception halls were furnished at that time and they are still in use today. They use a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton House. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. The great east wing of the palace (currently the main façade of it) was built after Queen Victoria’s marriage. In 1847, the couple found the palace too small for the life of the court and its growing family. So it was decided to close the patio and turn it into an inner courtyard. In this wing there is a balcony from which the royal family greets its subjects. Since before Prince Albert’s death, Queen Victoria’s passion for music and dance was well known, so the great musicians of that time were taken into the palace to perform their works. Mendelssohn performed on three occasions, Strauss and his orchestra performed in the palace when the composer’s play, “Alice Polka”, was released in honor of Princess Alicia. During that time, the Palace of Buckingham was the stage of imposing dances, routine royal ceremonies, investitures and presentations. After the death of her husband, Queen Victoria left Buckingham and moved to Windsor Castle. The activity of the court continued to take place in Windsor Castle, and Buckingham was relegated to Queen Victoria’s shadow. In 1901, King Edward VII arrived to the throne, bringing life into the palace. The new king and his wife Queen Alexandra were the exponent of the British upper class and their group of friends, known as the group of Marlborough House, were considered the most eminent people of the time. During World War I the Palace, at that time the residence of King George’s V and Queen Mary, was not bombed. The objects of greater value from the Royal Collection were evacuated to Windsor but the royal family stayed in London. On May 8, 1945 the Palace was the center of British celebrations, with the King, the Queen, Princess Elizabeth (future Queen), and Princess Margaret waving from the balcony, with shattered windows behind them. During the present reign, the ceremonies of the court have undergone a radical change and the entrance to the palace is not reserved simply to the upper class. The royal dresses of the court have been abolished. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. One of the biggest changes occurred in 1958 when the Queen abolished the presentations to society. In these presentations to society young aristocrats were presented to the monarchy. They took place in the Throne Room. The young ladies entered and bowed, and then they moved backwards performing a choreography with the tails of their dresses (which had a certain length) and repeated the reference before the Queen. The ceremony was very pompous so the Queen decided to eliminate it since she considered it elitist and typical of antiquity. They were replaced by garden parties, more frequent and to which a broader spectrum of the British society can go. The Throne Room is currently used for special visits to the Queen as recently in her jubilee. It is in this room where pictures are taken for royal weddings. The investitures, which include the appointments of knights, with the traditional imposition of the sword, are held in the Victorian ballroom, built in 1854. With dimensions of 37 by 20 meters, it is the largest room in the palace. During the investitures, the Queen does not sit in the throne; she stands in front of the platform, under a large vaulted velvet pavilion called shamiana or baldachin used in the coronation of King George V as emperor in the Durbar of Delhi in 1911. A military band performs at the musicians’ gallery while those who receive decorations approach the Queen and receive their honors, being seen by their families and friends. The Beatles were the first artists not consecrated to receive honors. Gala banquets also take place in the Ballroom. These dinners take place the first night of stay of the visiting head of state. On those occasions, there are more than 150 guests with white ties and women with tiaras. Dinner is served in gold crockery. The largest and more formal reception that takes place in Buckingham Palace is in November, when the Queen receives the diplomatic corps residing in London. On this occasion, all state rooms are used, since the royal family passes through them all, initiating a procession through the large north doors of the painting gallery. Other smaller ceremonies take place in Room 1844. Luncheons and some meetings are held there. Other larger luncheons take place in the vaulted music room, or in the state dining room. On all formal occasions employees wear special clothing. Since the bombing of the chapel in World War II, family liturgical celebrations take place in the music room. The Queen’s first three children were baptized there, in a special golden fountain. Prince William was baptized in the same room but his brother was baptized in the Chapel of St. George of Windsor. The biggest ceremonies of the year are the garden parties, where 9 thousand people gather to have tea and sandwiches. Once the guests arrive, the national anthem sounds and the Queen comes out from the Arch room. She passes through the guests greeting some previously selected ones and inviting them to a special area for tea. If the guests are not lucky enough to have an encounter with the Queen, at least they have the satisfaction of admiring the gardens. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
A great fire scourged the city of London in England from September 2 to September 5, 1666. The fire destroyed the center of the medieval town within the old roman wall. It threatened but did not reach the new aristocratic district of Westminster, the royal palace of Whitehall and most of the suburban settlements in London. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It left about eighty thousand people homeless, a sixth part of the inhabitants of the town at the time. The amount of deaths caused by the fire remains unknown, and it was thought that it had been small because only a few of them had been registered. This reasoning has been recently challenged by considering that the death of the poor and the middle class were not registered, and that the heat could have incinerated many victims beyond the point of recognition. The fire started in the early morning of September 2, 1666. It started at Thomas Farriner’s bakery in Pudding Lane, shortly after midnight on Sunday, and propagated rapidly. The use of the main firefighting technique of the time, the creation of firewalls through demolition, was delayed due to indecision from the Mayor of London, Sir Thomas Bloodworth. By the time, the large scale demolitions were ordered on Sunday night, the wind had already turned the house fire into an igneous storm that overcame such attempts to quell it. On Monday, the fire advanced north, towards the heart of the city. In the streets, riots began to form because of the rumors that said that foreigners had lit the original fire. Suspicions were aimed towards the Frenchmen and the Dutchmen, enemies of England in the then ongoing Second English-Dutch War. These groups of migrants were victims of street violence and lynching. On Tuesday, the fire extended by most of the town, destroying the gothic St. Paul Cathedral and crossing the Fleet river to threaten Charles II’s Royal Court in Whitehall, while the coordinated efforts in the fight against the fire took simultaneous action. The battle to quell the fire is considered to have been won because of two factors: the strong east wind stopped, and the garrison from London Tower used gunpowder to create effective firewalls to stop the additional extension of the fire to the east. The social and economic issues created by this disaster were overwhelming. The king encouraged evacuating the city and settling in other places, because he feared a rebellion in London amongst the homeless refugees. Despite the numerous radical proposals, London was rebuilt essentially in the same plane of the old streets used before the Fire. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. Another monument, the Pye Corner’s Golden Man, marks the place where the fire ended. The monument consists of a large Doric column built on Portland stone and crowned by a golden urn in the shape of a fire; it was designed by Christopher Wren and Robert Hooke. The west side of the base of the monument shows an emblematic sculpture by Caius Gabriel Cibber, with high and low reliefs that represent the destruction of the City; with King Charles II and his brother Jacob, Duke of York, surrounded by Freedom, Architecture and Science, giving instructions for the rebuilding of the city. Its 200 feet mark the distance from the monument to Thomas Farynor, the King’s Bakery in Pudding Lane, where the fire started. At the time of building (between 1671 and 1677), it was the world’s tallest independent column. It is possible to reach the top of the monument by climbing a narrow spiral staircase, of 311 steps. Halfway through the XIX century, bars were added to the top of the monument to keep people from jumping off it, after six people committed suicide from 1788 to 1842. Three of the sides of the monument’s base have inscriptions in Latin. The south side describes the actions undertaken by Charles II after the fire. The east side describes how the monument was built and who was the Mayor. The north side describes how the fire started, the damages it caused and how it was extinguished. The first Rebuilding Act, approved in 1669, stipulates that “the best way to preserve the memory of this terrible happenstance” was for a bronze or stone column to be created in Fish Street Hill, in or near the Farryner bakery, where the fire started. Wren was asked, as the General Supervisor of the King’s Works, to propose a design. It was not until 1671, when the City Council approved of said design, and six more years passed until the 200 feet column was finished. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
City Hall is the House of Assembly of London and preserves the offices of the great London Authority like the mayor's office and staff. It is in the center of the most urbanised plan of London, a new working community located on the south bank of the River Thames, between the London and Tower Bridge. It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). The building inaugurated in the year 2002, accompanied by some controversy among the population due to its curious appearance. Some call it "the onion", others "the motorcycle helmet". Located in a strategic location on the cultural route that leads from the Tate Modern, through the Globe Theater and Southwark Cathedral to HMS Belfast and the Design Museum, the London project has played a crucial role in the socio-economic regeneration of the municipality of Southwark. City Hall, one of the newest projects with greater symbolic relevance for the capital of the United Kingdom, delves into issues explored in the Reichstag and communicates the transparency and accessibility of the democratic process, while demonstrating the potential of public building that is sustainable and practically non-polluting. Designed by advanced techniques of infographic layouts represents a new radical plantation of the architectonic form. Its shape achieves an optimal energy performance since it maximizes the protection against the sun and minimizes the surface exposed to direct sunlight. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors. In addition, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top, there is an exhibition and a meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top there is an exhibition and meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The offices are naturally ventilated with the entrance of air, the energy is obtained from photovoltaic panels and the cooling system of the building uses groundwater pumped through drilling wells. Overall, City Hall uses only a quarter of the energy consumed by a typical London office building with air conditioning. With around 15,000 employees, More London integrates a wide variety of uses within a new network of streets and public spaces. The imposing diagonal boulevard that follows the ideal pedestrian route between the London Bridge station and the Tower Bridge is interspersed with alleys and smaller routes that forge links between the activity-taking place on the dock and the residential community of Bermondsey. The landscaping of the streets and esplanades includes trees and aquatic elements and extends to the design of pavement and urban furniture. In addition to offices, there are shops, restaurants and coffee shops, and the urban project includes the Unicorn Children's Theater, a hotel, a supermarket and a gym. The combination of all this helps to generate a lively and pleasant social environment on the banks of the river. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Plaza de Armas from the Magic Town of El Fuerte is located in front of the Town Hall building and beside the Templo del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus, it is a place highly visited by the townspeople as well as by the thousands of tourists from all over the world. There are many hotel and restaurant options near this plaza, amongst the best the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo. The municipality of El Fuerte is located in the northwest part of the State of Sinaloa; it possesses great natural, historical, architectonic and cultural features as well as deep-rooted indigenous traditions (yoremes), the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, and it is featured within the Ecotouristic Circuit Mar de Cortés-Barrancas del Cobre. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. The origin of its current name is derived from the “Recinto Fortificado” built by creole captain Diego Martinez de Hurdaide during the viceroyship of Don Juan de Mendoza y Luna, Marquis of Montesclaros. Nowadays El Fuerte is a living mirror of history, where beautiful architectonic samples can be appreciated such as the Town Hall, the Plaza de Armas with is picturesque forged iron kiosk, the Culture House, the Hotel Posada de Hidalgo, the Sagrado Corazon de Jesus Church, built in the eighteenth century; the Constituent Congress House, the Mansion of the Orrantia Family, the Casco del Antiguo Hotel Diligencias, the House of General Pablo Macias Valenzuela, wonderful works of art, rich in history and anecdotes, legacy from our forefathers. The municipality of El Fuerte offers more options to the visitors, such as the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, the hunting clubs for sport hunting and fishing practice. For it is close to two great dams: the Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla dam and the Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez, which store the water from Rio Fuerte, the most abundant in the state, and where you can find black bass. Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage, many of them remain unstudied, even access to them is rather difficult. The La Mascara Hill is a complex petrography, considered one of the principal of our State because of the number of graphics and the diversity of contents; it is located on the margin of Rio Fuerte, approximately 5 kilometers (3.1 miles) away from the city. There are 45 stones, which hold more than a hundred carvings, of an estimated 800 to 2500 years of age. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The white balance that I liked at the same time was the Shadow; there are also occasions that the automatic mode is fine, because it is something very subjective, to the liking of each photographer. To start in Photoshop I did some corrections and color adjustments of the equirectangular image, also the Nik Collection plugin where I improved the contrast and focus and with D-fine I removed some noise that was generated in the shadows. And finally to prevent you from marking a line in the image, click on the link to 18,000px (9000px wide deployed files) before making the adjustments and the files to re-trim a 9000px and the result was really favorable. El Pueblo Mágico El Fuerte, in the north of the state of Sinaloa, in Mexico, is a beautiful place full of great attractions; the greatest is the great friendliness of its inhabitants. A real pleasure to visit this city...
The City Hall of El Fuerte is the most beautiful at the northwest of Mexico. It has neoclassical style architecture, built almost entirely of bricks and mix. The magic town of El Fuerte is visited by hundreds of tourists from all over the world throughout the year. The Plaza de Armas (or Barracks Square), the Temple of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, the archeological site of Cerro de la Máscara (or Mask Hill), are some of the most visited places. Throughout the city, there are restaurants and hotels offering first class services. One of the prettiest and with more tradition is Hotel Posada del Hidalgo The construction of the Municipal Palace, an architectural gem, is owed to the Prefect Don Rafael J. Almada and to the Municipal President Don Francisco M. Torres who, with a very clear vision of the future for the region, took very firm steps requesting to the architect Luis F. Molina, as well as already had a wide reputation for his constructions in Culiacan. To design the blueprints; however, they were not approved by Don Rafael, who called the architect Francisco Salido, because he was a person of his trust and knew him since Alamos, Sonora, where he had developed several works of remarkable beauty, hiring a Don Manuel M. Castañeda too, who would be the Master Builder, of vast experience. From the acquisition of the land until the completion of the magnificent construction, it spanned from 1903 to 1907. Along with the construction of the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte, the Plaza de Armas, or Garden, that was also a part of the project, embellished. A kiosk was installed and, on the first century of the birth of Don Benito Juarez, his bust was placed on March 21st, 1906, with a cost of $6,000.00 pesos, the bronze bust was cast in Mazatlan. The construction of the Municipal Palace, an architectural gem, is owed to the Prefect Don Rafael J. Almada and to the Municipal President Don Francisco M. Torres who, with a very clear vision of the future for the region Moreover, the regal palace has been actor and witness to great events since its construction, beginning its functions at the end of the Porfirian regime and sheltering maderistas and constitutionalist revolutionaries. In December 1909, poet and writer Enrique Gonzalez Martinez, arrived to the palace to serve as Prefect, the most prominent and brilliant authority El Fuerte has ever had throughout history. However, it also had the privilege to have Don Emiliano Celso Garcia, who was a Deputy of the Constituent Congress, as well as a poet and journalist, as municipal president. Nevertheless, the palace, apart from suffering the clashes of the revolution, after the revolt and once the country into to a peace process. The 400 anniversary of the city’s foundation celebrated in large, organizing expositions, concerts, among other cultural activities. As the interior of the Municipal Palace is very big, a basketball court was built because this sport had a great boom and reached a high level standing out at national level. It was the golden era of basketball in El Fuerte, and the palace enjoyed the triumph of the fuertenses, its inhabitants. The governor of Sinaloa from 1945 to 1950, General Pablo Macia Valenzuela, a native of El Fuerte, transferred the powers of the state to render a government report in the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte. In addition, this building also received Presidents of the Republic who admired its architectural beauty. The governor of Sinaloa from 1945 to 1950, General Pablo Macia Valenzuela, a native of El Fuerte, transferred the powers of the state to render a government report in the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte. In addition, this building also received Presidents of the Republic who admired its architectural beauty. In its offices and inner space, the town has expressed its different opinions of what happens there, it has heard reports and has fueled its hopes every swearing of new administrations, however, it has also enjoyed of great artistic expressions of all type of arts that the same town organizes or by support of the state and the federation. In its walls, the extraordinary voice of the soprano Gilda Cruz Romo, symphonic orchestras or groups of medieval, rock, or modern music, beauty pageants, marching bands, and color guards, can be heard it. This palace does not remain quiet by only being the center of municipal administration. No. Its function is diverse, and this constant activity has made it a true symbol and pride of the inhabitants of El Fuerte and Sinaloa; and it was one of the key works in order to be granted the appointment of Magic Town in July 2009. Oh! However, there was not a lack of romanticism; there was a time when, in the central courtyard, great balls were organized during the November Fair. There, courtships, marriages, disagreements and disappointments were set up; treasons were plotted, escapes… And love commitments or healthy friendships were sealed. That is why, elderly people can still be observed, upon entering the palace, they stop pensively and smile or sadden when they see the fountain at the quarry arcade. The Palace is not only a pretty building to admire, it is something else: it has life of its own and it is a part of ours; by heart, it has a large mural painted by Manuel Ayala, a native from El Fuerte, where he summarizes the history of the municipality by brush and very illustrative scenes. In addition, in case something livelier was missing, a platoon of swallows chose it as their permanent barracks; they fulfill their migratory mission and return promptly to their favorite Palace. It was built with bricks because it is the union of the elements of nature: earth, vegetal, water and fire, and, the creative and transforming hand of men! The Municipal Palace of El Fuerte is a creation worthy of our cultural heritage, and the state and our country. . Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this Virtual Tour was made With aerial spherical photography, we can achieve spectacular images and different perspectives, but it often poses certain stitching technical difficulties. When we make 360º images with close elements, we have to take into account perspective and point of view. After taking the aerial shots, it was difficult to do the stitching in PTGui. This happens when we take photographs changing the point of view between photo and photo. This modifies the point of view and, therefore, the perspective of the photograph. Although, when photographing landscapes from afar and without elements in the frame that are at a short or medium distance, there will not be a problem in most cases, but we will find them when we do spherical photographs with shorter distances and with elements in the foreground. In order to take a shot correctly, we should use a tripod and a panoramic rotator, and calculate the point of nonparallel, better known as nodal point, to know in what point on space our equipment should swing. For images from the building’s interior at the Town Call, I made three shots in bracketing with two steps of difference and later, through luminary masks, I got the proper exposure.
