The Reichstag of Berlin is irremediably linked to the history of the city. Its construction started on 1884 by architect Paul Wallot due to the need to have a building that would shelter the Parliament of the German Empire. Completed on 1894, the building was highly acclaimed because of the glass dome and the steel that topped the roof, even taller than the actual dome, a great engineering work for that time. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. In the year of 1933, during the Nacional Socialist regime, a fire of doubtful circumstances was generated that left it in lamentable conditions, the Parliament moved, and it was no longer used for future sessions. During World War II, after successive bombings, its deterioration increased. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. Paul Baumgartner would be the one in charge of its reconstruction between 1961 and 1964. With the German reunification in 1990 eventually Berlin would again be Germany’s capital and consequently the Reichstag would become object of debate about its future. In 1992 another contest is opened for the reconstruction of the building, Sir Norman Foster was the one chosen for its execution. His project starts from four premises: the meaning of the Bundestag as a democratic forum, the commitment with public accessibility, respect for its history, and its sustainability. This way, it is evident that transparency is what evokes this project, its only access to the building is the same for politics and general public, and as a matter of fact it is possible to observe the Parliament sessions through a glass. Foster decided to respect the buildings original structure, nevertheless, its entire interior was modified and the addition of the new dome is the main point of its renovation. The original project of Foster did not include any dome, nevertheless despite being chosen as the one in charge for the reform, his project was not convincing and he had to yield to public opinion and change the design to a walkable dome that was finally approved. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. Its shell is composed by twenty-four steel profiles at fifteen degree intervals of fifteen degrees and covered by more than three thousand square meters of glass. Towards the top of the dome you will find an observation platform forty meters from the ground, accessible through two ramps, one to go up and the other to go down, that are located in the circular perimeter of the dome. However, the most interesting part of the dome is the inverted cone of two meters and a half that crowns the plenary hall, giving an indirect natural light. The used air is canalized from inside the funnel and expelled outside by an opening at the top of the dome. Foster’s reform meets the required functions on the environmental issue. The heating system and energy supply system is a combination of solar energy, the use of water reserves to heat or cool the building and of mechanic ventilation, this way the Reichstag is self-sufficient by 82%, it even supplies energy to other neighboring public buildings, becoming an example of sustainable architecture. Since its inauguration in 1999, the dome of Reichstag has been the symbol and reference point for Berlin and Germany, currently it is the second most visited monument in the country, the Cathedral of Colony being the first. Curiously the entire building was turned into an art installation by the artist Christo and his wife Jeanne- Claude in 1995 called Wrapped Reichstag, which consisted in wrapping the Reichstag with a giant cloth for two weeks, which attracted millions of visitors. From its superior platform, and from the roof of the Parliament itself, it is possible to have a 360° view of Berlin. The entrance is free; the only requirement to complete is an exhaustive security check-up. The entry time is at 8:00 until 22:00, we have to keep in mind that the lines to go in are usually really long, in my case more than one hour. How to get there? Taking the S-Bahn line (urban and commuter rail system, different from the metro U- Bahn line), arrive to the Brandenburg Tor station (S1 and S2) and from there take a walk of about 600 meters on the Unter den Linden avenue, passing through the Brandenburg Gate. At this point we are in front of the Tiergarten and from there it is possible to view the Reichstag. Another option to take is the U55 line that connects the train stations (Berlin Hauptbahnhof) with Brandenburg Tor and get off at the intermediate Bundestag station. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made I took this virtual tour really early on a cold morning, when it began to dawn. As in most museums in Europe, they do not allow to take pictures in its interiors. Of course, it’s worth entering. After the going in the elevator you will receive an audio guide that will accompany you during your visit. At that time, you will find the most important element of the building, the glass dome that is directly suited beneath the Plenary Halls of the Parliament. The dome, redesigned by the architect Norman Foster for the reconstruction of the building, it aims to be a symbolic element with which it is clear that this place is the center of the Parliament democracy and, the town, from the superior part, it can be seen that all matters are brought clearly. In the interior of the dome, you can see many old photographs through which the history of the Parliament is described through its most important moments.
The Brandenburg Gate is one of the most well-known symbols of the German capital. It is an old gateway to walled Berlin and today, it is one of the greatest attractions of the city, and its surroundings, one of the most attractive. This was built between 1734 and 1737 and it was made up of 18 portals whose names indicated the destination each of them went to. In Berlin, the Brandenburg Gate is the only one left standing; the names of the other gates now give name to subway stations, such as Kottbuser Tor or Hallesches Tor. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. It is a construction of 26 meters high in sandstone, with Doric columns and reliefs representing the gods Hercules, Mars and Minerva, something typical of the early neoclassic style. Atop the gate, there is a 5 meters high copper sculpture by Johann Gottfried Schadow. It is called Quadriga, which represents the goddess Victoria in a chariot drawn by four horses that advance towards the city. In 1806, the Quadriga was taken to Paris by Napoleon as a war trophy; however, after his defeat in 1814 it returned to Berlin where it was restored. In World War II, the Gate and its Quadriga were severely damaged. In its reconstruction of 1957, East Berlin decided to remake the Quadriga, but this time without the eagle and the iron cross, considered symbols of German imperialism. In 1961 a new history begins, that of Berlin and its wall of division. Its layout made it that the gate remained in the middle of the so-called inner and outer walls, in a territory to which neither the Berliners of the east, nor those of the west had access to. After the fall of the wall, a new restoration was made in 1991 and the statue is completed with all its original elements. In 2002 the total recovery of the Gate is finished, after almost two years of work. The Brandenburg Gate is located between 18th of March Square, and the Pariser Platz, or Paris Square. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. Panels with information about this emblematic place can be found there. The Pariser Platz houses the Embassies of France, the United States, and other institutions such as the Academy of Arts. The DZ Bank is also worth a visit as it has a futuristic look thanks to the work of architect Frank Gehry. Finally, the famous Hotel Adlon is another of the noble buildings of this square worthy of a visit. From the front of the Brandenburg Gate, the German Parliament can be seen to the right, with its famous dome which can be accessed free of charge throughout the year. Three hundred meters to the left is Potsdamer Platz, with its three architectural and leisure centers, one of which is the world-famous Sony Center. And if we go through the Gate, we will have in front of our eyes the largest park in Berlin, the Tiergarten, with 210 hectares of green, bicycle lines, lakes, beer courts (Biergarten) and cafes. The Brandenburg Gate is located at the western end of the Unter den Linden Avenue. The closest station to the Gate is the Unter den Linden train station (Trains S1, S2 and S25). Next to the gate there is a tourist office that can come in handy for maps, brochures, and the Berlin Card. One can take advantage and visit interesting places such as the German Parliament, the Tiergarten or Potsdamer Platz. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Many photographers have asked me what the best programs to take panoramic and spherical photographs are, and these are the ones I have been able to find in some specialized websites: Autostitch, Autopano Pro, Panorama Maker, Panorama Factory, PTGui, Panorama Plus, Hugin, PTAssembler, PanoramaStudio, and Calico. Personally, I believe that the most professional and those which do an extraordinary “stitching” are Autopano Pro and PTGui, which are what I normally use.
The Berlin Cathedral stands majestically in the vicinity of the Spree River, crowned by a silver dome of a greenish color. It is the most representative religious building in Berlin, located opposite Lustgarten (Pleasure Garden), between Museum Island and the site previously occupied by the Imperial Palace. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747, right across the Imperial Palace. This proximity to the palace made the cathedral the main church of the Hohenzollern Dynasty court, as well as being the place where family members were buried. In 1944, like most buildings in Berlin, the church was destroyed by a bomb that fell on the dome, causing serious damage to the interior. Although the reconstruction tasks began in 1975, they were long and expensive and they were not completed until 2002. Once inside the cathedral, special attention is drawn to both the altar enclosure, made of white marble and yellow onyx, and the imposing pneumatic transmission organ. It is also interesting the access that the imperial couple used when they went to the Cathedral, since they had their own staircase with all kinds of luxuries, through which they reached the Imperial box. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. In the crypt, more than 90 tombs with imperial family members who died from the end of the sixteenth century to the beginnings of the twentieth century can be seen. Through the sumptuous sarcophagi and coffins, more than 500 years of funeral culture of Brandenburg and Prussia are documented. The journey to the dome takes place along a somewhat disastrous road, as if going to an abandoned attic, however, after climbing the 270 stairs that lead to the top of the cathedral’s dome, beautiful views of the center of Berlin can be enjoyed, which make the ascent really worth it. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made
Buckingham Palace is the official residence of the Queen in London. It is also used for official ceremonies, State visits and sightseeing. It is famous for hosting a substantial part of the Royal Collection, an extraordinary selection of artistic works resulting from royal collecting. The Palace, originally known as Buckingham House, was initially a petit hotel built for the first duke of Buckingham in 1703 and acquired by King George III in 1762 to make it a private residence. In the following 75 years it underwent a series of expansions directed by the architects John Nash and Edward Blore (1850), creating three wings forming an open central patio. With the arrival of the throne of Queen Victoria of England, Buckingham Palace became the official residence of the monarchy. During the nineteenth and twentieth centuries some reforms were made in the palace, like the one carried out in 1912 (in charge of Aston Webb) and which gave the palace its current main façade, including the balcony from where the royal family greets. The original Georgian interior from the nineteenth century is still preserved; it is composed of bright plaster inlaid with blue and pink lapis lazuli. Edward VII redecorated the palace adding a Belle Époque decoration in cream and golden tones. Some reception rooms are decorated in a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton house. The palace has 775 rooms and the palace gardens are the largest private gardens in London. The artificial lake was created in 1828 and it receives water from Lake Serpentine, the lake located in Hyde Park. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. This house was designed by architect William Winde, building a large central block of three floors and two smaller annex buildings. The house was sold by his son to King George III in 1762. It was intended to use the building as a private residence for the royal family, particularly for Queen Charlotte. Meanwhile, St. James Palace would be continued to be used as an official and ceremonial residence of the King. In fact, current ambassadors are accredited to the “St. James court”, even if it is Buckingham where they present their credentials to the Queen. Queen Charlotte died in 1818 and two years later her husband George III. The heir, George IV decided to expand Buckingham to assign it with St. James to state acts, but in 1826 he decided to turn Buckingham Palace into a royal palace. Two more wings were created leaving an open inner courtyard. This is the structure that is maintained until today. In that place was an impressive arch of triumph inspired by the Arch of Constantine of Rome, whose cost was $34.450 British pounds. George IV wanted to crown it with an equestrian statue of him. However, the monarch died earlier and the Parliament decided to install his statue in Trafalgar Square. Although kings celebrate acts and receptions in the Palace’s halls of State, they never resided in it, since they preferred Clarence House. Most of the reception halls were furnished at that time and they are still in use today. They use a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton House. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. The great east wing of the palace (currently the main façade of it) was built after Queen Victoria’s marriage. In 1847, the couple found the palace too small for the life of the court and its growing family. So it was decided to close the patio and turn it into an inner courtyard. In this wing there is a balcony from which the royal family greets its subjects. Since before Prince Albert’s death, Queen Victoria’s passion for music and dance was well known, so the great musicians of that time were taken into the palace to perform their works. Mendelssohn performed on three occasions, Strauss and his orchestra performed in the palace when the composer’s play, “Alice Polka”, was released in honor of Princess Alicia. During that time, the Palace of Buckingham was the stage of imposing dances, routine royal ceremonies, investitures and presentations. After the death of her husband, Queen Victoria left Buckingham and moved to Windsor Castle. The activity of the court continued to take place in Windsor Castle, and Buckingham was relegated to Queen Victoria’s shadow. In 1901, King Edward VII arrived to the throne, bringing life into the palace. The new king and his wife Queen Alexandra were the exponent of the British upper class and their group of friends, known as the group of Marlborough House, were considered the most eminent people of the time. During World War I the Palace, at that time the residence of King George’s V and Queen Mary, was not bombed. The objects of greater value from the Royal Collection were evacuated to Windsor but the royal family stayed in London. On May 8, 1945 the Palace was the center of British celebrations, with the King, the Queen, Princess Elizabeth (future Queen), and Princess Margaret waving from the balcony, with shattered windows behind them. During the present reign, the ceremonies of the court have undergone a radical change and the entrance to the palace is not reserved simply to the upper class. The royal dresses of the court have been abolished. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. One of the biggest changes occurred in 1958 when the Queen abolished the presentations to society. In these presentations to society young aristocrats were presented to the monarchy. They took place in the Throne Room. The young ladies entered and bowed, and then they moved backwards performing a choreography with the tails of their dresses (which had a certain length) and repeated the reference before the Queen. The ceremony was very pompous so the Queen decided to eliminate it since she considered it elitist and typical of antiquity. They were replaced by garden parties, more frequent and to which a broader spectrum of the British society can go. The Throne Room is currently used for special visits to the Queen as recently in her jubilee. It is in this room where pictures are taken for royal weddings. The investitures, which include the appointments of knights, with the traditional imposition of the sword, are held in the Victorian ballroom, built in 1854. With dimensions of 37 by 20 meters, it is the largest room in the palace. During the investitures, the Queen does not sit in the throne; she stands in front of the platform, under a large vaulted velvet pavilion called shamiana or baldachin used in the coronation of King George V as emperor in the Durbar of Delhi in 1911. A military band performs at the musicians’ gallery while those who receive decorations approach the Queen and receive their honors, being seen by their families and friends. The Beatles were the first artists not consecrated to receive honors. Gala banquets also take place in the Ballroom. These dinners take place the first night of stay of the visiting head of state. On those occasions, there are more than 150 guests with white ties and women with tiaras. Dinner is served in gold crockery. The largest and more formal reception that takes place in Buckingham Palace is in November, when the Queen receives the diplomatic corps residing in London. On this occasion, all state rooms are used, since the royal family passes through them all, initiating a procession through the large north doors of the painting gallery. Other smaller ceremonies take place in Room 1844. Luncheons and some meetings are held there. Other larger luncheons take place in the vaulted music room, or in the state dining room. On all formal occasions employees wear special clothing. Since the bombing of the chapel in World War II, family liturgical celebrations take place in the music room. The Queen’s first three children were baptized there, in a special golden fountain. Prince William was baptized in the same room but his brother was baptized in the Chapel of St. George of Windsor. The biggest ceremonies of the year are the garden parties, where 9 thousand people gather to have tea and sandwiches. Once the guests arrive, the national anthem sounds and the Queen comes out from the Arch room. She passes through the guests greeting some previously selected ones and inviting them to a special area for tea. If the guests are not lucky enough to have an encounter with the Queen, at least they have the satisfaction of admiring the gardens. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
A great fire scourged the city of London in England from September 2 to September 5, 1666. The fire destroyed the center of the medieval town within the old roman wall. It threatened but did not reach the new aristocratic district of Westminster, the royal palace of Whitehall and most of the suburban settlements in London. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It left about eighty thousand people homeless, a sixth part of the inhabitants of the town at the time. The amount of deaths caused by the fire remains unknown, and it was thought that it had been small because only a few of them had been registered. This reasoning has been recently challenged by considering that the death of the poor and the middle class were not registered, and that the heat could have incinerated many victims beyond the point of recognition. The fire started in the early morning of September 2, 1666. It started at Thomas Farriner’s bakery in Pudding Lane, shortly after midnight on Sunday, and propagated rapidly. The use of the main firefighting technique of the time, the creation of firewalls through demolition, was delayed due to indecision from the Mayor of London, Sir Thomas Bloodworth. By the time, the large scale demolitions were ordered on Sunday night, the wind had already turned the house fire into an igneous storm that overcame such attempts to quell it. On Monday, the fire advanced north, towards the heart of the city. In the streets, riots began to form because of the rumors that said that foreigners had lit the original fire. Suspicions were aimed towards the Frenchmen and the Dutchmen, enemies of England in the then ongoing Second English-Dutch War. These groups of migrants were victims of street violence and lynching. On Tuesday, the fire extended by most of the town, destroying the gothic St. Paul Cathedral and crossing the Fleet river to threaten Charles II’s Royal Court in Whitehall, while the coordinated efforts in the fight against the fire took simultaneous action. The battle to quell the fire is considered to have been won because of two factors: the strong east wind stopped, and the garrison from London Tower used gunpowder to create effective firewalls to stop the additional extension of the fire to the east. The social and economic issues created by this disaster were overwhelming. The king encouraged evacuating the city and settling in other places, because he feared a rebellion in London amongst the homeless refugees. Despite the numerous radical proposals, London was rebuilt essentially in the same plane of the old streets used before the Fire. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. Another monument, the Pye Corner’s Golden Man, marks the place where the fire ended. The monument consists of a large Doric column built on Portland stone and crowned by a golden urn in the shape of a fire; it was designed by Christopher Wren and Robert Hooke. The west side of the base of the monument shows an emblematic sculpture by Caius Gabriel Cibber, with high and low reliefs that represent the destruction of the City; with King Charles II and his brother Jacob, Duke of York, surrounded by Freedom, Architecture and Science, giving instructions for the rebuilding of the city. Its 200 feet mark the distance from the monument to Thomas Farynor, the King’s Bakery in Pudding Lane, where the fire started. At the time of building (between 1671 and 1677), it was the world’s tallest independent column. It is possible to reach the top of the monument by climbing a narrow spiral staircase, of 311 steps. Halfway through the XIX century, bars were added to the top of the monument to keep people from jumping off it, after six people committed suicide from 1788 to 1842. Three of the sides of the monument’s base have inscriptions in Latin. The south side describes the actions undertaken by Charles II after the fire. The east side describes how the monument was built and who was the Mayor. The north side describes how the fire started, the damages it caused and how it was extinguished. The first Rebuilding Act, approved in 1669, stipulates that “the best way to preserve the memory of this terrible happenstance” was for a bronze or stone column to be created in Fish Street Hill, in or near the Farryner bakery, where the fire started. Wren was asked, as the General Supervisor of the King’s Works, to propose a design. It was not until 1671, when the City Council approved of said design, and six more years passed until the 200 feet column was finished. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
City Hall is the House of Assembly of London and preserves the offices of the great London Authority like the mayor's office and staff. It is in the center of the most urbanised plan of London, a new working community located on the south bank of the River Thames, between the London and Tower Bridge. It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). The building inaugurated in the year 2002, accompanied by some controversy among the population due to its curious appearance. Some call it "the onion", others "the motorcycle helmet". Located in a strategic location on the cultural route that leads from the Tate Modern, through the Globe Theater and Southwark Cathedral to HMS Belfast and the Design Museum, the London project has played a crucial role in the socio-economic regeneration of the municipality of Southwark. City Hall, one of the newest projects with greater symbolic relevance for the capital of the United Kingdom, delves into issues explored in the Reichstag and communicates the transparency and accessibility of the democratic process, while demonstrating the potential of public building that is sustainable and practically non-polluting. Designed by advanced techniques of infographic layouts represents a new radical plantation of the architectonic form. Its shape achieves an optimal energy performance since it maximizes the protection against the sun and minimizes the surface exposed to direct sunlight. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors. In addition, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top, there is an exhibition and a meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top there is an exhibition and meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The offices are naturally ventilated with the entrance of air, the energy is obtained from photovoltaic panels and the cooling system of the building uses groundwater pumped through drilling wells. Overall, City Hall uses only a quarter of the energy consumed by a typical London office building with air conditioning. With around 15,000 employees, More London integrates a wide variety of uses within a new network of streets and public spaces. The imposing diagonal boulevard that follows the ideal pedestrian route between the London Bridge station and the Tower Bridge is interspersed with alleys and smaller routes that forge links between the activity-taking place on the dock and the residential community of Bermondsey. The landscaping of the streets and esplanades includes trees and aquatic elements and extends to the design of pavement and urban furniture. In addition to offices, there are shops, restaurants and coffee shops, and the urban project includes the Unicorn Children's Theater, a hotel, a supermarket and a gym. The combination of all this helps to generate a lively and pleasant social environment on the banks of the river. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Saint Paul’s Cathedral is the most important church for the London people. The Westminster Abbey was always the church of the monarchy and the aristocracy while St. Paul was the church of the people. In this Cathedral events of national importance have been held, such as the funerals of the two greatest military heroes of the country, Duke of Wellington and Admiral Nelson, as well as the funeral of Sir Winston Churchill, and also the wedding of Prince Charles and Princess Diana. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest Cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. Architecturally this Cathedral is one of the most admired buildings in the United Kingdom. There is an access to the main floor with all its monuments, to the crypt where are the tombs of Nelson, Wellington and the father of penicillin (Alexander Fleming) among other great people of the country. You can also go up to the dome (one of the largest in the world) and from its external viewpoint, you can enjoy one of the best views of London, after climbing more than 500 steps. The entrance also includes an interactive audio guide with very good explanations of the different areas and areas of the cathedral available in 12 different languages, including Spanish. Religious buildings have occupied the site where the Saint Paul Cathedral is located since time immemorial, ever since it was the place chosen to place a dolmen and later a Greek temple. The temple was replaced by the oldest church in England, built in 604. A.C. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. he Cathedral of Saint Paul is a huge temple with a cross-shaped floor plan that presents a striking decoration, especially in the beautiful ceilings decorated with frescoes. Probably the main attraction of the cathedral is its great dome, composed of three circular galleries. After a climb of 257 steps, you reach the first of them, the Gallery of the Whispers, located 30 meters high. It is a place with incredible acoustics in which you can hear even the slightest sound produced at the opposite end of the dome. After climbing 376 more steps, you reach the Stone Gallery, which offers pleasant views from the outside of the dome, although those of the Golden Gallery surpass these, located 85 meters high. The insides of the Saint Paul Cathedral are perforated forming a large crypt in which some fragments of the previous temples and different monuments and memorials are preserved, as well as the remains of some great British characters such as Nelson, Wellington or Churchill. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
In the center of the city of London is one of the best sites known as the Piccadilly Circus which was built in 1819 to connect two of the main streets of that time, Regent Street and Piccadilly, it currently communicates with the theaters located on Shaftesbury Avenue and the Haymarket, Coventry Street and Glasshouse Street. Its proximities to the main shopping and entertainment areas, it is a central location in the heart of the West End, and the fact that it is the largest intersection of traffic have made Piccadilly Circus an important meeting point also a tourist attraction in itself. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as for the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. Under the square is the Piccadilly Circus station of the London Underground. In 1626 the Piccadilly Hall, belonging to Robert Baker, a famous tailor for selling piccadillies, term used to name several types of neck. The crossing laced to a circular shape in 1886 with the construction of Shaftesbury Avenue. The union of these streets has endured a very dense traffic flow since its construction as it stands in the center of Theatreland, the main theater district of London; it supports outbound traffic from Piccadilly. The Piccadilly Circus Underground Station was opened on March 10, 1906 at the Bakerloo Line, and on the Piccadilly Line in December of that year in 1928 the station was largely rebuilt to with stand and increase traffic. The first electric signs of the intersection appeared in 1910, and in 1923 electric billboards were placed on the facade of the London Pavilion. The first traffic lights were installed on August 3rd in 1926 on the intersection. The Shaftesbury Memorial Fountain at Piccadilly Circus started in use on 1893. During the Second World War, the statue above the fountain was replaced by billboards until 1948, when it was returned. During the reconstruction work of the "circus" in the past 80s, the entire source was moved from the center of the union, at the beginning of Shaftesbury Avenue, to its current position. On the southwestern side of the Circus, moved from its original central position, is the memorial fountain to the Shaftesbury Monument, used in 1886-1893 to commemorate Lord Shaftesbury's philanthropist work. The statue of Alfred Gilbert represents a nude statue in flight, officially known as The Angel of Christian Charity. Popularly known as Eros after the mythical Greek God of Love. The statue has become an icon of London and is fixed to a bronze fountain. The use of a naked figure in a public monument generated controversy at the time of its construction, but it was well received by the public. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The columns are used to support both the box and vault area, restricting the visibility of many of the interior seats. The theater was designed by Thomas Verity and opened as a theater on March 21, 1874, although the original plans consisted of turning it into a concert hall. In 1883 it was forced to close to improve ventilation and to replace the gas lamps with electric lights, it was re-opened the following year. The theater closed in 1989 and was extensively restored, re-opening in October 1992. On the northeast side of Piccadilly Circus, at the corner between Shaftesbury Avenue and Coventry Street, is the London Pavilion. The first building to bear this name was built in 1859, and was a music hall. In 1885, Shaftesbury Avenue was built where Pavilion was located. A new London Pavilion was built, which was also used as a music hall. In 1923, electrical announcements were installed on the facade of the building. n 1934, the building underwent a significant structural alteration and converted into a movie theater. In 1986, the building was remodeled, preserving the facade of 1885, and converted into a shopping place. In 2000, the building was joined by the neighboring Trocadero Center, and the building's sign then modified in 2003 to "London Trocadero". The basement of the building connects with the Piccadilly Circus metro station. The most important store previously Tower Records, now acquired by Virgin Megastore, is located at Number 1 Piccadilly, on the west side between Regent Street and Piccadilly, directly facing Piccadilly Circus. There is a direct exit to the metro station in the basement. The store that makes competition, HMV also has an access inside the London Trocadero. illywhites is the largest retail store of sports equipment located on the south side, near the Shaftesbury fountain. It was moved to its current place in 1925. The Piccadilly Circus tube station of the London Underground is directly under Piccadilly Circus itself, with entrances on each corner. It is one of the few stations that do not have associated buildings and is completely underground. It is by itself a remarkable Grade 2 building. The station is located on the Piccadilly Line between Green Park and Leicester Square, and the Bakerloo Line between Charing Cross and Oxford Circus. Metronet, one of the three private operators of the London Underground under an agreement through a partnership, is investing about 14 million pounds to restore the Picadilly Circus station. Most of the planned improvements include a new plant and wall finishes, a new CCTV system, new points of assistance, a new public address system, new electronic information panels, improved seating locations, waterproofing measures, improvements to assist to the visually impaired and improvements in lighting. Electric escalators will be replaced. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Plaza de Armas from the Magic Town of El Fuerte is located in front of the Town Hall building and beside the Templo del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus, it is a place highly visited by the townspeople as well as by the thousands of tourists from all over the world. There are many hotel and restaurant options near this plaza, amongst the best the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo. The municipality of El Fuerte is located in the northwest part of the State of Sinaloa; it possesses great natural, historical, architectonic and cultural features as well as deep-rooted indigenous traditions (yoremes), the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, and it is featured within the Ecotouristic Circuit Mar de Cortés-Barrancas del Cobre. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. Its main touristic attractive is its municipal head, the colonial town of El Fuerte, founded in 1564 as the village of San Juan Bautista de Carapoa by the Spanish captain Francisco de Ibarra, known as “The Phoenix of the Conquerors”. The origin of its current name is derived from the “Recinto Fortificado” built by creole captain Diego Martinez de Hurdaide during the viceroyship of Don Juan de Mendoza y Luna, Marquis of Montesclaros. Nowadays El Fuerte is a living mirror of history, where beautiful architectonic samples can be appreciated such as the Town Hall, the Plaza de Armas with is picturesque forged iron kiosk, the Culture House, the Hotel Posada de Hidalgo, the Sagrado Corazon de Jesus Church, built in the eighteenth century; the Constituent Congress House, the Mansion of the Orrantia Family, the Casco del Antiguo Hotel Diligencias, the House of General Pablo Macias Valenzuela, wonderful works of art, rich in history and anecdotes, legacy from our forefathers. The municipality of El Fuerte offers more options to the visitors, such as the archaeological site of the La Mascara Hill, the hunting clubs for sport hunting and fishing practice. For it is close to two great dams: the Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla dam and the Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez, which store the water from Rio Fuerte, the most abundant in the state, and where you can find black bass. Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage Moreover, the basin of Rio Fuerte is considered as rich in rock inscriptions made by nahua grups that traveled the Sinaloense migratory passage, many of them remain unstudied, even access to them is rather difficult. The La Mascara Hill is a complex petrography, considered one of the principal of our State because of the number of graphics and the diversity of contents; it is located on the margin of Rio Fuerte, approximately 5 kilometers (3.1 miles) away from the city. There are 45 stones, which hold more than a hundred carvings, of an estimated 800 to 2500 years of age. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The white balance that I liked at the same time was the Shadow; there are also occasions that the automatic mode is fine, because it is something very subjective, to the liking of each photographer. To start in Photoshop I did some corrections and color adjustments of the equirectangular image, also the Nik Collection plugin where I improved the contrast and focus and with D-fine I removed some noise that was generated in the shadows. And finally to prevent you from marking a line in the image, click on the link to 18,000px (9000px wide deployed files) before making the adjustments and the files to re-trim a 9000px and the result was really favorable. El Pueblo Mágico El Fuerte, in the north of the state of Sinaloa, in Mexico, is a beautiful place full of great attractions; the greatest is the great friendliness of its inhabitants. A real pleasure to visit this city...