The Humboldt University of Berlin (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, in German) is one of the oldest universities in Berlin. It was founded in 1810 as University of Berlin by the educational reformer Wilhelm von Humboldt, whose university model has greatly influenced other universities. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. In 1949, it changed its name to Humboldt-Universität in honor of both its founder William as well as his brother, the geographer Alexander von Humboldt. In 2012, the Humboldt University of Berlin was one of the top eleven German universities to win the German Universities of Excellence Initiative, a national competition for universities organized by the German Federal Government. History The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The University has been the home of many of greatest German thinkers of the last two centuries, amongst them the idealist philosopher Johann Gottlieb Fichte, the theologian Friedrich Schleiermacher, the idealist philosopher GWF Hegel, the romantic legal theorist Friedrich Carl von Savigny, the philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer, the philosopher Friedrich Schelling, the cultural critic Walter Benjamin, and the famous physicists Albert Einstein and Max Planck. The founders of the Marxist theory Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels, attended this university, as did the poet Heinrich Heine, the novelist Alfred Döblin, the founder of structuralism Ferdinand de Saussure, the German unifier Otto von Bismarck, the founder of the Communist Party of Germany Karl Liebknecht, Pan African American Web Du Bois, and the European unifier Robert Schuman, as well as the influential surgeon Johann Friedrich Dieffenbach in the first half of the 1800s. The university is the home of 29 Nobel Prize winners. The structure of German intensive research universities, like Humboldt, served as a model for institutions such as the John Hopkins University. In addition, it has been affirmed that “the University of the Humboldt” became a model for the rest of Europe. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made I like to plan my photography trips to have the opportunity to visit more sites of interest to the places I visit. I even send e-mails to the offices of attention to visitors of museums, temples, historic sites, etc.; with information on our website www.sinaloa360.com and our different social media links. In order for them to know our work, as well as to request authorization to take photographs. The apps that I recommend to keep our information well organized are: Google Maps, where you can find all the places you are interested in visiting, PhotoPills, to know exactly at what time we will have the “blue hour” and the “golden hour” both in the morning and the afternoon; and lastly Evernote, which allows me to have absolutely all the information I need. They are really wonderful tools that make easier the activity that photographers love the most: take photographs.
Next to Brühl’s Terrace and directly on the side of the Fraunkirche Church, the old Royal Academy of Fine Arts, built in 1984, is located. It is found next to one of the three buildings which are currently part of the Superior School of Visual Arts in Dresden. The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer. The parts destroyed during World War II have been restored and rebuilt since 1991. The Brühl’s Terrace houses the painting and sculpture workshops, the graphic workshops, and the exhibitionrooms of the Academy, where the annual exhibitions of the graduates take place. Facing the Elba River, the building has engraved the names of: Pheidias, Iktinos, Praxiteles, Polykleitos, Lysippos, Erwin Von Steinbach, Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo, Raphael and Dürer on the wall and on the other side “DEM VATERLAND ZU ZIER UND EHR” – “For the Honor and Adornment of the Fatherland”. The Academy also has, in addition to a splendid main building, another building for sculpture located on Pfotenhauerstrasse, whose workshops date back to 1910. The workshops for the courses of Restoration and Costume Design, and the technical college degree course for Theatre Setting are located at Güntzstrasse in the buildings of the former Academy of Applied Arts. In 1764, the General Academy for Painting, Sculpture, Copperplate engraving and Architecture was founded by order of the electorate Friedrich Christian, belonging to the House of Fürstenberg from 1768 to 1786. Its first director was the French Charles Hutin. After the death of Hutin in 1776, Johann Eleazar Zeissig and Giovanni Battista Casanova were appointed alternating directors of the Academy. The Academy was the successor installation of the first “School for Drawing and Painters” founded in 1680. It was one of the oldest academies of art in the German-speaking area. In 1950, the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts was merged with the Public Academy of Applied Art, the successor of the Royal Saxon School of Applied Art founded in 1875/1876, into the Superior Dresden Academy of Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Generous and well- equipped workshops are available for students. The possibilities for exhibitions at the Academy are excellent: with an octagon below the glass dome marking the view of the city, its lemon squeezer, and two large exhibition rooms adjacent to the former library, as well as the Brühl’s Terrace Gallery, provide the Academy with generous presentation surfaces which are available for all degree courses and co-operation partners. In 1990 a new implementation was provided, which offered the opportunity for an innovative and organic development of the Academy. Notable international artists from the world of art are teaching in the Academy. The diverse courses and artistic tendencies to study painting, graphic arts and sculpture are developed in a broad way. The classic cornerstones of artistic teaching at the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts are complemented through discourse and artistic exchange with the project “New media” and the specialization of interdisciplinary artistic works. These conditions allow for the optimal use of all the offers and possibilities. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made In nocturnal urban photography we find many different sources of light. There is the lighting of houses and buildings, the street lighting, the vehicles that circulate in the streets with their lights on, the illuminated signs that in some cases are very colorful. The diaphragm I use in these cases is f11. The reason is that the light projected by all these sources, appear with a titillating appearance that looks really pretty. If you use large apertures such as f2.8 or f4, the spotlights produce a huge flash that easily ruins the photograph. Likewise, the use of ultraviolet filter is not recommended, since it produces flashes known as “flares”, which cause unsightly and annoying beams of light in our images.
Cultura Center UAS (CASA DE CULTURA UAS) - FLAUTAS AND CARACOL Today is the 37th University Celebration of Day of the Dead. The Autonomous University of Sinaloa Cultura Center prepares to receive its artists and companions who have already passed us along the way. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light (representing the element fire / permanent life in the two planes), the herbs in the anafres emanan it’s aroma that purifies the place, the prayers are allowed to be heard in their slow litanies to receive them with the utmost respect. They are our artists, our teachers, friends and companions, the souls that come and settle with every decorum on your altar that is ready with your bread, flowers, cross, salt, food (earth element). LA CASA DE LA CULTURA is filled with flowers and candles to celebrate with our artists the mystery of life and the bridge to the region of the dead, there is water, to drink, water to clean. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. Crosses of earth, sawdust of salt, which mark the four paths that lead you to the essence of life or withdraw you from spirituality, depending on the direction you take. Two chains are majestic, one of yellow and red and another of violet and orange as souvenir, tradition and cultures, emphasizing the link between life and death and the second emblems of the fusion of two antagonistic cultures. The party continues in a night of vigil where the nourishment of our soul merges with the rejoicing of hospitality, share our bread of the dead which is a symbol of the living body and of our harvest, which we offer to those who visit us today; Living or dead. The four elements are in the Altar and Offering. Water-fire-earth and air and these are the bridges that give us harmony with the three planes; the heaven-earth-underworld, and also allows us to interweave memories, joys and teachings. This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Director and creative of the project: Jorge Luis Hurtado Reyes. Attendees: Juan De Dios Pérez Arellano, Jorge Luis Hurtado García, Javier Hurtado García, Emma Quetzalli Hurtado García, J. Jesús Alvarez Morán, José Refugio Alvarez Morán, Ines Salazar Pérez, Maricruz Wbianco-Ix-Chel Nevares This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Colaboradores: Servicio social de bachilleres de la UAS. Altar dedicated to: Jesus Mendoza Sánchez, work done by the participant artist Luis Alfredo Güicho Gastelum Rosa María Peraza Castellanos, work done by the participant artist Gerardo Meza Buelna Miguel Tamayo Espinoza, work done by the participant artist Feliciano Hurtado Pedro Carreón Zazueta, work done by the participant artist Etelvina Angulo Garibay Oscar Liera, work done by the participant artist Héctor Díaz Vázquez Socorro Astol, work realized by the participant artist Jaime Lemus Norma Millán, work done by the participant artist Emilio Robledo Trujillo Margarita de Corona, work done by the participating artist Lizbeth Camacho Manuel Flores, work done by the participant artist Boris Arteaga Ruben Benitez, work done by the participant artist Heriberto López Roberto Bernal, work done by the participant artist Julio Calderón Itzel Navidad, work done by the participant artist Oskar Marhino Rocha Martin Almaral, work done by the participant artist Luis Landeros Cano Federico Loya Lafarga, work done by the participating artists Dolores Lugo and Benjamín Plata Juan Eulogio Guerra Aguiluz, work done by the participant artists Feliciano Hurtado, Luis Alfredo Güicho and José Alberto Gómez Pedro Calderón Castro, work done by the participant artist Benjamín Plata Antonio García, work done by the participant artist Emilia Calderón Arbol de la Vida, work by Olga Franco Catrina, artwork by Carolina Limón Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photo How this Virtual Tour was made I personally like cloudy days to make photography, on the one hand the shadows are very soft because the clouds work as a giant diffuser and also because they get very beautiful colors, in addition to the clouds are seen spectacular the drawback of aerial photography with drone is that since there is a lot of wind it’s a little more complicated to sew the images in PTGui, which in this case were 27. The pictures of the interior I carried out in the "blue hour" in the morning to be able to have a nice picture on the windows and door. The altars and offerings made a great color stand out in this virtual tour. We want to do with this work a tribute to all the artists who have already passed away and have left us a great cultural legacy, R.I.P.
The Hacienda of Our Lady of Sorrows, now Casa Peiro Cultural Center of the Sinaloa Institute of Culture, in Pericos, Mocorito, Sinaloa, was founded in the second half of the 18th century by Don Francisco Peyró Grammon, a Spanish immigrant; a visionary man who chose the site for its establishment in the middle of a very fertile valley surrounded by streams, which today we know as the Evora region in the central part of the state of Sinaloa and a short distance from the ocean on the coast of the Golf of California; since then, it is a strategic point for the passenger and cargo traffic in the region. Don Francisco inherited a good amount of money to Doña Josefa Perez, his first wife, who upon her death, in the year 1795, ordered in her will for a chapel to be built in the vicinity so her remains could rest there. Don Francisco inherited a good amount of money to Doña Josefa Perez, his first wife, who upon her death, in the year 1795, ordered in her will for a chapel to be built in the vicinity so her remains could rest there. The Chapel of Our Lady of Sorrows, located to the side of the main building, was completed in 1802, there, under the altar, is the crypt of Doña Josefa; currently it is the church of the village of Pericos, Mocorito. The Hacienda’s principal line of business were agriculture and livestock; in the late 19th century, an industry was created for the production of Aguardiente Mezcal, which carried the brand “El Periqueño”, a product that was known in Europe and the United States for its high quality. A fiber processed from the grown leaves in the pineapple of agaves, from which the mezcal was extracted, was also produced. Another of its main activities was the exploration and commercialization, at national and international level, of wood from a tree known as “palo brazil” (caesalpina echinata), abundant on the region, from which the red dye used on the tannery industry is obtained. The Estero del Tule (or Tule’s Rivermouth), followed by the port of Altata –costal trade- were the boarding points for the transportation of wood by sea to the national and international markets. The Los Cuates mine, in the proximity of the Badiraguato mountain range, producer of gold and silver, was also part of the thriving activities that took place in the Hacienda. From the last third of the 19th Century and from the first decades of the last century, the state, little by little, has gradually transformed into an agricultural and industrial emporium, first, under the administration of the brothers Inés León and Estanislao Peiro Castro, descendants (grandchildren) of the founder Don Francisco Peyró; entrepreneurial men that were very well connected in political and business media, throughout the prolonged term of the governor Francisco Cañedo; and then under Don José Inés Peiro Orrantia, Don Francisco’s great-grandchild, who gave a new organizational turn to the business creating the company “Peiro Hermanos”. Don José Inés was the protagonist of the great industrial boom of the state from the production henequen-based fibers whose export market increased before and after of World War I, becoming a flourishing henequen fiber producer and exporter. The henequen strains were brought by Peiro from Yucatan, thanks to his influence with the Porfirista elite, something almost impossible to achieve at that time. It was planted in large areas and a modern henequen fiber processing plant was installed. Industrial modernization brought to Pericos electricity, the railroad, the automobile, the telephone, the cinema, the town got to know ice, the first Bank of the Northwest was founded here. Industrial modernization brought to Pericos electricity, the railroad, the automobile, the telephone, the cinema, the town got to know ice, the first Bank of the Northwest was founded here; in short, all kind of satisfiers and services for the improvement and well- being of this thriving population, one of the most important development centers, at that time, in Mexico. Given the wealth that was produced by this emporium, their owners knew how to circumvent the revolutionary movement by adapting to new circumstances; what soon attracted attention, once the armed movement ended, of presidents of the Republic that took it as a model of regional development. General Alvaro Obregon tried to associate with the Peiro family to produce fibers and take the henequen cultivation to Sonora. On more than one occasion president Obregon stayed in the Mansion of Pericos, as well as many other important political and business figures. Don Rafael Canale Peiro, writer and a family member, tells that “...the state of Pericos wasn’t like those of the south, that is to say, with great extensions of land surrounded by a fence inside, within which were the employer’s house and a lot of the houses of the masons... No, Pericos was a model state, there was no fence, the owner’s house was in the center of the village and the workers’ houses were scattered all over the field that occupied the state... which ended as everything ends and today only the good memories of the state remain; there still stand the paternal house, the church, as well as a factory chimney acting as a mute sentinel that reminds us that there existed a henequen industrial emporium.” Nowadays, the old state where the Hacienda was born, is a symbol for the Periqueños; this is how one of the most prominent descendants, Don José Inés Perio Urrolagoitia, expresses about it: “because it means -he says- that part of its historic roots and traditions that were developed for a bit over two centuries. It is an icon of identity for the impact that the Peiro family had in the growth of the region. From the old Hacienda of Our Lady of Sorrows, then Hacienda of Pericos, only remains the lordly building of austere architectural style and the chapel that functions as the parish of the town. At the beginnings of the new millennium (21st century) the old mansion, due to its characteristics of a patrimonial building worthy of being rescued, was unfortunately abandoned, semi destroyed and about to be demolished. The College of Bachelors (COBAES) which eventually used it for its art festivals –pastoral scenery- proposed its rescue, first to the Peiro family and then to the State Government, which, together with the Mocorito City Council, resolved to initiate a rescue and rehabilitation project, preserving its architectural style and characteristics, process that lasted almost six years until it was put into use, establishing the Cultural Center “Casa Peiro” in charge of the then DIFOCUR, now the Sinaloa Institute of Culture. In 2006, symbolically, the State Government delivered to the “periqueños” a magnificent patrimonial building that represents its history as a bearer of tangible and intangible signs that today confer cultural identity to the people of Pericos; with the entrustment that they preserve it with pride and to be used for the benefit of the children and youth bringing them closer to culture and the different expressions of the fine arts. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made The software that I normally use to do the stitching of my photos is PTGui. In addition to allowing the creation of panoramic images, it also allows to create 360° cylindrical panoramic pictures and even 360x180 degrees spherical ones. This way, you can join, besides the plain panoramic ones, rotating and even inclined images. PTGui is so powerful that it can create panoramic photographs loading hundreds of high resolution images (Gigapixels) without losing clarity or definition. It also has a masking tool that allows the total control of the panoramic photography’s final result. It also supports HDR images. You can download the free trial which includes a lot of the features offered by the software. If you want to acquire the personal licenses you must have an account, which it is not cheap, you can find the basic version from 79€ and the Pro version from 149€. PTGui also offers the creation of a panoramic image in 3 steps. Loading images, auto aligning and exporting the final picture. What we can have, in the second step, is access to the Panorama editor, where we will have the possibility to make all the changes and adjustments that the program offers, including the masking tool for a millimetric alteration of your panoramic image.