Hotel Posada del Hidalgo, located on the foothills of the Fuerte de Montes Claros Hill and beside the Municipal Palace and the Templo del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus was built by Rafael Almada in the year 1895. It was the biggest mansion during its time. Mr. Rafael Almada was the wealthiest businessman, owner of forty thousand hectares, son of a miner from Alamos, Sonora. The mansion hosted important receptions for important people such as General Venustiano Carranza amongst many others. Countless myths and legends are hosted by this distinguished hotel. The mansion hosted important receptions for important people such as General Venustiano Carranza amongst many others. Countless myths and legends are hosted by this distinguished hotel. The Almada family, after his passing, inherits the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo to its heirs who sold it to Mr. Roberto Balderrma Gomez in 1968; the estate sold in $125,000 pesos. Mr. Balderma Gomez decided to restore it and fund the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo, which has been the source of jobs and that has been modified throughout the years despite always respecting the colonial architecture. Nowadays it holds three historical buildings with 68 colonial rooms. It is one of the most beautiful and emblematic hotels, actually considered hotel, resort and museum. Hotel Posada del Hidalgo has 7 gorgeous gardens, possesses ballrooms for social events, exquisite local gastronomy; it is known for being the cathedral of the Rio Fuerte shrimp and the juiciest, most exquisite bass fillet from the regional dams. Hotel Posada del Hidalgo has 7 gorgeous gardens, possesses ballrooms for social events, exquisite local gastronomy; it is known for being the cathedral of the Rio Fuerte shrimp and the juiciest, most exquisite bass fillet from the regional dams. Besides it has the best fortence personnel so as to provide you with an unforgettable stay. It must be taken into consideration that this is the only hotel that offers tours all 365 days of the year. We recommend you visit the Plaza de Armas, enjoy the boat ride and admire the petrography in the archaeological site of La Mascara Hill; do not miss out on knowing our history in-depth and the Mayo indigenous people waiting for you to meet them and for them to provide you with the local culture. The hotel guides are trained for all of these activities. Moreover, our hotel holds the sword of the legendary Zorro, for we are proud that the legend of Zorro was born here and for that, we have dedicated a statue to his memory. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Cómo se hizo éste Tour Virtual The diaphragm used in night photography depends on the type of lighting you have in the scene. If for example a night landscape on a moonless night, we should work with the most open diaphragm that has our target, maybe f / 2.8 or F / 4 and we will get the stars, even the smallest ones, to be seen. But in situations like the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo, in which there are many very bright spotlights, with a closed diaphragm, I like f / 11, we get a very nice "star" in all very bright sources, if in this situation you use an open diaphragm, the image would "burn".
The Cerro de la Máscara (or Hill of the Mask in English) archaeological site is the most important petroglyphs site in northern Sinaloa. Its more than three hundred petroglyphs distributed in a mountain range. In a beautiful natural environment flanked by the old river Zuaque, it is neighbor to the Magic Town of El Fuerte. A must stop for the Chepe Railroad which crosses the Tarahumaran mountain range of the port of Topolobampo to the city of Chihuahua. They have made the site a focus of visits of thousands of visitors both domestic and foreign. Visitors who also visit other places like the Sacred Heart of Jesus Temple, the Municipal Palace building, the Barracks Square, the El Fuerte Museum, finding a first class service in restaurants and hotels in the city. One of the many that stand out is the Hotel Posada del Hidalgo, located at the foot of Fuerte de Montes Claros Hill. The archaeological site also represents one of the most important places in the history of northern Mexico. For it jealously keeps the memory of the worldview of the ancient Yoremes (Mayos), inhabitants of this region. The archaeological site is located on the banks of the Fuerte River, within the Mexican northwest. In the northeastern portion of the state of Sinaloa, very close to the border with the neighboring state of Sonora. It is located 70km (approximately 43 miles) from the city of Los Mochis and 270km (approx. 167 miles) from the city of Culiacán. Cerro de la Máscara stands along a small spur of rhyolitic stone. It is submerged in a thorny forest, at the foot of the Sierra Madre Occidental (or Western mountain range). The closest population to the site is Ejido La Galera, pertaining to the also very close municipal head of El Fuerte, located on the opposite bank of the river. This municipality borders to the west with Ahome, to the east with Choix, to the north with Alamos, Sonora, and to the south with the municipality of Sinaloa. The archaeological site is geographically framed in a transition zone between the Western Mountain Range and the coastal plain of the Sea of Cortez, in a space known as the Valley of the Fuerte River. The archaeological site is geographically framed in a transition zone between the Western Mountain Range and the coastal plain of the Sea of Cortez, in a space known as the Valley of the Fuerte River. Physiographically, it corresponds to the Western Mountain Range Province, which begins at the border with the United States and expands from northwest to southeast to its limits in the south of the province of the Neovolcanic Axis, covering some portions of the states of Sonora, Chihuahua, Sinaloa, Durango, Zacatecas, Aguascalientes and Jalisco. Cerro de la Máscara is made up of several sets of petroglyphs, a set of mounds constructed with boulders, as well as some circular stone alignments, all distributed over 17 hectares (42 acres). The limits of the site are defined by the Guásimas stream, which runs to the north and west of it, and an abrupt slope of the ground which goes down to the second fluvial terrace of the Fuerte River, to the east (Carpenter et al, 2006). Based on the researches practiced on the site, we know that it is made up of 300 engravings, distributed in 15 sets located mainly in the eastern portion of the site and associated with concentrations of archaeological materials. The petroglyphs are in rhyolite blocks of variable size with mainly geographic, anthropomorphic, zoomorphic, and phytomorphic designs, manufactured with techniques which include percussion, abrasion and incision. Some engravings with designs of human faces or masks give the name of the site. Of the 15 sets of petroglyphs, which make up the site, seven are the most frequented by visitors, which have been named by the local oral tradition with nicknames that refer to some formal characteristic. Either one of the designs that make it up or its location or possible functionality: The Observatory, The Mask, The Flanked Stone, The Butterfly, The Queen, The Fox or The Scorpion. These sets are distributed primarily along the main pike, which makes up the site. The set of mounds is located in the northern section of the site and is made up of four concentrations of stone and dirt. Its height does not exceed 1.5m and the area is approximately 10m2. They are oval in shape and are surrounded by a high amount of archaeological material. Based on the explorations practiced as part of the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Project, it was determined that, in fact, these mounds were the nucleus of a plinth, on which, possibly, some kind of structure constructed with perishable materials was found, which, due to the strong erosion of the ground, did not conserve no more evidence on the surface. Between 1987 and 1990, Francisco Mendiola carried out a brief surface survey in the municipalities of Ahome, El Fuerte and Choix, only recording the sites with graphic-rock manifestations. History of research Between 1987 and 1990, Francisco Mendiola carried out a brief surface survey in the municipalities of Ahome, El Fuerte and Choix, only recording the sites with graphic-rock manifestations. In the municipality of El Fuerte, he recorded 18 sites (Mendiola 1994:197). Based on the detailed analysis of the designed recorded on the sites, Mendiola was able to identify two main styles: the central sierra-Barobampo style and the Fuerte River style. The first one, located in the mountain range between the Fuerte River and El Carrizo Valley, consisting of rectilinear designs with zoomorphic and phytomorphic representations (Mendiola 1994:493); the second, named Fuerte River style, is distributed along the Fuerte River, from San Miguel Zapotitlán to the Miguel Hidalgo Dam, consisting of curvilinear designs with anthropomorphic representations (Mendiola 1994:493-496). It should be mentioned that through this study, Mendiola recognized the existence of physiographic-regional variables. In his conclusions, Mendiola affiliated to the Nahuas the manufacture of petroglyphs during their passage through Sinaloa, as part of the Aztecan pilgrimage, a passage commonly reproduced without scientific foundation in the history of these lands. The memory of this research was embodied in his thesis for his Bachelor of Arts: “Petroglyphs and Rock Paintings in the North of Sinaloa”. Huites Archaeological Project During 1993, Rebeca Yoma carried out archaeological rescue researches, as part of the construction of the Luis Donaldo Colosio Dam, near the town of Huites. Together with that work, Yoma carried out the recording of some petroglyphs in Cerro de la Máscara. She made decals and cutout drawings of various sets. However, her work never had as main objective the exhaustive record of all the graphic-rock manifestations of the site. The conclusions of this work focused in establishing the cultural development of the south and center of Sinaloa; without touching the petroglyphs site, or the region where it is located. North of Sinaloa Archaeological Research Project During 2004, John Carpenter and Guadalupe Sánchez carried out a tour and surface recognition, covering most of the northeast portion of Sinaloa, within the municipalities of Choix and El Fuerte. The registry was mainly focused in sites with archeological components which had the potential to represent habitable places (Carpenter & Sanchez, 2004:23), living aside the sites with graphic-rock manifestations, since of these, they pointed out, there is an existing body of information. The results of the research brought the registration of 77 sites, of which, 58 have a pre-Hispanic affiliation, seven are historical sites, five have mixed components and seven indeterminate; most of them belonging to the ceramic period, approximately between 100 B.C. and 1500 A.D. (Carpenter & Sánchez, 2004:93,94). In the neighboring area of Cerro de la Máscara they reported three sites: Rancho Lugo, Atanasio Félix and the Petroglyphs of Ocolome, which, they said, must be studied to understand the cultural complex of Cerro de la Máscara. Of the three sites, the Petroglyphs of Ocolome site stands out, which has a great amount of metals and mortars in mother rock associated to the petroglyphs. The site, it seems, was a place where specific activities were carried out, more related to domestic activities (Carpenter & Sánchez, 2004). Between June 2006 and March 2007, as part of an ambitious project of the municipality of El Fuerte to enable the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site, John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sánchez and Julio Vicente, carried out archaeological researches. Archaeological Research Project for the Management Plan of the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Site Between June 2006 and March 2007, as part of an ambitious project of the municipality of El Fuerte to enable the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site, John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sanchez and Julio Vicente, carried out archaeological researches, as a preliminary step to the work for the habilitation and tourist adaptation that the municipal council planned to carry out. The works included an intense systematic survey of the site and extensive excavations in all sites with deposits, as well as the registration and cataloging of every one of the site’s petroglyphs; but above all, the development of a management plan for the site visits (Carpenter et al, 2008). The results determined that the archaeological site covered an area of 17,000m2 in total, with 300 petroglyphs distributed among 15 localities. In addition to the petroglyphs, they indicated the presence of a component not previously reported, which consisted of three mounds built with boulders and dirt; as well as an alignment of circular shaped rocks, practicing excavations in these elements. The project included the systematic registration of all the engravings of the site, performing photographic surveys, the production of decals with chalk and fabric of each one of them, as well as the filling of registration certificates elaborated specifically for this project. The results obtained after the registration, digitalization and systematization of the information, indicated that the most commonly recorded representations consisted of simple geometric designs, such as: circles, squares, rectangles, spirals and dots; as well as compound geometric designs, such as: concentric circles, double spirals, square and rectangle elements with geometric designs in their interiors. For their part, the anthropomorphic elements consisted of handprints, footprints, and face prints; in general, stylized representations of human figures. Less frequently, zoomorphic elements (possible representations of canines, felines, butterflies, and other forms of unidentified animals) were found. Other graphic elements present consisted of astronomical motives including suns and quincunxes, possibly, alluding to the planet Venus. Others included alignments of dots identified as possible astronomical markers. The representations of masks, weapons and shields were tentatively classified in the category “fetishes”. Representations of botanical graphic elements were rare and included cacti and what appeared to represent some unidentified fruits. Regarding the archaeological materials recovered in the excavations, although they observed a slight superficial distribution of artifacts, mainly ceramic fragments and carved stone debris, there was no evidence indicating the presence of a significant residential occupation in Cerro de la Máscara. Excavations on the small mound revealed a notable absence of artifacts or cultural elements associated with domestic activities, like hands and metates, stones used for grinding (Carpenter et al, 2008). The general results of the explorations allowed them to establish that the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site’s petroglyphs can be attributed to the Cahitas group, and more specifically to the Tehueco groups, perhaps, the Sinaloas, who began to inhabit this region at least 2000 years ago. The authors pointed out that it is a serious mistake to propose possible relations linked to some mythical migration of the Aztecs, since there is no evidence in the regional archaeological record indicating such a possibility (Carpenter et al, 2008). The documentation of several different techniques used in the elaboration of petroglyphs, in addition to several graphic styles present, as well as the great variability observed in the formation of patina on the rocks surface, seems to confirm evidences indicative of a wide and varied time range of the site’s occupation. Likewise, ceramic materials also confirmed this fact, suggesting a broad range between 200 A.D. and 1450 A.D., approximately. The ceramic types identified corresponded to the Serrana and Huatabampo traditions, with Batacosa, Cuchujaqui, Piedras Verdes, Guasave and Huatabampo types. The few non-local shards found, were indicatives of exchange between the coastal region and the Culiacan region, including the Aguaruto insert and Aztatlán red on bay, as well as dishes from the Guasave tradition (Carpenter et al, 2008). The absolute absence of historical types indicated that the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological site was actually a ritual site, probably secretive and with restricted access, whose location never revealed to the Spaniards. The absolute absence of historical types indicated that the Cerro de la Máscara archaeological site was actually a ritual site, probably secretive and with restricted access, whose location was never revealed to the Spaniards. Perhaps the site, abandoned before 1564, when Francisco de Ibarra arrived to the region (Carpenter et al, 2008). On the other hand, the presence of graphic elements shared in an extensive geographic region expanding from Nayarit to the southeast of the U.S.A., indicates the existence of an extensive sphere of pre-Hispanic cultural interaction. Probably associated with the diffusion of ideologies, a “northwestern tradition of rock art” (Santos, 2006 & 2013), during the socio-economic relations between groups, which, extended the cultural boundaries between the cultural traditions of northern Mexico, southwest of U.S.A. and the west of Mexico, approximately between 1200 and 1400 A.D. (Carpenter et al, 2008). North of Sinaloa Archaeological Project: Cerro de la Máscara II In July 2011, John Carpenter and his team of researchers presented the catalog of the systematic record of the site’s petroglyphs. This catalog included the petroglyphs proper of Cerro de la Máscara, registered during the project of 2006-2007, as well as the petroglyphs from the site of Ocolome, located exactly on the margin opposite of Cerro de la Máscara, in the Fuerte River. Although the information presented on the catalog does not differ much from the one presented in the 2006-2007 report, there is new information that clarifies the cultural historic panorama of the site. In this regard, they pointed out that the diversity of designs shared and distributed in the north of Mexico and southwest of the U.S.A., indicates the existence of an extensive sphere of pre-Hispanic cultural interaction, probably associated to the diffusion of ideology during the socio-economic relations between groups (Carpenter et al, 2011). Final report of the Project of Systematic Record of Petroglyphs Cerro de la Máscara Between 2010 and 2011, the archaeologists María de los Ángeles Heredia Zavala (then delegate of the INAH-Sinaloa Center) and José Alberto Durán Iniesta, carried out some work in Cerro de la Máscara. The main objective of this project was the survey of the site, seeking to expand the data provided by John Carpenter and his team in 2006- 2007. Therefore, they carried out systematic tours to the interior of the site, as well as in some surrounding spaces. Their contributions, in addition to confirming what was reported by John Carpenter, Guadalupe Sánchez and Julio Vicente, was the localization of some scattered blocks with petroglyphs, as well as some remains of possible stone alignments. The results obtained were focused on trying to compare the data presented by John Carpenter and his team, mainly questioning the concept of semi-isolation and the exclusively ritual use of site by the Sinaloas and Tehuevos groups; however, they did not provide any data to refute the idea. Moreover, they did not present a site chronology proposal, nor tried to interpret it within the regional social dynamic or in its meaning, like the most representative Cahíta ritual site of the region. Since 2016, the Cerro de la Máscara Archaeological Project is directed by the researchers Victor Joel Santos Ramírez and Julio César Vicente López. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In portrait photographs if the lighting completed frontally, we manage to conceal some skin imperfections, since we "fill with light” small scars, wrinkles, in the case of adults, and some other marks. On the contrary, if the lighting is done laterally, even to 90 degrees, we will emphasize more the details of these imperfections. The lighting of Cerro de la Máscara prepared so that the engravings on the stone could be more noticed. That is why, I used a Led Lenser model T7 flashlight in a lateral way and the result was very good.
The City Hall of El Fuerte is the most beautiful at the northwest of Mexico. It has neoclassical style architecture, built almost entirely of bricks and mix. The magic town of El Fuerte is visited by hundreds of tourists from all over the world throughout the year. The Plaza de Armas (or Barracks Square), the Temple of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, the archeological site of Cerro de la Máscara (or Mask Hill), are some of the most visited places. Throughout the city, there are restaurants and hotels offering first class services. One of the prettiest and with more tradition is Hotel Posada del Hidalgo The construction of the Municipal Palace, an architectural gem, is owed to the Prefect Don Rafael J. Almada and to the Municipal President Don Francisco M. Torres who, with a very clear vision of the future for the region, took very firm steps requesting to the architect Luis F. Molina, as well as already had a wide reputation for his constructions in Culiacan. To design the blueprints; however, they were not approved by Don Rafael, who called the architect Francisco Salido, because he was a person of his trust and knew him since Alamos, Sonora, where he had developed several works of remarkable beauty, hiring a Don Manuel M. Castañeda too, who would be the Master Builder, of vast experience. From the acquisition of the land until the completion of the magnificent construction, it spanned from 1903 to 1907. Along with the construction of the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte, the Plaza de Armas, or Garden, that was also a part of the project, embellished. A kiosk was installed and, on the first century of the birth of Don Benito Juarez, his bust was placed on March 21st, 1906, with a cost of $6,000.00 pesos, the bronze bust was cast in Mazatlan. The construction of the Municipal Palace, an architectural gem, is owed to the Prefect Don Rafael J. Almada and to the Municipal President Don Francisco M. Torres who, with a very clear vision of the future for the region Moreover, the regal palace has been actor and witness to great events since its construction, beginning its functions at the end of the Porfirian regime and sheltering maderistas and constitutionalist revolutionaries. In December 1909, poet and writer Enrique Gonzalez Martinez, arrived to the palace to serve as Prefect, the most prominent and brilliant authority El Fuerte has ever had throughout history. However, it also had the privilege to have Don Emiliano Celso Garcia, who was a Deputy of the Constituent Congress, as well as a poet and journalist, as municipal president. Nevertheless, the palace, apart from suffering the clashes of the revolution, after the revolt and once the country into to a peace process. The 400 anniversary of the city’s foundation celebrated in large, organizing expositions, concerts, among other cultural activities. As the interior of the Municipal Palace is very big, a basketball court was built because this sport had a great boom and reached a high level standing out at national level. It was the golden era of basketball in El Fuerte, and the palace enjoyed the triumph of the fuertenses, its inhabitants. The governor of Sinaloa from 1945 to 1950, General Pablo Macia Valenzuela, a native of El Fuerte, transferred the powers of the state to render a government report in the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte. In addition, this building also received Presidents of the Republic who admired its architectural beauty. The governor of Sinaloa from 1945 to 1950, General Pablo Macia Valenzuela, a native of El Fuerte, transferred the powers of the state to render a government report in the Municipal Palace of El Fuerte. In addition, this building also received Presidents of the Republic who admired its architectural beauty. In its offices and inner space, the town has expressed its different opinions of what happens there, it has heard reports and has fueled its hopes every swearing of new administrations, however, it has also enjoyed of great artistic expressions of all type of arts that the same town organizes or by support of the state and the federation. In its walls, the extraordinary voice of the soprano Gilda Cruz Romo, symphonic orchestras or groups of medieval, rock, or modern music, beauty pageants, marching bands, and color guards, can be heard it. This palace does not remain quiet by only being the center of municipal administration. No. Its function is diverse, and this constant activity has made it a true symbol and pride of the inhabitants of El Fuerte and Sinaloa; and it was one of the key works in order to be granted the appointment of Magic Town in July 2009. Oh! However, there was not a lack of romanticism; there was a time when, in the central courtyard, great balls were organized during the November Fair. There, courtships, marriages, disagreements and disappointments were set up; treasons were plotted, escapes… And love commitments or healthy friendships were sealed. That is why, elderly people can still be observed, upon entering the palace, they stop pensively and smile or sadden when they see the fountain at the quarry arcade. The Palace is not only a pretty building to admire, it is something else: it has life of its own and it is a part of ours; by heart, it has a large mural painted by Manuel Ayala, a native from El Fuerte, where he summarizes the history of the municipality by brush and very illustrative scenes. In addition, in case something livelier was missing, a platoon of swallows chose it as their permanent barracks; they fulfill their migratory mission and return promptly to their favorite Palace. It was built with bricks because it is the union of the elements of nature: earth, vegetal, water and fire, and, the creative and transforming hand of men! The Municipal Palace of El Fuerte is a creation worthy of our cultural heritage, and the state and our country. . Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this Virtual Tour was made With aerial spherical photography, we can achieve spectacular images and different perspectives, but it often poses certain stitching technical difficulties. When we make 360º images with close elements, we have to take into account perspective and point of view. After taking the aerial shots, it was difficult to do the stitching in PTGui. This happens when we take photographs changing the point of view between photo and photo. This modifies the point of view and, therefore, the perspective of the photograph. Although, when photographing landscapes from afar and without elements in the frame that are at a short or medium distance, there will not be a problem in most cases, but we will find them when we do spherical photographs with shorter distances and with elements in the foreground. In order to take a shot correctly, we should use a tripod and a panoramic rotator, and calculate the point of nonparallel, better known as nodal point, to know in what point on space our equipment should swing. For images from the building’s interior at the Town Call, I made three shots in bracketing with two steps of difference and later, through luminary masks, I got the proper exposure.
The Humboldt University of Berlin (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, in German) is one of the oldest universities in Berlin. It was founded in 1810 as University of Berlin by the educational reformer Wilhelm von Humboldt, whose university model has greatly influenced other universities. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. In 1949, it changed its name to Humboldt-Universität in honor of both its founder William as well as his brother, the geographer Alexander von Humboldt. In 2012, the Humboldt University of Berlin was one of the top eleven German universities to win the German Universities of Excellence Initiative, a national competition for universities organized by the German Federal Government. History The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The University has been the home of many of greatest German thinkers of the last two centuries, amongst them the idealist philosopher Johann Gottlieb Fichte, the theologian Friedrich Schleiermacher, the idealist philosopher GWF Hegel, the romantic legal theorist Friedrich Carl von Savigny, the philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer, the philosopher Friedrich Schelling, the cultural critic Walter Benjamin, and the famous physicists Albert Einstein and Max Planck. The founders of the Marxist theory Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels, attended this university, as did the poet Heinrich Heine, the novelist Alfred Döblin, the founder of structuralism Ferdinand de Saussure, the German unifier Otto von Bismarck, the founder of the Communist Party of Germany Karl Liebknecht, Pan African American Web Du Bois, and the European unifier Robert Schuman, as well as the influential surgeon Johann Friedrich Dieffenbach in the first half of the 1800s. The university is the home of 29 Nobel Prize winners. The structure of German intensive research universities, like Humboldt, served as a model for institutions such as the John Hopkins University. In addition, it has been affirmed that “the University of the Humboldt” became a model for the rest of Europe. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made I like to plan my photography trips to have the opportunity to visit more sites of interest to the places I visit. I even send e-mails to the offices of attention to visitors of museums, temples, historic sites, etc.; with information on our website www.sinaloa360.com and our different social media links. In order for them to know our work, as well as to request authorization to take photographs. The apps that I recommend to keep our information well organized are: Google Maps, where you can find all the places you are interested in visiting, PhotoPills, to know exactly at what time we will have the “blue hour” and the “golden hour” both in the morning and the afternoon; and lastly Evernote, which allows me to have absolutely all the information I need. They are really wonderful tools that make easier the activity that photographers love the most: take photographs.
Next to Brühl’s Terrace and directly on the side of the Fraunkirche Church, the old Royal Academy of Fine Arts, built in 1984, is located. It is found next to one of the three buildings which are currently part of the Superior School of Visual Arts in Dresden. The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer. The parts destroyed during World War II have been restored and rebuilt since 1991. The Brühl’s Terrace houses the painting and sculpture workshops, the graphic workshops, and the exhibitionrooms of the Academy, where the annual exhibitions of the graduates take place. Facing the Elba River, the building has engraved the names of: Pheidias, Iktinos, Praxiteles, Polykleitos, Lysippos, Erwin Von Steinbach, Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo, Raphael and Dürer on the wall and on the other side “DEM VATERLAND ZU ZIER UND EHR” – “For the Honor and Adornment of the Fatherland”. The Academy also has, in addition to a splendid main building, another building for sculpture located on Pfotenhauerstrasse, whose workshops date back to 1910. The workshops for the courses of Restoration and Costume Design, and the technical college degree course for Theatre Setting are located at Güntzstrasse in the buildings of the former Academy of Applied Arts. In 1764, the General Academy for Painting, Sculpture, Copperplate engraving and Architecture was founded by order of the electorate Friedrich Christian, belonging to the House of Fürstenberg from 1768 to 1786. Its first director was the French Charles Hutin. After the death of Hutin in 1776, Johann Eleazar Zeissig and Giovanni Battista Casanova were appointed alternating directors of the Academy. The Academy was the successor installation of the first “School for Drawing and Painters” founded in 1680. It was one of the oldest academies of art in the German-speaking area. In 1950, the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts was merged with the Public Academy of Applied Art, the successor of the Royal Saxon School of Applied Art founded in 1875/1876, into the Superior Dresden Academy of Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Generous and well- equipped workshops are available for students. The possibilities for exhibitions at the Academy are excellent: with an octagon below the glass dome marking the view of the city, its lemon squeezer, and two large exhibition rooms adjacent to the former library, as well as the Brühl’s Terrace Gallery, provide the Academy with generous presentation surfaces which are available for all degree courses and co-operation partners. In 1990 a new implementation was provided, which offered the opportunity for an innovative and organic development of the Academy. Notable international artists from the world of art are teaching in the Academy. The diverse courses and artistic tendencies to study painting, graphic arts and sculpture are developed in a broad way. The classic cornerstones of artistic teaching at the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts are complemented through discourse and artistic exchange with the project “New media” and the specialization of interdisciplinary artistic works. These conditions allow for the optimal use of all the offers and possibilities. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made In nocturnal urban photography we find many different sources of light. There is the lighting of houses and buildings, the street lighting, the vehicles that circulate in the streets with their lights on, the illuminated signs that in some cases are very colorful. The diaphragm I use in these cases is f11. The reason is that the light projected by all these sources, appear with a titillating appearance that looks really pretty. If you use large apertures such as f2.8 or f4, the spotlights produce a huge flash that easily ruins the photograph. Likewise, the use of ultraviolet filter is not recommended, since it produces flashes known as “flares”, which cause unsightly and annoying beams of light in our images.
Cultura Center UAS (CASA DE CULTURA UAS) - FLAUTAS AND CARACOL Today is the 37th University Celebration of Day of the Dead. The Autonomous University of Sinaloa Cultura Center prepares to receive its artists and companions who have already passed us along the way. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light. Everything is ready to share with them in a festive way and for this purpose we have placed a path of candles to lighten the darkness in an emblem of light (representing the element fire / permanent life in the two planes), the herbs in the anafres emanan it’s aroma that purifies the place, the prayers are allowed to be heard in their slow litanies to receive them with the utmost respect. They are our artists, our teachers, friends and companions, the souls that come and settle with every decorum on your altar that is ready with your bread, flowers, cross, salt, food (earth element). LA CASA DE LA CULTURA is filled with flowers and candles to celebrate with our artists the mystery of life and the bridge to the region of the dead, there is water, to drink, water to clean. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. The wind makes presence and frolics with the flags of paper cut that adorn each Altar symbolizing the air, this is the fourth element of eternal life. Crosses of earth, sawdust of salt, which mark the four paths that lead you to the essence of life or withdraw you from spirituality, depending on the direction you take. Two chains are majestic, one of yellow and red and another of violet and orange as souvenir, tradition and cultures, emphasizing the link between life and death and the second emblems of the fusion of two antagonistic cultures. The party continues in a night of vigil where the nourishment of our soul merges with the rejoicing of hospitality, share our bread of the dead which is a symbol of the living body and of our harvest, which we offer to those who visit us today; Living or dead. The four elements are in the Altar and Offering. Water-fire-earth and air and these are the bridges that give us harmony with the three planes; the heaven-earth-underworld, and also allows us to interweave memories, joys and teachings. This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Director and creative of the project: Jorge Luis Hurtado Reyes. Attendees: Juan De Dios Pérez Arellano, Jorge Luis Hurtado García, Javier Hurtado García, Emma Quetzalli Hurtado García, J. Jesús Alvarez Morán, José Refugio Alvarez Morán, Ines Salazar Pérez, Maricruz Wbianco-Ix-Chel Nevares This is a university tradition and is a living tradition, with 37 uninterrupted years of color, light and memories. Altar and offering dedicated to Sinaloan artists. Colaboradores: Servicio social de bachilleres de la UAS. Altar dedicated to: Jesus Mendoza Sánchez, work done by the participant artist Luis Alfredo Güicho Gastelum Rosa María Peraza Castellanos, work done by the participant artist Gerardo Meza Buelna Miguel Tamayo Espinoza, work done by the participant artist Feliciano Hurtado Pedro Carreón Zazueta, work done by the participant artist Etelvina Angulo Garibay Oscar Liera, work done by the participant artist Héctor Díaz Vázquez Socorro Astol, work realized by the participant artist Jaime Lemus Norma Millán, work done by the participant artist Emilio Robledo Trujillo Margarita de Corona, work done by the participating artist Lizbeth Camacho Manuel Flores, work done by the participant artist Boris Arteaga Ruben Benitez, work done by the participant artist Heriberto López Roberto Bernal, work done by the participant artist Julio Calderón Itzel Navidad, work done by the participant artist Oskar Marhino Rocha Martin Almaral, work done by the participant artist Luis Landeros Cano Federico Loya Lafarga, work done by the participating artists Dolores Lugo and Benjamín Plata Juan Eulogio Guerra Aguiluz, work done by the participant artists Feliciano Hurtado, Luis Alfredo Güicho and José Alberto Gómez Pedro Calderón Castro, work done by the participant artist Benjamín Plata Antonio García, work done by the participant artist Emilia Calderón Arbol de la Vida, work by Olga Franco Catrina, artwork by Carolina Limón Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photo How this Virtual Tour was made I personally like cloudy days to make photography, on the one hand the shadows are very soft because the clouds work as a giant diffuser and also because they get very beautiful colors, in addition to the clouds are seen spectacular the drawback of aerial photography with drone is that since there is a lot of wind it’s a little more complicated to sew the images in PTGui, which in this case were 27. The pictures of the interior I carried out in the "blue hour" in the morning to be able to have a nice picture on the windows and door. The altars and offerings made a great color stand out in this virtual tour. We want to do with this work a tribute to all the artists who have already passed away and have left us a great cultural legacy, R.I.P.
In the city of Culiacan, in the antique plaza of weapons, is located the cathedral of Our Lady of the Rosario (Nuestra Señora del Rosario). Built to replace the primitive parish of the old villa of Culiacan, and according to the vision of the sixth bishop Dr. Lázaro de la Garza and Ballesteros, this temple was already insufficient for the needs that the Episcopal headquarters required. This is how the construction work begins, placing the first stone on May 22, 1842. This is how the construction work begins, placing the first stone on May 22, 1842. Being the walls raised a little less than two meters of height; the work is interrupted, since Dr. of the Garza leaves the position of bishop, to deal with the Archbishopric of Mexico. In 1855, under the sponsorship of Dr. Pedro Loza and Pardavé, the work is resumed, with the participation of the Br. Miguel Lacarra, in that time parish priest in Imala. The work is interrupted again after the promulgation of the reform laws, and continued later by the bishop José de Jesus Uriarce and Pérez, finishing the project in 1855, shortly before his death. The Cathedral of Our Lady of the Rosario is built out of brick and stones. Shows and architectural plant that followed the parochial temple model, with a Latin cross ship, covered by artist vaults and on the cruise, an ellipsoidal dome resting on an octagonal drum. The west facade shows the main gate resolved under a very sensitive scheme, with an entry in stonework formed by a half-pointed arch that rests on Ionic pilasters; these are of shaft, split into sections boxed and enriched with floral motives. The arch is decorated with vases also boxed and loved by flowers, closing in a key marked with the anagram of Maria. This income is framed within two pairs of simple pilasters, those that sustain a poster adorned with vegetable guides, which to the letter says “EL EXMO. SR. DR. D. LÁZARO DE LA GARZA Y BALLESTEROS PRINCIPIO ESTE TEMPLO EL 22 DE MAYO DE 1842”. And on this are two chorale windows, half tip and enriched with foliage and decoration. This simple front façade finishes off the body of the clock, in a semicircular way interrupted in two elliptical cuts and enriched by a cornice adorned with foliage and topped by a bronze sculpture of the Archangel Michael. The face of the clock is surrounded by a sober garlands crown. Enhancing the façade, two slender towers of three bodies each one, the two lower bodies are quadrangular. The face of the clock is surrounded by a sober garlands crown. Enhancing the façade, two slender towers of three bodies each one, the two lower bodies are quadrangular, open by semicircular arches and cornices enriched with gothic ornaments and pillars in the corners. The third body is octagonal and on it rests a dome of drum with elliptical glasses and a vaulted gallon. The accesses of the lateral facades are semicircular arches, framed inside simple gates of neoclassic cut, where two Tuscan columns support an entablature on which rests a triangular facade, all adorned with ornaments of a vegetable type. In the entablature of the gate facing south there is a sign that says “EN 1855 CONTINUÓ EL IMO. S.O.O. PEDRO LOZA”, meanwhile in the north one can be read it “EL EXMO. SR. D. JOSÉ DE JESÚS URJARTE TERMINO ESTE TEMPLO EL AÑO DE 1885”. From the interior of the cathedral temple stands out the neoclassical ornamentation of the facades, with large built-in pilasters and sober entablatures exalted with stones and sculpture, which make a sensible contrast with the exquisite neo-gothic altarpieces that are in the chapels of the cruise ship. In addition to the remarkable scenes represented in the scallop that sustains the structure of the dome; there four figures in high relief polychromes personify the four evangelists. The current main altarpiece is an addition that was placed in 1956, replacing the original eclectic deck that exalted the presbytery. Thus, among other alterations and unfortunate adaptations that the cathedral building has suffered, the one that has caused major controversy, it is the one that in pernicious action removed the incomparable neo- gothic pulpit, magnificent wood carving complement the capacity for historical delight of the property. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photo How this virtual tour was made The photography of the temples has a huge challenge to get an adequate exposure, both inside the buildings and in the windows, the doors and the illumination of the lamps. In this case the images I made at 6:15 in the morning at the end of November in the "Blue Hour" so that the door that was open and the stained-glass windows had a nice color and so the lamps and light bulbs would not come out "burned" I made bracketing with my Nikon D810 camera and later in Photoshop using luminance masks I fused two images. It is also not true that you need a bracketing mode in your camera to take the sequences. Exposure bracketing will allow you to shoot sequentially with different exposures without touching the camera parameters between take and take. What you really need is for your camera to allow manual shooting by adjusting the exposure time to differentiate exposure from the shots, but you can do this by performing the adjustment at each shot and then shooting.
The history of the Shcrönbrunn Palace and its predecessor buildings reach the middle ages. The entire property was dominated ,”Katterburg” since the beginning of the XIV century. In the next centuries there were famous tenants such as Mayor Bayer of Vienna, who expanded the buildings. In 1569 the property changed through Maximilian II to the Habsburgs. It consisted of a house, a mill, a stable, a garden of relaxation and one of fruit trees to the property. It was the foundation for a representative address, also for a garden recreation and a zoo garden. This contributed in a determined way the establishment of the Spanish Riding School of Vienna in the year 1572. The successive emperor Matteo used the Katterburg to hunt. Legend says that in one of his hunting trips he discovered the Beautiful Fountain. The one that gives the name to the mansion: Schönbrunn (beautiful fountain). On Fernando’s II death in 1637 the property passed to his widow, Eleonora de Gonzaga. She had a small palace built in 1642 and changed the name Katterburg to Schönbrunn. In 1683 the Schönbrunn Palace was destroyed in the Second Siege of Vienna by the Ottoman Empire. After the triumph against the Ottomans, Leopoldo I decided to build a new building. The architect Juan Bernardo Fischer , designed in 1688 the “ project Schönbrunn l” for the emperor. From the year 1696 it was built in pieces on top of the foundations of the destroyed palace. The architect Juan Bernardo Fischer , designed in 1688 the “ project Schönbrunn l” for the emperor. From the year 1696 it was built in pieces on top of the foundations of the destroyed palace. The unfinished Palace in Schönbrunn served as residence for the emperor's widow, Wilhelmina Amalia. You can still see the portraits of the horses in the so-called "Rösselzimmer", which she hung in this room. In 1728 the emperor Carlos VI acquired the mansion. Then he gave Schönbrunn to his daughter, Maria Teresa. Thus began the glorious era for Schönbrunn. The Palace became a center for courtly and political life. Construction work began in 1742. In the first stage of reforms (1743 - 1749) Pacassi directed the extension of the quarters of hearing and residence in the eastern wing. The following works created a large passage hall on the first floor and on the luxury floor of the upper part of the Large and Small Gallery. These two galleries provided enough space for large festivities; The Small Gallery served for family parties. These first reforms did not include the frescoes in the ceiling of the two festivities. The works of the second stage (1752 - 1765) concentrated on the decoration of the representation rooms. After the death of Emperor Francisco I Esteban in 1765, a new period of decoration followed. The empress decorated several rooms in commemoration of her husband in the palace with varnished panels of Chinese origin and wood. María Teresa decorated the "Bergi" rooms in 1769 with landscape paintings, where she lived during the summer until her death. The palace was uninhabited until at the beginning of the 19th century Emperor Francisco II re-used it as a summer residence. After the death of Maria Teresa the Palace was uninhabited. At the beginning of the 19th century Emperor Francisco II re-used it as a summer residence. At this time Schönbrunn was occupied twice by Napoleon in the years 1805 and 1809. In 1814, Schönbrunn urgently needed a renovation. Francisco II reformed the facades in 1819 according to the plans of the architect Juan Aman. Aman removed from the facade the opulent Rococo decoration of Pacassi. He left the palace in its current appearance with his now typical "Schönbrunn yellow". Francisco José was born in 1830 in Schönbrunn. When he ascended the throne in 1848, the palace was going to live another glorious era. The young emperor chose Schönbrunn as his favorite residence, where he spent most of his life. He was installed in the rooms of the western wing located towards the courtyard of honor. There he lived until his death on November 21, 1916. The private rooms of the emperor were redecorated. The furniture with its simple essence reveals the personal character of Francisco José. On the occasion of the marriage with Elisabeth, Duchess of Bavaria, in 1854 an apartment was prepared in the western wing towards the garden. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made Some photographers have asked me about what programs there are with no cost to paste panoramic photographs and I think one of the most recognized is Hugin Panorama Photo Stitcher. This program is a free and open source software that links contiguous images in a combined image. You can load the images and align them manually, so it’s accessible for the users intervention allowing a greater personalization and control over the final panorama. It’s also available for Windows and Mac OS. You have the option to download Hugin in Spanish and it also has a large list of utilities such as color and contrast correction, adjustment of images and control points and HDR image support. It also has an assistant (also in Spanish) that guides you through the interface and helps you know all the benefits offered by this program. The steps for creating your panorama are also three. The first consists of 'uploading the images' of your panorama. Then the program automatically aligns these images by opening a 'Panoramic Editor' so that the user can manually adjust the necessary changes. The last step is 'Create the Panorama'. Clicking on this option will open a window of 'Output parameters', where you can customize the final result of the panorama that we will obtain.
In 2003, the foundation stone for the construction of The Good Shepherd Spirituality Center in Culiacán, Sinaloa was laid seeking the ideal conditions for the formation and promotion of values. In 2010, the building site was completed and made available to the movements, groups and priests of the Catholic Church for their retreats and meetings. Today, their doors are also opened for business conventions and family gatherings. It is very important to acknowledge that the beautiful city of Culiacan possesses such an extraordinary venue that was adapted for congregation, rest and reflection This place can be rented with the following spaces: Two buildings with single and double rooms for 240 people, an auditorium for 400 people, 4 parlours for 40 people, 1 parlour for 90 people, a dining hall for 400 people, a chapel for 400 people, a multipurpose court, gardens, walking grounds and, resting areas. Where to contact Administrator: P. Victor Fco. Soto Gaxiola Cellphone number: 673 100 38 62 email@example.com MANAGER: Alondra Verdugo 667 152 56 11 PROMOTOR: P. Miguel Angel Soto Gaxiola 667 211 02 05 firstname.lastname@example.org Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this Virtual Tour was made The aerial panoramic photography of The Good Shepherd Spirituality Center was shot one March afternoon when the sunlight was an intense yellow and orange hue. This type of picture, in the “golden” hour or “blue” hour, has a very high degree of difficulty, because if we raise the ISO sensitivity over 100, it will generate a noise that can ruin our image. On the other hand, the minimum speed for the images that I shoot with the Phantom 3 drone to not become distorted, according to my experience, is of half a second, and even then there have been certain occasions where, due to the wind, they can come out blurred. That is why, when taking this type of shoots, I do it by bracketing three images with the same values, and it has happened that of the three, only one comes out correctly.
The Prague Palace is the most important national, cultural and historical monument, symbol of more than a thousand years of development from the Czech State. It's a monumental set of places, fortifications and religious buildings that reflect all architectural styles. It’s been the residence of the princes, kings and emperors of Bohemia also residence of presidents from the constitution of the republic in 1918. In 1962 the Prague Palace with its archaeological finds was declared a national cultural heritage. In 1962 the Prague Palace with its archaeological finds was declared a national cultural heritage. The origins of the Prague Palace are linked to Bořivoj, the first prince Premyslida historically documented. In the 80s of the ninth century Bořivoj moved his residence to a promontory on the Vltava. The first palace built for princes were made of wood. The first stone building and the oldest Christian Sanctuary was the Church of Our Lady. The church of Bořivoj was shortly afterwards remodeled by Prince Spytihněv I who was buried in it in 915. The second church in the area of the Castle was the Basilica of St. George, founded by Prince Vratislav I. In the 20s of the tenth century, Prince Wenceslaus ordered the construction of a third temple within walking distance of the basilica - the San Vito roundabout. Remodeled in the 11th century by Prince Spytihněv II in a monumental basilica. In the year 973, when the bishopric of Prague was established, the Prague Castle was also the residence of the Bishop of Prague. From this time, dates the first convent in Bohemia, established next to the Basilica of St. George. In the 10th century the Castle occupied an area of around 6 hectares. In the Romanesque period the old fortress town was changed into a sturdy medieval castle. In 1135 Soběslav I built a stone palace for the princes and new stone fortifications reinforced with several towers. The Gothic period impacted on the appearance of the Prague Castle, first of all by Charles IV (1346 - 1378) who got the Pope to raise the bishopric of Prague to archbishopric. The Gothic period impacted on the appearance of the Prague Castle, first of all by Charles IV (1346 - 1378) who got the Pope to raise the bishopric of Prague to archbishopric. In the time of Charles IV, the castle became an imperial residence for the first time. Carlos IV reinforced the Castle and remodeled the Royal Palace with the Chapel of All Saints. He had the roofs of the towers covered with gilded metal plates that gave rise to the phrase Prague Golden City. From 1382 the Bohemian monarchs stopped living in Prague Castle for over one hundred years. The royal court was moved to the area of the Municipal House and returned to Prague Castle in 1483. The monarch ordered reconstruction of the Castle of Prague in gothic style directed by Benedikt Ried. He built the impressive Vladislav Hall, with which the first Renaissance features are introduced in Prague. In its time the Gothic style began to give way to the new architectural style, the Renaissance. The impact of Italian art was most evident in Prague under the reign of Ferdinand I of Habsburg. At that time the medieval castle was transformed into a comfortable Renaissance palace with gardens. In the Royal Garden on the north side emerged the typical Italian architecture of the Royal Summer Palace. The fire of 1541 that affected the buildings of the Castle motivated the construction activities. As part of the renovation, both residential spaces and religious buildings were remodeled. In those days of the first Habsburgs, the first noble palaces appeared in the Castle area. The stables for the buildings were built on the northwest side. During the kingdom of Rodolfo II (1576 - 1611) the Renaissance and Mannerist reconstruction of the Castle culminated, which became for the second time an imperial center and above all a cultural and scientific center from Europe. During the kingdom of Rodolfo II (1576 - 1611) the Renaissance and Mannerist reconstruction of the Castle culminated, which became for the second time an imperial center and above all a cultural and scientific center of Europe. New buildings were built in the Second Courtyard to house Rodolfo's collections - the Salón Nuevo (now the Salón Español) and the Galería Rodolfo. The northwest and southwest sides of the castle were connected by a side where the famous Kunstkammer and other spaces for the collecting activities of Rodolfo were located, who also built new stables for his precious purebred Spanish horses. In that time , the base of the Callejón de Oro was placed. The Powder Tower on the Jelení příkop moat is mentioned as the place where the laboratories of Rodolfo's alchemists were located. The castle suffered serious damage once it was taken and plundered by the Saxon army in 1631 and by the Swedes in 1648. After the Thirty Years' War the Habsburgs did not show much interest in the royal residence. Only between 1755 and 1775 did Maria Teresa commission an extensive reconstruction of Prague Castle, making it a representative palatial complex. The imposing construction work was caused by the damages that the Castle suffered due to intense bombings during the wars at the beginning of his kingdom. The renovation was designed by the Viennese architect Nicolo Pacassi, who also designed the First Patio with its monumental entrance door. The Chapel of the Holy Cross in the Second Courtyard and other buildings, for example the Chapter of Noble Ladies, also date from the time of the Teresian reconstruction. Pacassi endowed the south wing of the Castle with the unified and majestic facade of a representative building in late Baroque style. His projects influenced by Viennese Rococo and French classicism were made by the builders Anselmo Lurago, Antonín Kunz and Antonín Haffenecker. The nineteenth century was a period of neglect. After the reforms of Joseph II many of the buildings of the Castle were used by the army. Some buildings were remodeled due to the stay of Fernando I the Good in the 60s. It began with the reconstruction and under the direction of the architect Josef Mocker finalized the works of the Cathedral of San Vito in 1929. Between 1920 and 1935, the castle was restored as residence for the Czechoslovak president, by the Slovenian architect Josip Plecnik. Between 1920 and 1935, the castle was restored as residence for the Czechoslovak president, by the Slovenian architect Josip Plecnik. Its modifications affected the gardens south of the Castle and the Fourth Courtyard with the Baluarte Garden. Plecnik created the Hall of Columns and the private areas of the presidential apartment, including the so-called Masaryk Office. After the Second World War, Otto Rothmayer finished some interior spaces of the Castle with a level of quality of similar design. In 1936 Pavel Janák was appointed the architect of Prague Castle, followed by Jaroslav Fragner in 1956. After 1989 many areas of the Castle were open to the public. In the times of President Václav Havel several modifications were made inside the Castle. The passage through the fence of the Puente de la Pólvora (architect Josef Pleskot) was awarded with an important architectural prize. The modern greenhouse designed by the world-renowned architect Eva Jiricná is also of great interest. The Plaza San Jorge was remodeled and repaved. In collaboration with experts from the Getty Institute, the mosaic of the Last Judgment was also restored. From 1990 the Prague Castle is illuminated every day from dusk to midnight. The lighting goes back to the year 1928 when the first lamps were installed to mark the tenth anniversary of the constitution of the republic. A decorative lighting was inaugurated at the end of the 60’s but it worked only in important dates of the republic. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Hacienda of Our Lady of Sorrows, now Casa Peiro Cultural Center of the Sinaloa Institute of Culture, in Pericos, Mocorito, Sinaloa, was founded in the second half of the 18th century by Don Francisco Peyró Grammon, a Spanish immigrant; a visionary man who chose the site for its establishment in the middle of a very fertile valley surrounded by streams, which today we know as the Evora region in the central part of the state of Sinaloa and a short distance from the ocean on the coast of the Golf of California; since then, it is a strategic point for the passenger and cargo traffic in the region. Don Francisco inherited a good amount of money to Doña Josefa Perez, his first wife, who upon her death, in the year 1795, ordered in her will for a chapel to be built in the vicinity so her remains could rest there. Don Francisco inherited a good amount of money to Doña Josefa Perez, his first wife, who upon her death, in the year 1795, ordered in her will for a chapel to be built in the vicinity so her remains could rest there. The Chapel of Our Lady of Sorrows, located to the side of the main building, was completed in 1802, there, under the altar, is the crypt of Doña Josefa; currently it is the church of the village of Pericos, Mocorito. The Hacienda’s principal line of business were agriculture and livestock; in the late 19th century, an industry was created for the production of Aguardiente Mezcal, which carried the brand “El Periqueño”, a product that was known in Europe and the United States for its high quality. A fiber processed from the grown leaves in the pineapple of agaves, from which the mezcal was extracted, was also produced. Another of its main activities was the exploration and commercialization, at national and international level, of wood from a tree known as “palo brazil” (caesalpina echinata), abundant on the region, from which the red dye used on the tannery industry is obtained. The Estero del Tule (or Tule’s Rivermouth), followed by the port of Altata –costal trade- were the boarding points for the transportation of wood by sea to the national and international markets. The Los Cuates mine, in the proximity of the Badiraguato mountain range, producer of gold and silver, was also part of the thriving activities that took place in the Hacienda. From the last third of the 19th Century and from the first decades of the last century, the state, little by little, has gradually transformed into an agricultural and industrial emporium, first, under the administration of the brothers Inés León and Estanislao Peiro Castro, descendants (grandchildren) of the founder Don Francisco Peyró; entrepreneurial men that were very well connected in political and business media, throughout the prolonged term of the governor Francisco Cañedo; and then under Don José Inés Peiro Orrantia, Don Francisco’s great-grandchild, who gave a new organizational turn to the business creating the company “Peiro Hermanos”. Don José Inés was the protagonist of the great industrial boom of the state from the production henequen-based fibers whose export market increased before and after of World War I, becoming a flourishing henequen fiber producer and exporter. The henequen strains were brought by Peiro from Yucatan, thanks to his influence with the Porfirista elite, something almost impossible to achieve at that time. It was planted in large areas and a modern henequen fiber processing plant was installed. Industrial modernization brought to Pericos electricity, the railroad, the automobile, the telephone, the cinema, the town got to know ice, the first Bank of the Northwest was founded here. Industrial modernization brought to Pericos electricity, the railroad, the automobile, the telephone, the cinema, the town got to know ice, the first Bank of the Northwest was founded here; in short, all kind of satisfiers and services for the improvement and well- being of this thriving population, one of the most important development centers, at that time, in Mexico. Given the wealth that was produced by this emporium, their owners knew how to circumvent the revolutionary movement by adapting to new circumstances; what soon attracted attention, once the armed movement ended, of presidents of the Republic that took it as a model of regional development. General Alvaro Obregon tried to associate with the Peiro family to produce fibers and take the henequen cultivation to Sonora. On more than one occasion president Obregon stayed in the Mansion of Pericos, as well as many other important political and business figures. Don Rafael Canale Peiro, writer and a family member, tells that “...the state of Pericos wasn’t like those of the south, that is to say, with great extensions of land surrounded by a fence inside, within which were the employer’s house and a lot of the houses of the masons... No, Pericos was a model state, there was no fence, the owner’s house was in the center of the village and the workers’ houses were scattered all over the field that occupied the state... which ended as everything ends and today only the good memories of the state remain; there still stand the paternal house, the church, as well as a factory chimney acting as a mute sentinel that reminds us that there existed a henequen industrial emporium.” Nowadays, the old state where the Hacienda was born, is a symbol for the Periqueños; this is how one of the most prominent descendants, Don José Inés Perio Urrolagoitia, expresses about it: “because it means -he says- that part of its historic roots and traditions that were developed for a bit over two centuries. It is an icon of identity for the impact that the Peiro family had in the growth of the region. From the old Hacienda of Our Lady of Sorrows, then Hacienda of Pericos, only remains the lordly building of austere architectural style and the chapel that functions as the parish of the town. At the beginnings of the new millennium (21st century) the old mansion, due to its characteristics of a patrimonial building worthy of being rescued, was unfortunately abandoned, semi destroyed and about to be demolished. The College of Bachelors (COBAES) which eventually used it for its art festivals –pastoral scenery- proposed its rescue, first to the Peiro family and then to the State Government, which, together with the Mocorito City Council, resolved to initiate a rescue and rehabilitation project, preserving its architectural style and characteristics, process that lasted almost six years until it was put into use, establishing the Cultural Center “Casa Peiro” in charge of the then DIFOCUR, now the Sinaloa Institute of Culture. In 2006, symbolically, the State Government delivered to the “periqueños” a magnificent patrimonial building that represents its history as a bearer of tangible and intangible signs that today confer cultural identity to the people of Pericos; with the entrustment that they preserve it with pride and to be used for the benefit of the children and youth bringing them closer to culture and the different expressions of the fine arts. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made The software that I normally use to do the stitching of my photos is PTGui. In addition to allowing the creation of panoramic images, it also allows to create 360° cylindrical panoramic pictures and even 360x180 degrees spherical ones. This way, you can join, besides the plain panoramic ones, rotating and even inclined images. PTGui is so powerful that it can create panoramic photographs loading hundreds of high resolution images (Gigapixels) without losing clarity or definition. It also has a masking tool that allows the total control of the panoramic photography’s final result. It also supports HDR images. You can download the free trial which includes a lot of the features offered by the software. If you want to acquire the personal licenses you must have an account, which it is not cheap, you can find the basic version from 79€ and the Pro version from 149€. PTGui also offers the creation of a panoramic image in 3 steps. Loading images, auto aligning and exporting the final picture. What we can have, in the second step, is access to the Panorama editor, where we will have the possibility to make all the changes and adjustments that the program offers, including the masking tool for a millimetric alteration of your panoramic image.
Born under the order of the Mad King at a time when castles and fortresses were no longer needed, the Neuschwanstein Castle is a dreamlike building surrounded by a beautiful landscape, which makes up one of the most popular tourist destinations in Germany. The ambitious project of Ludwig II of Bavaria began to take shape in 1869 with the commissioning of the design of the castle to a theatrical set designer who, according to the ideas of the king, projected a more aesthetic than functional space. The ambitious project of Ludwig II of Bavaria began to take shape in 1869 with the commissioning of the design of the castle to a theatrical set designer who, according to the ideas of the king, projected a more aesthetic than functional space. Despite the medieval aspect with which the castle was built, it incorporated numerous modernities for the time. It had central heating with hot air, electric light, hot and cold running water, automatic drains and even a telephone line. Neuschwanstein is a construction that reflects the ideals and yearnings of King Ludwig II. Built as an imaginary and poetic world in which he could take refuge and dream, the castle has paintings inspired by the operas of Richard Wagner, whom the king admired to unsuspected limits. The castle has 200 rooms among which striking rooms stand out as the Throne Room, with 13 meters high, the Hall of the Singers, which despite its large size and its stage was not dedicated to host parties of the court, or the king's bedroom and the chapel, made in neo-Gothic style. The Neuschwanstein Castle is a wonderful dream construction that inspired Walt Disney himself to create the castle of the Sleeping Beauty. Known worldwide as a symbol of idealized romantic architecture and the peculiar history of its owner, the Neuschwanstein Castle is a wonderful dream construction that inspired Walt Disney himself to create the castle of the Sleeping Beauty. Open to the public since 1886, just a few weeks after the king's death, the castle currently receives about 10,000 visitors a day in high season, reaching more than 1.4 million visitors a year. The castle is located just 130 kilometers from Munich, making it an ideal place to visit on a day trip. How to get to Neuschwanstein Castle from Munich Excursion in Spanish: The most comfortable and easiest way to get to the Neuschwanstein Castle. For € 54 per person includes transportation and Spanish speaking guide throughout the day. Public transport: A slow and uncomfortable option, since you will have to make several transshipments. The first step is to take the train to Füssen. Once there you will have to take bus number 73 (direction Steingaden / Garmisch-Partenkirchen) or number 78 (direction Schwangau), being the destination stop Hohenschwangau / Alpseestraße. From this stop you can walk 30 minutes to the castle or take a horse carriage. Rental car: If you want to drive and do not mind renting a car, it's 130 kilometers that separate Munich from Neuschwanstein. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made To achieve more clarity in the images, for some time I have carried out some "Good Practices" that have worked for me and that I highly recommend: To make spherical photography I usually do it using a tripod of very good quality of Manfrotto brand. I use a remote shutter release to operate the shutter of the camera and thus not transfer vibrations to the camera. If the target you are using has a stabilizer ... turn it off. They are designed to compensate for movement and the fact that the camera is completely static by the use of triple, can interfere with the stabilizer and cause it to transmit vibrations to the camera. Avoid touching the camera or the tripod while you are taking the photo and especially watch that you do not touch it, for example, the tape of the camera. The effect of the wind can cause the tape to hit the tripod and vibrations are transferred there. In photographs of very little light, I lift the mirror blocking it to avoid vibrations. Finally, I recommend never focusing on infinity, but focus on the hyperfocal distance of the lens you are using. In Photopills there is a hyperfocal table that is very useful.