Visit the Royal Palace of Dresden to observe the Parade of the Princes(Fürstenzug); one of the longest and most symbolic works of art of the city. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. This enormous mural decorates an entire wall of the old royal palace and is considered the most important of its kind in Germany. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. When visiting the Fuerstenzug and seeing the detail and the measures that have been taken to conserve it, we discover the history of the Saxon royalty that is shown on the mural. The Fuerstenzug is located on the outer wall of the old stables of the palace, so you could see it without entering the palace. As you walk along the cobblestone floor of the Fuerstenzug (Augustusstrasse) the size of the mural can be appreciated. Although a mural on the wall of the stables already existed long before, it wasn’t until the end of the 19th century that WilhelmWalther was appointed to paint a representation of Saxony’s 35 rulers. You can find a self-portrait of the artist at the end of the parade. Walther included himself as the last of the 93 people whoappears on the mural. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. Due to the rapid deterioration which the mural suffered by the end of the century, porcelain mosaics were placed instead of painting it to make sure that the image was preserved. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. After seeing the entire mural, you may enter the royal palace to discover more historical works of art. Since its reconstruction at the end of World War II, the palace has become the Palace of Art and Science, and holds a large collection of coins, weapons, and paintings. You may visit the Fuerstenzug every day, and there is no fee to see the mural. To enjoy the best views of the mural, visit this landmark during the day. It is better to arrive by tram or truck to this historic site, since it is difficult to find parking on the street during these busy hours. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was done To develop all my photographic reels from the most basic to the most advanced I only use Adobe Lightroom. This tool is very powerful and allows me to make all kinds of adjustments on my RAW files squeezing as much information as possible, recovering lights that seemed lost or raisingshadows when there seemed to be no information. With Lightroom you can adjust, but you cannot touch up a photograph like you can with Photoshop. It is true that you can alter reality, but you cannot add, remove, or transform elements. You can also adjust by zones thanks to its brushes and graduated and radial filters.
As part of the decoration of the Streets of Berlin, among the streets exists one of the most representative monuments of the city, that is known as the Victory Column (known as the Siegessaule, in German) The decoration with four sections of bronze shows the three wars and the victory march of Berlin’s troops, creation of Moritz Schulz, Karl Keil, Alexander Calandrelli and Albert Wolff. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. After the construction was finished it inaugurated in 1874, Prussia had obtained new victories in the war after seven weeks against the Austria Empire in 1866 and the Franco-Prussian war against Napoleon ́s III Empire. This way the column had to commemorate these two victories as well. At the beginning it was erected in front of Reichstag building (German Parliament), in the middle of the Konigsplatz (that now is the plaza of the Republic), the Column was moved into its original location. During the Nazi Germany following the original preliminary for the remodeling of Berlin, kept standing up the final of the battle of Berlin in the Second World War frame. At the end of the conflict France wanted to blow up the monument, but couldn’t because of the Anglo-American ban. Never the less, France did remove the section where their defeat was reflected. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. The column has four solid sandstone blocks, three of which are decorated with barrels and cannons capturing enemies from the finished wars. The fourth ring it’s decorated with gold tinsels dated from the years of 1938-39. This fourth ring in the column has a meaning, the same as the original 3 rings, it was added by Hitler after the battle of France had concluded. It was restored on its 750 Berlin’s anniversary on 1987 by the French president of that time, Francois Mitterrand. Although, several sections remain in France. For those who want to visit, they can access a viewpoint going up 285 spiral stairs to see the incredible view of the city, a view totally admirable. The Victory Column is a great tourist attraction of the city of Berlin and it’s opened every day: from 9:30 am- 6:30 pm ( April to October), and 9:30 am- 5:30 pm (November- March). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made The Tiergarted of Berlin is equivalent to New York’s Central Park and the London Hyde Park: The Green lung of the metropolis is located on city’s downtown, close to the tourist attractions like Brandenburg door, is even bigger than London’s Hyde park. In this beautiful park is where we can find the Victory column. I did this virtual tour a day before the international Berlin marathon, that is why the boulevard Unter den Linden is carless it looks more traditional and noticeable.
It is a paradisiacal place in the coast of the Mexican Pacific, located to the north of the port of Mazatlán, it is said that its name is due to the bar that forms at the mouth of the river Piaxtla that is its northern limit. This site is undoubtedly one of the most precious natural jewels of the state of Sinaloa to be blessed with countless attractions. In its fourteen kilometers of coastline there are bays, estuaries and navigable lagoons, which paint beautiful landscapes, where you can achieve photographs worthy of being displayed as postcards In its fourteen kilometers of coastline there are bays, estuaries and navigable lagoons, which paint beautiful landscapes, where you can achieve photographs worthy of being displayed as postcards, it has a spectacular cliff known as "Punta Prieta", due to the black color in its rock structure, formed millions of years ago by petrified volcanic material. On this cliff the sea and the wind have molded capricious formations in the rock, like the enormous arc that projects towards the interior of the sea, known like "the window", curiously this bow is placed opposite the one of Cabo San Lucas in the Peninsula of Baja California, both symbolize the entrance to the "Sea of Cortes" Piaxtla Barras counts on numerous beaches, located in bays that are framed by the spectacular mountains that excel in its coast, each one has a singular beauty, but they coincide among them to have soft sand, warm waters and of little slope that make them very safe and ideal to develop recreational activities during all year. Its best-known beach lends its name to the destination, behind it lies a small town full of palm trees, which is home to families of fishermen, who obtain succulent products of the sea, although increasingly, they become service providers for the growing number of visitors, on this beach there are also some houses that have built neighbors of nearby cities that have fallen in love with this privileged place, on the hill located at its northern end, about forty years ago a majestic lighthouse was built, which to this day serves as an aid to navigators during the night and is one of the icons of this community. Other beaches are; "El Puyeque" located between "Boca de Mendía" and the mouth of the Piaxtla River, behind this beach is an estuary with windy channels, where it is possible to row in Kayaks among lush mangroves. "Quetzalan", also known as "inchahuevo", is a bay that forms between the cliffs of "Punta Prieta" and "Cerro del Carey" which imposes for its beauty, virginity and the intense blue of the sea. Further south are the small but not less beautiful, "Charay" beach and finally "Las Tinajas" which is the longest of all, near its shore burst immense waves that make this place a spectacular place. I would not like to mention that "Barras de Piaxtla" is part of the buffer zone of the nature reserve for the protection of flora and fauna known as "Meseta de Cacaxtla" I would not like to mention that "Barras de Piaxtla" is part of the buffer zone of the nature reserve for the protection of flora and fauna known as "Meseta de Cacaxtla", this guarantees a harmonious development with nature and environment. In its fifty-six thousand hectares, the reserve houses endemic plants and birds, mammals such as deer, wild boar, raccoons, badgers and coatis besides big cats such as ocelot and jaguar, is a natural habitat that is our responsibility to conserve, finding alternatives for sustainable development. Being part of the reservation could make us think of a certain degree of isolation, the reality is different since it has excellent communication routes that give it permanent access using the airport of Mazatlan, The Culiacán - Mazatlan Highway and a regional asphalted highway that is almost finished. It is part of the Dimas Station in the Municipality of San Ignacio, in its head that is a few kilometers, there you can get rich regional food products and various additional services. To conclude, I would like to invite you to visit it, which is undoubtedly one of the sites with the greatest potential for tourism development in the state of Sinaloa, combining the existence of beautiful beaches and landscapes, with a very preserved natural environment, good weather, abundant water, excellent communication channels, exquisite regional gastronomy and good work people avid of progress, who aspires to build a better future for his community, Barras de Piaxtla is a place that you must know. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Super Moon Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made On December 13th, we had the fortune of making a photograph of the Super Moon in Barras de Piaxtla, Sinaloa, just as the moon was approaching the iconic lighthouse of this beautiful place. All of the tutorials I was studying helped me to learn, for a desired shooting position and composition, how to use the PhotoPills Scheduler Search tool to calculate the exact date and time the moon would be right where I wanted it. The search tool is a great help in planning the alignments of the moon, but what happens when you want to plan a photo with the next full moon, in this case, you know the date of the shot and you have to find out the shooting point and time. Imagine that you want to photograph the next full moon when you are right behind the lighthouse you see in the photo above. It's a long distance shot, so you'll have to plan the trigger point conveniently to be able to capture a moon-sized superior than the lighthouse. I highly recommend this iPhone app for making spectacular photos of the sun and moon.
The Church of St. Esteban, in Pest, is known as "Basílica", although it is not a Basilica in the strict sense of its architecture since it has a Greek cross plan. Its construction, in neo-classical style, started in 1851, with the design by József Hilde, and finished in 1905, year in which was enshrined. Hilde died in 1876 so, at his death, Miklós Ybl was in charge of continuing with this work. All interior architecture and decoration of the basilica are the work of József Kauser, who completed the building after the death of Ybl. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. Also, it holds the record of having the biggest bell of the country. It is dedicated to St. Esteban, the first king of Hungary consecrated by a pope in the year 1000, after the conversion of the country to Catholicism. In the San Diestro chapel, a mummified hand of San Esteban is preserved like relic. The interior decoration was made with marbles of different colors and precious stones. The numerous statues that are there are pieces of the most important Hungarian artists (József Dankó, Károly Lotz, Gyula Benczúr and others). The mosaic that decorates the main altar of the Basilica was made inspired in Benczúr paintings, and the statue of San Esteban, in white marble, is by Alajos Stróbl. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. The south tower is used as a viewer and provides visitors a magnificent view of the entire city. This service requires a purchase of entry. During the summer nights, organ concerts are celebrated. The acoustics of the Basilica of San Esteban of Budapest are simply incomparable. If you enjoy classical music, you have to go to concerts to this imposing stage. The celebration of auditions of sacred music are frequent and its organ recitals are famous in all of Europe. Vivaldi, Bach or Mozart are habitual of the cathedral. To mention that the organist of San Esteban has a good collection of international awards and that the basilica offers concerts every Thursday. For art lovers Basilica of St. Esteban in Budapest holds inside one of the most representative samples of the best Hungarian artists of the 20TH century. In an environment of red and black marbles, you can see fresh, sculptures, pictures, liturgical objects ... Perhaps one of the strangest images of the world is the one of Hungarian Cardinal József Mindszenty. Whom died of natural causes in Vienna, in 1975. However, in the representation he appears crucified on a sickle and a hammer, in a fence of thorns. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ' The Queen of pop was married here. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ', for the scene of the wedding of the blonde protagonist with her beloved Peron. Another of the hidden secrets in the Cathedral is that here lie the remains of one of the most important football players of all time, the Hungarian Ferenc Puskás. The player stayed in the Real Madrid from 1958 to 1966 and formed part of one of the most legendary fronts of the team meringue, in company of Di Stefano, Kopa, Real, and Gentoo. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The Basilica of St. Stephen is one of the most important and ecclesiastical tourist attractions of Budapest. In 1838 the Rio Danube flooded most of Pest. The citizens had to flee their houses and go up a small hill that was standing out of the Pest flatness. On having saved its lives, they decided to donate money to construct a church in that place like a sign of gratitude towards God.
The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl, for the Hungarian headquarters of the New York Life Insurance Company, mixing the past styles of the Greek, Latin, Renaissance and Baroque, in a prodigious creative Art Nouveau unit. The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl. During the two wars, it lived a period of decay, in the middle of 1900 it reopened its doors; however, only thanks to the scrupulous restoration by the Boscolo Hotels, the building has returned to the old splendors. An intervention that lasted 5 years (2001-2006), with the collaboration of the National Center for Restoration and reconstruction of monuments and signed by the architects Maurizio Papiri, Adam D. Tihany, Massimo Iosa Ghini and Simone Micheli, internationally renowned architect, has returned to the city, and the whole world, this work of art of high artistic value and of great social interest, which is currently protected by the Museum of Fine Arts. On the ground floor is the historic New York Café, opened in the year 1894 by the Hungarian coffee industrialist Sandor Steuer, a place of privileged encounter of the artistic and cultural life of the city. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. The New York Café is the dormant heart of the Hotel: like a beautiful chest on four floors, it retains the original decorations that made it famous all over the world. The ceiling is adorned with beautiful frescoes by Gusztav Mannheimer and Ferenc Eisenhut, from the mid-nineteenth century. Sumptuous Venetian chandeliers diffuse a soft light that is reflected in the gilded stuccos of the spiral columns, creating colourism of great effect. Entering the New York Café means taking a leap into the past: the pageantry, opulence, and refinement welcome visitors, charming them with the fascination of the Belle Époque. While outside, the bronze Lucifers remind us of many painters, actors and intellectuals who have always been habitué of coffee; inside, you can enjoy the proverbial cordiality of the waiters and the delicacies proposed by the bartender or chef. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Panoramic Photography Ver imágen en pantalla completa Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made It is amazing the immense possibilities that photography offers! 360° panoramic and spherical photography is one of the most expressive, especially for landscape photography. The technique most used in panoramic consists of taking multiple snapshots, one after another in space, and then mount them on the PC, so that the common areas coincide and give the feeling of being part of a single capture. The assembly program -as you can imagine- becomes a fundamental tool. Photoshop is not a good option to do the "stitching" of our images, especially when there is movement of people or vehicles. I have been using PTGui for several years and I think it is one of the best options.
The House of Parliament (Országház in Hungarian) was built between 1885 and 1902, being the most ambitious and costly architectural work of its epoch, it is a symbol of the sovereignty of the country and one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. In its period of construction, the building was the biggest house of parliament of the world (nowadays it is the third one, after Romania and Argentina) and a clear example of the economic and cultural potency of Hungary at the ends of the XIXth century, who would turn out to be subdued almost in its entirety in the following century, due to two World wars and to the Cold War that would follow them. In that time, Hungary had a territory three times bigger than the current one. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. In 1867, the Austro-Hungarian Empire decided to create a dual monarchy, and Hungary received more independence and even drafted its own constitution. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. The Emperor Francisco José I of Austria and the Prime Minister of Hungary, Kálmán Tisza, propitiated a competition where some of the world's most prestigious architects submitted their proposals. Imre Steindl won with a lavish eclectic and neo-Gothic design, inspired by the London Parliament. According to his own words, "I didn't create a new style of architecture for the Parliament, because I didn’t think to build a building with ephemeral details that lasted hundreds of years. I have tried, with modesty and care, as it is required with art, to give a unique spirit and national style to this magnificent medieval style". Unfortunately, Steindl would not get to see his work since he went blind a few months before its inauguration, and he died that same year. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The central dome is 69 meters high, and it is where we will find the most beautiful adornments, which are reflected in the shop window where the crown of Hungary appears. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The building settles in the bank of the river Danube, on the side of Pest. After its construction was planned next to the river, it was necessary to reinforce the soil with more than two meters of placed foundations in a very precise way. The principal front faces the river Danube, but the official entry is just on the opposite side. The front presents statues of Hungarian leaders, leaders of Transylvania and famous military men of the history of the country. The main style of the parliament is neo-gothic as we were saying, but also the Renaissance influences are clear, and an omnipresent Byzantine touch in its rooms and corridors, is especially visible in the most delicate decoration of the stairs that lead to the main lounge. By means of this mixture of influences it wanted to represent the different cultures that have influenced and conformed Hungary during its thousands of years of history. Inside we can find 90 statues that represent the history of the country. The interior spaces were constructed by the best materials of the stage, always prioritizing the use of Hungarian materials and craftsmen. The artistic works did not stay behind. The result: a colossal work of finished preciosity, both architectural and artistic, that with something more than about 100 years of life keeps on giving shelter to the legislature of the country and undoubtedly offers the most beautiful image of the capital: Either if it is day time exhibiting its magnificent picture, as at night time, being reflected in the waters of the Danube and illuminating the night of Budapest. There are free tours for European citizens upon presenting your passport. You can only see inside the House of Parliament on these guided tours, which are in English and Spanish at different times of the day. On Saturday evening there are no visits. The jewels in the Crown of Hungary are in the dome of the Parliament, and it's a must-see since both the jewelry and the own dome are magnificent works of art. The best views of the Hungarian House of Parliament are obtained from the shore of Buddha, in the fishermen's bastion. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made When we find ourselves in a scene, the difference in brightness in the different areas can be very large. When we find ourselves with a cloudy sky like on this virtual tour, the sky has a much greater luminosity than other elements such as the ground. With our eyes we are able to capture differences of luminosity superior to those that our camera can capture, with which we are able to appreciate different tones in the sky in the form of clouds more or less gray while we see the rest of the elements which could be the framing of our photo. The best way to expose correctly when you have identified the area of greater luminosity that you want to extract information in your photos is to apply the technique to retract the histogram. After in Lightroom and Photoshop you will get more information about the shadows and the illuminations of the image.