The Mexican Flag, as a national symbol, dates from the time of the Independence War. In ancient Mexico, the Aztecs, Tlaxcalans and Tecpanecas made use of banners, creating the tradition that still survives. During the Colony period, Mexico was known as New Spain and had no own emblem; the vice regal government used the banners and coats of arms of the kings of Spain. At the beginning of the insurgent struggle, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, after giving the Cry of Independence in the town of Dolores, Guanajuato. As it passed through the town of Atotonilco, in the sanctuary, he took a banner with the image of the Virgin of Guadalupe and used it as the flag ofthe Insurgent Army. The army of Jose Maria Morelos, who on the death of Hidalgo resumed the Independence movement, used a banner with the image of the Virgin of Guadalupe and had an eagle in the center. It was the first representation, in an emblem, of the founding icon of Gran Tenochtitlan. Between 1812 and 1817, a group of cavalry of the forces of the insurgent generals Guadalupe Victoria and Nicholas Bravo used the first tricolor flag that had the letters SIERA. Between 1812 and 1817, a group of cavalry of the forces of the insurgent generals Guadalupe Victoria and Nicholas Bravo used the first tricolor flag that had the letters SIERA. The 24 of February of 1821 the Plan of Iguala was proclaimed which would lay on the bases to end the war and obtain the independence; it was adopted as a representative flag of the three guarantees movements to be raised by the Trigarante Army. This flag consisted of three diagonal stripes and three colors that symbolized at that time the central ideals of the independence movement: the white, the Catholic religion; the green, the independence, and the red union of the Spaniards, creoles and mestizos to the libertarian impulse. Its accomplishment was entrusted by Agustín de Iturbide to the tailor Jose Magdaleno Ocampo, neighbor of Villa of Iguala. When the independence was consummated, on September 27, 1821, Vicente Guerrero and Agustín de Iturbide, at the head of the Trigarante Army, entered with the flag raised to the City of Mexico. After the signing of the Act of Independence, Agustín de Iturbide was emperor of Mexico and officially decreed, as emblem of the first empire, a vertical striped flag with the colors green, white and red, in the center of which was a crowned eagle perched on a nopal it is considered the first formal antecedent of our country school. At the fall of empire Iturbide, in 1823, a ruling Triumvirate decreed a law stating that the flag should be tricolor: green, white and red, with the eagle without crown and surrounded by branches of oak (fortress) and laurel (victory). At the fall of empire Iturbide, in 1823, a ruling Triumvirate decreed a law stating that the flag should be tricolor: green, white and red, with the eagle without crown and surrounded by branches of oak (fortress) and laurel (victory). Since then the position of the eagle has been changing. It has been front, profile and three quarters; His head looking a few times to the left and others to the right. This had a meaning, the Liberals drew it with their heads to the left; The Conservatives, looking to the right. During the Mexican Revolution of 1910, each of the revolutionary groups had its flag with its own shields: Madero, Zapata, Villa and Carranza. In 1916, President Venustiano Carranza, tried to put order in the design and use of the shield, decreeing that it would take the eagle that appeared in the indigenous codices, representing the foundation of the City of Mexico. On September 20 of that year he announced a law that would represent the eagle in the left profile, perched on a nopal and devouring the snake. As of this decision of the constitutional government of Carranza, the regulations for the use of the flag were perfected; In 1934, President Abelardo L. Rodríguez issued a decree by which both the eagle and the serpent were modified in a more modern design; Later the 1968 decree of Gustavo Diaz Ordaz. On February 8, 1984 President Miguel de la Madrid published in the Official Gazette of the Federation the National Coat of Arms, Flag and Anthem Act, currently in force. The General Archive of the Nation and the National Museum of History guard a model of the National Flag authenticated by the three powers of the Union. ASTA MONUMENTAL FLAG OF THE PARK CONFLUENCE IN THE CITY DEVELOPMENT “TRES RIOS” (three rivers). Monument built inside the Tres Ríos Project initiated by the governor Francisco Labastida Ochoa, rescuing, urbanizing and putting to the service of the population the lands of the right margin of the river Tamazula. Monument built inside the Tres Ríos Project initiated by the governor Francisco Labastida Ochoa, rescuing, urbanizing and putting to the service of the population the lands of the right margin of the river Tamazula; Continuing along both banks of the Humaya River, now known as Las Riberas Park. The Monumental Flags are a set of large Mexican flags located throughout the country. They are part of a program initiated in the year 1999 under the mandate of the ex-president of Mexico Ernesto Zedillo. The flags are one of the largest in the world raised on masts. They are manufactured by the Ministry of National Defense. The site chosen for this monument is a strip of land, in the form of a peninsula, formed by the union of the Humaya and Tamazula Rivers, this river called the Batacudea by the indigenous Tahuans at time of the arrival of the Spaniards. This site has a symbolic character, is the geographic center of the territory of Sinaloa, from where the history of the foundation of the Villa of San Miguel de Culiacán radiates by the Spanish conquistador Nuño de Guzmán on September 29, the day of San Miguel, Year 1531. Culiacán is the capital of the state of Sinaloa. The chroniclers talk about the fact that in pre-Hispanic times it was a ceremonial center and place of concentration of merchandise, a sort of market, where goods and services were exchanged among the natives of the Tahue Nation. Its location and the monumental features of the flagstaff make up a dignified site where our country flag is proudly flying to the pride of the city. It also has monumental, illuminated and musical juxtaposed fountains where the public can enjoy lights and sounds presentation at night. Here he is honored by the Ordinance every year on February 24, when Mexicans and Sinaloans commemorate National Flag Day. The flag is one of our three Patriotic Symbols and catalytic element of the unit of the people of Mexico. COMPONENTS AND DIMENSIONS A steel mast of 13 sections of 75 mts, long, nailed to a concrete base of 12 mts; He had measured 1.32 m in diameter at the base and 0.40 m in diameter at the tip. The pole reaches a total height, including a lightning rod and lighthouse, of 77.60 mts. The mast has a weight of 40 tons. It is able to sustain waving a flag of 37.5 meters long and 21.42 meters of height with a weight of 100 kgs. In different cities of Mexico exist flags monumental flags of more than 100 mts of height, standing out those that are in the Zocalo, in the Military School and in the Field Mars in the City of Mexico. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Gallery Photo How this Virtual Tour was made
The MUSAM (Archaeological Museum of Mazatlán) originated in the convocation launched by the famous mazatleco Jose C. Valadez who wanted to form a museum of Mazatlán and for Mazatlán. The initiative was taken by his descendant Miguel Valadez who considerably expanded the collection and from his trench as Official Chronicler of the city convinced the authorities of Mazatlán to make the dream of his illustrious ancestor become true. His call did not echo; however, the initiative was taken by his descendant Miguel Valadez who considerably expanded the collection and from his trench as Official Chronicler of the city convinced the authorities of Mazatlán to make the dream of his illustrious ancestor become true. It was finally in 1989 (although on the commemorative plaque inside the museum it is reported that it was on June 29, 1984) and on November 8, 2001, it was entrusted with its custody to INAH. The museum has large Archaeological representive collection pieces of the process that occurred in southern Sinaloa in pre-Hispanic times. Being the "Pectoral Teacapán" the most recent adhesion to the collection. The museum has large Archaeological representive collection pieces of the process that occurred in southern Sinaloa in pre-Hispanic times. Being the "Pectoral Teacapán" the most recent adhesion to the collection. The information contained in the museum's rooms is a product of archaeological research that has been carried out in conjunction with information from the work of Isabel Kelly in 1932 and Stuart Scott between 1967 and 1973, that allowed the presentation of a proposal for the development of the human group that inhabited the south of Sinaloa from its early stages of occupation at the dawn of our era until the Spanish conquest in 1531, and even the recognition of the survival of certain pre-Hispanic traditions in modern Sinaloa. The enclosure is divided into four permanent exhibition halls, As well as a large room for temporary exhibitions, where cultural and academic events are held, such as lectures, book presentations, reading rooms, among others. The INAH through MUSAM, treasures at home, the cultural heritage of our land for present and future generations. Hours: Tuesdays to Sundays from 09:00 to 18:00 hours Admission: $ 40.00 Free admission: Children under 12 years old, students and teachers with credential Senior citizens over 60 years. (Only for Mexicans) Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Gallery Photo How this Virtual Tour was made
The Banorte Stadium is a soccer stadium of the team Dorados of Sinaloa located in the city of Culiacan Rosales, Sinaloa, and it is used generally for soccer matches. The stadium was inaugurated on August 9, 2003 in a game between Dorados of Sinaloa and the Cobras of Ciudad Juarez, the final score was Dorados 4-2 Cobras. The building has a capacity for 23.000 fans, same that was constructed in the year 2003 in a record time of only 3 months. The building has a capacity for 23.000 fans, same that was constructed in the year 2003 in a record time of only 3 months. The first goal in the stadium was scored by the player Hector Gimenez Silvera. The stadium Banorte was completed in just 3 months. In the middle of 2003, the creation of the Dorados was announced, in those times of Culiacan, and with it the professional soccer came to Culiacan. The city had a team already, but a stadium was needed, a building capable of receiving the First A LEAGUE (the promotion league in Mexico) and to fulfill with the requirements of the Mexican Federation of soccer. They thought about the Universitario stadium, but its capacity was very small and it didn’t have sufficient space for an enlargement. And there weren’t many options. Aside of the Humaya River, in the STASE neighborhood, part of the Urban Project Tres Rios, there is a soccer field, which until 2003, it was a court with tradition inside the amateur soccer games, the “princes”, called by the veterans, or el “Carlos Gonzalez and Gonzalez”, named like this in memory of the brewery concessionaire, which gave great support to neighborhood soccer. There was the foundation of the dream of the Sinaloenses soccer players called Dorados. Those same ones that in record time of 3 months, some say it was less, they got up and gave shape to what is today the Banorte Stadium, with an investment of 55 million 238 thousand 236 pesos, and an initial capacity for 14.000 fans. It is granted for 15 years, with the endorsement of the state congress to the company Stadiums of Sinaloa, S.A de C.V. After the promotion of the Dorados of Sinaloa to LIGA MX (first division in Mexico), the Banorte Stadium, had the need to increase their capacity to host matches of the first division. After the promotion of the Dorados of Sinaloa to LIGA MX (first division in Mexico), the Banorte Stadium, had the need to increase their capacity to host matches of the first division. The stadium had an initial capacity of 16.000 fans comfortably seated and the target was to extend it for 25.000. By the year 2005 the remodeling work had a great advance; by 2006 the enlargement was almost finished, the only thing left to build was the stages of the river area, but when the Dorados of Sinaloa have relegated to the promotion league back again the construction of these stages were canceled. Currently the stadium has a capacity of 23.000 fans. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made In this occasion for the sewing "stitching" of the 28 photographs that I performed with the phantom professional drone 3, I used the software Autopano Pro. In Color Software (www.kolor.com) they have done a great job improving this fantastic program in the last years. Also it is available for Mac and PC and in two versions: Autopano and Autopano Giga. The application is well translated into Spanish and the team of development is opened to listen to the suggestions of the clients. It has some other advantages with regard to PTGui, apart from the language, centered especially on the automation of certain processes such as automatic detection of panorama within a folder or multiple selections of files or multiple file selection.
Visit the Royal Palace of Dresden to observe the Parade of the Princes(Fürstenzug); one of the longest and most symbolic works of art of the city. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. This enormous mural decorates an entire wall of the old royal palace and is considered the most important of its kind in Germany. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. When visiting the Fuerstenzug and seeing the detail and the measures that have been taken to conserve it, we discover the history of the Saxon royalty that is shown on the mural. The Fuerstenzug is located on the outer wall of the old stables of the palace, so you could see it without entering the palace. As you walk along the cobblestone floor of the Fuerstenzug (Augustusstrasse) the size of the mural can be appreciated. Although a mural on the wall of the stables already existed long before, it wasn’t until the end of the 19th century that WilhelmWalther was appointed to paint a representation of Saxony’s 35 rulers. You can find a self-portrait of the artist at the end of the parade. Walther included himself as the last of the 93 people whoappears on the mural. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. Due to the rapid deterioration which the mural suffered by the end of the century, porcelain mosaics were placed instead of painting it to make sure that the image was preserved. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. After seeing the entire mural, you may enter the royal palace to discover more historical works of art. Since its reconstruction at the end of World War II, the palace has become the Palace of Art and Science, and holds a large collection of coins, weapons, and paintings. You may visit the Fuerstenzug every day, and there is no fee to see the mural. To enjoy the best views of the mural, visit this landmark during the day. It is better to arrive by tram or truck to this historic site, since it is difficult to find parking on the street during these busy hours. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was done To develop all my photographic reels from the most basic to the most advanced I only use Adobe Lightroom. This tool is very powerful and allows me to make all kinds of adjustments on my RAW files squeezing as much information as possible, recovering lights that seemed lost or raisingshadows when there seemed to be no information. With Lightroom you can adjust, but you cannot touch up a photograph like you can with Photoshop. It is true that you can alter reality, but you cannot add, remove, or transform elements. You can also adjust by zones thanks to its brushes and graduated and radial filters.
As part of the decoration of the Streets of Berlin, among the streets exists one of the most representative monuments of the city, that is known as the Victory Column (known as the Siegessaule, in German) The decoration with four sections of bronze shows the three wars and the victory march of Berlin’s troops, creation of Moritz Schulz, Karl Keil, Alexander Calandrelli and Albert Wolff. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. After the construction was finished it inaugurated in 1874, Prussia had obtained new victories in the war after seven weeks against the Austria Empire in 1866 and the Franco-Prussian war against Napoleon ́s III Empire. This way the column had to commemorate these two victories as well. At the beginning it was erected in front of Reichstag building (German Parliament), in the middle of the Konigsplatz (that now is the plaza of the Republic), the Column was moved into its original location. During the Nazi Germany following the original preliminary for the remodeling of Berlin, kept standing up the final of the battle of Berlin in the Second World War frame. At the end of the conflict France wanted to blow up the monument, but couldn’t because of the Anglo-American ban. Never the less, France did remove the section where their defeat was reflected. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. The column has four solid sandstone blocks, three of which are decorated with barrels and cannons capturing enemies from the finished wars. The fourth ring it’s decorated with gold tinsels dated from the years of 1938-39. This fourth ring in the column has a meaning, the same as the original 3 rings, it was added by Hitler after the battle of France had concluded. It was restored on its 750 Berlin’s anniversary on 1987 by the French president of that time, Francois Mitterrand. Although, several sections remain in France. For those who want to visit, they can access a viewpoint going up 285 spiral stairs to see the incredible view of the city, a view totally admirable. The Victory Column is a great tourist attraction of the city of Berlin and it’s opened every day: from 9:30 am- 6:30 pm ( April to October), and 9:30 am- 5:30 pm (November- March). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made The Tiergarted of Berlin is equivalent to New York’s Central Park and the London Hyde Park: The Green lung of the metropolis is located on city’s downtown, close to the tourist attractions like Brandenburg door, is even bigger than London’s Hyde park. In this beautiful park is where we can find the Victory column. I did this virtual tour a day before the international Berlin marathon, that is why the boulevard Unter den Linden is carless it looks more traditional and noticeable.
Berlin-Tegel Airport (Flughafen Berlin-Tegel Otto Lilienthal), also called Otto Lilienthal, is the main airport in the city of Berlin, Germany. It is located in Tegel, a district in the Reinickendorf district of Berlin, 11 km from the city. Of the two Berlin airports, it’s the one with the most regular flights operating annually, and also the one with most passengers. In 2014, more than 20 million passengers used the airport facilities. The airport began its operation in 1909 when Count Von Zeppelin brought the first airships to Berlin, specifically to the Tegel district. The airport began its operation in 1909 when Count Von Zeppelin brought the first airships to Berlin, specifically to the Tegel district. The present grounds of the airport were zone of takeoff and landing of these devices until the tragedy of the Hindenburg in 1937, caused the zeppelins (name that were given to the dirigibles in honor of the count) stopped being used for transport of passengers. Subsequently, the land was used by the Nazi regime in Germany to test the V-1 and V-2 rockets, and also as the base of operations of a space project embryo that, due to World War II, never became more than a project. The beginning of operations of Tegel as an airport proper occurs after the end of World War II. In the context of the Cold War, in 1948 the blockade of Berlin by the Soviet Union, which cuts all land communications of the city of West Berlin, located in the center of the GDR. Stalin hoped that, in the absence of supplies, West Berlin would have to give in and become part of the GDR. The allies, especially the United States and the United Kingdom then began an airlift (Luftbrücke in German) between the RFA and West Berlin, initially to the Tempelhof airport, in the North American sector of Berlin, and later also to Tegel, in the French sector of Berlin. The Gatow Aerodrome was also used in the British sector of Berlin. The supply of 4,000 tons of goods per day was very complicated, but the flights grew in number, and after a few months, West Berlin received up to 900 daily flights. The figure would grow to almost 1,400 daily flights in the first months of 1949, 24 hours a day, which meant that an allied plane landed in Berlin every minute. In order to make the airport more operational, in 1948 the one that was then the longest runway in Europe, 2,400 meters long, was built. In order to make the airport more operational, in 1948 the one that was then the longest runway in Europe, 2,400 meters long, was built. The blockade of Berlin, and with it the Air Bridge, ended in May 1949, when the USSR realized that it was not going to obtain the expected results. 70 pilots (39 Americans and 31 British) died in accidents during the Blockade. The administration of the airport was returned to the civil authority in 1960. Until that moment, Tegel had been an air base of the French army. On that date international passenger flights began from Tegel (until then all commercial air traffic was made from Tempelhof, which would soon be too small to accommodate the new aircraft, such as the Boeing 747, when Air France opened its route with Paris. clause of the Four Power Agreement on Berlin (1972), stipulated that no German airline could fly to or from Berlin, and that only American, French, British or Soviet airlines could do so, so the main flights from Tegel were operated by Pan Am, Air France and British Airways. At the beginning of the 70's the new facilities were built, initially designed to accommodate five million passengers per year (the current figure is more than eleven million). The design was the responsibility of the Gerkan, Marg und Partner study. The hexagonal terminal allows the travel of the suitcases between the aircraft is minimal, and so is the waiting time of passengers in the terminal. In 1975 all commercial air traffic from the Tempelhof airport was moved to Tegel; Tempelhof remained solely as a North American air base, and Tegel markedly increased its passenger traffic. With the German reunification, the flight ban to the German airlines ends, and the Lufthansa begins its flights from the airport. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made In many public places, for safety reasons, the use of tripods is prohibited, airports, stadiums, museums, shopping centers, are some of them. That’s why on this occasion, in order not to miss the opportunity to take virtual reality photographs, I used the "technique of phyllopod tone variation", in which you’re not really using a trippy and you can be as fast as possible to rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is to install in front of the lens a piece of rope tied and at the end a coin or a fish led that makes weight down, which will help you maintain a reference and thus keep the camera in the same place while you turn around to take the different photos. Four photos are taken, one in each direction and the tone is varying slightly up and down between the shots. Hang the coin or lead over the same spot on the ground. Do not look at the camera, rather, look at the coin so that it stays above the same point on the floor. You take the first picture, then you rotate 90 degrees and you take the second picture, so turning 90 degrees you take a third and fourth picture. With this you achieve a totally spherical panorama taken without tripod.
The Temple of Our Lady, sanctified in honor of the Virgin Mary, patroness of Hungary, better known by most people as Matthias Church, is the most famous Catholic Church in Budapest and is located in the heart of the Castle district. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. The ecclesiastical tradition maintains the position that in the present place of this church the first Hungarian king San Esteban I constructed a religious building, around 1015. All the kings after Béla IV made some modification, adding a tower, a door and extending the building (among them Luis I of Hungary and Segismundo of Hungary, who made gothic modifications, and Matthias I of Hungary, that transformed the Church with the renaissance style). In fact, his present name of "Matthias Church" was received by the Hungarian king Matthias Corvino, who by 1470 restored and reformed the church. After 1541, when the city of Buda was invaded by the armies of the Ottoman Turks, the church of Our Lady was transformed into a mosque, only to recover its situation almost 150 years later when the Germanic armies reoccupied the kingdom and expelled the Turks. From that moment on it continued to have great importance for Christians of the city. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It acquired its present form during the restoration of the end the XIX century. Thanks to its excellent acoustics, organ and classical music concerts are held inside. Its fresco paintings and stained glass were made by the greatest artists of the time. (Bertalan Székely, Károly Lotz). In 1867 the Hungarian Archbishop of Estrigonia Janos Simor crowned Francis Joseph I of Austria as Hungarian king in the Church of Our Lady. Decades later, after the fall of the Austro-Hungarian Empire and the death of Francis Joseph I, after the end of World War I, the Hungarians chose as king another member of the House of Habsburg-Lotaringia, being crowned as Carlos IV of Hungary on December 30th, 1916 by the Archbishop of Estrigonia János Csernoch in the Church of Matthias. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was thisVirtual Tour made Virtual tours are an opportunity to continue admiring the sights we visit, and learning about important events. For example, on this occasion we were told that the enlargements made by different Hungarian monarchs meant that this building does not currently have a unique architectural style. On the facade, dominates the tower of Matías bell, of 5 floors. The Gothic rosette on the second floor had been covered in the Baroque, but reappeared during the major remodeling of this church, between 1874 and 1896, under the direction of Frigyes Schulek, who succeeded in rebuilding the original form of the stones, from a few fragments. Los tours virtuales son una oportunidad para seguir admirando los lugares de interés que visitamos y de aprender sobre los sucesos importantes de los mismos. Por ejemplo, en ésta ocasión nos comentaron que las ampliaciones realizadas por distintos monarcas húngaros hicieron que este edificio no tenga, actualmente, un estilo arquitectónico único. En la fachada, domina la torre de la campana de Matías, de 5 pisos. La roseta gótica del segundo piso había sido cubierta en el Barroco, pero reapareció durante la mayor remodelación que sufrió esta iglesia, entre 1874 y 1896, bajo la dirección de Frigyes Schulek, quien logró reconstruir la forma original de las piedras, a partir de unos pocos fragmentos.
It is a paradisiacal place in the coast of the Mexican Pacific, located to the north of the port of Mazatlán, it is said that its name is due to the bar that forms at the mouth of the river Piaxtla that is its northern limit. This site is undoubtedly one of the most precious natural jewels of the state of Sinaloa to be blessed with countless attractions. In its fourteen kilometers of coastline there are bays, estuaries and navigable lagoons, which paint beautiful landscapes, where you can achieve photographs worthy of being displayed as postcards In its fourteen kilometers of coastline there are bays, estuaries and navigable lagoons, which paint beautiful landscapes, where you can achieve photographs worthy of being displayed as postcards, it has a spectacular cliff known as "Punta Prieta", due to the black color in its rock structure, formed millions of years ago by petrified volcanic material. On this cliff the sea and the wind have molded capricious formations in the rock, like the enormous arc that projects towards the interior of the sea, known like "the window", curiously this bow is placed opposite the one of Cabo San Lucas in the Peninsula of Baja California, both symbolize the entrance to the "Sea of Cortes" Piaxtla Barras counts on numerous beaches, located in bays that are framed by the spectacular mountains that excel in its coast, each one has a singular beauty, but they coincide among them to have soft sand, warm waters and of little slope that make them very safe and ideal to develop recreational activities during all year. Its best-known beach lends its name to the destination, behind it lies a small town full of palm trees, which is home to families of fishermen, who obtain succulent products of the sea, although increasingly, they become service providers for the growing number of visitors, on this beach there are also some houses that have built neighbors of nearby cities that have fallen in love with this privileged place, on the hill located at its northern end, about forty years ago a majestic lighthouse was built, which to this day serves as an aid to navigators during the night and is one of the icons of this community. Other beaches are; "El Puyeque" located between "Boca de Mendía" and the mouth of the Piaxtla River, behind this beach is an estuary with windy channels, where it is possible to row in Kayaks among lush mangroves. "Quetzalan", also known as "inchahuevo", is a bay that forms between the cliffs of "Punta Prieta" and "Cerro del Carey" which imposes for its beauty, virginity and the intense blue of the sea. Further south are the small but not less beautiful, "Charay" beach and finally "Las Tinajas" which is the longest of all, near its shore burst immense waves that make this place a spectacular place. I would not like to mention that "Barras de Piaxtla" is part of the buffer zone of the nature reserve for the protection of flora and fauna known as "Meseta de Cacaxtla" I would not like to mention that "Barras de Piaxtla" is part of the buffer zone of the nature reserve for the protection of flora and fauna known as "Meseta de Cacaxtla", this guarantees a harmonious development with nature and environment. In its fifty-six thousand hectares, the reserve houses endemic plants and birds, mammals such as deer, wild boar, raccoons, badgers and coatis besides big cats such as ocelot and jaguar, is a natural habitat that is our responsibility to conserve, finding alternatives for sustainable development. Being part of the reservation could make us think of a certain degree of isolation, the reality is different since it has excellent communication routes that give it permanent access using the airport of Mazatlan, The Culiacán - Mazatlan Highway and a regional asphalted highway that is almost finished. It is part of the Dimas Station in the Municipality of San Ignacio, in its head that is a few kilometers, there you can get rich regional food products and various additional services. To conclude, I would like to invite you to visit it, which is undoubtedly one of the sites with the greatest potential for tourism development in the state of Sinaloa, combining the existence of beautiful beaches and landscapes, with a very preserved natural environment, good weather, abundant water, excellent communication channels, exquisite regional gastronomy and good work people avid of progress, who aspires to build a better future for his community, Barras de Piaxtla is a place that you must know. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Super Moon Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made On December 13th, we had the fortune of making a photograph of the Super Moon in Barras de Piaxtla, Sinaloa, just as the moon was approaching the iconic lighthouse of this beautiful place. All of the tutorials I was studying helped me to learn, for a desired shooting position and composition, how to use the PhotoPills Scheduler Search tool to calculate the exact date and time the moon would be right where I wanted it. The search tool is a great help in planning the alignments of the moon, but what happens when you want to plan a photo with the next full moon, in this case, you know the date of the shot and you have to find out the shooting point and time. Imagine that you want to photograph the next full moon when you are right behind the lighthouse you see in the photo above. It's a long distance shot, so you'll have to plan the trigger point conveniently to be able to capture a moon-sized superior than the lighthouse. I highly recommend this iPhone app for making spectacular photos of the sun and moon.
If the capital of Hungary can boast about anything, it is the possession a significant cast, not only nationally but also internationally, of buildings of great historical importance. If we take a walk in the City Park, we stumble upon one of them, although not very old, if it belongs to the most interesting. Let's get acquainted with the Vajdahunyad Castle. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. Its success in this exhibition made one to be built in original material of the same, it is to say, with stone and brick, giving place to what is known today. Its exact location is on a small island called Szechenyi Island, which is accessed through a drawbridge, although there are a total of four bridges leading to the castle. It is surrounded by a navigable lake of the same Park of the City, by which we can take a pleasant boat ride. In winter (from November to March), it becomes a fantastic outdoor ice skating rink, being the largest in Europe. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. However, this building in Budapest managed to bring together various architectural styles between its walls and interiors, which shows the evolution of Hungarian architecture over the years. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. Details we find in the castle are, for example, the famous statue called Anonymous. This statue represents, in the surroundings of the castle, a chronicler of the XII century that was the author of the first books on the history of Hungary, from the antiquity, being based, above all, in legends. Tradition says that touching the pencil that it holds in its hand brings good luck. Another place to visit in the castle is the Museum of Agriculture, which has its headquarters in it since 1897. It is the largest agricultural museum in Europe, containing eight permanent exhibitions, throughout the year, where we can know the History of agriculture, winemaking, fishing, gardening, animal husbandry, forestry, etc. All this is linked to the events that are held in the museum as gastronomic fairs, concerts or children's activities, among others. Once again, Budapest leaves a mark with another impressive building that takes us back to the history of the country in several areas. You cannot miss visiting this castle, located in the City Park and enjoy the events and activities that allows us to appreciate in it. The Patio del Castillo is open twenty-four hours a day, every day of the week. While visiting the interior and the Museum of Agriculture, the hours are from November 1st to March 31st , from Tuesday to Friday, from 10 am to 4 pm, and Saturdays and Sundays, until 5pm. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Tour Virtual was made Budapest has more than 100 museums, galleries and exhibition centers. The largest museum of agriculture in Europe can be found on the Széchenyi Island of City Park in the Zoological Park. When Ignác Alpár designed this complex building he merged the different architectural styles of the famous monuments of Hungary.
The Church of St. Esteban, in Pest, is known as "Basílica", although it is not a Basilica in the strict sense of its architecture since it has a Greek cross plan. Its construction, in neo-classical style, started in 1851, with the design by József Hilde, and finished in 1905, year in which was enshrined. Hilde died in 1876 so, at his death, Miklós Ybl was in charge of continuing with this work. All interior architecture and decoration of the basilica are the work of József Kauser, who completed the building after the death of Ybl. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. Also, it holds the record of having the biggest bell of the country. It is dedicated to St. Esteban, the first king of Hungary consecrated by a pope in the year 1000, after the conversion of the country to Catholicism. In the San Diestro chapel, a mummified hand of San Esteban is preserved like relic. The interior decoration was made with marbles of different colors and precious stones. The numerous statues that are there are pieces of the most important Hungarian artists (József Dankó, Károly Lotz, Gyula Benczúr and others). The mosaic that decorates the main altar of the Basilica was made inspired in Benczúr paintings, and the statue of San Esteban, in white marble, is by Alajos Stróbl. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. The south tower is used as a viewer and provides visitors a magnificent view of the entire city. This service requires a purchase of entry. During the summer nights, organ concerts are celebrated. The acoustics of the Basilica of San Esteban of Budapest are simply incomparable. If you enjoy classical music, you have to go to concerts to this imposing stage. The celebration of auditions of sacred music are frequent and its organ recitals are famous in all of Europe. Vivaldi, Bach or Mozart are habitual of the cathedral. To mention that the organist of San Esteban has a good collection of international awards and that the basilica offers concerts every Thursday. For art lovers Basilica of St. Esteban in Budapest holds inside one of the most representative samples of the best Hungarian artists of the 20TH century. In an environment of red and black marbles, you can see fresh, sculptures, pictures, liturgical objects ... Perhaps one of the strangest images of the world is the one of Hungarian Cardinal József Mindszenty. Whom died of natural causes in Vienna, in 1975. However, in the representation he appears crucified on a sickle and a hammer, in a fence of thorns. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ' The Queen of pop was married here. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ', for the scene of the wedding of the blonde protagonist with her beloved Peron. Another of the hidden secrets in the Cathedral is that here lie the remains of one of the most important football players of all time, the Hungarian Ferenc Puskás. The player stayed in the Real Madrid from 1958 to 1966 and formed part of one of the most legendary fronts of the team meringue, in company of Di Stefano, Kopa, Real, and Gentoo. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The Basilica of St. Stephen is one of the most important and ecclesiastical tourist attractions of Budapest. In 1838 the Rio Danube flooded most of Pest. The citizens had to flee their houses and go up a small hill that was standing out of the Pest flatness. On having saved its lives, they decided to donate money to construct a church in that place like a sign of gratitude towards God.
The Bridge of Chains (in Hungary and officially, Széchenyi lánchíd) of Budapest is the oldest of the bridges that link the two cities Buda and Pest, which today make up the capital of Hungary. From the structural point of view it is a suspension bridge, in which the main cables have been replaced by stiff links of string. Its central vein is 202 meters, it was one of the longest in the world when it was inaugurated. It is one of the most known bridges on the Danube River. The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. History The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. Before its existence, travelers crossed the River, important corridor, by ferry, although at the beginning of the 15TH century there was a temporary pontoon bridge over the river. In the winters the frozen Danube could be crossed by foot or horses car. But when it started melting, there was no connection between the two river banks. The count Esteban Szhenyi had to wait a whole week in 1820 until he found a navigator brave enough to take him from Pest to Buddha among the floating ice sheets. It was then when he offered his income of a whole year to build a permanent bridge over the river. There were existing plans for this already from the end of the 1700’s taking as a model the bridge of Carlos in Prague, with several pillars of support. However, later on, they opted for another solution technique. Count Széchenyi saw in London the bridge of Hammersmith, a bridge suspended over the Thames designed by the engineer William Tierney Clark, to which he entrusted the preparation of the plans of the first Hungarian permanent bridge. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The works began in 1839 and it was inaugurated on November 20, 1849. Those that came to the bank of the river from the bridge had to make completely go around the Palace Hill. At the end of the Second World War German troops blew up the bridge, along with the other four of the city in its withdrawal before the siege of Budapest by Soviet troops. The reconstructed bridge was inaugurated on November 21, 1949, celebrating the first centenary of its construction. Since its construction, this bridge has been the most representative symbol of Budapest. Its photo is an essential element in the presentations on Hungary and Budapest. It has been represented in many stamps, tickets, and Hungarians coins, for example in 2009 when it appeared on the two hundred florins coin. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made While doing these virtual tours we found out about a legend that says that the architect who constructed the bridge believed that this one was so perfect that he said that if someone found an imperfection he would kill himself, and a child found it and said: if you look you will see that at the entry of the bridge there are two lions, and neither of them has a tongue. In fact, the lions are cats and not dogs, that's why when panting they do not show its tongues. And they do have tongues, but they are hidden behind the fangs.
The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl, for the Hungarian headquarters of the New York Life Insurance Company, mixing the past styles of the Greek, Latin, Renaissance and Baroque, in a prodigious creative Art Nouveau unit. The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl. During the two wars, it lived a period of decay, in the middle of 1900 it reopened its doors; however, only thanks to the scrupulous restoration by the Boscolo Hotels, the building has returned to the old splendors. An intervention that lasted 5 years (2001-2006), with the collaboration of the National Center for Restoration and reconstruction of monuments and signed by the architects Maurizio Papiri, Adam D. Tihany, Massimo Iosa Ghini and Simone Micheli, internationally renowned architect, has returned to the city, and the whole world, this work of art of high artistic value and of great social interest, which is currently protected by the Museum of Fine Arts. On the ground floor is the historic New York Café, opened in the year 1894 by the Hungarian coffee industrialist Sandor Steuer, a place of privileged encounter of the artistic and cultural life of the city. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. The New York Café is the dormant heart of the Hotel: like a beautiful chest on four floors, it retains the original decorations that made it famous all over the world. The ceiling is adorned with beautiful frescoes by Gusztav Mannheimer and Ferenc Eisenhut, from the mid-nineteenth century. Sumptuous Venetian chandeliers diffuse a soft light that is reflected in the gilded stuccos of the spiral columns, creating colourism of great effect. Entering the New York Café means taking a leap into the past: the pageantry, opulence, and refinement welcome visitors, charming them with the fascination of the Belle Époque. While outside, the bronze Lucifers remind us of many painters, actors and intellectuals who have always been habitué of coffee; inside, you can enjoy the proverbial cordiality of the waiters and the delicacies proposed by the bartender or chef. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Panoramic Photography Ver imágen en pantalla completa Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made It is amazing the immense possibilities that photography offers! 360° panoramic and spherical photography is one of the most expressive, especially for landscape photography. The technique most used in panoramic consists of taking multiple snapshots, one after another in space, and then mount them on the PC, so that the common areas coincide and give the feeling of being part of a single capture. The assembly program -as you can imagine- becomes a fundamental tool. Photoshop is not a good option to do the "stitching" of our images, especially when there is movement of people or vehicles. I have been using PTGui for several years and I think it is one of the best options.
The House of Parliament (Országház in Hungarian) was built between 1885 and 1902, being the most ambitious and costly architectural work of its epoch, it is a symbol of the sovereignty of the country and one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. In its period of construction, the building was the biggest house of parliament of the world (nowadays it is the third one, after Romania and Argentina) and a clear example of the economic and cultural potency of Hungary at the ends of the XIXth century, who would turn out to be subdued almost in its entirety in the following century, due to two World wars and to the Cold War that would follow them. In that time, Hungary had a territory three times bigger than the current one. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. In 1867, the Austro-Hungarian Empire decided to create a dual monarchy, and Hungary received more independence and even drafted its own constitution. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. The Emperor Francisco José I of Austria and the Prime Minister of Hungary, Kálmán Tisza, propitiated a competition where some of the world's most prestigious architects submitted their proposals. Imre Steindl won with a lavish eclectic and neo-Gothic design, inspired by the London Parliament. According to his own words, "I didn't create a new style of architecture for the Parliament, because I didn’t think to build a building with ephemeral details that lasted hundreds of years. I have tried, with modesty and care, as it is required with art, to give a unique spirit and national style to this magnificent medieval style". Unfortunately, Steindl would not get to see his work since he went blind a few months before its inauguration, and he died that same year. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The central dome is 69 meters high, and it is where we will find the most beautiful adornments, which are reflected in the shop window where the crown of Hungary appears. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The building settles in the bank of the river Danube, on the side of Pest. After its construction was planned next to the river, it was necessary to reinforce the soil with more than two meters of placed foundations in a very precise way. The principal front faces the river Danube, but the official entry is just on the opposite side. The front presents statues of Hungarian leaders, leaders of Transylvania and famous military men of the history of the country. The main style of the parliament is neo-gothic as we were saying, but also the Renaissance influences are clear, and an omnipresent Byzantine touch in its rooms and corridors, is especially visible in the most delicate decoration of the stairs that lead to the main lounge. By means of this mixture of influences it wanted to represent the different cultures that have influenced and conformed Hungary during its thousands of years of history. Inside we can find 90 statues that represent the history of the country. The interior spaces were constructed by the best materials of the stage, always prioritizing the use of Hungarian materials and craftsmen. The artistic works did not stay behind. The result: a colossal work of finished preciosity, both architectural and artistic, that with something more than about 100 years of life keeps on giving shelter to the legislature of the country and undoubtedly offers the most beautiful image of the capital: Either if it is day time exhibiting its magnificent picture, as at night time, being reflected in the waters of the Danube and illuminating the night of Budapest. There are free tours for European citizens upon presenting your passport. You can only see inside the House of Parliament on these guided tours, which are in English and Spanish at different times of the day. On Saturday evening there are no visits. The jewels in the Crown of Hungary are in the dome of the Parliament, and it's a must-see since both the jewelry and the own dome are magnificent works of art. The best views of the Hungarian House of Parliament are obtained from the shore of Buddha, in the fishermen's bastion. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made When we find ourselves in a scene, the difference in brightness in the different areas can be very large. When we find ourselves with a cloudy sky like on this virtual tour, the sky has a much greater luminosity than other elements such as the ground. With our eyes we are able to capture differences of luminosity superior to those that our camera can capture, with which we are able to appreciate different tones in the sky in the form of clouds more or less gray while we see the rest of the elements which could be the framing of our photo. The best way to expose correctly when you have identified the area of greater luminosity that you want to extract information in your photos is to apply the technique to retract the histogram. After in Lightroom and Photoshop you will get more information about the shadows and the illuminations of the image.
Fisherman's Bastion (Halaszbastya) is a Neo-Gothic and Neo-Romanesque style terrace situated on Buddha hill, on the west bank of the Danube River on the hill of the royal castle of Budapest, Hungary, near the Church of St. Matthias. From its summit you can see Pest in all its splendor. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Tradition says that Hungary was founded by seven Magyar tribes who came from the Ural Mountains in the 8th century, led by seven leaders: Almos, Elod, Ond, Kond, Tas, Huba and Töhötöm. These tribes settled in the Carpathian basin in 896 and are given a silent tribute in each of the seven towers dedicated to them in the magnificent Bastion of the Fishermen, which has been declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco and is one of the icons of the city. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It is a viewer with numerous stairs and walkways. Between the Bastion and the Church of St. Matthias (Budapest) stands a bronze statue of Stephen I of Hungary on horseback, erected in 1906. The pedestal was built by Alajos Stróbl, based on the project of Frigyes Schulek in neo-Romanesque style and with episodes that illustrate the life of the king. Today the piece only has a decorative function: from here tourists can have a wonderful view of Pest. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Landscape photography usually seeks to be more descriptive, to show what lies ahead. However, this does not have to be the only function of landscape photography: with a little creativity we can turn these images into more expressive photographs that, in addition to showing a landscape, explain a story or help us see the reality that we have in front of us in a different way. The human factor is very important in photography. Seeing a human figure in an image brings us emotionally to that photograph because it gives it expressiveness. A person in a photograph turns a simple flat image into a scenario where stories happen, so if we want to tell a story with our landscape photography, getting a human element in it will help us enormously. This is the case of the viewer of Fishermen's Bastion, one of the most beautiful and most visited places in Budapest.
It took approximately 20 months to construct the Administrative Unit, which jointly with the urbanized bordering areas shapes the Center Sinaloa. It was the urban regeneration of an area inhabited by hundreds of families, the improvement of the conditions of roads and traffic, a new load terminal for the railroad. The Administrative Unit was a part of the whole process of Administrative reform-oriented so that the public ́s errands be more efficient. On October 5th, 1978, Governor Alfonso G. Caldron gave the signal that started a work which went beyond the intention of a better public administration, since it had happened to turn into a detonator of the urban development of our Culiacán On October 5th, 1978, the works on the Administrative Unit were finally started; that day in front of a numerous attendance of representatives of the sectors of the active life of Sinaloa. Governor Alfonso G. Caldron gave the signal that started a work which went beyond the intention of a better public administration, since it had happened to turn into a detonator of the urban development of our Culiacán and to its completion a symbol that the capital of Sinaloa well deserves. The set of the Administrative Unit was built on an entire surface including the levels of the buildings of 140,785 m2. To which they limit to the north the avenida de los Insurgentes, long route of circulation that it has eight rails and a central ridge. The same that also it serves as one more step for the traffic of vehicles of the east and center of the City towards the agricultural Culiacán Valley. On the south, there is the avenue Lázaro Cárdenas which is another route of access to the Unit and upon reaching the street Nicolás Bravo connects the south of the city with the Executive and Judicial powers. The Unit remains also limited by two little streets; Aguilar Barraza to the east and 16 de Septiembre to the west. The constructed area in the Palace of the Executive power is 65,873 m2, a building that has five levels that occupy a surface level on the soil of 14,440 M2. The main entry leads to the east precisely to the civic square and has counts with three accesses, one on the Avenida de los Insurgentes and the other to the street 16 de Septiembre. Ending in another public square, this one of fewer dimensions and that also gives access to the Palace of the Supreme Court of Justice and finally the access to Lázaro Cárdenas. The building has a balcony on the west side of the same one and at the height of the fourth level; where the bell is located; copy from the one that the priest Miguel Hidalgo rang to call the people of Mexico to fight for its independence. The building has a central courtyard of 1,500 meters of surface area that allows lighting at each level and provides the colonial touch that these interior spaces give. The public square called Plaza of the Republic has an area of 11,500 M2 with a quota of 45,000 people who can now enjoy its patriotic fervor in more appropriate conditions. The public square called Plaza of the Republic has an area of 11,500 M2 with a quota of 45,000 people who can now enjoy its patriotic fervor in more appropriate conditions. Is has a parking lot for 800 cars in a surface total of 20,388 meters square. The garden area of the whole set is 33,000 M2, surface that gives greenness and beauty to the impressive masses of concrete. On the roof of the building of the Executive power, is a heliport as well. As a whole there is 20,000 M2 of sidewalks and stools. As regards the head office of the Judiciary this one is a building of 3 levels with an entire built surface of 7,800 M2 in an area at ground level of 1,600 M2, located to the southeast of the Executive Palace. The excessive areas to the used ones by the Administrative Unit were used in the construction of a division faced to commercial services; the entire saleable area is 113,266.95 M2. The architect Eduardo de la Vega Echavarría designed and constructed the Palace of Government, of course, one of the best works that have been done in Culiacán. It was inaugurated by the president of that time of the Republic, Lic. José López Portillo, on September 13th, 1980. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Gallery Photo How this Virtual Tour was made When we go out to photograph it is important to have clear what type of light we need to get the picture that we have in mind, so choosing the right time of day is critical. One of the moments where the light brings great prominence to the photos is the "golden hour," whose warm and soft light creates an atmosphere that we would always like to have. However, what happens next? The response is the blue hour. The blue hour, as its name indicates, is that time just after (in the case of sunset) of the golden hour, when the sky has practically lost those orange and yellow tones and an intense blue begins to dominate. A characteristic of the blue hour is that by the horizon where the (or has left) the Sun was, we have a gradient tonal blue to orange. The blue of the sky is darkening little by little so that it is mandatory to have a tripod to be able to make pictures. To our eyes it even seems like the night, however, with an exhibition of several seconds we can see that there is still enough light in the sky to be able to continue taking pictures. This time it is very useful to take some pictures that cannot be carried out at any time of the day with optimal results.
A beautiful park located inside the island of Oraba which is surrounded by the union of two rivers “El Humaya” and “El Tamazula” where the “Culiacan River” is born, the island has an extension of 33,200 square meters inside which there is a lush vegetation where giant trees such as eucalyptus, penguica, guamúchil, black olives, weeping willow, palm trees and ornate plants such as rose bushes, bugambilia and trumpet flower abound are abundant. This park is a much visited place by the families of Culiacan people This park is a much visited place by the families of Culiacan people, due to its forest temperate, it is suitable for getting together, exercise and recreational activities such as rollerblading or cycling, as well as frequent musical events or cultural exhibitions in the theater within the park area. There are also birches for a picnic day while you observe the large number of birds that nest in the leafy branches of their trees. The park is also visited by students from different schools of Culiacan. The park is also visited by students from different schools of Culiacan. Large groups of students from primary schools near the park area who perform exercises and recreational activities throughout this area. There is no doubt that the capital city of Culiacan, Sinaloa has extensive green areas which are well maintained and suitable for the constant use of its inhabitants and visitors. There are many tourist attractions inside and outside this Sinaloa state city which you can enjoy on your next visit, either in a business or leisure plan. The parks and gardens of Culiacan are already a great attraction for anyone who loves nature and wants to interact with it. Tour operators in Culiacan already have a large number of tourist activities in the form of alternative tourism, which is why they are currently participating in knowledge courses in the region in order to provide a great and careful service and of great quality for tourist that will visit this beautiful corner of Mexico. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made I did this Virtual Tour in one of the places that I like most in Culiacan, where we can admire the confluence of the Humaya and Tamazula rivers that form the Culiacan River. Isla Oraba, a place of family entertainment, the Black Bridge, an iconic place and The Historical Center of our city. For the Cenit image, I made a spherical photograph from the flagpole and then sewed it in PTGui with the photo of the drone. Pilot professional of Drones: Esteban Verdugo https://www.facebook.com/dronebossmx https://www.instagram.com/dronebossmx email@example.com CEL (667) 2300572
About twenty notes published by the newspaper El Monitor de Sinaloa in 1908, and recently collected by La Crónica de Culiacán, narrate the construction of the South-Pacific Railroad, a building site deeply linked to the Black Bridge, icon of the city. On April 29th, 1908, the newspaper El Monitor de Sinaloa announced that Mr. Greene, a contractor for the US company Southern Pacific Rail Road Co., requested 250 workers for the railroad labors to be run in Culiacan: “They will earn one peso daily”, the press reported. Governor Francisco Cañedo would nail the last rail of the road using “a solid silver nail manufactured in the jewelry store owned by Mr. Francisco Alvarado Bórquez”, a metal up to the standards of the inauguration that was approaching. The South-Pacific Railroad (later Pacific Railroad) became the most important work for Culiacan at the beginning of the 20th Century, time in which President Porfirio Díaz promoted the railroad network in Mexico. Since then, the Black Bridge became an emblem of the city, because it was the commercial junction point between the US border and some of the cities from the Mexican Pacific. The construction of the Black Bridge started in 1907; however, it was inaugurated until the following year when the first locomotive crossed its resilient railway sleepers. Since then, the Black Bridge became an emblem of the city, because it was the commercial junction point between the US border and some of the cities from the Mexican Pacific. “The Black Bridge was born with very good luck because it became an emblematic place of Culiacan (because of the time it was built in). In 1907, the Iron Tip (tracks) reached Culiacan and from there it continued to the south, but the Mexican Revolution war exploded in 1910 and the construction was suspended”, relates the historian Herberto Sinagawa Montoya. “In some cases work continued but at a slower pace, so that the Iron Tip reached Guadalajara until 1927, twenty years after it reached Culiacan. A compilation of notes from El Monitor, picked up by La Crónica de Culiacán (historical archive of the Culiacan City Hall by the historian Adrián García Cortés), shows what happened between April and June of 1908 in the capital of Sinaloa, when the first steamed locomotive fueled with firewood arrived. The South-Pacific Railroad transformed social life, “it deeply moved the old customs” (note from July 8th) and it turned the city into a key commercial point in the northwest of the Mexican Pacific, uniting it with Guaymas, Sonora to the north, and to the south with Mazatlan, Tepic and Guadalajara. There is no precise data about the number of workers that the construction required, but on a tour taken by El Monitor (note from June 4th), they verified that “three kilometers away (from Tierras Blancas) there was the Geneal Road #1 composed of 30 or 40 trolleys and approximately 200 tents for the laborers, 100 cars and platforms for the transportation of construction material and about 2 thousand workers.” “La Rayadora”, the train wagon in charge of paying wages, appeared every 40 days, and although the majority of the workers earned one peso daily, the laborers of the Iron Tip received double. In Vinolitos, about eight kilometers southwest of Pericos, a minacity was installed with wagons inhabited by the workers’ families, each with two kitchen departments (served by Chinese people), two telegraph offices, a dining room and an office for the workers’ chief. “From one camp to another there is a continuous traffic of workers of various nationalities, Chinese and Manchurian (North of China), and cars are constantly leaving loaded with bales of oats and barley, cars with materials, tanks full of water to supply the other camps (El Monitor, June 2nd)”. In a camp there were 64 wagons owned by the Harriman Railroad System that came various lines including Cananea Río Yaqui and Pacific, Southern Pacific, Western Pacific, Railroad of Sonora and Houston, Texas. Mexican, American, black, Chinese and Japanese workers were building more rails and the Cananea Río Yaqui telegraph system was advancing along the line. The train is arriving! “At 1:30 in the afternoon of today, arrived in front of the city, to the place called Las Juntas, the first locomotive of the Mexican South Pacific Railroad”, published El Monitor on June 29th, 1908, amidst immense expectation. “At 1:30 in the afternoon of today, arrived in front of the city, to the place called Las Juntas, the first locomotive of the Mexican South Pacific Railroad”, published El Monitor on June 29th, 1908, amidst immense expectation. Because the passage through the river in carriages could not be effected (for lack of a ford), the nearly one thousand people who had concentrated to witness such a spectacular event, used a provisional bridge that the railroad company had built. An organizing committee of the festivities, presided by Manuel Clouthier, circulated days before, advertisements summoning the population to adorn or illuminate the front of their houses, “as a manifestation of joy for such a memorable event”. The vice-president of the committee was Severiano Tamayo; the treasurer, Ponciano Almada; the secretary, Julio G. Arce; and the assistant secretary, Faustino Díaz, director of the newspaper El Monitor. Another commission composed by Amado A. Zazueta, Canuto G. Jiménez and Juan N. Tamayo was responsible for collecting funds among the merchants, employees and industrials for the celebration. The decoration was commissioned by Tomás Salmón, Fortunato Escobar and Luis Diez Martínez, El Monitor informed. The markets and workshops suspended their work and the churches’ bells chimed. The ceremony of nailing the last rail of the line took place near Mr. Pomposo Verdugo’s orchard, where a large tent and chairs were placed for the attendants, who were given barbeque and beer. On the evening, a great ball was held at the Rosales square, which was decorated and illuminated, while the organizing committee announced another party at the Apolo Theater. On inauguration day, Carlos López Portillo gave an official speech, and Francisco Verdugo Fálquez pronounced another one when the district’s horsemen parade ended. There were those who did not believe what they were living in, but El Monitor anticipated that “there was something to be prepare for the evolution approaching Culiacán, a dream that was considered unrealistic, given how difficult it was to perform works of this magnitude. The ceremony of nailing the last rail of the line took place near Mr. Pomposo Verdugo’s orchard, where a large tent and chairs were placed for the attendants, who were given barbeque and beer. The South Pacific Railroad represented “a torrent of progress, which was what it meant at the times when the railways ran”, the paper highlighted in a note from June. The Black Bridge falls On May 1st, 1908, El Monitor de Sinaloa warned of the danger of building a bridge over the río Tamazula. “A wall of sand has been built on the river bed, from the right bank, which will be filled with concrete to resist the thrust of the currents and preserve the stability of the bridge. It occurs to us to ask if this construction, as it is being done, doesn’t constitute a hazard for the city of great rainstorms”, they questioned. The floods would be greater and routing the stream through a small canal could cause overflows that would destroy the immediate towns, warned the newspaper. Nine years later, during a flood in 1917, the Black Bridge collapsed. Its masonry structure did not withstand the onslaught of the current and it ended up falling. “Trains were stopped after September 18th and only resumed three months later. It was a quarantine city, isolated and immobilized in its commercial flow. When the reconstruction work was done, the city breathed a sigh of relief, regaining its normal rhythm”, said a local chronicler. Know its history *George Stranahan was the engineer in charge of the construction of the Black Bridge and the tracks of the Southern Pacific Railroad, known in Culiacán as “His patience”. *The structure of the Black Bridge was made by a foundry from San Francisco, California, with a base of steel, which served as a model for the later construction of the Cañedo Bridge, considered the brother of the former. *In 1958, Governor Gabriel Leyva Velázquez ordered to dismantle the steel structures of the Cañedo Bridge and to build a new one, which had nothing to do with the original design. *In 1960, the South Pacific Railroad comes to an end. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made The images of this virtual tour were made in two stages. The first one was made on the first minutes of daylight and the second one on the afternoon when the sun began to set. For all of the people that live in Culiacán, the Black Bridge is an iconic place which represents one of the most important periods for economic development of the region by communicating the US border with the center of the country. It is one of the favorite places to take a lot of postcards, wedding and quinceañera pictures. By having a high contrast in the measurement of the exposure, since one side is much brighter because it has the sun in front, I made the shots in bracketing and then in PTGui, I carried out a mixture of expositions, with which I achieved a correct exposure in the whole equirectangular image.
Culiacan, the first village of the Mexican Northwest, the capital of the State of Sinaloa, is located in the foothills of the Western Sierra Madre where the rivers Humaya and Tamazula give origin to the river that takes the name of the city. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." In that time, it gave birth to the territory that Culiacan occupies today, when the establishment Huey-Cualhuacán was established in the place that was a required stop for the Nahoas that were traveling to the Valley of Mexico. It is believed that Culiacan is a Nahuatl word composed from "Col-hua-can" that means "place of those who worship the God Coltzin." Already in the colonial times, the Spanish conqueror Nuño Beltrán, established on September 29th, 1531, the Town of San Miguel on the shores of the San Lorenzo River (close to Tabalá). But due to the constant attacks of the natives of the area, they had to move the establishment mentioned above to different places (several times), finally remaining located at the confluence of the rivers Humaya and Tamazula, a place that in present day is called Culiacán Rosales. During the XVI century, this town turned into the center of operations for the conquest, evangelization, and colonization of the North-East of the New Spain. In the following years, the location of this city and its booming population gave rise to the development of various economic activities. Such as livestock, agriculture, trade, among others; that in a whole forged the growth of this city and it was like this that on October 6th, 1821, after having changed its name to the village of Culiacan, independence was sworn in this town. On July 21st, 1823 it is given the category of city, to be separated by a decree of the Congress the provinces of Sinaloa and Sonora. A year later these areas are tightened to the definitely separate in 1830, where the City of Culiacan was declared the capital of the independent state of Sinaloa. Although in the times of Don Plácido Vega, the capital of the State moved to Mazatlan, in 1873 it is brought back to the definite form to Culiacan as the capital. Within the era of modern Mexico, this city had significant events that marked its independent history. Within which we can highlight the promulgation of the first constitution of Sinaloa in 1831 the publication of the first newspaper a year later, the start of the construction of the cathedral in 1842 and the creation of the House of the coin in 1846, among others. It is also worth highlighting the fact that Culiacan was the only city that did not fall into foreign hands at the time of the French invasion, thanks to the Hero Antonio Rosales, for which reason the official name of the city is Culiacan Rosales. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). In the modern times, around 1878, Culiacán counted with three town halls, one in the head with the same name, other in the Badiraguato town hall, and the third one in Quilá. Also, it was constituted like Municipality using the decree published on April 8th, 1915. Nowadays this municipality includes little more than 4,700 square kilometers (8 % of the state). It's economically active population is occupied principally in the sectors of services, agricultural, fishing and industrial. Culiacán, not only is the capital of the state of Sinaloa, but also the economically more competitive municipality of the state due to its productive infrastructure and offer of services; corresponding to little more than 30 % of the entire state industry. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The photographs that I took to make this virtual tour were taken in the first minutes of the dawn getting a pretty color of heaven and it is also when there is less contrast because the shadows are very soft. The greatest challenge is the limitation of the camera of the drone, for the images not to be triplicated or moved, the minimum speed that can be used is a quarter of a second; so I had to wait for the light conditions to be sufficient to achieve the correct exposure.
On Wednesday, August 31st at the port of Mazatlán at 6:15 in the morning the cargo ship Höeg Target arrived, the largest in the world specialized in the transport of cars, buses, trucks and heavy machinery. The boat, of the Höegh Autoliners company, carries two thousand 141 cars assembled in the plant of Kanda of the Nissan company, in the north of Tokyo, Japan. It measures 200 meters in length and can carry up to 8 thousand 500 cars. La Admnistración Portuaria Integral (API)-The Integral Port Administration-, of the entity, informed that the units will be moved from Mazatlán to the plant of Aguascalientes and the rest for its distribution in different parts of the country.. La Admnistración Portuaria Integral (API)-The Integral Port Administration-, of the entity, informed that the units will be moved from Mazatlán to the plant of Aguascalientes and the rest for its distribution in different parts of the country. The director of API, Alfonso Gil Díaz, clarified that there are bigger ships, but they are petroleum or tourist cruises, but Höegh Target is the biggest car transporter that arrives in Mazatlán. A similar one has never arrived to any port of Mexico and it will return in December after going around the world thanks to the new Channel of Panama this boat can pass as it measures more than 60 meters of width. Leif Höegh & Co is a company of international transport, founded in 1927 by the Norwegian Leif Hoegh (1896-1974). Since 2006, the company has been structured as two separate entities, Höegh Autoliners, and Höegh LNG, with Leif Høegh & Co acting as a common holding company. La Admnistración Portuaria Integral de Mazatlán, S.A. de C.V., is an entity of the Federal Government, which was constituted on July 22nd, 1994, holds a concession title for 50 years, which was conferred by the Ministry of Communications and Transportation (from its initials in Spanish: SCT), in order to carry out, among other things, to manage functions, promote, build, develop and maintain the infrastructure of the enclosure port of Mazatlán, Sinaloa. A similar one has never arrived to any port of Mexico and it will return in December after going around the world thanks to the new Channel of Panama this boat can pass as it measures more than 60 meters of width. API Mazatlán must: • Plan, schedule and execute the actions needed for the evaluation, operation and development of the port, or group of them and terminals, in order to achieve the greatest efficiency and Competitiveness; • Use, exploit and explore the property in the public domain in the port and manage the area of port development; • Build, maintain and administer the port infrastructure of common use; • Build, Operate and exploit terminals, marine and port facilities by itself or through a third party through a contract of a partial transfer of rights; • Provide port or related services by itself or through third parties through the respective contracts; • Comment on the delimitation of the area and areas of the port; • To formulate the rules of operation of the port, which will include, among others, the schedules of the port, the requirements which must be met by the providers of port services and, subject to the opinion The Committee of Operations, be subject to the approval of the Secretary of Communications and Transportation; • Assign the positions of mooring in the terms of the rules of operation; • Operate services of surveillance, as well as the control of assets access and transit of persons, vehicles and goods in the land area of the port area, in accordance with the Rules of Operation of the same and without prejudice to the powers of the Captain of port and of the competent authorities; • Perceive, in the terms the relevant regulations and the concession title, income from the use of the port infrastructure, by the conclusion of contracts by the services that provide directly, as well as by the other commercial activities. Text: Alfonso Gil Diaz Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The arrival of this one ship to Mazatlán will represent a letter of recommendation to other shipping companies that are still analyzing to take to this port of the Mexican Pacific Ocean like maneuvers point to import large volumes of goods. This shipping company counts with 70 ships produced by a network of 30 proper offices located in different parts of the world and a wide network of agencies that allow it to offer solutions to its clients with a global coverage. This, since it not only transports new cars, but heavy and secondhand machinery and other mobile goods, as well as loads oversized and loads of project (rolling and static). The photos of this virtual tour I made took them in this one occasion with the Nodose pole Ninja to three meters high and to have major detail used a diaphragm f/11, with ISO 100 and a speed of obstruction of 1/200.
Punta Esmeralda is a project located in the bay of Altata, Sinaloa next to the Marina and in front of the beach in an area of 30,000 square meters consisting for 207 homes between houses and apartments as well as a beach club with pool and amenities to enjoy in family. Developed by Impulsa real estate and the Family Clouthier Carrillo who have wanted to offer a cozy project. Developed by Impulsa real estate and the Family Clouthier Carrillo who have wanted to offer a cozy project, with a design that allows contact with nature to learn to love, respect and enjoy it. Altata has been a familiy holiday destination by excellence. It is at 65 kilometers from the capital of Culiacan and can be reached by a four lane road in just 40 minutes. This beautiful bay of Altata, we have the opportunity to coexist, to make community, to enjoy friends and to carry out aquatic activities like fishing, throw the net (tarraya), row in canoe, kayak or paddle board, sail, ride a boat, collect clams and eat delicious fresh seafood. And just a few kilometers, you can enjoy the sand dunes, and the high waves of the open sea of the Tambor. And just a few kilometers, you can enjoy the sand dunes, and the high waves of the open sea of the Tambor. For the Clouthier Carrillo family, Altata represents a special place because they lived there since they were children and today they want to enjoy it with their children and with the Sinaloa community offering a holiday destination, of weekend trips and considering that it is undoubtedly a patrimonial investment that generates surplus value of life. Text: Lorena Clouthier de Félix www.impulsainmuebles.com.mx Facebook/Punta Esmeralda Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was made One of my favorite places to go on a trip with my family is the Altata bay, where we have been able to enjoy beautiful landscapes and sunsets that have a special charm for the colors of the sky especially in the golden hour and in the blue hour. It is in this place where we have also had the opportunity to coincide with our friends and family for many years and I hope to continue enjoying it. The virtual tours elaborated with spherical photography with drone have to be complemented with a spherical photograph realized in ground. With the drone the image of the Nadir is made, 8 images at -45 degrees, 8 more at 0 degrees and 8 at 45 degrees and on land is elaborated with a Nodal Ninja rod of 3 meters, the photograph of Cenit. In short, there are 26 photographs in 3-step bracketing giving a total of 78 images, which are revealed in Lightroom and in PTGui is the fusion of exhibitions. The result is very beautiful.