October 23, 2016, our beloved and emblematic "Malecón de Culiacán", dressed in pink ... today we are all "Pink Army", warriors of the heart in fight against cancer. Today we received the donations of cap-threads that we could see women cutting their beautiful ponytails, braids and manes ... to donate it for wigs. Each step, every kilometer, each beat served to increase donations, for this cause, to warriors who suffer from breast cancer. Each step, every kilometer, each beat served to increase donations, for this cause, to warriors who suffer from breast cancer. Thank you...Thank you very much ¡ To you that you are a brave and generous heart, for you that ran for your mother, your sister, your friend, your wife, your daughter, your grandmother, the women ... infinite thanks for your nobility and challenging spirit when you ran 3, 5 and 10 kilometers. We did it, we made it possible and today many women with breast cancer from Sinaloa will be helped. We did it, we made it possible and today many women with breast cancer from Sinaloa will be helped. Thanks to the team of organizers and sponsors who worked tirelessly; Thanks to our warriors, who have set the example of encouragement and hope; Thanks to those who took this cause personal and accompany their loved ones in hope. In Culiacan, we are supportive, hardworking and positive. This beautiful blue morning and with the first winds of the cool autumn that refuses to arrive, we have lived and breathed a festive atmosphere that embraces those who live and face the fight against an invisible enemy. Everything happened in order, in the early hours of this morning and with the sun still hidden, the fences, the arches of exit and finish, the stands of the sponsors ... the first aid area and the registration tables. The camouflage rose t-shirts were already invading Plaza 500, felt the freshness of the morning, or the dying of the night. Faces, mostly women, cheerful and somnolent perhaps; Faces that reflected the rigor of the dawn and the softness of hope; Faces of many faces, all young faces, of whom has hope, will, courage and nobility, regardless of age! They joined in silence and with order they were grouping and advancing towards the zone of heating, tens, hundreds to complete more than 1600 competitors of the Pink Army. The voices began to give instructions, the professional photographers and the spontaneous ones with their cell phone capturing already the first images of groups of friends, of couples, families, ́compadres ́ and employees of companies that concurred in the movement in favor of the warriors. At 7 o'clock, already with the first rays of the sun illuminating the vault of "blue hope", where knowing that you can and wanting to be can makes all the gathered there challenging the future with the heart remind us the music of Diego Torres ... hope color. It is time to start the warming up and there is no room for more the place is full, full and the notes of the music begin that is accompanied by choreography of this second edition of the Pink Army race. Today we miss Itzel Navidad, a warrior who left us only a few months ago, but we feel that her spirit of struggle and solidarity. Today we miss Itzel Navidad, a warrior who left us only a few months ago, but we feel that her spirit of struggle and solidarity is here, the one who accompanied us with so much energy to carry out the first edition and lead the group of dignified and strong warriors of our city that every day fight taking care of their health and receiving treatments. You did not leave Itzel because you left this seed that we see today in a pink tree of good wishes, where the participants left their messages of love for those who were today their inspiration to compete and to coexist. This emblematic pink tree was the frame that accompanied the beautiful bottom of the River Tamazula to witness the photographs you will see in this photo shoot through our photo gallery of Sinaloa360. The community of Culiacán came out to say, in peace, that if you can and that there is no one fighting in solitude because today we were one, with the same purpose, the same idea and purpose. The exit of the corridors began shortly after the joyful warm-up dance, of the choreography that hundreds danced. They went first, those who would have to walk 10 km, followed the 5 km, finally those who would walk or run 3 km. everything was camouflage pink shirts, accompanied by colorful strollers, tiny or large dogs and some other bicycle. They emphasized groups of small of diverse ages that from early age are involved in the activities of community, with the greater energy that excels at a young age. Thus came the first to the goal, for some it seemed that they had just left, for others, their faces reflected the struggles of effort. They were arriving, the photographs and videos in the goal; the delivery of medals of participation, applause and shouts ... then a hurried respite or a sigh of relaxation. All to recover lost liquids, to drink a drink with salts or natural ... all happy. The Culiacanenses are good people, hardworking people, enthusiastic, supportive, enterprising and in addition to big-hearted. Hugs between competitors or with the recipient, kisses and even support to continue the walk to a place to rest and recover. For more than an hour competitors were arriving. In the end the groups were concentrating near the pink tree to take the photograph of the memory, or inside the pink car. The Culiacanenses are good people, hardworking people, enthusiastic, supportive, enterprising and with great heart. Once again it was demonstrated that we embrace the common causes, which surround us with love and support for those who are vulnerable, those who suffer and those who struggle, thanks Culiacán, thank you families! Pink Army is a great movement that is just beginning, that is already in many hearts and that will continue in the fight against cancer. Today's sunrise in Culiacan was a different dawn, you could breathe and smell of hope. THANK YOU THANK YOU VERY MUCH! #PinkArmy # YoContraelCancer2016 Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet The spherical 360 photographs that make up this virtual tour are of great difficulty in its elaboration. When using an 8 mm lens, fisheye, to achieve the complete image requires four shots. It is performed the first, rotates the Nodal Ninja 90 degrees and the second shot is made, then rotating again 90 degrees are made the third and fourth take. So you can appreciate that day there was a very large number of people on the move, so when wanting to sew the images in PTGui, in each take the position of all was totally different. The only way to get a clean job that looks like a single shot, is to use Photoshop's PSB format and by using layers and masks and after a very detailed work, you can get a good result.
Fisherman's Bastion (Halaszbastya) is a Neo-Gothic and Neo-Romanesque style terrace situated on Buddha hill, on the west bank of the Danube River on the hill of the royal castle of Budapest, Hungary, near the Church of St. Matthias. From its summit you can see Pest in all its splendor. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Tradition says that Hungary was founded by seven Magyar tribes who came from the Ural Mountains in the 8th century, led by seven leaders: Almos, Elod, Ond, Kond, Tas, Huba and Töhötöm. These tribes settled in the Carpathian basin in 896 and are given a silent tribute in each of the seven towers dedicated to them in the magnificent Bastion of the Fishermen, which has been declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco and is one of the icons of the city. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It is a viewer with numerous stairs and walkways. Between the Bastion and the Church of St. Matthias (Budapest) stands a bronze statue of Stephen I of Hungary on horseback, erected in 1906. The pedestal was built by Alajos Stróbl, based on the project of Frigyes Schulek in neo-Romanesque style and with episodes that illustrate the life of the king. Today the piece only has a decorative function: from here tourists can have a wonderful view of Pest. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Landscape photography usually seeks to be more descriptive, to show what lies ahead. However, this does not have to be the only function of landscape photography: with a little creativity we can turn these images into more expressive photographs that, in addition to showing a landscape, explain a story or help us see the reality that we have in front of us in a different way. The human factor is very important in photography. Seeing a human figure in an image brings us emotionally to that photograph because it gives it expressiveness. A person in a photograph turns a simple flat image into a scenario where stories happen, so if we want to tell a story with our landscape photography, getting a human element in it will help us enormously. This is the case of the viewer of Fishermen's Bastion, one of the most beautiful and most visited places in Budapest.
It took approximately 20 months to construct the Administrative Unit, which jointly with the urbanized bordering areas shapes the Center Sinaloa. It was the urban regeneration of an area inhabited by hundreds of families, the improvement of the conditions of roads and traffic, a new load terminal for the railroad. The Administrative Unit was a part of the whole process of Administrative reform-oriented so that the public ́s errands be more efficient. On October 5th, 1978, Governor Alfonso G. Caldron gave the signal that started a work which went beyond the intention of a better public administration, since it had happened to turn into a detonator of the urban development of our Culiacán On October 5th, 1978, the works on the Administrative Unit were finally started; that day in front of a numerous attendance of representatives of the sectors of the active life of Sinaloa. Governor Alfonso G. Caldron gave the signal that started a work which went beyond the intention of a better public administration, since it had happened to turn into a detonator of the urban development of our Culiacán and to its completion a symbol that the capital of Sinaloa well deserves. The set of the Administrative Unit was built on an entire surface including the levels of the buildings of 140,785 m2. To which they limit to the north the avenida de los Insurgentes, long route of circulation that it has eight rails and a central ridge. The same that also it serves as one more step for the traffic of vehicles of the east and center of the City towards the agricultural Culiacán Valley. On the south, there is the avenue Lázaro Cárdenas which is another route of access to the Unit and upon reaching the street Nicolás Bravo connects the south of the city with the Executive and Judicial powers. The Unit remains also limited by two little streets; Aguilar Barraza to the east and 16 de Septiembre to the west. The constructed area in the Palace of the Executive power is 65,873 m2, a building that has five levels that occupy a surface level on the soil of 14,440 M2. The main entry leads to the east precisely to the civic square and has counts with three accesses, one on the Avenida de los Insurgentes and the other to the street 16 de Septiembre. Ending in another public square, this one of fewer dimensions and that also gives access to the Palace of the Supreme Court of Justice and finally the access to Lázaro Cárdenas. The building has a balcony on the west side of the same one and at the height of the fourth level; where the bell is located; copy from the one that the priest Miguel Hidalgo rang to call the people of Mexico to fight for its independence. The building has a central courtyard of 1,500 meters of surface area that allows lighting at each level and provides the colonial touch that these interior spaces give. The public square called Plaza of the Republic has an area of 11,500 M2 with a quota of 45,000 people who can now enjoy its patriotic fervor in more appropriate conditions. The public square called Plaza of the Republic has an area of 11,500 M2 with a quota of 45,000 people who can now enjoy its patriotic fervor in more appropriate conditions. Is has a parking lot for 800 cars in a surface total of 20,388 meters square. The garden area of the whole set is 33,000 M2, surface that gives greenness and beauty to the impressive masses of concrete. On the roof of the building of the Executive power, is a heliport as well. As a whole there is 20,000 M2 of sidewalks and stools. As regards the head office of the Judiciary this one is a building of 3 levels with an entire built surface of 7,800 M2 in an area at ground level of 1,600 M2, located to the southeast of the Executive Palace. The excessive areas to the used ones by the Administrative Unit were used in the construction of a division faced to commercial services; the entire saleable area is 113,266.95 M2. The architect Eduardo de la Vega Echavarría designed and constructed the Palace of Government, of course, one of the best works that have been done in Culiacán. It was inaugurated by the president of that time of the Republic, Lic. José López Portillo, on September 13th, 1980. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Gallery Photo How this Virtual Tour was made When we go out to photograph it is important to have clear what type of light we need to get the picture that we have in mind, so choosing the right time of day is critical. One of the moments where the light brings great prominence to the photos is the "golden hour," whose warm and soft light creates an atmosphere that we would always like to have. However, what happens next? The response is the blue hour. The blue hour, as its name indicates, is that time just after (in the case of sunset) of the golden hour, when the sky has practically lost those orange and yellow tones and an intense blue begins to dominate. A characteristic of the blue hour is that by the horizon where the (or has left) the Sun was, we have a gradient tonal blue to orange. The blue of the sky is darkening little by little so that it is mandatory to have a tripod to be able to make pictures. To our eyes it even seems like the night, however, with an exhibition of several seconds we can see that there is still enough light in the sky to be able to continue taking pictures. This time it is very useful to take some pictures that cannot be carried out at any time of the day with optimal results.
Culiacan, the first village of the Mexican Northwest, the capital of the State of Sinaloa, is located in the foothills of the Western Sierra Madre where the rivers Humaya and Tamazula give origin to the river that takes the name of the city. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." In that time, it gave birth to the territory that Culiacan occupies today, when the establishment Huey-Cualhuacán was established in the place that was a required stop for the Nahoas that were traveling to the Valley of Mexico. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." Already in the colonial times, the Spanish conqueror Nuño Beltrán, established on September 29th, 1531, the Town of San Miguel on the shores of the San Lorenzo River (close to Tabalá). But due to the constant attacks of the natives of the area, they had to move the establishment mentioned above to different places (several times), finally remaining located at the confluence of the rivers Humaya and Tamazula, a place that in present day is called Culiacán Rosales. During the XVI century, this town turned into the center of operations for the conquest, evangelization, and colonization of the North-East of the New Spain. In the following years, the location of this city and its booming population gave rise to the development of various economic activities. Such as livestock, agriculture, trade, among others; that in a whole forged the growth of this city and it was like this that on October 6th, 1821, after having changed its name to the village of Culiacan, independence was sworn in this town. On July 21st, 1823 it is given the category of city, to be separated by a decree of the Congress the provinces of Sinaloa and Sonora. A year later these areas are tightened to the definitely separate in 1830, where the City of Culiacan was declared the capital of the independent state of Sinaloa. Although in the times of Don Plácido Vega, the capital of the State moved to Mazatlan, in 1873 it is brought back to the definite form to Culiacan as the capital. Within the era of modern Mexico, this city had significant events that marked its independent history. Within which we can highlight the promulgation of the first constitution of Sinaloa in 1831 the publication of the first newspaper a year later, the start of the construction of the cathedral in 1842 and the creation of the House of the coin in 1846, among others. It is also worth highlighting the fact that Culiacan was the only city that did not fall into foreign hands at the time of the French invasion, thanks to the Hero Antonio Rosales, for which reason the official name of the city is Culiacan Rosales. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). In the modern times, around 1878, Culiacán counted with three town halls, one in the head with the same name, other in the Badiraguato town hall, and the third one in Quilá. Also, it was constituted like Municipality using the decree published on April 8th, 1915. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). It's economically active population is occupied principally in the sectors of services, agricultural, fishing and industrial. Culiacán, not only is the capital of the state of Sinaloa, but also the economically more competitive municipality of the state due to its productive infrastructure and offer of services; corresponding to little more than 30 % of the entire state industry. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The photographs that I took to make this virtual tour were taken in the first minutes of the dawn getting a pretty color of heaven and it is also when there is less contrast because the shadows are very soft. The greatest challenge is the limitation of the camera of the drone, for the images not to be triplicated or moved, the minimum speed that can be used is a quarter of a second; so I had to wait for the light conditions to be sufficient to achieve the correct exposure.
The port of Altata, head of Sindicatura of the town of Navolato, considered at the moment as a port of passage and place for family time, has had high and lows throughout its history, one which dates back to 1834 when it acquired importance by being qualified as the landing of charter vessels of merchandise, declaring itself to be an sea port in 1847, being from then until the beginning of the 20th century, the second most importance in the State of Sinaloa, for Its traffic, surpassed only by Mazatlán. Altata was ratified as a sea port on November 30th, 1881, supported by its magnificent geographical location. Altata was ratified as a sea port on November 30th, 1881, supported by its magnificent geographical location that became a point of link for the introduction and distribution of goods brought from other countries to Mexico, as well as for the exit of agricultural, industrial, and mining production, not only from Sinaloa but also from the neighboring states like, Chihuahua and Durango to other parts of the Mexican Republic and abroad, through its connections to San Francisco, California, through the Curacao steam of the Pacific Coast Steamship Co. ". That form of communication and transportation was extended with the routes that covered the Guaymas, Manzanillo and Porfirio Díaz Vapors of the company that owns and administers the Occidental Railroad of Mexico, touching the ports of La Paz, Mazatlán, San Blas, State of Nayarit; Manzanillo, State of Colima and Altata. In 1883, Altata received a new impulse to economical development. Increasing with this its contribution to the rest of the entity and the country. In 1883, Altata received a new impulse to economical development. Increasing with this its contribution to the rest of the entity and the country. At the beginning of its operations, the Western Railroad of Mexico, whose route only reached Culiacan, despite the original concession, indicating Durango, the state capital of the same name as the target, with the Altata station being one of the most important, “El Tacuarinero" was for more than three decades the only means of transport, of passage and load, with reliablity at that time in which those that today are productive agricultural fields, were only surfaces covered by thick mountain. In the history of Altata there are very important passages, such as the fact that in the second decade of the present century it was the scene of the armed struggles during the Mexican Revolution. In 1864, French troops landed into Culiacan in an intent to capturing the city, being repelled by General Antonio Rosales, in San Pedro town, today part of the Navolato city. In 1864, French troops landed into Culiacan in an intent to capturing the city, being repelled by General Antonio Rosales, in San Pedro town, today part of the Navolato city. One of the events recorded in Altata and that were in the history of our country, is that there, the General Plutarco Elías Calles deposited his vote in favor of the candidacy of General Lázaro Cárdenas, who on assuming the first magistracy expelled him from Mexico in 1936. The country's progress in terms of roads, such as the construction of the South-Pacific Railroad of Mexico in 1907, and the construction of the international highways and Culiacán-Navolato-Altata, led to a change in the Transportation programs, both passenger and cargo, and because the operation cost could not be paid, the route that from 1883 to 1934 was known as the Western Railroad of Mexico was cancelled due to insufficent funds, with its train known as "El Tacuarinero". This last event was decisive for Altata to "come to less"; i.e., an important source of work was terminated, as was the movement of loading of train to the vapors and vice versa. Also, the visits of "tourists" who periodically arrived to the port for their disbursements, although scarce, to support some restaurants and groceries that at that time functioned, decreased; activity that recovered noticeably when the road opened in the early "forties". Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Altata is a port that is very close to Culiacán and is a much visited place for its beautiful landscapes, exquisite seafood and especially for the hospitality of its residents. I did this virtual tour in the first minutes of the golden hour, getting some oranges and yellow saturated because that type of light still does not have great contrasts. Perhaps the most important thing to get a good image is to "retract" the histogram, to get the most shades in both illuminations and shadows.