The port of Altata, head of Sindicatura of the town of Navolato, considered at the moment as a port of passage and place for family time, has had high and lows throughout its history, one which dates back to 1834 when it acquired importance by being qualified as the landing of charter vessels of merchandise, declaring itself to be an sea port in 1847, being from then until the beginning of the 20th century, the second most importance in the State of Sinaloa, for Its traffic, surpassed only by Mazatlán. Altata was ratified as a sea port on November 30th, 1881, supported by its magnificent geographical location. Altata was ratified as a sea port on November 30th, 1881, supported by its magnificent geographical location that became a point of link for the introduction and distribution of goods brought from other countries to Mexico, as well as for the exit of agricultural, industrial, and mining production, not only from Sinaloa but also from the neighboring states like, Chihuahua and Durango to other parts of the Mexican Republic and abroad, through its connections to San Francisco, California, through the Curacao steam of the Pacific Coast Steamship Co. ". That form of communication and transportation was extended with the routes that covered the Guaymas, Manzanillo and Porfirio Díaz Vapors of the company that owns and administers the Occidental Railroad of Mexico, touching the ports of La Paz, Mazatlán, San Blas, State of Nayarit; Manzanillo, State of Colima and Altata. In 1883, Altata received a new impulse to economical development. Increasing with this its contribution to the rest of the entity and the country. In 1883, Altata received a new impulse to economical development. Increasing with this its contribution to the rest of the entity and the country. At the beginning of its operations, the Western Railroad of Mexico, whose route only reached Culiacan, despite the original concession, indicating Durango, the state capital of the same name as the target, with the Altata station being one of the most important, “El Tacuarinero" was for more than three decades the only means of transport, of passage and load, with reliablity at that time in which those that today are productive agricultural fields, were only surfaces covered by thick mountain. In the history of Altata there are very important passages, such as the fact that in the second decade of the present century it was the scene of the armed struggles during the Mexican Revolution. In 1864, French troops landed into Culiacan in an intent to capturing the city, being repelled by General Antonio Rosales, in San Pedro town, today part of the Navolato city. In 1864, French troops landed into Culiacan in an intent to capturing the city, being repelled by General Antonio Rosales, in San Pedro town, today part of the Navolato city. One of the events recorded in Altata and that were in the history of our country, is that there, the General Plutarco Elías Calles deposited his vote in favor of the candidacy of General Lázaro Cárdenas, who on assuming the first magistracy expelled him from Mexico in 1936. The country's progress in terms of roads, such as the construction of the South-Pacific Railroad of Mexico in 1907, and the construction of the international highways and Culiacán-Navolato-Altata, led to a change in the Transportation programs, both passenger and cargo, and because the operation cost could not be paid, the route that from 1883 to 1934 was known as the Western Railroad of Mexico was cancelled due to insufficent funds, with its train known as "El Tacuarinero". This last event was decisive for Altata to "come to less"; i.e., an important source of work was terminated, as was the movement of loading of train to the vapors and vice versa. Also, the visits of "tourists" who periodically arrived to the port for their disbursements, although scarce, to support some restaurants and groceries that at that time functioned, decreased; activity that recovered noticeably when the road opened in the early "forties". Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Altata is a port that is very close to Culiacán and is a much visited place for its beautiful landscapes, exquisite seafood and especially for the hospitality of its residents. I did this virtual tour in the first minutes of the golden hour, getting some oranges and yellow saturated because that type of light still does not have great contrasts. Perhaps the most important thing to get a good image is to "retract" the histogram, to get the most shades in both illuminations and shadows.
Every project that is recognized as great has its history, and the Country Club of Culiacán is no exception, and to talk about it we must go back to 1955, the year in which the first efforts are made by Emilio Senac and Oscar Felix to gather friends who would like to play golf. The first group meets to practice this sport in a makeshift camp located in the colonia Chapultepec. The first group meets for the practice of this sport in an improvised field located in the colony Chapultepec. The following year, the growing number of players made the facilities inadequate and “Lomas de Culiacan Golf Club” was founded, on land donated by Don Ricardo Aguilar Figueroa. In the mid-1960s, and due to the real demand from golf players, as well as the fact that the mound lands became insufficient, the idea was to build a golf course that could satisfy all the needs of those who were passionate about this sport. The dreams of the pioneers crystallized on January 20, 1966, date in which the Country Club of Culiacan S.A. of C.V. was opened, in the lands where it is currently located. The dreams of the pioneers crystallized on January 20, 1966, date in which the Country Club of Culiacan S.A. of C.V. was opened, in the lands where it is currently located. The accomplishment of this project is thanks to the ability, will and effort of people such as: Adolfo Clouthier, Mario Tamayo, Alfonso Zaragoza, Miguel Angel Suarez, Arnoldo Murillo, Luis Flores Sarmiento, Adolfo Esquer, Jaime Peña Batiz, Alvaro Acosta, Hector Buelna Aviles, Víctor Manuel Corella, Gilberto Maytorena, Jose Félix Ceceña, Benjamín J. López, Emilio Senac, Rafael Yhip Palacios, Óscar Lelevier Bátiz and Jorge Chávez Castro. The golf course "The Iguanas" is a beautiful 18-hole course, with Putting Green and a practice tee, and other services such as carts and golf equipment, carts in the field, as well as a golf sports shop, where you can find everything you need for your personal golf equipment, with a schedule of: 6:00 AM At 8:00 PM In the Country Club tennis area there are several courts: 2 clay courts, a stadium court, 6 laykold courts and a tennis shop where you can purchase any accessories to practice tennis. The courts have the conditions and pleasant climate to practice this type of sport with a schedule of: 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM. “The Iguanario” is an ecological place where there are different types of animals, mainly iguanas, since in Country Club they are of vital importance to the sports club because it is the symbol that identifies it in the golf course "The Iguanas". For the conservation of this species, “Iguanario” has a schedule: 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made One Sunday morning, after a day of intense rain, I was at the golf course of the Country Club of Culiacan, taking 360 spherical photos to elaborate this virtual tour. I really liked the colors of the landscape, all the trees and plants were still wet and a pleasant aroma was all over the place. Luckily it was not raining and I was able to fly with the Phantom 3 drone. Perhaps the biggest problem you have to face when shooting with this type of drones is that the lens diaphragm is fixed at f / 2.8 and you cannot make images as with a DSLR camera.
No one knows with certainty in what year to locate when the ceremonies of the Virgin of Guadalupe initiated in the chapel of our lady of Guadalupe, better known as La Lomita, in Culiacan. In what historians and priest do coincide, is that 485 years ago when the city of Culiacan was funded, the same that has passed since the image of the Virgin appeared for the first time in Mexico. It was in 1531 when the Indian Juan Diego (canonized on July 31, 2002 by Pope Juan Pablo ll) saw the Virgin for the first time, while walking on a hill. The story tells us that the Virgin asked him who would later become the first indigenous saint of the American continent and to look for the Bishop Fray de Zumarraga to express his desire to build a temple on the hill of Tepeyac. That same year, on September 29 (the appearance happened on December 12), the Villa of San Miguel of Culiacan began to repopulate of Spaniards, meanwhile Culiacan already existed, it was a small hamlet, describes the historian Herberto Sinagawa Montoya. Although for Sinagawa the two historical facts are a simple coincidence, for the church the foundation of Culiacan and the appearance of the Virgin Morena on the same year was a religious sign. "Something that draws much attention is the coming of our lady of Guadalupe to Mexico coincides with the year of the foundation of Culiacan, In September the city is founded and in December the Virgin of Guadalupe appears ", relates the vicar of La Lomita, Rosario Enríquez. "Something that draws much attention is the coming of our lady of Guadalupe to Mexico coincides with the year of the foundation of Culiacan, In September the city is founded and in December the Virgin of Guadalupe appears ", relates the vicar of La Lomita, Rosario Enríquez. Children dressed in chinas poblanas (traditional outfits), Indian or San Juan Diego, Penitents which climb on their knees 144 steps to carry out a vow, hundreds of flowers and candles offered in honor to the Virgin, will once again register the chapel, whose history dates back to 1909. The parish priest Gabriel Alonso Gomez from this church indicated that the influence to the festivities of the Virgin increased considerably with the urban growth of the city, because there are indicators that in 1945 there were already pilgrimage with few people. "It appears in photographs from 1945 that the chapel was already visited on December 12 by some people. With the increase of inhabitants the influx rose and now there are more than 100 thousand people who come, "he said. The chapel has to be emptied of people every hour during the festivities, because everyone wants to come to venerate the Virgin and inside only two thousand people standing can fit. People start arriving early and fill up all the steps waiting in hope to be able to enter. To this sanctuary people come from Culiacán and from neighboring towns and even paisanos (foreigner countrymen) from abroad to visit the Virgin and their families in the decembrina epoch ", reported the pastor Gabriel. It is a custom for believers to bring a bouquet of flowers, as an offering or in gratitude for the favors granted to the Virgin Stairs of love It was the year 1913 when the Ex Governor of Sinaloa, Ramon F. Iturbe, ordered to construct the stairs of La Lomita. It was the year 1913 when the Ex Governor of Sinaloa, Ramon F. Iturbe, ordered to construct the stairs of La Lomita. A total of 144 steps speak of the deep desire that motivated the General to perform such task. Some say that it was in payment of a vow, others that in gratitude for gaining a battle, but the Historian Herberto Sinagawa says he has the story that comes closest to reality. Sinagawa says that the General ordered the construction of the stairs and it was " not to pay a vow to the Virgin of Guadalupe for saving his life during the years of the Revolution”, But to seduce a beautiful Cosalteca woman. "I once talked with Alejandro Hernandez Tiller, the poet, and he confessed to me that this staircase was built by (Ramón F. Iturbe) to seduce a beautiful girl from Cosala called Mercedes Acosta," said the historian. "He built the staircase and achieved what the young military man presaged, he married her. Of course, the time that the marriage lasted between Iturbe and Mercedes Acosta is difficult to specify, because he flirted a lot ". The witness of the wedding, which took place in 1914, was President Venustiano Carranza, who was then visiting the Republic and came to Culiacan especially to witness the event. The mass was officially by Father Ernesto Verdugo Fálquez, Sinagawa said. Know his story 1909. Construction of the Chapel of our Lady of Guadalaupe (La Lomita, because it is located on a hill). October 1910. Bless of the old Chapel and the image of the Holy Virgin, by the bishops of Durango, Chihuahua, Hermosillo and Culiacan. May 1935.In the middle of a religious conflict they stoned the image of the Virgin placed in the chapel, and that later was taken to the temple of Carmen, where it remains until the now. May 1935.In the middle of a religious conflict they stoned the image of the Virgin placed in the chapel, and that later was taken to the temple of Carmen, where it remains until the now. January 1956. The Inter-parish Congress of Culiacan is held for the apology of the Holy Virgin and coronation of the image that was stoned in the Ángel Flores stadium and with the assistance of José Garibi Rivera, the first Cardinal of Mexico. From 1958 to 1967 the original Chapel was demolished to construct the current sanctuary, under the responsibility of the Casas y Obras Company of Opus Dei, whose responsible architects were Jose Tena and Gonzalo Ortiz Zárate. The project was realized by the architects Jorge Molina and Rafael Escalante. Who started and always remained as the head of the construction until its accomplishment was the priest Jose Guadalupe Arreola, who died in 1972. June 1974. The sanctuary was raised as a Chapel and its first priest was Monsignor Rogelio Olvera Palomino until October 1989 when he retired due to an illness. With information from the Chapel La Lomita, Father Gabriel Alonso Gómez, the historian Herberto Sinagawa and the architect Javier Zazueta Russell. Bell Tower Built with a very modern architectural design for its time, The Lomita lacks of some important elements of the original project. The architect Javier Zazueta Russell explained that when the temple was reconstructed, between 1958 and 1967, they forgot to include the bell tower proposal; as there were not enough economic resources to do it. "What existed there was a small church that by the 1960s was knocked down to build another one. It was a very small chapel that was totally demolished to build the one that exists today, although it was truncated because the bell tower was not built, the one that it has now is a reverie that has nothing to do with the original project, "he said. "Due to lack of economic resources, the bell tower was not completed which was supposed to go on the right side of the chapel. The Lomita is a very well built construction, very modern for its time, but has undergone changes over time; some have nothing to do with the original project. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made Taking pictures of this virtual tour in the evening time at the golden hour has many complications due to the technical limitations of the DJI Phantom camera. The lens comes with a single f / 2.8 apertures, so you cannot get the "star" effect of the sun that you can get with a DSLR camera. On the other hand the slowest speed I could use by the movement of the drone, due to the wind so that the images were not shaken, was a quarter of a second. For all these limitations I made three shots in bracketing of each image, having at the end 90 photographs and in PTGui, by mixing expositions, I achieved the final image. A really complex job, but in the end I liked the final result.
The city of Bogota is located in the center of Colombia, in the natural region known as the savannah of Bogota, which makes part of the altiplano Cundiboyacense, formation located in the eastern cordillera of the Andes. It is the third highest capital in South America (after La Paz and Quito, to an average of 2625 meters above sea level. It has a length of 33 km from south to north, and 16 from east to west. As a capital, it hosts the largest organisms of the hierarchy of the executive branch (Presidency of the Republic), Legislative (Congress of Colombia) and judicial (Supreme Court of Justice, Constitutional Court, Council of State and the Superior Council of the judiciary). According to The Economist, in the economic sphere, Bogotá stands out for its economic strength associated with the size of their production, the facilities to create companies and doing business, the financial maturity, the attraction of global enterprises and the quality of its human capital. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It has the highest nominal GDP and per capita of the country, contributing most to the national total (24.5 %), and is the seventh city by size of GDP in Latin America (about 92 917 million USD), it is also the largest business platform in Colombia where the most of the undertakings of high impact occur. The airport of the city carries the greatest mass of cargo in Latin America and is the second in the amount of people. It is in the city of Colombia, which has the largest number of research centers and universities (114). It counts with a wide cultural offer represented in a great amount of museums, theaters, and libraries, which have granted the recognition of the "South American Athens." The city is located in the 55th place of the global index. The international Tequendama Center is located between 10 and 13 street and between 26 and 28 in Bogotá, Colombia. By the resolution 1582 to 2002 is considered a Cultural interest of national character. The Tequendama Hotel was the first building constructed in the Centre International Tequendama Complex. Starting in 1952 and finished in 1982, the Centre includes several buildings and integral plazas. Among the Assembly is the Hotel Tequendama, building Bochica, Tequendama residences, residences Bavaria, Bachué building towers, and Aladdin casino which was previously the Tisquesusa Theater. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. Its building was the first building constructed in the complex International Center Tequendama. Its construction happened in the frame of the enlargement of the tenth career. In its beginnings, it was adjacent to the Centenary Park. For more than 50 years the Hotel Tequendama was administered by the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) for the Intercontinental brand Hotels and Resorts hence the name by which it was known by until 2007, Intercontinental Hotel Tequendama. This year it was said to be transferred on to another brand of the group InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), the brand Crowne Plaza Hotels and was re-baptized Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama. Its construction constitutes a relevant moment of the Colombian engineering, since the tower rose in a short time compared with the averages at the moment, and managed to develop using reinforced concrete, developing these structures at national level. Photos: Mario Carvajal and Miguel Angel Victoria. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made A few weeks ago we were in the city of Bogotá in a spherical advanced photography course with the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. One of the many topics that saw was the photography ball from a different point of view. For example from a table where you can see objects to a very short distance. In this occasion we use a Manfrotto tripod table with an extension that we bought in the photography shop B & H in New York and a panoramic head Nodal Ninja brand that comes in two parts, the main part R1 and a ring, which is specially designed for the Sigma 8 mm lens for Nikon. The result is extraordinary.
Sinaloa, beautifully inclined from the mountains to the sea, is crossed by eleven rivers to which it owes its wonderful fertility to. Eleven cracks where the water of the mountain range comes down to the coast to detonate the green revolution that rises us like leaders of the grains and the vegetables of Mexico. It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula It is a beautiful state, full of natural beauties that are worthy of showing off, and one of these beauties is located in the City of Culiacan, we refer to the Rio Tamazula, that is born in the Sierra Madre Occidental in the vicinity of the Topia valley, to the north of Real de Minas of the same name, and because it passes through the village of Tamazula, it takes this name. Its waters come to the Sanalona dam. Don Alonso de la Mota and Escobar, assured that in 1621 the natives called it Batacudea and the Spaniards, river of TOPIA. Arregui, in 1621, called it river Ytlaxa. The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". The word Tamazula comes from the Nahuatl "Tamazullan" which means "Place or Laguna of toads". For having been born in this state, General Guadalupe Victoria, the first President of Mexico, gave it its battle name, being known as "Tamazula of Victory". This river has a 280 kilometers length. The exact place of its birth is in the rivers of Síanuri and Topia, in the Durango state, it goes through the Tamazula village and joins to the Humaya River, In front of the city of Culiacán to form the river Culiacán, which end in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of California. A beauty that you must visit when you go to the state of Sinaloa. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Howthis Virtual Tour was made In nature photos, what it usually looked for is splendor, the beauty of the scenery, to try to show the things in a best possible way, among other things. And for that, there are two moments of the day that are sacred for this type of photo, which they coincide with the sunrise and the sunset. During these moments, what is called the "golden hour" is produced, since the sun is low on the horizon, it generates a warm and very soft light. As the minutes are passing, the colors range from yellow to orange, pink, and violet. This light colors everything with those tones creating a unique atmosphere. During the sunset, which is a moment that we live in a more usual way, the sun goes down and generates that warm light. Gradually, the clouds start to color with a yellow tone and become orange each time with more intense tones. While the sun is still above the horizon, it manages to illuminate every item with a nice warm intense yellow light. Once the sun sets, there will be a few minutes in which the glare of the sun continues to generate these tones in the sky. However, the sun no longer illuminates the items directly.
La Primavera, or The Spring (season)in English, is a satellite city of the city of Culiacan, planned in full with a long term vision. La Primavera Urban Development. Its origins have three major events: ONE: In 1968 the 74th Irrigation District, on the right bank of the San Lorenzo River, was inaugurated, which included the work of the San Lorenzo Canal and La Primavera Dam, as part of the Northwest Hydraulic System (PLINO for its acronym in Spanish) to carry water through canals, by gravity, from the watersheds of southern Sinaloa to the north. There is more water on the south, less suitable soil for irrigation; in contrast, in the north, there is less water and more land. When a duct had to go through a depression of the land, it was more economical to build a dam, to form a lake serving as a bridge. Thus, many lakes emerged, La Primavera being one amongst them. TWO: In 1993, under Salinas’ government, the 27th article of the Constitution, which includes the Agrarian Reform Law, was amended, and the communal land holders were given the option of assuming full ownership of their lands, making them private and being able to sell them. That is how a series of seven communities offered their plots and we were able to acquire them; without this change, La Primavera would not exist. THREE: By chance, we came across two great urban planners: Bill Philips and Michael Doty, who became interested, got to know the place thoroughly and provided us with a brilliant project, which was then awarded, on an international competition, the first place on a regional competition for the Pacific valley. It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. What does La Primavera consist of ? It is an area of approximately 1977 acres, which surrounds the 667 acres of La Primavera Lake; everything is inside a concrete perimeter wall and is surrounded by fast roads, which allow the people not going to La Primavera to pass by its side. There is a network of fast routes inside, like a free-way type of road (economic) which allows cars to move without stopping, without traffic lights, from one side to the other, without passing in front of the houses. Next come the neighborhoods with built-in fences, a house entrance watchtower, with narrow streets, and curves that prevent high-speed traffic. Each neighborhood has its own construction rules, and in the neighborhood’s best area there is a clubhouse with a swimming pool and sports courts, for the exercise and leisure of condominium owners. Moreover, they also have a small shopping center with their basic necessities. Inside there are 26 streams, only two having a small flow of water, the others only when it rains; these were extended, the riverbed was paved, trees were planted and they have a corridor that goes from the lake to the perimeter wall, along with a 10 meter wide zone around the lake, from its shoulder, reserved as common areas, as well as having an asphalt or concrete road. Together, they form a pedestrian road, to be used by foot, bicycle, skateboard, motorcycle, or horse, everything is allowed. This huge network integrates all the neighborhoods and we can go from one to the next without crossing any street. The lake itself was modified; 3 million cubic meters of soil were moved so that the lots facing the lake had a slope suitable for boat navigation. At the same time two large inhabited islands and six smaller ones, for birds and trees, were made. All counted, there are 15 kilometers of water front. The main destination points have direct access to the water, and it is possible to navigate on wave runners, power and sail boats, kayak, from one of these destinations to the next. That is how the three networks are integrated: vehicles on land, people and water. More than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all are registered by their three coordinates on the blueprints. A fundamental part of the project is afforestation, more than 150,000 trees have been planted, watered by drip or pipe irrigation systems, they are all registered by their three coordinates in the blueprints. Side streets have uniform and medium sized trees whereas palm and bigger trees were planted alongside the main roads, streams, lake banks, parks, and clubhouses. In Culiacan to enjoy the outdoor areas it’s necessary to: Be in a safe environment where there are no robberies or kidnappings on days and nights. Have pleasant spaces, walkways, sports courts, water... Ample shade, ventilation. And be accessible by walking from the front of your house. Fauna: Since before, many animals inhabited here, and with the large afforestation, now there are a lot more. A Belgian photographer took pictures of 90 different birds and a digital archive exists. Some of those birds were migratory. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. There are fish, such as carp, tilapia, catfish, and bass. As well as, iguanas, rabbits, hares, rattlesnakes, tarantulas, toads, deer, wild cats, coyotes, crocodiles, etc. People who exercises, walking or riding a bike, can often admire a variety of animals. Within the project, industrial areas are planned. Every day, more than 4,000 people go into factories, office and commercial businesses for work., about 8,000 people work here (2016) providing services to the condominium owners so they do not require to go outside. In addition, the corporate offices of the most important companies are located here. A golf course, with 9 holes built, was developed on the most suitable terrain, allowing thousands of homes to have the most beautiful green areas on their sight. The houses are built to the liking of each family. The first family arrived in 2000, and in 2016 it was inhabited by more than a thousand families. There is a construction and land use regulation that provides certain harmony. There are no outside billboards, most of the houses do not have fences, allowing the enjoyment of the architecture and the houses’ gardens. We have two schools of the highest level covering from kindergarten to high school, many children and youngsters go on foot, on bicycle or motorcycle, to their classes, and there is an environment that promotes the great human values, sports and family coexistence. Lots and house sales are not promoted by mass media, they are realized only through invitation and new people are accepted by a committee. Growth is little by little. Why does La Primavera exist? We can say that everybody’s dream is to live in a safe and pleasant environment, with all the correct services, in a great freedom and harmony between neighbors, with the city of Culiacan and nature. While modern cities are prone to acts of violence, robberies, kidnappings, traffic problems, pollution, etc., La Primavera provides an alternative that solves most of the problems of the cities. It is likely, that with the passage of time, today’s cities will have more problems and that over time, each year that passes, La Primavera is made into a better place to live. The difference will increase. Little can be seen of the positive effect that this physical environment can have on the future of the families that live here, but we might be surprised. Only time will tell. Physical aspects: 1. Services built by La Primavera and that the condominium owners maintain and operate: Potable water Water for irrigation and a sprinkler system that operates every night. Sewage – Water treatment subcontracted to the city. Electricity–All underground transformers. Telephony of the highest quality. Natural gas network. CableTV. Peripheral electrical circuit with services and alarms. 4 meters concrete perimeter walls and 2 meter high fences around each neighborhood. 24 hours surveillance, video cameras, sensors. Very efficient rainwater sewage. A clubhouse in every neighborhood. Gardens and sports courts, green areas, maintained by the condominium. Night illumination,among others. 2. It turns out that living in La Primavera also have these benefits: 2 degrees cooler temperature. We use the air conditioner 2 months less in the year. Saving on electricity and water. The gardens are watered with non-potable water. Saving on sports club fees. Savings in reduction of vehicular theft (it does not happen), of houses (it happens but only in a few cases). A house,for most families, is the principal asset and the normal thing in the city is that, in time, it loses its value, this does not happen in La Primavera, because of the respect to the use of the land norm. Everyone makes life more outdoors; healthier, better quality of life. Text: Enrique Coppel Luken Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How this virtual tour was made August 16th, 2016 was a very important date for the development of the Sinaloa360 project... We began the elaboration of aerial spherical photography with images from one of the most beautiful places in Culiacan... La Primavera... After an intense process of learning the photography technique imparted by the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal, and a very professional training in the handing of a Phantom 3 drone imparted by the professional drone pilot Esteban Verdugo Urrecha, we installed on our web site, a new section where we will show places of interest of Sinaloa and outside of Sinaloa with a different point of view... The Aerial Spherical Photographs Section.
The Salt Mine of Nemocon with more than 500 years of history is an imposing tourist attraction at 80 mts of depth. Since 1801 man began to extract salt on a large scale with the traditional system of chambers and pillars. Descending through mining tunnels that support the mountain, is where the visitor will begin their tour of this amazing construction that will take them to the chamber of natural mirrors of brine (ancient saturation tanks), density, salt crystals with lights, ceilings and walls produce a magic effect of natural brine mirror. The dance and events hall where concerts, painting exhibits, conferences and receptions are held. The salt waterfall with more than 80 years of antiquity and the spring or well of the wishes where with the faith of the miner all are fulfilled. In the chapel chamber with its enormous sphere carved in salt rock of 1300 kilos is the Virgin of Carmen, in a representation in which it shows its protective mantle extended on the world. In the chapel chamber with its enormous sphere carved in salt rock of 1300 kilos is the Virgin of Carmen, in a representation in which it shows its protective mantle extended on the world, and like a novelty, in this underground chapel people can visit the image of the Fallen Lord in one of the most painful stages of the Way of the Cross in a saline figure that reflects all the passion and torments experienced between the last supper and his crucifixion and especially on the route to Mount Calvary that will surely make him live and renew his faith, being more than 80 meters deep, in a mystical and awe-inspiring part of the route. It revives the mining tradition and pays tribute to the miners of Nemocon, marriage vows are renewed, thanksgiving from miners, drivers, police and devotees of the Virgen del Carmen. In the chamber of the palpitate or of the lovers you will be amazed by the salt crystal (Halita) of 1,600 kilos, only one in the world, carved in a heart-shape by the miner Miguel Sánchez in the sixties, a true treasure where you can get the best images. In the salt mine, the heart of Nemocon begins to beat from the earth to the world. Know the city or chamber of stalactites and stalagmites, these grow from one to three centimeters per year leaving spectacular formations such as ferns, lamps, roots and snowflakes. The San Juan pit, which for its density, crystallinity and salinity is known as the replica of the Dead Sea. In "Chuy" Chamber, we pay tribute to the miner Mr. Jose Maximiliano Chuy Lopez for his great achievement of carrying and taking from Nemocon to Bogota an immense salt rock of more than 13 arrobas... The Santa Bárbara tank is the world's largest underground brine, 15 meters long by 6 meters wide and 5 meters deep. The Santa Bárbara tank is the world's largest underground brine, 15 meters long by 6 meters wide and 5 meters deep. The best underground walk imaginable, with medicinal and therapeutic properties... A true feast for the senses and the spirit. The sense of the Salt Mine of Nemocón is cultural, historic, scientific, thematic, mining and touristy. Likewise and as part of this tour, there have been scenarios incorporated in homage to three unforgettable characters that made part of the history of the area and left live tracks in the Salt Minw of Nemocón and their steps were enthroned from the tip of the mountain to the deepest part of our route and that are part of the new attractions of The Mine for its visitors through the culture and entertainment that it transmits to the visitor. At first, the history of the ancient inhabitants of the region - the Muiscas - and his Cacique Nemequene, a fierce leader and excellent military strategist with impressive achievements in his short life, which apart from his influence and importance in this aspect gave rise to the Legend of the tree of dreams a history, with more than 400 years of oral tradition, which explains why the natives decided to hide their treasures and most precious possessions to hide them from the invaders. In the same way, the visitor will be fascinated to know the traces and importance of the passage of the great German scholar Alexander von Humboldt by this area where the great explorer of the Americas, applied engineering for the improvement and industrialization of the salt exploitation and scrutinize what is behind the ingenious mind of who made the designs of the Mine that date back to 1801. In the external facilities of the Salt Mine, the Museum of Natural History of the Savannah is located in the old facility of the metalworking workshops of the original industrial exploitation built at the end of the nineteenth century. In the external facilities of the Salt Mine, the Museum of Natural History of the Savannah is located in the old facility of the metalworking workshops of the original industrial exploitation built at the end of the nineteenth century. Today, this place is transformed into a place where you can see the evolution of the sea that originally existed in this region until reaching the main salt area of the country and fascinate with the animals that inhabited it before man took his first steps on the surface of the planet. In the midst of these stories and curious data you will feel giant steps: Mastodons, Megateria, Plesiosaurios, Icthysaurios, and geological evolution through Ammonites; Rocks and fossils as a certain evidence of the evolution in the area on a journey through the prehistory of the Savannah to our most recent ancestors: the Muiscas. The Nemocón Salt Mine, an underground village 80 meters deep in an immense salt dome, with formations and unique natural attractions in the world... Nemocon, Cundinamarca is beautiful inside and out... Magic town of Colombia! Know the muiscas traces in the archaeological trail, an area that has been a faithful witness of the exploitation of the open salt by the natives. Salt was the source of its great wealth. Enjoy the charm of the Savannah, from the viewpoint of Nemocon. Nemocon is a beautiful town located only 65 kilometers north of Bogota in province of Sabana Centro, Cubinamarca Department. Route 1. Bogota, Autopista Norte, La Caro, Puente del Común, Variante Cajica and before entering Zipaquirá, take the bridge via Ubaté, at the intersection La Paz turn right (for the two petrol stations 14 km. direct to Nemocon). Route 2. Bogotá, North freeway via Briceño, Jaime Duque Park turn left via Zipaquirá Ubaté, cross La Paz to the right through the two fuel stations direct to Nemocon. Nemocon, Cundinamarca, land of sand and culture, beautiful inside and out... Magic town of Colombia! Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made For long exposure photography there is no magic setting, all cases are different. First, we will remove all automatisms from the camera. What we want is to have total control of the shot, and the only way to get it, will be configuring all the values manually. This time the ISO that I used was 200. The f / 11 diaphragm to achieve that nice star effect in the spotlights and in exposure was 30 seconds.