No one knows with certainty in what year to locate when the ceremonies of the Virgin of Guadalupe initiated in the chapel of our lady of Guadalupe, better known as La Lomita, in Culiacan. In what historians and priest do coincide, is that 485 years ago when the city of Culiacan was funded, the same that has passed since the image of the Virgin appeared for the first time in Mexico. It was in 1531 when the Indian Juan Diego (canonized on July 31, 2002 by Pope Juan Pablo ll) saw the Virgin for the first time, while walking on a hill. The story tells us that the Virgin asked him who would later become the first indigenous saint of the American continent and to look for the Bishop Fray de Zumarraga to express his desire to build a temple on the hill of Tepeyac. That same year, on September 29 (the appearance happened on December 12), the Villa of San Miguel of Culiacan began to repopulate of Spaniards, meanwhile Culiacan already existed, it was a small hamlet, describes the historian Herberto Sinagawa Montoya. Although for Sinagawa the two historical facts are a simple coincidence, for the church the foundation of Culiacan and the appearance of the Virgin Morena on the same year was a religious sign. "Something that draws much attention is the coming of our lady of Guadalupe to Mexico coincides with the year of the foundation of Culiacan, In September the city is founded and in December the Virgin of Guadalupe appears ", relates the vicar of La Lomita, Rosario Enríquez. "Something that draws much attention is the coming of our lady of Guadalupe to Mexico coincides with the year of the foundation of Culiacan, In September the city is founded and in December the Virgin of Guadalupe appears ", relates the vicar of La Lomita, Rosario Enríquez. Children dressed in chinas poblanas (traditional outfits), Indian or San Juan Diego, Penitents which climb on their knees 144 steps to carry out a vow, hundreds of flowers and candles offered in honor to the Virgin, will once again register the chapel, whose history dates back to 1909. The parish priest Gabriel Alonso Gomez from this church indicated that the influence to the festivities of the Virgin increased considerably with the urban growth of the city, because there are indicators that in 1945 there were already pilgrimage with few people. "It appears in photographs from 1945 that the chapel was already visited on December 12 by some people. With the increase of inhabitants the influx rose and now there are more than 100 thousand people who come, "he said. The chapel has to be emptied of people every hour during the festivities, because everyone wants to come to venerate the Virgin and inside only two thousand people standing can fit. People start arriving early and fill up all the steps waiting in hope to be able to enter. To this sanctuary people come from Culiacán and from neighboring towns and even paisanos (foreigner countrymen) from abroad to visit the Virgin and their families in the decembrina epoch ", reported the pastor Gabriel. It is a custom for believers to bring a bouquet of flowers, as an offering or in gratitude for the favors granted to the Virgin Stairs of love It was the year 1913 when the Ex Governor of Sinaloa, Ramon F. Iturbe, ordered to construct the stairs of La Lomita. It was the year 1913 when the Ex Governor of Sinaloa, Ramon F. Iturbe, ordered to construct the stairs of La Lomita. A total of 144 steps speak of the deep desire that motivated the General to perform such task. Some say that it was in payment of a vow, others that in gratitude for gaining a battle, but the Historian Herberto Sinagawa says he has the story that comes closest to reality. Sinagawa says that the General ordered the construction of the stairs and it was " not to pay a vow to the Virgin of Guadalupe for saving his life during the years of the Revolution”, But to seduce a beautiful Cosalteca woman. "I once talked with Alejandro Hernandez Tiller, the poet, and he confessed to me that this staircase was built by (Ramón F. Iturbe) to seduce a beautiful girl from Cosala called Mercedes Acosta," said the historian. "He built the staircase and achieved what the young military man presaged, he married her. Of course, the time that the marriage lasted between Iturbe and Mercedes Acosta is difficult to specify, because he flirted a lot ". The witness of the wedding, which took place in 1914, was President Venustiano Carranza, who was then visiting the Republic and came to Culiacan especially to witness the event. The mass was officially by Father Ernesto Verdugo Fálquez, Sinagawa said. Know his story 1909. Construction of the Chapel of our Lady of Guadalaupe (La Lomita, because it is located on a hill). October 1910. Bless of the old Chapel and the image of the Holy Virgin, by the bishops of Durango, Chihuahua, Hermosillo and Culiacan. May 1935.In the middle of a religious conflict they stoned the image of the Virgin placed in the chapel, and that later was taken to the temple of Carmen, where it remains until the now. May 1935.In the middle of a religious conflict they stoned the image of the Virgin placed in the chapel, and that later was taken to the temple of Carmen, where it remains until the now. January 1956. The Inter-parish Congress of Culiacan is held for the apology of the Holy Virgin and coronation of the image that was stoned in the Ángel Flores stadium and with the assistance of José Garibi Rivera, the first Cardinal of Mexico. From 1958 to 1967 the original Chapel was demolished to construct the current sanctuary, under the responsibility of the Casas y Obras Company of Opus Dei, whose responsible architects were Jose Tena and Gonzalo Ortiz Zárate. The project was realized by the architects Jorge Molina and Rafael Escalante. Who started and always remained as the head of the construction until its accomplishment was the priest Jose Guadalupe Arreola, who died in 1972. June 1974. The sanctuary was raised as a Chapel and its first priest was Monsignor Rogelio Olvera Palomino until October 1989 when he retired due to an illness. With information from the Chapel La Lomita, Father Gabriel Alonso Gómez, the historian Herberto Sinagawa and the architect Javier Zazueta Russell. Bell Tower Built with a very modern architectural design for its time, The Lomita lacks of some important elements of the original project. The architect Javier Zazueta Russell explained that when the temple was reconstructed, between 1958 and 1967, they forgot to include the bell tower proposal; as there were not enough economic resources to do it. "What existed there was a small church that by the 1960s was knocked down to build another one. It was a very small chapel that was totally demolished to build the one that exists today, although it was truncated because the bell tower was not built, the one that it has now is a reverie that has nothing to do with the original project, "he said. "Due to lack of economic resources, the bell tower was not completed which was supposed to go on the right side of the chapel. The Lomita is a very well built construction, very modern for its time, but has undergone changes over time; some have nothing to do with the original project. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made Taking pictures of this virtual tour in the evening time at the golden hour has many complications due to the technical limitations of the DJI Phantom camera. The lens comes with a single f / 2.8 apertures, so you cannot get the "star" effect of the sun that you can get with a DSLR camera. On the other hand the slowest speed I could use by the movement of the drone, due to the wind so that the images were not shaken, was a quarter of a second. For all these limitations I made three shots in bracketing of each image, having at the end 90 photographs and in PTGui, by mixing expositions, I achieved the final image. A really complex job, but in the end I liked the final result.
The city of Bogota is located in the center of Colombia, in the natural region known as the savannah of Bogota, which makes part of the altiplano Cundiboyacense, formation located in the eastern cordillera of the Andes. It is the third highest capital in South America (after La Paz and Quito, to an average of 2625 meters above sea level. It has a length of 33 km from south to north, and 16 from east to west. As a capital, it hosts the largest organisms of the hierarchy of the executive branch (Presidency of the Republic), Legislative (Congress of Colombia) and judicial (Supreme Court of Justice, Constitutional Court, Council of State and the Superior Council of the judiciary). According to The Economist, in the economic sphere, Bogotá stands out for its economic strength associated with the size of their production, the facilities to create companies and doing business, the financial maturity, the attraction of global enterprises and the quality of its human capital. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It has the highest nominal GDP and per capita of the country, contributing most to the national total (24.5 %), and is the seventh city by size of GDP in Latin America (about 92 917 million USD), it is also the largest business platform in Colombia where the most of the undertakings of high impact occur. The airport of the city carries the greatest mass of cargo in Latin America and is the second in the amount of people. It is in the city of Colombia, which has the largest number of research centers and universities (114). It counts with a wide cultural offer represented in a great amount of museums, theaters, and libraries, which have granted the recognition of the "South American Athens." The city is located in the 55th place of the global index. The international Tequendama Center is located between 10 and 13 street and between 26 and 28 in Bogotá, Colombia. By the resolution 1582 to 2002 is considered a Cultural interest of national character. The Tequendama Hotel was the first building constructed in the Centre International Tequendama Complex. Starting in 1952 and finished in 1982, the Centre includes several buildings and integral plazas. Among the Assembly is the Hotel Tequendama, building Bochica, Tequendama residences, residences Bavaria, Bachué building towers, and Aladdin casino which was previously the Tisquesusa Theater. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. Its building was the first building constructed in the complex International Center Tequendama. Its construction happened in the frame of the enlargement of the tenth career. In its beginnings, it was adjacent to the Centenary Park. For more than 50 years the Hotel Tequendama was administered by the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) for the Intercontinental brand Hotels and Resorts hence the name by which it was known by until 2007, Intercontinental Hotel Tequendama. This year it was said to be transferred on to another brand of the group InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), the brand Crowne Plaza Hotels and was re-baptized Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama. Its construction constitutes a relevant moment of the Colombian engineering, since the tower rose in a short time compared with the averages at the moment, and managed to develop using reinforced concrete, developing these structures at national level. Photos: Mario Carvajal and Miguel Angel Victoria. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made A few weeks ago we were in the city of Bogotá in a spherical advanced photography course with the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. One of the many topics that saw was the photography ball from a different point of view. For example from a table where you can see objects to a very short distance. In this occasion we use a Manfrotto tripod table with an extension that we bought in the photography shop B & H in New York and a panoramic head Nodal Ninja brand that comes in two parts, the main part R1 and a ring, which is specially designed for the Sigma 8 mm lens for Nikon. The result is extraordinary.
Sinaloa, beautifully inclined from the mountains to the sea, is crossed by eleven rivers to which it owes its wonderful fertility to. Eleven cracks where the water of the mountain range comes down to the coast to detonate the green revolution that rises us like leaders of the grains and the vegetables of Mexico. It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula, that is born in the Sierra Madre Occidental in the vicinity of the Topia valley, to the north of Real de Minas of the same name, and because it passes through the village of Tamazula, it takes this name. Its waters come to the Sanalona dam. Don Alonso de la Mota and Escobar, assured that in 1621 the natives called it Batacudea and the Spaniards, river of TOPIA. Arregui, in 1621, called it river Ytlaxa. The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". For having been born in this state, General Guadalupe Victoria, the first President of Mexico, gave it its battle name, being known as "Tamazula of Victory". This river has a 280 kilometers length. The exact place of its birth is in the rivers of Síanuri and Topia, in the Durango state, it goes through the Tamazula village and joins to the Humaya River, In front of the city of Culiacán to form the river Culiacán, which end in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of California. A beauty that you must visit when you go to the state of Sinaloa. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Howthis Virtual Tour was made In nature photos, what it usually looked for is splendor, the beauty of the scenery, to try to show the things in a best possible way, among other things. And for that, there are two moments of the day that are sacred for this type of photo, which they coincide with the sunrise and the sunset. During these moments, what is called the "golden hour" is produced, since the sun is low on the horizon, it generates a warm and very soft light. As the minutes are passing, the colors range from yellow to orange, pink, and violet. This light colors everything with those tones creating a unique atmosphere. During the sunset, which is a moment that we live in a more usual way, the sun goes down and generates that warm light. Gradually, the clouds start to color with a yellow tone and become orange each time with more intense tones. While the sun is still above the horizon, it manages to illuminate every item with a nice warm intense yellow light. Once the sun sets, there will be a few minutes in which the glare of the sun continues to generate these tones in the sky. However, the sun no longer illuminates the items directly.
La Primavera, or The Spring (season)in English, is a satellite city of the city of Culiacan, planned in full with a long term vision. La Primavera Urban Development. Its origins have three major events: ONE: In 1968 the 74th Irrigation District, on the right bank of the San Lorenzo River, was inaugurated, which included the work of the San Lorenzo Canal and La Primavera Dam, as part of the Northwest Hydraulic System (PLINO for its acronym in Spanish) to carry water through canals, by gravity, from the watersheds of southern Sinaloa to the north. There is more water on the south, less suitable soil for irrigation; in contrast, in the north, there is less water and more land. When a duct had to go through a depression of the land, it was more economical to build a dam, to form a lake serving as a bridge. Thus, many lakes emerged, La Primavera being one amongst them. TWO: In 1993, under Salinas’ government, the 27th article of the Constitution, which includes the Agrarian Reform Law, was amended, and the communal land holders were given the option of assuming full ownership of their lands, making them private and being able to sell them. That is how a series of seven communities offered their plots and we were able to acquire them; without this change, La Primavera would not exist. THREE: By chance, we came across two great urban planners: Bill Philips and Michael Doty, who became interested, got to know the place thoroughly and provided us with a brilliant project, which was then awarded, on an international competition, the first place on a regional competition for the Pacific valley. It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. What does La Primavera consist of ? It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. There is a network of fast routes inside, like a free-way type of road (economic) which allows cars to move without stopping, without traffic lights, from one side to the other, without passing in front of the houses. Next come the neighborhoods with built-in fences, a house entrance watchtower, with narrow streets, and curves that prevent high-speed traffic. Each neighborhood has its own construction rules, and in the neighborhood’s best area there is a clubhouse with a swimming pool and sports courts, for the exercise and leisure of condominium owners. Moreover, they also have a small shopping center with their basic necessities. Inside there are 26 streams, only two having a small flow of water, the others only when it rains; these were extended, the riverbed was paved, trees were planted and they have a corridor that goes from the lake to the perimeter wall, along with a 10 meter wide zone around the lake, from its shoulder, reserved as common areas, as well as having an asphalt or concrete road. Together, they form a pedestrian road, to be used by foot, bicycle, skateboard, motorcycle, or horse, everything is allowed. This huge network integrates all the neighborhoods and we can go from one to the next without crossing any street. The lake itself was modified; 3 million cubic meters of soil were moved so that the lots facing the lake had a slope suitable for boat navigation. At the same time two large inhabited islands and six smaller ones, for birds and trees, were made. All counted, there are 15 kilometers of water front. The main destination points have direct access to the water, and it is possible to navigate on wave runners, power and sail boats, kayak, from one of these destinations to the next. That is how the three networks are integrated: vehicles on land, people and water. More than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all are registered by their three coordinates on the blueprints. A fundamental part of the project is afforestation, more than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all registered by their three coordinates in the blueprints. Side streets have uniform and medium sized trees whereas palm and bigger trees were planted alongside the main roads, streams, lake banks, parks, and clubhouses. In Culiacan to enjoy the outdoor areas it’s necessary to: Be in a safe environment where there are no robberies or kidnappings on days and nights. Have pleasant spaces, walkways, sports courts, water... Ample shade, ventilation. And be accessible by walking from the front of your house. Fauna: Since before, many animals inhabited here, and with the large afforestation, now there are a lot more. A Belgian photographer took pictures of 90 different birds and a digital archive exists. Some of those birds were migratory. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. People who exercises, walking or riding a bike, can often admire a variety of animals. Within the project, industrial areas are planned. Every day, more than 4,000 people go into factories, office and commercial businesses for work., about 8,000 people work here (2016) providing services to the condominium owners so they do not require to go outside. In addition, the corporate offices of the most important companies are located here. A golf course, with 9 holes built, was developed on the most suitable terrain, allowing thousands of homes to have the most beautiful green areas on their sight. The houses are built to the liking of each family. The first family arrived in 2000, and in 2016 it was inhabited by more than a thousand families. There is a construction and land use regulation that provides certain harmony. There are no outside billboards, most of the houses do not have fences, allowing the enjoyment of the architecture and the houses’ gardens. We have two schools of the highest level covering from kindergarten to high school, many children and youngsters go on foot, on bicycle or motorcycle, to their classes, and there is an environment that promotes the great human values, sports and family coexistence. Lots and house sales are not promoted by mass media, they are realized only through invitation and new people are accepted by a committee. Growth is little by little. Why does La Primavera exist? We can say that everybody’s dream is to live in a safe and pleasant environment, with all the correct services, in a great freedom and harmony between neighbors, with the city of Culiacan and nature. While modern cities are prone to acts of violence, robberies, kidnappings, traffic problems, pollution, etc., La Primavera provides an alternative that solves most of the problems of the cities. It is likely, that with the passage of time, today’s cities will have more problems and that over time, each year that passes, La Primavera is made into a better place to live. The difference will increase. Little can be seen of the positive effect that this physical environment can have on the future of the families that live here, but we might be surprised. Only time will tell. Physical aspects: 1. Services built by La Primavera and that the condominium owners maintain and operate: Potable water Water for irrigation and a sprinkler system that operates every night. Sewage – Water treatment subcontracted to the city. Electricity–All underground transformers. Telephony of the highest quality. Natural gas network. CableTV. Peripheral electrical circuit with services and alarms. 4 meters concrete perimeter walls and 2 meter high fences around each neighborhood. 24 hours surveillance, video cameras, sensors. Very efficient rainwater sewage. A clubhouse in every neighborhood. Gardens and sports courts, green areas, maintained by the condominium. Night illumination,among others. 2. It turns out that living in La Primavera also have these benefits: 2 degrees cooler temperature. We use the air conditioner 2 months less in the year. Saving on electricity and water. The gardens are watered with non-potable water. Saving on sports club fees. Savings in reduction of vehicular theft (it does not happen), of houses (it happens but only in a few cases). A house,for most families, is the principal asset and the normal thing in the city is that, in time, it loses its value, this does not happen in La Primavera, because of the respect to the use of the land norm. Everyone makes life more outdoors; healthier, better quality of life. Text: Enrique Coppel Luken Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made August 16th, 2016 was a very important date for the development of the Sinaloa360 project... We began the elaboration of aerial spherical photography with images from one of the most beautiful places in Culiacan... La Primavera... After an intense process of learning the photography technique imparted by the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal, and a very professional training in the handing of a Phantom 3 drone imparted by the professional drone pilot Esteban Verdugo Urrecha, we installed on our web site, a new section where we will show places of interest of Sinaloa and outside of Sinaloa with a different point of view... The Aerial Spherical Photographs Section.
The traffic circle of the famous Jaliscienses is a monument that honors the celebrities of the state of Jalisco. Among them are leaders in the arts, science, education, politics and human rights. Visit the traffic circle to learn more about the lives of these characters and their achievements. You can also get to know the surroundings of the monument. The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. You can admire the neoclassical design of the traffic circle, composed by 17 columns holding a circular structure. Within them is an inscription in the stone that says: "Jalisco to its children enlightened". The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. Enjoying the quiet atmosphere that is taken in at this monument is a pleasure you must have. Get to know the names of the distinguished characters of Jalisco, who contributed to society during their lives. The monument honors individuals, like the poet Enrique González Martínez and the famous painter José Clemente Orozco, whose murals are found in the Government Palace and the Cabañas Hospice. The ashes of these characters rest in the center of this monument. Under the floor are also the remains of General Ramón Ochoa, who fought for Mexico during the French invasion. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Plaza de Armas square Previously in the center of this plaza, there was a fountain which provided a source to the inhabitants and during the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. During the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. It is made of eight columns represented by caryatides or feminine figures with instruments in their hands and dorsum exposed, its roof is made of thin wood that acts like a musical box when the band of the State plays. In the four points of this plaza, Greco-Roman sculptures can be found, that represent the seasons, the only one that is original is the summer's one, that is provided with the badge of the company that prepared JW. Fiske of New York, the others 3 were stolen and replaced. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Google Street View is a feature of Google Maps which provides panoramic level Street (360 degrees of horizontal movement) and 290 degrees of vertical motion, allowing users to view parts of selected cities and their surrounding metropolitan areas. It was first introduced in the United States on May 25th, 2007. When the service was launched, only five U.S. cities were included. Since then it has expanded to 31 European countries, 7 Latin American, 17 Asian, 5 African and Antarctic. You can navigate through these images using the cursors from the keyboard or using the mouse. Also, in May of 2009 a new form of navigation was introduced in the application, based on the data provided by laser technology, which allows a faster navigation along the tour. For taking pictures you consider weather, time and temperature, so equal pictures can obtained. Starting from the month of August of 2016, Sinaloa360 began to publish their virtual tours in Google Street View getting thousands of views in a few weeks.
The Arches of Guadalajara are a historic emblem of the capital of Jalisco. Initially, they were built to serve as an elegant entrance to the city, however, they were absorbed by the urbanization. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Its construction lasted three years, starting in 1939, on the occasion of the 400th anniversary of the city. Contemplate the beauty of two neoclassical arches. Each is 8 meters wide and 14 meters high. The high total of the monument is 21 meters. In the middle of each arch, the coat of arms of the city is engraved. It also has several inscriptions that highlight the beauty and history of the city. During the night, the monument glows yellow and blue colors that give an attractive touch. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. Guests can also enjoy four fountains that are part of the design of this monument. In one of the arches, there is a tourist information office. Go up to the highest point of the monument to see the urban landscape of Guadalajara, surrounded of gardens and monuments, as the source of the Minerva. To see the sights of the city with greater detail, you can use the binocular that are provided on the site. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made This tour virtual it did as to them three of the afternoon in a day very hot and for to get colors more intense try that the exhibition out slightly underexposed... very little for not losing information of the file and lose tones clear. I also closed diaphragm to get a small star of the Sun, using a f/11
Cathedral of Guadalajara, or “Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption of Mary”, is the parish seat of the Archdiocese of Guadalajara and one of the most representative buildings of the city, because of its towers with neo-Gothic spires and its rich history. The first cathedral was built in 1541 in what is now the church of Santa Maria de Gracia. To make this church they originally used adobe and thatched roofs./p> On May 18th, 1555 authorization was obtained by royal decree to build the cathedral, whose cost would be covered by the Royal Treasury, the trustees and indigenous community; so on July 31st, 1561 Fray Pedro de Ayala, second bishop of New Galicia, placed and blessed the first stone of this beautiful temple. Then on day May 30th, 1574 it caught fire and was half-ruined. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. In 1818, a strong earthquake shook the city, whose aftermath left a new tragedy: the towers and dome collapsed. They were replaced by new ones, which also collapsed during a subsequent earthquake in the year 1849. The new towers were built by the architect engineer Manuel Gómez Ibarra. It took three long years to finish them, around 1854. Pope Pius XII elevated it to the rank of minor basilica, dedicated to the Assumption of Mary. Present. The cathedral occupies an area of 77.8 by 72.75 meters. It contains altars dedicated to Our Lady of the Assumption, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Our Lady of Sorrows, Our Lady of Zapopan (patron saint of Guadalajara), Saint Dominic, Saint Nicholas of Bari, St. Thomas Aquinas, St. Christopher, and St. John of God. There are 52 carved wooden seats, in addition to the cardinal's chair. The consecration table is made of marble and silver. The stained glass windows are imported from Germany. Also in this room are images of Our Lady of Sorrows, the Christ of Waters, among others. The cathedral also houses relics of the Holy Roman martyr Innocence. Three cardinals are buried in the cathedral, and several bishops of the diocese, even the heart of a well-known prelate, Bishop Ruiz Cabañas and Crespo, founder of the former hospital that now houses the cultural center bears his name. Crypts. Among the crypts below what was the royal chapel, is that of the bishops, which contains graves dating from the sixteenth century to the last residence of Cardinal Juan Jesus Posadas Ocampo in 1993. Here we see the headwall and foundations of the cathedral as well as coffins in which are the remains of the servants of God Don Francisco Gomez de Mendiola and Don Juan de Santiago Leon Garabito, bishops of Guadalajara, in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Towers By the middle of the nineteenth century, the architect Manuel Gomez Ibarra built the current towers to the liking of Bishop Aranda and Carpinteiro. The investment from July 30th, 1851 to June 15th, 1854 was 33,521 pesos. On the former first part, the second current rises, flattened its four corners. Four inverted corbels fill the gaps; each of their faces are paired with elliptical louvers. From there are pyramidal finials coated tiles that were made in Sayula. The four medallions with the arms of the church are flanked on both pyramidal, four pinnacles. Topped with two large Greek crosses, tilled with iron. Like the other the ancient towers, they had images of St. Michael and St. James, patron of the city and the kingdom, respectively. Measured according to the triangulation engineer Jose R. Benitez, 65.91 meters which is facing north and 65.55 meters which gives south wind. The Cathedral of Guadalajara has 19 bells in total and 6 cowbells, which from highest to lowest are: St. Mary of the Assumption, St. Peter, St. Mary of the Rose, the Immaculate Conception, St. Anthony and Our Lady of pains. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made One of the features of the Cathedral of Guadalajara is the great high ceilings and complex thereof. Arches, domes, many of its charms are up there. For lighting conditions, I recommend using a tripod. The difference in brightness between the windows and stained glass and the rest of the stay are too strong to cover warranty whole scene in a single exposure. Therefore, it is very normal that the windows look burned or the church looks very dark, depending on the measurement of light at the place in the scene. The dynamic range of the camera is unable to capture correctly the form of area lights and shadows without losing form. In this case I used the technique of "Mascaras Luminance" taking several pictures by varying the exposure, to expose both lights and shadows correctly and then merging the pictures in Photoshop. Certainly a highly recommended technique in churches and cathedrals. I used the ISO value lower that my camera has, which ensured me a lower occurrence of noise. Regarding the opening, I used f / 11 which allowed me to get the desired depth of field and adjust the exposure time using a manual shooting mode.
The religious group that forms the Temple and the Convent of the Most Pure Conception, represents one of the most important accomplishments of the population that lived in Villa de San Miguel the Great (today known as Allende) in the XVIII century. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. When her parents died María Josefa Lina de la Canal inherited a capital of 70 000 pesos. In 1751, only fifteen years old girl, she expressed her desire to be a religious woman. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. It was priest Luís Felipe Neri de Alfaro the first one to know her desire, who recommended for her move to the sanctuary of Atotonilco, to shape her thoughts with the help of prayer and penance. After eight days of confinement, she was not only confirming her already made decision to take holy orders, but also to founding a convent at Villa de San Miguel the Great, dedicated with deep fervor to the Inmaculated Conception, using only the money inherited from her father. On September 21st, 1754 King Fernando VI issued a license to build up the temple, from Spain. From the first moments of the founding of the convent until the opening of the new temple, María Josefa de la Canal worked to support economically and spiritually the project that she herself had thought of. She passed away five years after the opening of the Convent of the Conception (on august 9th, 1770). The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. Gudiño used the help of three artists from San Miguel: Pedro Joaquín de Tapia and Salvador Antonio Hernández, who had great experience and were masters in architecture. He also used the advice of Francisco de Lara Villagomez. The construction of the Temple started in 1755 and ten years later (on December 28th, 1765) was inaugurated with the relocation of the nuns into the new building. The Temple was still unfinished. It was missing the towers, the chancel bell tower and altars. These were concluded during the first half of the XIX century. The dome was another of the great things missing of the temple. It was the work of the master mason Zeferino Gutiérrez (who also built the façade pseudo gothic of the parochial temple). He got his inspiration from the monumental church of the invalids from Paris, with the help from a great Mexican artist, known as Dr. Atl. The dome is made of two parts, the first one is sustained by pairs of columns that frame eight large windows; then follows a small fringed railing by small hollows formed by a semicircular arch. The second part is made of a balustrade that holds statues of saints put exactly above each pair of columns of the first body; finally the dome has a magnificent cupola where the image of the Most Pure Conception is. The Temple of the Conception has a very valuable pictorial collection, with the work of renowned novo Hispanics painters from the XVII century; just to mention, two portraits of the Virgin Mary and Jesus, made by painter Miguel Cabrera; a series of the life of the Virgin from the brush of Juan Rodríguez Juárez; a Heart of Jesus by Jesús Gómez, made in 1820 and some works of Miguel Antonio Martínez de Pocasangre (who decorated the Temple of the Sanctuary of Atotonilco). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made This religious group is really a gem of the architecture of San Miguel de Allende. The photography of the interiors were taken during the afternoon, around four, when the sun was on the zenith and thanks to that the windows were not over exposed. However, I still had to use a number of times the known technique of the lights mask, for conditions where the interiors do not have much illumination and are large windows. It is very useful to mix pictures. The photography of the outside was done very early, around six in the morning, getting a hue blue that I really like. Visiting San Miguel de Allende is a real pleasure. On every street you can take infinite pictures. A really recommended place.
Guadalajara's historic center consists of buildings, monuments, plazas and parks built along the way of its more than four centuries of history. It contains expressions of Colonial architecture, baroque, neoclassical, Art Nouveau and others. The complex was created with the founding of the city in 1542 by the Spaniards, whose place is behind the Teatro Degollado where the Founders Plaza is. The historic center of the city has been characterized by change over time, and although several buildings dating from the century of the founding of the city are preserved, many of these were demolished to make way for more functional buildings, wider avenues, as well as to build the Cruz de Plazas around the Cathedral of Guadalajara and Plaza Tapatia. In recent years there have been an effort to pedestrianized and reassured downtown streets. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it, while at the same time, symbols of modernity are seen through its many shops, boulevards and shopping malls that have a lot to offer its visitors. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style, it reflects an incomparable beauty which makes it one of the most important places in Mexico. It is impossible not to take a souvenir photo in front of this majestic place. The historic center achieves the perfect combination between traditional and cosmopolitan, with an impressive number of people walking through its streets and an endless variety of establishments to suit all tastes. Four huge plazas are the places that surround the cross-shaped cathedral and characterize the historic center: Plaza Guadalajara, Liberation Square, the Rotunda of Illustrious Jalisco and Plaza de Armas; are some of the preferred places to rest, grab an ice cream and photograph the cathedral from different angles. Besides the Cathedral, there are many sites in the historic center you cannot miss, which are: Teatro Degollado, Latin American Library, Temple Expiatorio, Cabañas Cultural Institute, Museum of Arts, Plaza de los Mariachis, Plaza Tapatia,Temple of San Juan de Dios, among many other places that will fill your route with magic, culture and fun. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour These images were taken from the upper terrace of Hotel One in the historic center of Guadalajara that has an extraordinary view. When photography is done in the blue hour in beautiful places like this, there are some risks due to wind and slow shutter speed that make pictures looked “moved”.
The City Hall of Guanajuato is located at La Paz Square facing Nuestra Señora de Guanajuato Basilica. This building was built in 1710, and originally was one of the royal houses. Later, it was seat to the “Alcaldía Mayor” (the supreme court from the old regime of the Hispanic America), then to the intendant and province, and finally to the state of Guanajuato. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic when the country was under the French intervention in 1858. To remember this event, are displayed an allusive plate and sculpted his face beside the main gate. On the main staircase is displayed a mural by José Chávez Morado as reference to the then president Juárez. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Some times when making 360 spherical pictures we may find that there are placed some mirrors on the walls where can be seen our reflections, and one of the interestings of the Virtual Reality is that the photographer shouldn’t be seen. There are various ways to solve this problem. I suggest two: the first one is using the Clone tool in Photoshop if the area behind the camera has a uniform texture, and the second one, as we did in this occasion, you can take a flat photo and use masking-layers in Photoshop to fuse the two pictures. The result is awesome.