The traffic circle of the famous Jaliscienses is a monument that honors the celebrities of the state of Jalisco. Among them are leaders in the arts, science, education, politics and human rights. Visit the traffic circle to learn more about the lives of these characters and their achievements. You can also get to know the surroundings of the monument. The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. You can admire the neoclassical design of the traffic circle, composed by 17 columns holding a circular structure. Within them is an inscription in the stone that says: "Jalisco to its children enlightened". The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. Enjoying the quiet atmosphere that is taken in at this monument is a pleasure you must have. Get to know the names of the distinguished characters of Jalisco, who contributed to society during their lives. The monument honors individuals, like the poet Enrique González Martínez and the famous painter José Clemente Orozco, whose murals are found in the Government Palace and the Cabañas Hospice. The ashes of these characters rest in the center of this monument. Under the floor are also the remains of General Ramón Ochoa, who fought for Mexico during the French invasion. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Plaza de Armas square Previously in the center of this plaza, there was a fountain which provided a source to the inhabitants and during the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. During the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. It is made of eight columns represented by caryatides or feminine figures with instruments in their hands and dorsum exposed, its roof is made of thin wood that acts like a musical box when the band of the State plays. In the four points of this plaza, Greco-Roman sculptures can be found, that represent the seasons, the only one that is original is the summer's one, that is provided with the badge of the company that prepared JW. Fiske of New York, the others 3 were stolen and replaced. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Google Street View is a feature of Google Maps which provides panoramic level Street (360 degrees of horizontal movement) and 290 degrees of vertical motion, allowing users to view parts of selected cities and their surrounding metropolitan areas. It was first introduced in the United States on May 25th, 2007. When the service was launched, only five U.S. cities were included. Since then it has expanded to 31 European countries, 7 Latin American, 17 Asian, 5 African and Antarctic. You can navigate through these images using the cursors from the keyboard or using the mouse. Also, in May of 2009 a new form of navigation was introduced in the application, based on the data provided by laser technology, which allows a faster navigation along the tour. For taking pictures you consider weather, time and temperature, so equal pictures can obtained. Starting from the month of August of 2016, Sinaloa360 began to publish their virtual tours in Google Street View getting thousands of views in a few weeks.
The Sanctuary of Monserrate in the city of Bogota, holds great myths and legends about its construction and development. Besides being a tourist site of excellence. “The Sanctuary of the Fallen Lord of Monserrate” is located at top of the Hill of Monserrate, east of Bogota. This name is given in honor of "Our Lady of Monserrate" located on a mountain near Barcelona, Spain. Since, its meaning is “Teeth shaped mount". They say that by the eastern hills of Bogota, dwell spirits in silence next to the fallen Lord, the Chibcha and Muisca gods. They say that by the eastern hills of Bogota, dwell spirits in silence next to the fallen Lord, the Chibcha and Muisca gods. Some say that the sculpture of the fallen Lord hair grows, that when they have lowered the statue it weighs more than when they have risen it. They also say that couples who visit the Sanctuary never marry. That between Bogota and Monserrate there is a point where the sun rises and leads the way to reach El Dorado. But myths and legends about the fallen Lord of Monserrate and the place where it is, contains more mysteries and focuses on beliefs, rites and miracles attributed to many people. Among these stories is that of healing the sick who visit it, and in return, they will make promises of faith, like climbing on their knees to the sanctuary, climb the hill blindfolded, visit it every Sunday morning, well, there many promises that people make to get healed. There are some people who say that where the sanctuary is located is the site of a volcano which is asleep, when it wakes up all of Bogota will tremble, the movement will be so strong that buildings will engulf and people will not have where to hide for shelter... There are some people who say that where the sanctuary is located is the site of a volcano which is asleep, when it wakes up all of Bogota will tremble, the movement will be so strong that buildings will engulf and people will not have where to hide for shelter... One of the most magical and fantastic legends that exist of this point of the city, has to do with the tightrope walker Harry Warner, who in 1895 walked a tightrope between Guadalupe Sanctuary and the crest of the hill of Monserrat. They say that this man began walking the tightrope barefoot from the shrine of Guadalupe to the hill of Monserrat. Others tell that this tightrope walker was blindfolded, he executed several somersaults in which he landed only on one hand. In addition he would rest on one foot, play with balls, also transited on a bicycle, all on the tightrope. They narrate that with his hands, he was holding a twenty-meter rod for balance. They also say that at one end of the rod, he held a giant skeleton head with his arms and legs open and at the other end was a ghost of Bogota cacique who hung by his the big toe. Once he arrived at Monserrat, many people were waiting and asked: "How did you accomplish that?" Harry Warner replied that he was hanging a scapular around his neck that had an image of the fallen Lord of Monserrat, who with invisible strings, had held him, who also was saying to him "blessed are you who has believed". Thus we conclude these myths and legends about the Hill of Monserrate and the fallen Lord. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made At the end of July we were in Bogotá, Colombia, taking a course of aerial photograph with a spherical 3 Phantom drone, with Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. Flying and take pictures does not guarantee good results unless we enforce. To take pictures, it will not be useful to be the best aerobatic pilot or race. We must prioritize safety as well as a smooth and fluid driving, especially in capturing image sequences to produce “equirectangular”. Having a photographic eye is vital. In addition to being able to pilot we should be able to compose and frame in real time while flying, check the battery consumption, and manage any incident. All this requires a lot of planning. Outdoor sun position is often our own worst enemy/ally in the case of aerial shots it is more relevant. It is essential to consider the position and height of the sun to avoid overexposure, as well as avoid the shadow cast by our team. SunSurveyorson applications are essential to plan a photo shoot. The other great enemy of the aerial shots with drone is the weather. Needless to say you cannot fly in the rain (any electrical junction usually ends in accident), or windy. In practice we do not get stable shots and some quality wind above Force 3 (Beaufort scale).
January 8th, 1910.- Captain Alberto Braniff made the first flight taking off from the old Balbuena plains. November 30th, 1911.- President Francisco I. Madero, flew during 11 minutes over Balbuena on a Deperdussin, piloted by Geo Dyott, from International Moisant. Madero became the first Chief of State in the world to have traveled by airplane. November, 1915.- The Airdrome of Balbuena operated by the army was inaugurated, who founded there the first military school of aviation. The Airdrome was closed several years to civil operations, which were moved temporary to an improvised field in the plains of the current colony of Algarin, where air operators like Juan Guillermo Villasana, Francisco Santarini and Feliple H. Garcia had an aviation school. 1928.- The construction of Mexico city’s Central Air Port began, which started operations on November 5th, 1928 with the landing of a biplane Hanrriot piloted by Felipe H. Garcia. 1928.- The construction of Mexico City’s Central Air Port began, which started operations on November 5th 1928 with the landing of a biplane Hanrriot piloted by Felipe H. Garcia. April 11th, 1939.- With Lazaro Cardenas at the presidency, the Head of Communications and Public Work Secretariat, Melquiades Angulo and the Head of the Civil Aviation Department, Juan Guillermo Villasana, inaugurated the new building of the Central Air Port and its Control Tower, where the mural of Juan O’ Gorman was painted, and that replaced the one damaged by the 1930th earthquake. July 6th, 1943.- The Decree that declared Mexico City’s Central Air Port as “International” was published on the Official Diary of the Federation. That year, the first night flight was made between Merida and the capital of the Country. November 19th, 1952.- The President Miguel Aleman Valdez inaugurated the Central Airport, by starting up the works carried out at the old Air Port in which 55 million pesos were invested. October 20th, 1974.- The Concorde, the supersonic British-French plane, landed for the first time on an exhibition trip covering the London- Gander (Canada)- Mexico, D.F. route. January 26th, 1979.- For the first time, the papal airplane landed over the 5DER/23IZQ track, transporting Pope John Paul II, who visited our country five times, of which he arrived to Mexico City in four occasions. January 26th, 1979.- For the first time, the papal airplane landed over the 5DER/23IZQ track, transporting Pope John Paul II, who visited our country five times, of which he arrived to Mexico City in four occasions. May 30th, 2003.- The announcement of expansion of the MCIA to increase its capacity installed for 32 million passengers annually was made, initiating the construction of Terminal 2. November 25th, 2006.- By Presidential Agreement the MCIA was renamed: ““Benito Juarez” International Airport of Mexico City”. November 15th, 2007.- Operations of Terminal 2 initiated. Along with the T-2 inauguration, the Airtrain started operating, which connects both terminals in a fully automated way on a three kilometer road. June 19th, 2008.- The Russian Antonov An-124-100 airplane arrived, the largest cargo plane in the world. March 7th, 2012.- The Boeing 787 Dreamliner landed as an exhibition flight. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Panoramic Photography Ver imágen en pantalla completa Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made: In many public places, for security reasons, the use of tripods is prohibited; airports, stadiums, museums, malls, are some of them. This is the reason why, in this occasion, with the objective of not missing the opportunity to make virtual reality photos, I used the “Technique of philopod tone variation”, in which you are not really using a tripod, and you can be as fast as possible to rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is that you install a tied rope to the front part of the lens and at the other end of the rope a coin or a fishing lead to make some weight down, which will help maintain a reference and this way to retain the camera in the same place while you turn around to the take the pictures. Four pictures are to be taken, one in each direction and there should be a slight up and down tone variation between shots. Hang the coin or the fishing lead over the same point on the ground. Don’t look at the camera, instead, look at the coin so it maintains over the same spot on the ground. Take the first picture, then turn 90 degrees and take the second picture, this same way turning 90 degrees take the third and fourth picture. With this you obtain a totally spherical panorama taken without a tripod.
The Arches of Guadalajara are a historic emblem of the capital of Jalisco. Initially, they were built to serve as an elegant entrance to the city, however, they were absorbed by the urbanization. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Its construction lasted three years, starting in 1939, on the occasion of the 400th anniversary of the city. Contemplate the beauty of two neoclassical arches. Each is 8 meters wide and 14 meters high. The high total of the monument is 21 meters. In the middle of each arch, the coat of arms of the city is engraved. It also has several inscriptions that highlight the beauty and history of the city. During the night, the monument glows yellow and blue colors that give an attractive touch. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. Guests can also enjoy four fountains that are part of the design of this monument. In one of the arches, there is a tourist information office. Go up to the highest point of the monument to see the urban landscape of Guadalajara, surrounded of gardens and monuments, as the source of the Minerva. To see the sights of the city with greater detail, you can use the binocular that are provided on the site. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made This tour virtual it did as to them three of the afternoon in a day very hot and for to get colors more intense try that the exhibition out slightly underexposed... very little for not losing information of the file and lose tones clear. I also closed diaphragm to get a small star of the Sun, using a f/11
The building that today we know as Municipal Palace in San Miguel de Allende, was formally known as the town hall or Royal houses. Its function has not changed, is still the seat of local power. It is particularly significant for the history not only of San Miguel de Allende but of all Mexico because in it heads of the insurgency met in order to organize and structure the first army rebel, as well as to install the first free town hall, on September 17, 1810. Summoned by Don Ignacio Allende and Don Miguel Hidalgo, the main inhabitants of the Villa, gathered at the Town Hall of the royal houses, they choose Lic. Ignacio Aldama as first Chief and put him in charge of the military headquarters of the population and district. Without a doubt, this was a national event, as it marked the beginning of a new way of choosing leaders. This building has a high historical and architectural value, it has managed to keep the original function of a council. However, the original configuration is very different to what you see today. The originally built spaces were made for various purposes; the uses varied "...Prison, grain storage, crafts and House of the Mayor..." Therefore it requires spaces with different dimensions and characteristics. This building has a high historical and architectural value, it has managed to keep the original function of a council. The ground floor clearly had two sectors. The west one was destined for the jail and consisted of three areas: the entry, the courtyards, and the cells. The east side was constructed for the office of the public offices and for the storage of the corn. To go to the corn exchange, an alley existed between the Royal houses and the building that was adjoining towards the east. The high plant had three sectors. The east side was dedicated to Mayor and his family, which was composed by four corridors arranged south to north; that of the south end had windows towards the square and towards the side face. The south sector was composed by three corridors; the center was devoted for the meetings of the council (hence its name); towards the west side a chapel was located, while towards the east a small entry room. This important building was built between 1737 and 1738. Its construction is mainly due to the initiative of Don Francisco de Lanzagorta, who asked the council to build a new building for the Royal houses and Corn Exchange, under which this would be beneficial for the inhabitants of the Villa of San Miguel El Grande. This request was endorsed by the Mayor of the town, Don Bartolomé de Guzmán, who was always interested in the construction of the building. For this purpose, it was necessary to buy a property in the Central Square that had one greater surface to which had the building of the ancient royal houses, which in 1736 were still located in the Plaza de la Soledad. For this purpose, it was necessary to buy a property in the Central Square that had one greater surface to which had the building of the ancient royal houses, which in 1736 were still located in the Plaza de la Soledad. Thus, the council managed to get the land on the north side of the parish Plaza (today Plaza Allende or main garden). However, the retrieved property was not sufficient for the sought out characteristics that the "New Royal House Factory” pretended on having. In such a way it was decided to buy a "piece of site" to the West that had already been obtained. But Don Pedro Zamarripa, owner of the site, strictly opposed to sell the council the requested land. The problem dragged on for four years, and it became necessary to go before the High Court of justice so that the issue could be solved. Finally, in 1739, after a long legal process, the council desisted from obtaining the property. The blueprint appears in the catalog of illustrations of the General File of the Mexican Nation (Not. 782 and 783 Catalog of Enlightenment, Volume I, PP99-100) it was ordered to be made by the lawyer or representative of Mr. Zamarripa like part of its arguments not to sell the property; the architect who did the construction was Manuel Alvarez. The construction corresponds to the building that began during the legal process against Zamarripa. Architect Alvarez makes some comments in the blueprints with regard to the possibilities to having the building extended, without the need to affect the adjacent property, today Inn of San Francisco. Once the building was finished the Parochial Square became the Main Plaza, after the council was moved to the ancient Consistorial Houses, which were locating in the Square of the Solitude, to the new Royal houses, a place that up to today keeps on being the head office of the local power. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made San Miguel de Allende is a city full of all kind of attractions. It has been recognized as the city of celebration, tradition, art and culture. For where one looks, beautiful objects and constructions are there to be appreciated and enjoyed. Very few cities in the world are so colorful. Beauty is everywhere. But the historical buildings of colonial architecture, almost 500 years old of the historic center are something special. On the spherical picture perhaps the most complicated part is to replace the Nadir of the image to prevent the tripod, so that must be a freehand additional photography and through PTGui is replaced. This is more complicated in floors as the plank of wood in the council room of the Town Hall of San Miguel de Allende.
The Hospice “Cabañas”, owes its name to the bishop Juan Cruz Ruiz de Cabañas, who arrived to Mexico in 1796 and had the purpose of constructing a shelter for orphaned children, the elderly and the helpless. Bishop Cabañas asked the Valencian architect Manuel Tolsá for the design of this important project and, Tolsá entrusted the execution to his pupil Jose Gutierrez. In 1810 it opened its doors as a "The house of charity and mercy". For its neo-classical architecture style, this building is one of the most significant and emblematic of Mexico. For its neo-classical architecture style, this building is one of the most significant and emblematic of Mexico. The most important political and social events of the 19th and 20th centuries have taken place in it. During the course of time it has been everything from an orphanage to even barracks during the War of Independence. Currently, it is home to the Cabañas Cultural Institute, a place that holds the legacy and masterpiece of the artist from Jalisco, José Clemente Orozco, with one of the most important collections of work on paper and the 57 murals made alfresco in the main Chapel of the building. Since 1980, the Cabañas Cultural Institute presents exhibitions of great importance at a national and international level. Since 1980, the Cabañas Cultural Institute presents exhibitions of great importance at a national and international level, with work of local, national and foreign artists. In its educational offering it provides lectures, conferences, workshops, and tables of dialogue aimed at all audiences. Because of its architectural beauty and important historical and cultural history, it was declared a Cultural Heritage of humanity by UNESCO in 1997. Among its many purposes it has the cinema room “Guillermo del Toro’, a library specialized in art and Museology open to the public and a creative space where children and young adults develop activities similar to the ones in the exhibition. It also has a store of articles alluding to exhibitions and activities on this site, such as catalogs, books, jewelry, accessories, t-shirts, and puzzle, among others. And to take a breath, after crossing the magnificent murals of José Clemente Orozco and its emblematic enclosure, the Institute invites visitors to take a break in its cafeteria. Instituto Cultural Cabañas Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico Tel. + (52) (33) 366816445 firstname.lastname@example.org "REPRODUCTION AUTHORIZED BY THE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF FINE ARTS AND LITERATURE, 2016" Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When I visited Cabañas Cultural Institute, I was told of the importance of its activities in research, conservation and dissemination of its three collections, of which two are among the most important in the country: José Clemente Orozco and artist German Mathias Goeritz. The third collection is that of Roberto Montenegro (Folk Art). The Orozco collection, considered the artist's largest public collection consists of over 300 works on paper and 10 piroxilinas. The beauty of this building is truly amazing. The authorization I got to make this virtual tour was to be carried out at five in the afternoon when the sunlight was coming through the windows with great intensity, which caused a very complex contrast, with that comes the risk of the inside being underexposed if we want to rescue the picture quality on windows or in any case a good exposure inside but sacrificing the luminous parts and "burning them." The solution, as I always do in these cases, is to make two exhibitions, one inward and the second to the windows and through the technique luminance masks, merge the two photographs, the result ... excellent!
With nearly 8 million inhabitants, Quebec is the second most populous province in Canada, coming in second to Ontario. Despite having a dynamic economy, Quebec is one of the provinces with the lowest per capita GDP of Canada, with about $ 38,000. What Quebecers can boast about is their history, as it was in their capital, in the city of Quebec, where colonization began. Key dates in the history of Quebec 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1756, The Seven Years' War: The two major European powers of the time, France and England, waged a war for hegemony. The conflict extended to the American colonies. 1763, End of French sovereignty: The defeat of the Plains of Abraham in September 1759, at the gates of the city of Quebec, marks the end of French sovereignty of the territory, which is reflected four years later in the Pairs Treaty. 1774, Respect for the language and laws: The British Parliament enacts the Quebec Act, which recognizes the position of the French language, the Catholic religion and the French civil code in the colony. Fearful that Francofones will join the American rebels, the British decide to end its policy of assimilation to win the loyalty of the population. 1963, The Front of Liberation of Québec: a terrorist group that aims to achieve Quebec ́s independence appears. Most of their actions directed against English institutions, are not intended to have victims. However, in 1970 two politicians are abducted, and one of them is eventually killed. These actions lead to the collapse of public support, and the group dissolved. 1980, First independence referendum: PQ's nationalist government, led by Rene Levesque lost the referendum which clearly called for a 60% versus 40%. 1981, 'The night of the long knives': After weeks of discussion to reform the Constitution, the Canadian Prime Minister meets with the leaders of all provinces except Quebec and reforms a text pact. The next morning he presented the text to Levesque as a fait accompli. The Quebec premier refuses to sign it, and believes that he has been betrayed. Till today, Quebec has not signed the Constitution. Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. 1995, Second independence referendum: The 'No' to the succession is imposed, but this time for only 50,000 votes, and a percentage of 50.5% versus 49.5%. The Canadian federal system Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. Since then, the division of powers between the various constitutions has varied, but the federalist spirit has remained. The last constitutional reform of 1982, establishes two levels of power, the central and provincial. Each of them has three classic powers: legislative, executive, and judicial. According to the Constitution, both the provinces and the central government have exclusive jurisdiction. For example, in Ottawa figures: criminal law, national security, and signing international treaties. As for the powers of the provinces, they include education, health, culture and civil code. The Constitution also cites three busy competencies, i.e., in which both power levels involved: immigration, agriculture, and finance. Although the division of powers seems clear, provinces and central government have engaged in multiple legal battles to expand its powers that have often ended in the Constitutional Court. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In many public places, for security reasons, it is prohibited from using tripods. Some of these places are: airports, stadiums, museums, shopping malls. That is why this time, in order not to miss the opportunity to take pictures of virtual reality, I used the "technique variation phyllopod tone", where you're not really using a tripod and can be as fast possible To rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is to install to the front of the lens a tied piece of rope and at the end a coin or fishing rig to weigh down, which will help you keep a reference and keep the camera in the same place as you turn around to take the different pictures. Four photos, one in each direction being taken and varying the pitch slightly up and down between shots. Hang the currency or rig above the same spot on the floor. Do not look at the camera, rather, look at the currency to keep it above the same spot on the ground. Take the first picture, then rotate 90 degrees and take the second picture, turning 90 degrees and take a third and fourth photograph. With this achieve a fully spherical panorama taken without a tripod.
Cathedral of Guadalajara, or “Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption of Mary”, is the parish seat of the Archdiocese of Guadalajara and one of the most representative buildings of the city, because of its towers with neo-Gothic spires and its rich history. The first cathedral was built in 1541 in what is now the church of Santa Maria de Gracia. To make this church they originally used adobe and thatched roofs./p> On May 18th, 1555 authorization was obtained by royal decree to build the cathedral, whose cost would be covered by the Royal Treasury, the trustees and indigenous community; so on July 31st, 1561 Fray Pedro de Ayala, second bishop of New Galicia, placed and blessed the first stone of this beautiful temple. Then on day May 30th, 1574 it caught fire and was half-ruined. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. In 1818, a strong earthquake shook the city, whose aftermath left a new tragedy: the towers and dome collapsed. They were replaced by new ones, which also collapsed during a subsequent earthquake in the year 1849. The new towers were built by the architect engineer Manuel Gómez Ibarra. It took three long years to finish them, around 1854. Pope Pius XII elevated it to the rank of minor basilica, dedicated to the Assumption of Mary. Present. The cathedral occupies an area of 77.8 by 72.75 meters. It contains altars dedicated to Our Lady of the Assumption, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Our Lady of Sorrows, Our Lady of Zapopan (patron saint of Guadalajara), Saint Dominic, Saint Nicholas of Bari, St. Thomas Aquinas, St. Christopher, and St. John of God. There are 52 carved wooden seats, in addition to the cardinal's chair. The consecration table is made of marble and silver. The stained glass windows are imported from Germany. Also in this room are images of Our Lady of Sorrows, the Christ of Waters, among others. The cathedral also houses relics of the Holy Roman martyr Innocence. Three cardinals are buried in the cathedral, and several bishops of the diocese, even the heart of a well-known prelate, Bishop Ruiz Cabañas and Crespo, founder of the former hospital that now houses the cultural center bears his name. Crypts. Among the crypts below what was the royal chapel, is that of the bishops, which contains graves dating from the sixteenth century to the last residence of Cardinal Juan Jesus Posadas Ocampo in 1993. Here we see the headwall and foundations of the cathedral as well as coffins in which are the remains of the servants of God Don Francisco Gomez de Mendiola and Don Juan de Santiago Leon Garabito, bishops of Guadalajara, in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Towers By the middle of the nineteenth century, the architect Manuel Gomez Ibarra built the current towers to the liking of Bishop Aranda and Carpinteiro. The investment from July 30th, 1851 to June 15th, 1854 was 33,521 pesos. On the former first part, the second current rises, flattened its four corners. Four inverted corbels fill the gaps; each of their faces are paired with elliptical louvers. From there are pyramidal finials coated tiles that were made in Sayula. The four medallions with the arms of the church are flanked on both pyramidal, four pinnacles. Topped with two large Greek crosses, tilled with iron. Like the other the ancient towers, they had images of St. Michael and St. James, patron of the city and the kingdom, respectively. Measured according to the triangulation engineer Jose R. Benitez, 65.91 meters which is facing north and 65.55 meters which gives south wind. The Cathedral of Guadalajara has 19 bells in total and 6 cowbells, which from highest to lowest are: St. Mary of the Assumption, St. Peter, St. Mary of the Rose, the Immaculate Conception, St. Anthony and Our Lady of pains. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made One of the features of the Cathedral of Guadalajara is the great high ceilings and complex thereof. Arches, domes, many of its charms are up there. For lighting conditions, I recommend using a tripod. The difference in brightness between the windows and stained glass and the rest of the stay are too strong to cover warranty whole scene in a single exposure. Therefore, it is very normal that the windows look burned or the church looks very dark, depending on the measurement of light at the place in the scene. The dynamic range of the camera is unable to capture correctly the form of area lights and shadows without losing form. In this case I used the technique of "Mascaras Luminance" taking several pictures by varying the exposure, to expose both lights and shadows correctly and then merging the pictures in Photoshop. Certainly a highly recommended technique in churches and cathedrals. I used the ISO value lower that my camera has, which ensured me a lower occurrence of noise. Regarding the opening, I used f / 11 which allowed me to get the desired depth of field and adjust the exposure time using a manual shooting mode.
Sinaloa Symphonic Orchestra of the Arts is the most complex musical instrument of all... it is directed from a podium by a conductor that has to deal with a pitched battle in every concert: the orchestra is a composed of about 50 to 100 musicians (the size can vary) and every ensemble is made of very different people, some don’t even speak the same language. However, in the orchestra there is only one language spoken, the language of music. Music has no borders, specific tongue or cultural differences. For many, music is the most beautiful of all the arts. In Sinaloa we have the Symphonic Orchestra of the Arts (OSSLA). It came to transform the cultural life, not only of Sinaloa, but also the northwest part of Mexico. It is celebrating its XV anniversary, in 2016. The Orquesta Sinfónica Sinaloa of the arts plays an important role in the construction of human work by promoting culture through music and related performing arts to stimulate creativity and sensitivity of the Sinaloa. In Sinaloa we have the Symphonic Orchestra of the Arts (OSSLA). It came to transform the cultural life, not only of Sinaloa, but also the northwest part of Mexico. It is celebrating its XV anniversary, in 2016. The OSSLA is an artistic organization that gets its strength from its multicultural composition; it is a very valuable tool for our society. In it there are great number of races and cultures interpreted, which brings us together with others and offers a cultural contribution for those who live or visit Sinaloa. In September 2001, the OSSLA was born, as an initiative of DIFOCOUR, today known as Culture Institute of Sinaloa, owned by Enrique Patrón de Rueda. From its foundation as an orchestra of chamber, it has been directed by Gordon Campbell with musicians from various continents. Three years later, it became the symphonic and since its formation has done a great job in the musical program of the state with presentations in Culiacán and the rest of Sinaloa, it has performed on many different stages, such as in public plazas, schools, gardens and museums. They have interpreted some of the most symbolic composers: Beethoven, Mozart, Vivaldi, Tchaikovsky, Puccini, Purcell, Chopin, Revueltas, Stravinsky, Donizzetti, Rossini, Debussy, Gamboa, Copland, Telemann, Dvorak, M. Ponce, Strauss, Leoncavallo, Gounod, Prokofieff, Sarasate, de Falla, Marcello, Albeniz, Barber, Corelli, Francoix, Toussaint and Cummings, just to mention some. Also, some composers from Sinaloa such as Jóse Angel Espinoza “Ferrusquilla”, Aldo Rodríguez, Eduardo Parra and Samuel Murillo. As of October 2004, the new orchestra presented its firsts concerts at The Palace of Fine Arts in Mexico City, then, once in Sinaloa, at The Pablo de Villa Vicencio Theater in Culiacán and at The Ángela Peralta Theater in Mazatlán. As of October 2004, the new orchestra presented its firsts concerts at The Palace of Fine Arts in Mexico City, then, once in Sinaloa, at The Pablo de Villa Vicencio Theater in Culiacán and at The Ángela Peralta Theater in Mazatlán. On June 3rd, 2006 the OSSLA received the recognition “High Artistic Level and Admirable Musical Diffusion” from the Mexican Union of Reporters of Theater and Music. This honor took place in an event at The Palace of Fine Arts in Mexico City. Today, the OSSLA has the privilege of having shared the stage with artists like José Carreras in 2003 and Plácido Domingo in 2006. In its regular programming the Orchestra has maintained a good equilibrium between symphonic, barroque and contemporary music, as well also some popular genres (jazz, blues, rock, danzón, traditional Sinaloa banda, and so others). In its two annual seasons (spring and fall) it regularly counts with guest directors. Among the most outstanding are Sylvain Gansancon, Enrique Ricci, José Luis Castillo, Alondra de la Parra, Eduardo Díaz Muñoz, Raffi Armenian and Enrique Bátiz, Israel Yinon, Guido Maria Guida, Ernesto Acher, and others. In 2011 the OSSLA was invited to the award ceremony of “The Moons of the Auditorium”, in Mexico City, at the National Auditory. In 2012 they made a distinguished participation with three gala concerts in the “40th International Festival Cervantino 2012”. In 2013, the OSSLA participated in the performance of Falstaff during the bicentennial of Verdi and also in the centennial of consecration of spring of Stravinsky during the Cultural Festival in Sinaloa. In its two annual seasons (spring and fall) it regularly counts with guest directors. Among the most outstanding are Sylvain Gansancon, Enrique Ricci, José Luis Castillo, Alondra de la Parra, Eduardo Díaz Muñoz, Raffi Armenian and Enrique Bátiz, Israel Yinon, Guido Maria Guida, Ernesto Acher, and others. Lately the OSSLA has had prominent interpretations of plays and operas of the baroque with outstanding compositions by Lully, Rameau and Delalande, Pergolesi, and others. As well as in special plays for the catalog of the orchestra, outstanding ones by Gamboa, Rodríguez, Taboada, Zyman, Murillo and others. Sinaloa Symphonic Orchestra of the Arts, is now a favorite of the Sinaloa audience. The society of this beautiful state is used to listening to their orchestra all the year round. It is now a reason to be proud for many, and a very important ingredient of the great artistic and cultural events in Sinaloa. The OSSLA has become the “ambassador” that interprets big composers from around the world to their own composers from Sinaloa and has taken those interpretations to different stages in Mexico: Monterrey, Guadalajara, Mazatlán, Mexico City and San Miguel de Allende, to mention some. In 2016 will close the New Year with a spectacular concert in the Theater of Fine Arts in Mexico City. We hope that it lasts for many more years. Text: Aldo Rodriguez, Ricardo Rodriguez and Enrique Maytorena Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made You can get spectacular photos in concert photography, they can be in very different settings, with changing light conditions, where every musician is different, with their own gestures and moves that make him or her unique. Definitely, there are no two concerts alike. It is necessary to have in mind that the photos are going to be taken indoors, with low light conditions. This means that the equipment used as well as the camera and the lenses have to be correct for these conditions. A factor to also have in mind before taking any of the photos is the position from where the pictures are going to be taken. The ISO up to a level where the noise is not a problem. When I do this type of work the minimum I use is 800 ISO, although the normal is 1600 ISO. In addition it is advisable to use very bright lenses. Due to the big contrasts in a very illuminated area and having an area with shadows on the side. Therefore, to get the correct exposure, I set the camera in punctual measurements, in a way that I can measure exactly the point with more light for the shot. If your camera allows, I recommend to set it in manual mode. This way you can control the diaphragm and the exposure time. You will have problems if the light or person changes positions. In these cases, you can try changing the mode of the speed priority. This way you can set the shutter speed, and the camera is the one choosing the diaphragm to use. The lower shutter speed will result in, the photos becoming blurry. To try to fight this problem we can set it to burst mode and we will be increasing the chances of achieving clear photos. To not be hindered by burst mode we will have to turn off the decrease of noise, because the camera takes time processing the picture more than the exposure. One more word of advice is to shoot in RAW to be able to modify the color temperature. It is possible that the lighting of the area is equal, otherwise, there may be too many light hues. These could generate tones that may not be desirable. Commonly, the contrast has the tendency to be very high. Therefore, it is likely that some areas could be rendered unlighted, that in JPEG cannot be recovered. Once we have all the parameters correctly set, we can focus on finding the right moment to take the phot
The religious group that forms the Temple and the Convent of the Most Pure Conception, represents one of the most important accomplishments of the population that lived in Villa de San Miguel the Great (today known as Allende) in the XVIII century. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. When her parents died María Josefa Lina de la Canal inherited a capital of 70 000 pesos. In 1751, only fifteen years old girl, she expressed her desire to be a religious woman. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. It was priest Luís Felipe Neri de Alfaro the first one to know her desire, who recommended for her move to the sanctuary of Atotonilco, to shape her thoughts with the help of prayer and penance. After eight days of confinement, she was not only confirming her already made decision to take holy orders, but also to founding a convent at Villa de San Miguel the Great, dedicated with deep fervor to the Inmaculated Conception, using only the money inherited from her father. On September 21st, 1754 King Fernando VI issued a license to build up the temple, from Spain. From the first moments of the founding of the convent until the opening of the new temple, María Josefa de la Canal worked to support economically and spiritually the project that she herself had thought of. She passed away five years after the opening of the Convent of the Conception (on august 9th, 1770). The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. Gudiño used the help of three artists from San Miguel: Pedro Joaquín de Tapia and Salvador Antonio Hernández, who had great experience and were masters in architecture. He also used the advice of Francisco de Lara Villagomez. The construction of the Temple started in 1755 and ten years later (on December 28th, 1765) was inaugurated with the relocation of the nuns into the new building. The Temple was still unfinished. It was missing the towers, the chancel bell tower and altars. These were concluded during the first half of the XIX century. The dome was another of the great things missing of the temple. It was the work of the master mason Zeferino Gutiérrez (who also built the façade pseudo gothic of the parochial temple). He got his inspiration from the monumental church of the invalids from Paris, with the help from a great Mexican artist, known as Dr. Atl. The dome is made of two parts, the first one is sustained by pairs of columns that frame eight large windows; then follows a small fringed railing by small hollows formed by a semicircular arch. The second part is made of a balustrade that holds statues of saints put exactly above each pair of columns of the first body; finally the dome has a magnificent cupola where the image of the Most Pure Conception is. The Temple of the Conception has a very valuable pictorial collection, with the work of renowned novo Hispanics painters from the XVII century; just to mention, two portraits of the Virgin Mary and Jesus, made by painter Miguel Cabrera; a series of the life of the Virgin from the brush of Juan Rodríguez Juárez; a Heart of Jesus by Jesús Gómez, made in 1820 and some works of Miguel Antonio Martínez de Pocasangre (who decorated the Temple of the Sanctuary of Atotonilco). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made This religious group is really a gem of the architecture of San Miguel de Allende. The photography of the interiors were taken during the afternoon, around four, when the sun was on the zenith and thanks to that the windows were not over exposed. However, I still had to use a number of times the known technique of the lights mask, for conditions where the interiors do not have much illumination and are large windows. It is very useful to mix pictures. The photography of the outside was done very early, around six in the morning, getting a hue blue that I really like. Visiting San Miguel de Allende is a real pleasure. On every street you can take infinite pictures. A really recommended place.