Originally built in 1955 next to Plaza de la Soledad, not the garden but the Square was the meeting point for activities of the population, and the marketplace then. Nowadays, the equestrian statue of Ignacio Allende is the main attraction of the square. The building located at the northeast corner of the square was once San Francisco de Sales College, which attended the Independence heroes, Aldama, Umarán, and Allende. Ignacio Allende He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. His parents were Domingo Narciso de Allende from Spain and Doña Marina Unzaga, a rich Spanish family who worked in trading and agriculture. He studied at San Francisco de Sales College where he met Aldama brothers, who would be part of the independence movement. His military career started in 1795 when as for the necessity to base a military headquarters in San Miguel el Grande, it was authorized the integration of the Queen’s Dragons Provincial Regiment in the area. Allende got the lieutenant rank and got ratified by royal consent in February, 1796. In January 1801, Viceroy Félix Berengues de Marquita got him the lieutenant rank of grenadiers, under the command of General Félix María Calleja, and got moved to the north of New Spain. He contacted members of liberal groups and colonial army ́s officers who agreed with his ideal of freedom and independence. When he got back to San Miguel in 1808, he participated in meetings of conspirators. In 1809, he participated in the conspiracy of Ignacio Allende Valladolid, leaded by José María Obeso and José María Michelena, which got discovered and the leaders were arrested, though Allende managed to escape. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. He meets the priest of Dolores, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, and promotes the organization of various insurgent centers; the most relevant was in Querétaro. Initially, the decision was to start the uprising in September 17th, 1818, in San Juan de los Lagos, leaded by Allende and Aldama. The arrest of Mayor Dominguez, forced them to, at the dawn of September 16, 1810, in Dolores town, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, along with Ignacio Allende and Juan Aldama, decide to immediately organize the uprising against the Spanish domain, and start the independence movement. He was proclaimed generalissimo when Hidalgo resigned the command in January, 1811. In his trip to the north of the country, he was captured in Acatita de Baján, Coahuila, with the other insurgent leaders due to that they were betrayed by Elizondo. He got sent to Chihuahua, where he was indicted as rebel and sentenced to death. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Taking the spherical picture of Plaza Cívica in Sand Miguel de Allende is also remembering a part of our Country’s history, when General Ignacio Allende, distinguished Mexican soldier who untiringly fought in the pro-independence movement to see our nation free and independent from the Spanish domain. Thus, this Creole born in Mexican territory is seen as one of the architects of the Mexican independence. In the middle of the Square was built a monument to honor him. I took these pictures using the Nodal Ninja rod at a 3 meters-high with an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 100 and 1/125 second speed. My personal suggestion is that when using nodal rods to take spherical pictures this high, the speed should be over 1/50 to avoid that the picture is blurred.
Apart from the makeshift theaters and tents that were in the Villa for comedies and colloquial shows that were represented by comedians at parties, there wasn’t, until the late nineteenth century, a theater, as required by the already important city of San Miguel. It is in April of 1871 when the construction of the theater started under the initiative of the Principal Revenue Manager Don Juan Mañón, with the help of the Municipal Treasury, and a group of the main residents of the city. Two years later in 1873, the construction was completed with adobe walls and roof shingles, waiting for its opening, without even having thought of a name for it. A magnificent coincidence solved both issues, as it was the time when the Mexican soprano Angela Peralta surprised Mexico with her wonderful voice, being in the state of Guanajuato around those days. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. Peralta gratefully accepted and in late April went to San Miguel, she caused so much enthusiasm once she reached the city which upon reaching the step called the Cachinches, on the banks of the city, and she pulled the mules of the carriage to serve as a traction for the one that the famous Mexican Nightingale came in. She made her debut on Sunday May 11th with Rigoletto upon the neighborhood and village of San Miguel, which filled not only the theater but also the street. On the other days that she was there, Ruy Blas and the Troubadour sang, giving a final extraordinary function of opera, with Lucia Lammermor by general request. Such an elegant and intelligent host for San Miguel de Allende these remarkable and heartfelt words of Peralta, that other publics would envy: "Before leaving this cheerful and friendly city, where from its authorities to the humblest of its children have filled me with considerations; giving my last farewell to my new and dear friends, that try beyond what could be rationally expected to give me until the end to honor my memory inaugurating under my name its new and elegant theater, I want to leave proof of my special recognition, and for this I have organized a function, that in the capital of the Republic would be envious of, and that, against my habit, I dedicate each and every one of the children of San Miguel de Allende, as the kindest memory of my affection, as the purest expression of my deep gratitude. " After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. In 1886 the first repair was made to the theater, with the cooperation of the painter and decorator Don Nicolás González Caballero, a repair that was ordered by the association of fans, which was composed of the following neighbors: Ma. Dolores Cadena, Soledad Ibiescas, Josefina Nava, Don Rafael Ortiz and Ma. Guadalupe Caballero was the first soprano, Maria Garibay, Mari and Eugenia Velez and others. As tenors Don Alberto Sautto and Fermin Olivares and the famous tenor comedian Don Jose Luz Guerrero, baritone Don Francisco Bermudez and bass Don Rafael Ortiz and Don Rafael de la Poza and conducting the orchestra Don Luis de la Canal. The political boss Don Vicente Gutiérrez conditioned the tin roof, under which the famous Esperanza Iris achieved great victories, and finally, in 1915, being political boss Don Antonio Abarca constructed the present facade, beautiful work full of harmony, simplicity and good taste, classic style, drawing the clear talent and great artistic disposition of humble master bricklayer Don Antonio de la Sierra. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When we arrived at the theater Angela Peralta, some technicians were installing parts of sound equipment and a group of extraordinary musicians, " Jazz a lo Cubano " directed by maestro Gabriel Hernandez were rehearsing for the gala that they would do dat night along with other prominent artists. Situation that we took advantage of and proposed them to continue working to have images that show the how the public achieves with great effort and dedication the high quality of its music and how intense the activity is in everyday life of the theater, where you have to make many modifications according to each event that is to be carried out.
The construction of this historic building in the city of Guanajuato, began in 1797 with the purpose of serving as a granary for the population, and took twelve years to complete. Its builders were Juan de Dios Trinidad Perez and Francisco Ortiz de Castro which used a budget of 218,306 pesos. The building has hosted important national events, and now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato under the supervision of the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH). History Right after the construction was finished in 1809, food began to be stored inside and it was a year later when the independence battle, for which it is best known, took place: On September 28th, 1810, the rebel army arrived to Guanajuato, rich Spaniards and some natives took refuge inside, because they were loyal to the king and also feared that their resources would be taken away. So thanks to thick walls and sturdy doors, those inside thought they could withstand the assault. Thanks to the mining hero known as 'Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back, and approached the door to set it on fire. It was only thanks to the mining hero known as 'The Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back (so he wouldn’t get shot ), he got close enough to sprinkle oil on the door and set it on fire, achieving to let in the rebels. It should be noted that the realists were practically massacred. In another event, after the defeat of the troops commanded by Hidalgo and Allende, it was ordered for all the heads of these (besides Aldama and Jose Mariano Jimenez ) to be hung in cages that were located in the four corners of the " Castle of Granaditas " as a sign of punishment of those who were rebelled against the viceroy. These heads were exposed for almost ten years. After gaining independence the granary was still used to store grain, as well as being the venue for buying and selling grain and later served as military barracks, until the time of the second empire of Maximilian of Hapsburg in 1864, when it became a prison. In fact, it is still possible to see places where prisoners carved signatures, drawing and other things with stones. The prison was later abandoned in 1949, and in 1958 the federal and state government of the state of Guanajuato decided to turn it into a museum. This museum has a total of fourteen rooms (ten permanent exhibitions) with themes of archeology, history, art and crafts of Guanajuato, among others. It has celebrated both its 200th anniversary of its founding as well as 50 years of its didactic use for lectures, temporary exhibitions, book presentations and photographs, as well as conferences of various intellectuals. It is noteworthy to mention that many institutions include a visit to the granary as a part of their curriculum, so if you decide to visit, it is almost certain that you will find primary and secondary students. Their influx in high visiting season is more than eight hundred visitors a day, on average. Architecture With the dimensions of 75 meters long by 68 meters wide and a height of 23 meters, the granary is a sample of neoclassical style of the colony. It has no decorations on the outside except Doric style cornice of green and red. So, remember some buildings of the Tuscany, typical of that era. Likewise, the interior is decorated with murals of the painter José Chávez Morado, a native of the state. These murals were restored in 2009, which is why they currently look very colorful. If you are passing through Guanajuato, the granary is a place that you should not miss! Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Making the virtual tour of the granary brought back memories of my childhood. When in my History of Mexico class the teacher told us that heroism of Pípila was actually true, that his origin was not a myth or legend, he was a brave man, the essential savor of his time, the flame that perhaps without it, the door of the granary would have never been set on fire and the insurgent army of Hidalgo would not have beaten the Spaniards who were hiding in that place; perhaps many years would have passed for Mexico to be a free and sovereign country. Visiting Guanajuato is a formidable experience to photograph countless beautiful places with a lot of history.
The University has data from the eighteenth century, colonial stage of Villa de Guanajuato, it has its bases at the Hospice of the Holy Trinity, installed on the first of October 1732, which was home room of its promoter Doña Teresa Busto and Moya, who with the cooperation of 14 rich miners of the city managed to install the first educational establishment in Guanajuato. The Hospice was history of the College of the Society of Jesus, of the ladies of Busto and Moya, and in this Hospice, served by five Jesuit missionaries, the teaching of letters and spiritual guidance to children and adults around. In 1744, the Spanish Crown gave a license so the hospice would become the College of Jesuitas instead of the College of the Holy Trinity, imparting arts courses and grammar lectures, keeping the school of “the first letters” for the children of mineworkers, maintain the campus with donations from Mrs. Busto and Moya, and the one that was given in 1738 by Don Pedro Bautista Lascuráin de Retana, consisting of four farms whose products was to be invested in the funding of a professorship of arts and support four missionaries. The College of the Holy Trinity formed a group of fifteen philosophers, graduated in 1763, all of them from the economically weak groups of Guanajuato who work on days off to spend the day studying; they were all later teachers in the various schools of Jesuits installed in the country. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. In 1796, on the December the 8th, a seminar study for pensioners was established in a part of the school premises which was not assigned by the Superior Board of Temporalities, administrator of the property of the expelled Jesuits, of the felipenses parents 1786. This school initiated its classes with fifteen internal students and for some years imparted courses of rhetoric, arts and modern philosophy. Struggles for the Independence of Mexico broke the order of studies, but nevertheless there was always educational task at the Royal College of Purisima and even after gaining independence, when Emperor Agustin of Iturbide ordered that the exchange house of Guanajuato be established in the building of the school, one teacher, the priest Marcelino Mangas, sustained a group of students studies of Rhetoric and Mathematics, as well as courses Latin in one room of the College that achieved with the consent of Iturbide himself. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. The building was renovated and expanded and studies included a new study plan, establishing second and third levels of education. In this professional level the professions of Mining and Law were founded, the professions of ecclesiastical and an Academy of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture were subsistent, the school had a public Library since 1831. For a long period, from 1828 to 1867, the College of the Purisima had periods of flowering and decay, there were numerous graduates of the College who gave prestige to the institution and the country in the field of law, like Manuel Bending, Octaviano Muñoz Ledo and Ponciano Burquiza ; in letters like Juan and Ramon Valle, José Rosas Moreno and Lucio Marmolejo In 1867, the campus changed its name to National College of Guanajuato. From 1870 to 1882, Technical and scientific careers proliferated, research flourishes and many of the inventors and discoverers won international awards for their work, Severo Navia, Vicente Fernandez, Juan N. Contreras, Juan Bonifacio Olivares, Guerrero and Nicéforo Manuel Villasenor are some of the examples of the excellence in teaching of the State College . Until 1915 the State College had the support of rulers like Florencio Antillon and Francisco Z. Mena that worried about the future of knowledge. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1952 the rector Antonio Torres Gomez created the School of Music Symphony Orchestra of the University and the School of Dramatic Arts, this last one although not long-lasting, constituted a fundamental background for the staging of the Cervantinos Entremeses -germen International Cervantino Festival - thanks to the vision and effort of Enrique Ruelas and Eugenio Trueba Olivares, who, on the other hand, being rector of the University founded two cultural institutions that remain forefront of cultural diffusion in the region: the Cine Club and Radio University, besides being the main promoter of the University Theater, which continues to represent the Cervantinos Entremeses in the Plaza of San Roque in the city of Guanajuato. On the night of April 13, 1963, presented for the first time in the Plaza of San Roque and as a complementary event to Cervantinos Entremeses, the musical group known as the “Estudiantina” of the University of Guanajuato. That same night, this group would also create the musical spectacle that characterizes the city known as the Callejoneada. This group is the first of its kind established in America and that would have a strong echo in the emergence of new estudiantinas and “tunas”, across the country, then the rest of the continent. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. More than a decade later, in full exercise and responsibility for their autonomy, the university community relived an intense transformation process that led to a multi-campus structure and a new academic model that will allow the institution to better respond to the needs of society in terms of coverage, relevance and educational offerings. The new process of change was led by the now former rector, Dr. Arturo Lara Lopez, and gave rise to a draft of the organic law, which was approved by the University Council on May 16th 2006, a document that indicates institutional will of adopting a new organic and academic model characterized by a multi-campus structure, the departmental performance and matrix of its higher education subsystem and the integration of a subsystem of high school. On May 31st 2007, the LX Constitutional Legislature of the state of Guanajuato unanimously approved the new Organic Law of the University of Guanajuato, and on June 15th of that year, the State Governor, Juan Manuel Oliva Ramirez, published in the Official Gazette of the State of Guanajuato such regulations for its entry into force on October the 15th. In this way, the institution began a new phase of its history. On March 26th 2015, the plenary of the LXII Legislature of the Congress of Guanajuato unanimously approved grant to the University of Guanajuato recognition of "Meritorious University" for its contributions to education, science, art and culture in the state Guanajuato and in the country as well as its consolidation and international prestige of the university. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Walking the streets of Guanajuato taking sphere photos allows us to get to know the history of this beautiful city and how prominent personalities have contributed to its development. With a budget of 700 thousand pesos and thanks to the efforts of the rector Torres Gomez, on the 4th of February 1950 the construction of the Auditorium of the University began, in addition to classrooms, workshops and offices of the Faculty of Engineering in the building of Lascuráin Retana. From the beginning the monumental staircase was projected, which along with the facade constituted an unmistakable symbol of the identity of the university and icon of the city of Guanajuato. These works, along with the auditorium and other spaces were conceived and executed by the Arq. Vicente Urquiaga Rojas.
Declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1988, Guanajuato is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. Walk the streets of its historic center and admire its incredible colonial architecture. Guanajuato is one of the most picturesque towns in Mexico. Its maze like and cobbled alleys, its small squares, the colors of their facades, its strange topography, its stairways and its lively atmosphere takes visitors to a another world. In the sixteenth century in the subsoil there was found rich veins of gold and silver. Thus, the city grew around this activity and became the most important mining center of the colony. During the War of Independence, this city played a key role, along with neighboring towns like Dolores Hidalgo. Guanajuato had become the capital of the country in the early 1858s, during the first presidency of Benito Juarez; and in the times of Porfirio Diaz some of the most notable buildings including the elegant Juarez Theater and the Legislative Palace and hydraulic infrastructure and monuments were erected. The tour begins in the Garden of Union, surrounded by restaurants and bars where you can spend an afternoon enjoying the atmosphere of the city and the delights of its gastronomy. Just in front we find the emblematic Juarez Theater, an architectural jewel of the Porfiriato with a porch inspired by Roman Doric style and columns holding muses. Inside, a living room (lobby) art nouveau style. Next to the theatre, the Temple of San Diego, with a baroque style with the image of the Virgin of Conception done in 1784, its interior has a museum. Behind the Temple at rising sight stands the monumental statue of the famous hero of the Independence of Mexico, "Pipila". At the foot of this statue is a viewpoint from where we see a magnificent view of the city of Guanajuato. Its most notable celebration, the International Cervantino Festival, attracts thousands of artists and viewers around the world every year. The Basilica of Guanajuato located in the Plaza de la Paz is a beautiful Baroque building made in 1796 which houses the Virgin of Guanajuato. In this square is the Monument of Peace and some small restaurants with a terrace where you can eat at ease. On the same street we see the Legislative Palace housing the three branches of government but currently hosts the Congress of the legislature. And along with it the Mansion of Conde Rul, one of the purest examples of neoclassical in Mexico, built for the owner of the famous Valenciana Mine. A few steps from here is the imposing University of Guanajuato, built with green quarry in neoclassical style with its steps that are already an icon of the city. A few blocks from this place is the imposing Alhóndiga de Granaditas recalls the history of independent era, with its high walls and columns in stone that now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Very early one day, I went for a walk to the historical center of the beautiful state capital of Guanajuato, managing to take these images not only of iconic places of this city, but also caught daily scenes of its inhabitants... parents taking children to school, local food stalls where people buy orange juice to fresh bread and homemade traditional foods of the region... its alleys, squares, houses and buildings with saturated colors. It is truly a delight for photographers to walk the streets, where in every corner, every nook you can make beautiful compositions. One morning I will always remember.
Located in the heart of Atotonilco, Guanajuato, just eight km away from San Miguel de Allende, towering walls of a church from the 18th century rise grandly. It is a living sanctuary, its religious use continues today. Today, this community is known thanks to the title given to its beautiful Sanctuary of Atotonilco in 2008 by UNESCO, which along with the historic center of San Miguel de Allende name it “Cultural Heritage of Humanity ".This priceless treasure has been an arduous rescue work over the past ten years. The architectural ensemble consists of the main nave, vestry and more than 6 adjoining chapels, and several rooms; spaces illustrated with mural and easel painting, etched altars and sculptures. The building's facade is smooth, with very high walls topped by an inverted arch, forming a ruffle. Upon entering the temple the contrast is striking: the main nave, all walls and ceilings are almost completely covered with mural paintings, sculpture, inscriptions and oil paintings in a style called Mexican folk baroque, although the indigenous influence can be seen. The only exception is the neoclassical altars that were later installed. The magnum art work was designed and directed by Father Luis Felipe Neri of Alfaro, who was inspired by the Holy Sepulcher located in Jerusalem for the conception of the mystical spaces that comprise it. Most of the mural was made by Antonio Martinez de Pocasangre with some parts made by Jose Maria Barajas during a period of thirty years with almost no free space among the many images. The painting style mimics Flemish painting which was known through the Belgian impressions that the Spanish brought from Europe. This mural has made that the complex be called the "Sistine Chapel of America" or the "Sistine Chapel of Mexico.” As an example of this influence is the architectural plant of the annexed Chapels of the Holy Sepulcher and Calvary which together result in the perfect picture of a Latin cross where the arms of the cross make up three magnificent apsidal chapels. In addition, deep into the Sacristy there are two oil paintings of the eighteenth century that illustrate and compare the similarities between the landscapes of San Miguel de Allende and Jerusalem. It is important to mention that this painting is one of the oldest historical records of the urban layout of the town of San Miguel el Grande. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Conservation of works of art involves an exhaustive control of the environmental conditions in which the work of art is located, including the lighting conditions of the place. When we leave anything in the sun for a while, the characteristics of that object often changes (especially the saturation and hue of colors). Something similar happens with pictures and camera flashes. Perhaps a particular flash may not have major consequences on a picture, but multiply that flash by the huge number of visitors who have some museums and you will understand the reason for photo prohibition. Making the Virtual Tour of the Sanctuary of Jesus Nazareno in Atotonilco, cultural heritage of humanity; was an unforgettable experience for me. The beauty of this Sanctuary captivates all visitor
The corridors of the hospital may seem like endless kilometers for a child that hurts for every step they stopped giving because of the ravages of chemotherapy. They are steps that can become memories and anecdotes thanks to the steps and tracks that others have decided to make for a noble cause. The race 19VA Ganac - ITESM is a support of the families of Culiacan for children with cancer. In November of 1996, the founders of Ganac together with the enthusiasm and support of teachers and students of Tecnologico of Monterrey began with what has become a tradition over time; a race that year after year adds more people who enjoy family day with all its members, including their pets, which like their owners, put the shirts on. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Major events such as the race Ganac - ITESM is the same as previous organizations. It’s good to know all the activities that will be developed. When, where and how. This way it can be estimated what is interesting to photograph, if you have photographic equipment necessary and if there are possibilities of witnessing the chosen activities. There is no need to carry overweight accessories. Many times you'll find yourself surrounded by hundreds of people, like in my case in the Isla de Oraba, where it will be almost impossible that you can move easily. Just take a pair of lenses and turn on your creative soul. What lenses? On the one hand, it depends on the nature of the event. On the other hand, some that best suit the way you see. If you like close details, think short optical, and if your view is always thinking of distant points, then lean for telephoto lenses. You may at times, miss lenses that you decided not to bring, but on many other occasions you'll be happy with the decision, especially when you're working lightly. This time I used a Sigma 8mm for spherical photograph and a Nikkor 24-70 f / 1.8 for a flat photograph. A suitcase or backpack is also important: think of one that will allow you take photographs easily but will not be annoying for people. The smaller and lighter, the better.
Plaza Machado is one of the most ancient in Mazatlán; historical records show it was built, in 1837, with the economic support of a rich storekeeper of cloth, silver and pearls, Juan Nepomuceno Machado. The plaza was originally built with a concourse which was surrounded with 36 majestic stone benches and leafy orange trees, being this the reason why this place was known as “Orange tree walk” during a long period of time. When he realized that the construction of the dam “Olas Altas” in 1832 had allowed to use a great part of the field near the sea, he had the opportunity to take possession of a big property that later would be donated to the city on condition that there would be established a public plaza. It was until 1881 when the plaza was renovated and a kiosk was added, which still remains today. Plaza Machado is a venue for Carnival celebrations, due to the gastronomic festival which takes place each year. In this festival the best and the most representative local restaurants offer their best dishes. Other activities, such as painting exhibitions, book fairs and political and cultural events take place here, too. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made In December, Plaza Machado was decorated due to Christmas holidays, creating a greater festivity atmosphere and generating a colorful sight with its Christmas lights. It’s one of the places I most appreciate in Mazatlán. Their well-preserved ancient buildings, cobbled streets, and exquisite scents from the local restaurants, their well-groomed gardens give an invitation to stroll around. This virtual tour was made at eye level and at 3 meters of height. For this occasion it was used an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 1600 and 1⁄2 second speed as there was not too much movement.
The Malecón of Mazatlán Sinaloa is considered one of the longest in the world, on it can be seen some of the beautiful attractions of Mazatlán just like its beaches, sunsets and the sea. The Malecón Mazatlán from south to north or north to south has a length of twenty- one kilometers, along which can be found monuments , ancient buildings , hotels, restaurants , bars , discos, shops , cinemas, banks , clinics, people, among many other things. For Mazatlecos “natives of Mazatlán” their Malecón is the best place for release stress; they cross it daily and always find a reason to be surprised. In each section of the nine that compose it ( Puntilla- Ferry Pier , Lighthouse, Centennial , Olas Altas , Claussen , Avenida del Mar , Camarónes “Shrimp” Sábalo “chad”, Cerritos, Cerritos-Nuevo Mazatlan ) the different stages of the history of this beautiful tourist destination is reflected. Very early in the morning as well in the evenings there are hundreds of locals and visitors who exercise in any of the sections of the Malecón. In summer the warm season of Mazatlan, entire families take to the Malecon to enjoy the refreshing breeze of summer evenings, visitors join the nice custom. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Night shots usually require high sharpness in its entirety and the only way to accomplish this is minimizing the opening of the diaphragm, by doing this we increase the depth of the field, normally I like the image depth around f / 8 and f / 11. Of course, this reduction in the flow of light is to be offset by a higher exposure time and/or increased sensitivity in order to obtain a properly expose picture. The time I settled in these photo spheres was half a second to 25 seconds. It was a real pleasure to do the virtual tour and walk at night through the beautiful Malecón of Mazatlán, very clean and bright, the scenery is amazing and many families take the opportunity to go for a walk and enjoy all its attractions. I hope to return soon to continue taking photographs of Mazatlán.
One of the busiest and most beautiful avenues in Culiacán is the avenue Alvaro Obregón, colloquially called “La Obregón”. During weekdays thousands of people cross this road from north to south to get to work, school or malls. For this reason, on a drizzling Sunday morning and while the majority of the citizens of Culiacán were still in their houses I took the decision to do a photographic tour by the main buildings of this very important street of the capital of Sinaloa. On the corner of Ciudades Hermanas with Obregón there is a pretty garden, small, well-kept and adorned with palm trees. The people who attend the mass at the Lomita, one of the best known catholic churches in the city dedicated to the Virgin of Guadalupe, and that is located on a hill which possesses a great view of the city and you can get to the park by the its long stairs. This is where we started our photographic tour. By the Obregon, between Leyva Solano Boulevard and Francisco Villa Street, is the sports center Juan S. Millán, which was previously called “Parque Revolución”, it was built more than 50 years ago and where great artistic and sport events were held. Here is where Julio César Chávez made his professional debut as boxer. It is currently the house of the city basketball team, Caballeros de Culiacan. Inaugurated on October 8th, 1842, the building that today hosts the city hall of Culiacán by the avenue Obregón, between Mariano Escobedo and Benito Juárez, meant for the people that lived in the Ville of San Miguel something never seen before, because it was the first two floor building with such a beauty in its construction. At the beginning it was built as the National Tridentine seminary of Sonora and Sinaloa, being one of the most important on the northwest of the country that operated until the Reform war. The building that harbors the City Hall of Culiacán since 1980, was proposed in similarity to the European cloisters, with a main yard surrounded by semicircular arches and rooms all around the perimeter. According to the chronicle of Culiacán, its edification was an odyssey. In 1799, the Bishop from Sonora, Fray Francisco María Rousset de Jesús negotiated with the authorities in charge of the installation of a Seminar School where the priests needed for the parishes from the northwest zone were to graduate. For that, he searched for a location where to build, and he found it a hundred steps south from the local Cathedral, where there was a big orchard and a small hermitage dedicated to San José. The Bishop bought the land with his own money, hired an expert in masonry of last name Flores and the foundations to start the work were opened. The resources were not enough, and 29 years away from the beginning of the project, on May 13th, 1838, under the direction of Lázaro de la Garza and Ballesteros, the seventh bishop of Sonora, the edification continued. After four years, the work was completed, with rocks brought from Mojolo, Imala and Badiraguato, styled by artisans that De la Garza and Ballesteros got from within the country. Its function In different stages of the history of the state, the building was used as a blood hospital in war times, or depositary of administrative offices of the government in peaceful times. In 1917, the governor Ramón F. Iturbe got the federal authorities to agree to give the building to turn it into the Hospice Francisco I. Madero, which gave accommodation, food and education to the children of the deceased in the battlefields of Sinaloa during the Mexican Revolution. There was also established the feminine school Josefa Ortiz de Domínguez, in 1947, which hosted the Normal Urban Evening School, name which made it independent from the Normal School, until 1960, when the governor Gabriel Leyva Velázquez disposed it to work as the Government Palace of the State. When arriving to Angel Flores Street we can see the Cathedral of Saint Michael Archangel, previously known as Cathedral Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary, which is the headquarters of the diocesan of Culiacán, as well as the most ancient of the city, appearing in records since 1842. On May 12th of that same year the building of it started thanks to the initiative of the seventh Bishop of Sonora and Sinaloa, Lázaro de la Garza y Ballesteros, and was finished in 1855. It has a neoclassic architecture with some strokes of baroque. Its frontage presents different incrustations of pink quarry. On the corner of Obregón and Zaragoza, you can find the Casino of Culiacán, currently the Casino of the Culture. Designed and built in 1943 by the engineer Constantino Haza Peralta, in this building the parties of the best of the society of Culiacán were held during many years. After that it was abandoned for some time and today has been restored to bring back part of its old life. Its style is Art Deco, with some applications a bit more modern that give it great elegance. In the interior of the building a small library is currently running as well as an artisanal exposition, and a gallery with photographs and memories of the carnivals and other parties that have been celebrated in the building along its history. The most ancient bridge built in Culiacán, made in 1904, is the bridge Miguel Hidalgo (Also known before as Cañedo), which links the avenue Álvaro Obregon from the center to the north of the city. It has ramps to both piers. From there Parque las Riberas (Riberas’s park) is visible, located by the Urban Development Tres Rios, by the riveras of the rivers Humaya and Tamazula. It is a space of about 120 hectares with natural characteristics clear to identify because due to its location is now integrated to the urban development and is defined as the public sustainable space for recreation most important of Culiacán. It is a very big park, where people can be spectators of beautiful sunsets and where lots of families go to spend some time outdoors. We concluded our photographic tour at the Civil Hospital of Culiacán, located by Tierra Blanca on Álvaro Obregón Avenue # 1422.The building of this now hospital was built on some piece of land donated by the family Valenzuela during the government of the Ing. Juan de Dios Bátiz in the twenties and the building concluded during the government of the General Macario Gaxiola. The official opening was held on September 16th, 1932 by the governor of that time, Macario Gaxiola, being his first administrator, Doctor Mario Camelo y Vega. It is also important to mention that the Civil Hospital of the State was its name during those days and was the first great construction work done in the health area in Sinaloa by the revolutionary regime. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made All the tour was made in approximately two hours, despite of the little rain that would make a little difficult some shots. The light with soft shadows generates contrasts and tonalities very pleasant. I was very careful of constantly cleaning the target in order to not have spots out of the drops of rain. For the printing I added a bit more of contrast so the pictures had stronger colors and intense blacks.
The favorite place in each town is their Plaza (small open space in which the town’s festivities take place). Mocorito’s Plaza construction started in 1900 and it was inaugurated under the name of “Hidalgo” in September 16, 1902. 10 handcarts full of human bones were dug from there due to Spanish religious custom, which was that the burial should be on the churchyards or on the fields near the church. At Mocorito “Magic Town”, there are old houses and buildings that own a historical significance. At Mocorito “Magic Town”, there are old houses and buildings that own a historical significance.Among the most important is Mocorito’s Church, preceded by an adobe chapel built by Spanish people. This chapel had to be destroyed to start with the construction of a more stable church under the work of Indian people and it was finished until the 17th century. Due to that, it possesses mix-style architecture: the center of the facade is built of quarry, and the rest of the front part, including the tower, is built of brick. Inside of the church, there are 14 pictures that date back to the 16th century, which represent the ViaCrucis, these have existed for over 400 years. The Town possesses other buildings that date back to the same period, which are the churches of Capirato and Comanito. Mocorito has given the example of important historical figures, such as Mrs. Agustina Ramírez, Mr.Eustaquio Buelna and General Rafael Buelna Tenorio. Mocorito has given the example of important historical figures, such as Mrs. Agustina Ramírez, Mr.Eustaquio Buelna and General Rafael Buelna Tenorio.At this Plaza, there are three bronze sculptures that represent these three heroic people from Mocorito, and give its name: “La Plaza de los Tres Grandes”. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Plantet How this virtual tour was made These pictures were taken at 7:00 p.m. at the blue hour, the last moment with light on the sky. There was a family atmosphere at Hidalgo’s Plaza. For those people who like watching sports, there were some volleyball courts where they could enjoy watching some games. Music was listened everywhere. The visitants’ sight and smell were sweetened with traditional handcrafts and candies, making it an unrepeatable, nice Friday evening. Mocorito’s beauty and its architecture, handcraft and gastronomy’s richness are the perfect excuse to visit the Magic Town.
“Las Riberas” park is located at the Tamazula river bank, next to Culiacan center and in front of the “Orabá” island. It is one of the most beautiful parks in the city where we can find playgrounds, pedal boats, kayak, motorboats to go on a trip over the river, and a 12 km long cycle path. Many families have picnics here every day. There are big picnic tables where they can comfortably enjoy the park. There are also some environmental courses, bicycles for rent, soccer and volleyball fields, and roller skates. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made This picture was taken in October 15th at 8:19 pm, at the blue hour, which is the last minute with light on the sky. To make some night pictures look prettier, the sky should not be black, but slightly blue, and to be there at the exact hour I used an app in my iPhone called “Photopills”, which indicates the hour at which the blue and golden hour start and end. This app also allows us to see the movement of the sun and the moon. If you have ever seen pictures of the moon by a church or any other building, it is not because the photographer was lucky. With Photopills, you can know the place, date and time in which the moon will be in a particular position in order for us to program the photo shooting.
The magic of Virtual Tours allows us to take a tour of Fifth Avenue in New York outside the Cathedral of St. Patrick, by Charlottetown on Prince Edward Island, the Country Club of Culiacan and Paradise in the Sierra Durango, also allowing see in detail the interior of a Truck Tractor International and two Hondas and BMW. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made The level of difficulty in preparing this type of virtual tours is very high, the limited space, high contrast between the interior and exterior of the vehicle, the bulkiness of the equipment and the detail required, however, the end result it is very nice, because the detail of the landscape and inside vehicles seen.