Guadalajara's historic center consists of buildings, monuments, plazas and parks built along the way of its more than four centuries of history. It contains expressions of Colonial architecture, baroque, neoclassical, Art Nouveau and others. The complex was created with the founding of the city in 1542 by the Spaniards, whose place is behind the Teatro Degollado where the Founders Plaza is. The historic center of the city has been characterized by change over time, and although several buildings dating from the century of the founding of the city are preserved, many of these were demolished to make way for more functional buildings, wider avenues, as well as to build the Cruz de Plazas around the Cathedral of Guadalajara and Plaza Tapatia. In recent years there have been an effort to pedestrianized and reassured downtown streets. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it, while at the same time, symbols of modernity are seen through its many shops, boulevards and shopping malls that have a lot to offer its visitors. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style, it reflects an incomparable beauty which makes it one of the most important places in Mexico. It is impossible not to take a souvenir photo in front of this majestic place. The historic center achieves the perfect combination between traditional and cosmopolitan, with an impressive number of people walking through its streets and an endless variety of establishments to suit all tastes. Four huge plazas are the places that surround the cross-shaped cathedral and characterize the historic center: Plaza Guadalajara, Liberation Square, the Rotunda of Illustrious Jalisco and Plaza de Armas; are some of the preferred places to rest, grab an ice cream and photograph the cathedral from different angles. Besides the Cathedral, there are many sites in the historic center you cannot miss, which are: Teatro Degollado, Latin American Library, Temple Expiatorio, Cabañas Cultural Institute, Museum of Arts, Plaza de los Mariachis, Plaza Tapatia,Temple of San Juan de Dios, among many other places that will fill your route with magic, culture and fun. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour These images were taken from the upper terrace of Hotel One in the historic center of Guadalajara that has an extraordinary view. When photography is done in the blue hour in beautiful places like this, there are some risks due to wind and slow shutter speed that make pictures looked “moved”.
What it was once a textile factory, now is a house of paintings, sculptures and handicrafts made by great living artists of San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. The Cultural Center of Art and Design, Aurora, which is seen as one of the main attractions of the city of San Miguel de Allende, has a great cause for celebration: its first twelve years of history. After being an important labor sector in the textile industry for nine decades, the walls of Factory Aurora changed to house: paintings and handicrafts in exchange for the looms which had already given it fame and recognition. Thus in 2004, under the auspices of Don Francisco Garay and initiative of creative value of Christopher Fallon, Mary Rapp, Merry Calderoni and DeWayne Youts; all of them American artists who arrived to the city in order to reflect their experiences through mastery of the brush, sculpture and designing, firsts workshops of what eventually would become a cultural center for the arts. Thus in 2004, under the auspices of Don Francisco Garay and initiative of creative value of Christopher Fallon, Mary Rapp, Merry Calderoni and DeWayne Youts; all of them American artists who arrived to the city in order to reflect their experiences through mastery of the brush, sculpture and designing, firsts workshops of what eventually would become a cultural center for the arts. Since then in addition to the halls of the factory, there are contemporary art galleries, designer furniture shops and décor, as well as antiques, jewelry, linens and whites, restaurants and perhaps the main attraction of the place: gallery studios, which today provide gorgeous color that attracts countless “sanmiguelenses”, tourists and everybody who show affection for art. “Today, the essence of the factory is created by the artists who have reunited here from the start, like Christopher Fallon, who was heavily involved in the early factory, in concepts and in remodeling its spaces. So I think that the factory has adopted the personalities and creativity of the people who have been gathering here ", Lic. Francisco Garay says, son of Don Francisco who was the owner and pioneer of the factory. A stroll through the Aurora leads to multiple scenarios. From the simple pleasure of spending an afternoon touring its halls and open studies, including paintings, antiques, books and sculptures, to the possibility of meeting face to face with an artist in the middle of exchanging of ideas and opinions while they enjoy a dish in the cafes of the place or while they fight about the conquest of their canvases. "Mary Rapp, sculptress established in Aurora since it opened as an arts center, said, "The walls of my study still bear the marks of the machines when it was a factory, those marks that I consider art. Some of the artists who are here perform open-label study, each with a schedules that you can check on the website, where people who are interested can see us in our process of creation. " "Mary Rapp, sculptress established in Aurora since it opened as an arts center, said, "The walls of my study still bear the marks of the machines when it was a factory, those marks that I consider art. Some of the artists who are here perform open-label study, each with a schedules that you can check on the website, where people who are interested can see us in our process of creation. " Finally, with an affinity and warmth of hundreds of families that each week visit the various areas that frame the cultural center. Here, recognized national and international artists tie in with more than a decade of history of the place, where they have managed to find a space to develop their creativity and a vitrine for their work. Likewise the vision and interpretations of writers such as Edward Swift, who have taken free time to elucidate the walls of the factory in pages, and thus make it their own for inspiration in the creation of their memory. Years of scenes whose protagonists, painters, sculptors, gallery owners and guests, projected on the other's face appropriate to take inspiration from this place the memory of its works. That essence that combines the artistic identity of a city and immediate reference to its tourists. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet www.fabricalaaurora.com How this Virtual Tour was made Aurora is a unique place in San Miguel de Allende, more than an art gallery it is a space that has a historical atmosphere dating from the early twentieth century, its perfect for discovering the entire collection of art and decorative objects that houses this joint framework. In this art gallery different national and foreign artists have found a space to develop their creativity and at the same time exhibiting their work. Large walls, natural light that permeates the entire building and the breadth of its open spaces. Photo sphere in well-lit and full of objects and works of art spaces are wonderful, by the great contrasts that can get in the images and highlight the saturated colors, yellows, oranges and blues of great impact.
The City Hall of Guanajuato is located at La Paz Square facing Nuestra Señora de Guanajuato Basilica. This building was built in 1710, and originally was one of the royal houses. Later, it was seat to the “Alcaldía Mayor” (the supreme court from the old regime of the Hispanic America), then to the intendant and province, and finally to the state of Guanajuato. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic when the country was under the French intervention in 1858. To remember this event, are displayed an allusive plate and sculpted his face beside the main gate. On the main staircase is displayed a mural by José Chávez Morado as reference to the then president Juárez. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Some times when making 360 spherical pictures we may find that there are placed some mirrors on the walls where can be seen our reflections, and one of the interestings of the Virtual Reality is that the photographer shouldn’t be seen. There are various ways to solve this problem. I suggest two: the first one is using the Clone tool in Photoshop if the area behind the camera has a uniform texture, and the second one, as we did in this occasion, you can take a flat photo and use masking-layers in Photoshop to fuse the two pictures. The result is awesome.
Originally built in 1955 next to Plaza de la Soledad, not the garden but the Square was the meeting point for activities of the population, and the marketplace then. Nowadays, the equestrian statue of Ignacio Allende is the main attraction of the square. The building located at the northeast corner of the square was once San Francisco de Sales College, which attended the Independence heroes, Aldama, Umarán, and Allende. Ignacio Allende He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. His parents were Domingo Narciso de Allende from Spain and Doña Marina Unzaga, a rich Spanish family who worked in trading and agriculture. He studied at San Francisco de Sales College where he met Aldama brothers, who would be part of the independence movement. His military career started in 1795 when as for the necessity to base a military headquarters in San Miguel el Grande, it was authorized the integration of the Queen’s Dragons Provincial Regiment in the area. Allende got the lieutenant rank and got ratified by royal consent in February, 1796. In January 1801, Viceroy Félix Berengues de Marquita got him the lieutenant rank of grenadiers, under the command of General Félix María Calleja, and got moved to the north of New Spain. He contacted members of liberal groups and colonial army ́s officers who agreed with his ideal of freedom and independence. When he got back to San Miguel in 1808, he participated in meetings of conspirators. In 1809, he participated in the conspiracy of Ignacio Allende Valladolid, leaded by José María Obeso and José María Michelena, which got discovered and the leaders were arrested, though Allende managed to escape. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. He meets the priest of Dolores, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, and promotes the organization of various insurgent centers; the most relevant was in Querétaro. Initially, the decision was to start the uprising in September 17th, 1818, in San Juan de los Lagos, leaded by Allende and Aldama. The arrest of Mayor Dominguez, forced them to, at the dawn of September 16, 1810, in Dolores town, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, along with Ignacio Allende and Juan Aldama, decide to immediately organize the uprising against the Spanish domain, and start the independence movement. He was proclaimed generalissimo when Hidalgo resigned the command in January, 1811. In his trip to the north of the country, he was captured in Acatita de Baján, Coahuila, with the other insurgent leaders due to that they were betrayed by Elizondo. He got sent to Chihuahua, where he was indicted as rebel and sentenced to death. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Taking the spherical picture of Plaza Cívica in Sand Miguel de Allende is also remembering a part of our Country’s history, when General Ignacio Allende, distinguished Mexican soldier who untiringly fought in the pro-independence movement to see our nation free and independent from the Spanish domain. Thus, this Creole born in Mexican territory is seen as one of the architects of the Mexican independence. In the middle of the Square was built a monument to honor him. I took these pictures using the Nodal Ninja rod at a 3 meters-high with an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 100 and 1/125 second speed. My personal suggestion is that when using nodal rods to take spherical pictures this high, the speed should be over 1/50 to avoid that the picture is blurred.
By the last decade of the last century, a group of devout people followers of the Holy Sacrament formed a committee responsible to create a temple to advocate it. So, Pedro Loza y Pardavé along with the committee organized a competition among some architects and engineers to choose the project for the temple. They decided Architect Adamo Boari’s (well-known Italian architect brought by Porfirio Díaz, who built Teatro de Bellas Artes and Correo Mayor in the capital) which details remain the Italian gothic style. Its construction started after a ceremony offered by Archbishop Pedro Loza y Parvadé in company of canon Pedro Romero, and the first stone was placed in August 15th, 1897.. Its construction started after a ceremony offered by Archbishop Pedro Loza y Parvadé in company of canon Pedro Romero, and the first stone was placed in August 15th, 1897. By 1911, the interior columns were finished up to the numerous spires height. The people in charge of the construction were canon Pedro Romero and the foreman Feliciano Arias, and his son Jerónimo Arias after his death. During the revolution, the work was stopped due to religious persecution as the lack of security and an extremely serious economic crisis. The estimated population in that period was approximately 100 000 people. In February, 1924, Pedro Romero died and the charge of the construction of the temple passed to Bishop José Garibi Rivera who immediately asked Engineer Luis Ugarte to help him with the work. Everything was still going well and in January, 1927, Architect Ignacio Díaz Morales continued the erection of the temple until it was completed in 1972. A beauty four-faced clock with illuminated faces and a carillon with 25 bells that play musical pieces such as religious and profane were brought from Germany. The doors of the temple were made of granadilla wood by Jesús Gómez Velazco, and got embedded bronze figures by Benito Castañeda, the three tympanums on the facade were made of Italian mosaic in the mosaic factory of Vatican, which are representations to some Saints, the one of the nave in the middle to Lamb of God, the one of the nave on the east to St. Tarcisius, and the other to Pope Saint Pius X. They were designed by the expert painter of Vatican museums Francisco Bencivenga, who also supervised their placing. A beauty four-faced clock with illuminated faces and a carillon with 25 bells that play musical pieces such as religious and profane were brought from Germany. The same carillon can be played using the keyboard that is on the choir; the clock ́s price was approximately $450, 000 pesos and was installed by German technicians. When a musical piece is played, it is accompanied by the pilgrimage of the figures of the twelve apostles who originally were set at 9 am, 12 pm and 6 pm. These are some of the 25 musical pieces that has the carillon: Ave María, Himno Nacional, Las Mañanitas, Guadalajara, Adiós Mariquita Linda, México Lindo y Querido, La Marcha de Zacatecas, etc. The temple is built mostly of carved stone as in the Middle Age, and what attract the attention are its stained glasses made by Jaques y Gerard Degusseau from Orleans, France according to the artist and painter Maurice Rocher from Paris. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The spherical photography of temples has always been one of my favorite because of the beauty of their paintings and architecture; nevertheless, it is necessary to be careful in some situations. First of all, it has to be done with a lot of respect to the temple and the people who are inside in the moment, to ask for permits, and if possible to ask for turning on all the lights, that helps to obtain a better image. Another big difficulty is the high contrast between the illumination and the stained glasses or windows that could be there. I have found as a formidable solution using an overexposed photo and one underexposed with two “stops”, and fusing them by using luminance masks in Photoshop. The result is really good.
VOLARIS JOINS REGIONS The cities of CULIACAN, SINALOA, MEXICO and PHOENIX, ARIZONA, U.S.A. are joined with the opening of the commercial flight that gives the opportunity to connect with 122 direct flights from different parts of the world On May 27, 2016, in the middle of a warm environmental climate and framed in the dynamism of the beginning of a new opportunity to join two cities, took off the first flight between Culiacán-Phoenix of the airline Volaris, from the International Airport of Culiacan. Captain Mario Alberto Gómez Caballero did not imagine when he was assigned this flight that would be a part of the history; of many histories... Captain Mario Alberto Gómez Caballero did not imagine when he was assigned this flight that would be a part of the history; of many histories... Of the historic morning of Friday May 27th after the beginning of this connection that will be the first international court that will have this airline with the city of Culiacan, which acquires the possibility of connecting 122 direct flights from different parts of the world that depart from the Sky Harbor airport where 63 airlines operate and which in 2015 served more than Captain Mario Alberto Gómez Caballero did not imagine when he was assigned this flight that would be a part of the history; of many histories... 44 million users (Mexico City Airport Service to 33 million). It seems like something of everyday, but for many families and businessmen it is not, there new opportunities for cultural exchanges, sports, education, trade and investment that is not as common today either. There are 102 passengers waiting anxiously to board the airport of the city of Culiacan. The news from Phoenix is that for the flight back in a few hours, the quota would be total. Sinaloa connects with the fifth largest city in the United States and with it also connects to the world. Sinaloa connects with the fifth largest city in the United States and with it also connects to the world; from now on it will be at the service of all Sinaloa, theopportunity to receive visitors from diverse parts, from different continents, considering that the flow of people generates economic waste and investment, also a continuity in the process of acculturalization, transfer of knowledge and technology, which adds value to the town of Culiacan and the entire state of Sinaloa. This action is achieved thanks to the agreement between Sinaloa and Arizona reaffirmed in January 2015, to give strength to the products and services that are generated between these regions after the proximity and brotherhood that exists by tradition, and today begins the process of collaboration with this opening, because it will contribute to the growth and development of Sinaloa through the connection of national and now international destinations. This first commercial flight crew: Pilot: Captain Mario Alberto Gomez Caballero Co-pilot: Captain Jorge Ibarra Lopez Head of flight attendants: soul Aide Peza Hernandez Surcharge: Diana Marcela Diaz Toscano Surcharge: Flor Garcia Solis Surcharge: María de Jesús Ramírez Bonilla Aircraft registration: XAVOY Number of flight: Y4878 In the official opening of the flight realized this morning, were present state and municipal government authorities, managers of Volaris, of CODESIN and of the Convention and Visitors Office of Culiacán; and an important delegation of the Arizona-Mexico Commission, who gathered in door 5 to make the symbolic cut of the ribbon. The Arizona – Mexico commission, is a decentralized agency of the government of Arizona created to consolidate a relationship with Mexico, to strengthen the trade,the investments attraction, the generation of employment, the reinforcement of cross-border security, and at the same time encouraging the exchange of ideas and proposals to improve the living conditions of both sides. According to economic data, through Arizona 48.3 million people cross the borderin both directions; as well as 7600 trucks and perform 1600 train crossings. It has 6 international airports. Importations and exportations between Arizona and Mexico ascend to more than 41.6 billion dollars a year. It is necessary to emphasize that in the autumn winter agriculture cycle, crosses through Arizona 40 % of the vegetables that are consumed in the United States and that have, mostly, originated in the fertile lands and the skillful work of the sinaloenses farmers. This route in addition to uniting families that for diverse circumstances had to emigrate towards that zone of the United States and that received them likeadopted children, today it facilitates the promotion of bonds of coexistence; Represents the beginning of an economic relationship that could generate investment projects that impulse development of the economy of both entities as well as the competitiveness of Sinaloa. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made A few days ago, my friend Engineer Enrique Maytorena, CODESIN General Manager, invited me to elaborate the virtual tour of the inaugural flight of Culiacan Volaris to Phoenix. The idea excited me a lot and I proposed to manage the corresponding permits to make a spherical photograph of the interior of the cockpit of the pilots, I think it is the first time that one is made in our country and many places in the world. They are very difficult images to achieve due to different situations ... the reduced space ... the detail that is required of all the instruments on the dashboard in front and on the roof of the plane ... the high contrast, which I achieved with a very nice technique that Are the Masks of Luminance in Photoshop ... and above all because to make the photographs of the interior I was permitted only ... 3 minutes!!!! I finally think I got it! I am very happy with the resul
The region that is occupied by the municipality of San Ignacio was known since the beginnings of the conquest in 1531, as Piaztla or Piaxtla; word that has the meaning of “place of pumpkins” or “place of gourds”. According to the toponymy of the towns of Sinaloa, it is believed that the word comes from the Mexican “piaztli”, gourd or squash to carry and drink water and from the locative word, “tlan”. San Ignacio de Piaxtla, during the first years of colonization, was part of the province of Chametla, pertaining to the New Galicia, until in 1536, due to local indigenous upheavals, the Spanish leave the region. Don Héctor R. Olea mentions that the toponymy of San Ignacio de Piaxtla means “place that has Saint Ignatius of Loyola as patron saint”, complemented with the form “piaztli” and the vocative “tlan” which mean “place of blues”. By the middle of the 18th century, San Ignacio de Piaxtla was part of the five main mayorships in which Sinaloa was divided, remaining inside the San José de Cópala authority, along with the towns that currently belong to the municipality, which are: Santa Apolonia, Ajoya, San Agustín, San Juan, Cabazán and San Javier. In 1732, with the establishment of the sole governorate of Sonora and Sinaloa, the territory is divided into five provinces, two in Sonora and three in Sinaloa: The Province of Sinaloa, from the Mayo River to the Mocorito River; the Province of Culiacan, from the Mocorito River to the Elota River; and the Province of Rosario, which had the Cañas River as its boundary, and it is the one San Ignacio belong to. During the years following 1786, in which the intendances system was implanted, the demarcation of the region of the Piaxtla River was not altered. In 1813, the constitution of Cadiz came into force; article 310 considers the installation of municipal buildings in towns with more than 1,000 inhabitants. In 1811, don Jose Maria Gonzalez Hermosillo, an insurgent commander of the army that won in the mineral of El Rosario at the end of December, on January 8th, suffers a defeat in San Ignacio at the hands of the Governor and the General Captain of these provinces, don Alejo Garcia Conde, the few that could scape dispersed in the mountains. Any attempts at insurrection in the northwest were then halted. In 1824, decree of the Congress of the Union forms the Western State, rejoining the states of Sonora and Sinaloa. The Constitution of 1825 declares that the Western State would be divided into 5 departments, subdivided into parties, two in Sonora and three in Sinaloa. The departments belonging to Sinaloa were those of El Fuerte, formed by the parties of Alamos, Sinaloa and that of its name; the department of Culiacan, integrated with the party of its name and the party of Cosala; and the department of San Sebastian, formed by the party of its name, the party of Rosario and the party of San Ignacio de Piaxtla. Once the definitive separation of Sonora and Sinaloa into two federal states was decreed, the first local constitution issued in 1831 established the new division in the state, now composed by eleven districts. This first legislation also decrees that each of the districts will have, added to its name, the name of one of the most outstanding insurgents in the fight for independence; the district of San Ignacio was assigned with the name Abasolo, in honor of don Mariano Abasolo, who was one of the first to join to the cause. In 1852, the San Ignacio district disappears to join the Cosalá district, remaining as a party, but from 1861, with the new internal division of the state, it returns to be constituted as a district, with a prefecture on the municipal head, and subdivided in municipalities, mayoralties and attendants. In 1870 four municipalities formed the district of San Ignacio: the municipal head, San Juan, San Javier and Coyotitan, with their respective rural settlements. By decree in 1915, published in the official newspaper on April 8th of that year, the municipality of San Ignacio was created, and its category was approved in the Constitution of 1917 which, in article 12, adopts as a new form of internal government, the division of states into free municipalities. The devil’s chapel The municipality of San Ignacio has an endless number of legends. Some are true and the others are stories that people have been creating over time, but have undoubtedly become important icons of this place’s history. One of the biggest attractions that catches the attention of visitors is the “Devil’s chapel”, where the remains of Bernardo Escobosa are resting. This chapel is located just 100 meters from the crossroads that the syndicate of San Juan leads and which is connected to the state highway, on a small hill which can be reached after climbing for 20 minutes. This one can be dominated in all its splendor once you arrive at the municipal head. The people who visit San Ignacio for the first time wonder with astonishment about the history of this chapel, and, although nobody knows the history of it, they talk about what they have heard through their ancestors. Without a doubt, one of the most famous stories is the one of Bernardo Escobosa’s arrival to San Ignacio in 1840 from Spain, bringing with him various haberdasheries, fabrics, mirrors, perfumes, and other articles, which he started commercializing among the inhabitants with the desire of becoming San Ignacio’s most rich and powerful man. His greed was so big, that he decided to sell his soul to the devil. His wish wash fulfilled and he became the most thriving merchant of the municipality. This led him to have enormous properties and extensions of land. Finally, when he died, according to the legend, his relatives took him to the cemetery to bury when a strong wind snatched the coffin and placed it on the hill where the chapel is located, where he then was buried. Others say that it was his wish to be buried in that place to manage his properties from above, and that he also asked for his family to be buried in that place too, as well as all his male descendants to be named after him. Another very different story tells that in fact he did arrive from Spain and that he had brought merchandise to sell, which he exchanged for gold. He traveled around the mining territories of San Ignacio from that time, such as Ajoya, San Juan, Los Frailes, El Tambor, San Javier, El Chilar, El Carrizal, Campanillas, among others, thereby developing street trading in success, as early as 1869. He was a very lucky and famous man, which earned him the envy of many people who began to defame him by inventing that the money he had was a product of the pact he had made with the devil by selling his soul. Bernardo married, had four children, widowed, remarried, and had other children. The Escobosa that exist in Sinaloa descend from this mythical and legendary character, known as the one who sold his soul to “the devil”, and that after more than a century of being dead continues giving reasons to be talked about. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made At the end of February, a group of friends visited San Ignacio, one of the most beautiful municipalities of Sinaloa. We arrived very early at the house of Professor Eduwiges Vega Padilla and there were already a lot of people waiting for Dr. Efraín Romo Santos to give them a sight examination as part of the social service he provides through his private assistance institution, Buena Vista Sinaloa. My wife and I went to take pictures guided by my friend Guillermo Vega Aguilar throughout the municipality head, capturing images of some places of interest like the Church, the town square, the Municipal Palace, Cristo de la Mesa (or the Christ of the Upland in English), as well as the houses of some beautiful families, including those of Don Alfonso Lafarga Espinoza, Don Adrián Bastidas and Professor Don Rafael Vega. It was an unforgettable day where we enjoyed the hospitality of the inhabitants of this beautiful corner of our estate. We hope to return soon and make another virtual tour.
Apart from the makeshift theaters and tents that were in the Villa for comedies and colloquial shows that were represented by comedians at parties, there wasn’t, until the late nineteenth century, a theater, as required by the already important city of San Miguel. It is in April of 1871 when the construction of the theater started under the initiative of the Principal Revenue Manager Don Juan Mañón, with the help of the Municipal Treasury, and a group of the main residents of the city. Two years later in 1873, the construction was completed with adobe walls and roof shingles, waiting for its opening, without even having thought of a name for it. A magnificent coincidence solved both issues, as it was the time when the Mexican soprano Angela Peralta surprised Mexico with her wonderful voice, being in the state of Guanajuato around those days. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. Peralta gratefully accepted and in late April went to San Miguel, she caused so much enthusiasm once she reached the city which upon reaching the step called the Cachinches, on the banks of the city, and she pulled the mules of the carriage to serve as a traction for the one that the famous Mexican Nightingale came in. She made her debut on Sunday May 11th with Rigoletto upon the neighborhood and village of San Miguel, which filled not only the theater but also the street. On the other days that she was there, Ruy Blas and the Troubadour sang, giving a final extraordinary function of opera, with Lucia Lammermor by general request. Such an elegant and intelligent host for San Miguel de Allende these remarkable and heartfelt words of Peralta, that other publics would envy: "Before leaving this cheerful and friendly city, where from its authorities to the humblest of its children have filled me with considerations; giving my last farewell to my new and dear friends, that try beyond what could be rationally expected to give me until the end to honor my memory inaugurating under my name its new and elegant theater, I want to leave proof of my special recognition, and for this I have organized a function, that in the capital of the Republic would be envious of, and that, against my habit, I dedicate each and every one of the children of San Miguel de Allende, as the kindest memory of my affection, as the purest expression of my deep gratitude. " After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. In 1886 the first repair was made to the theater, with the cooperation of the painter and decorator Don Nicolás González Caballero, a repair that was ordered by the association of fans, which was composed of the following neighbors: Ma. Dolores Cadena, Soledad Ibiescas, Josefina Nava, Don Rafael Ortiz and Ma. Guadalupe Caballero was the first soprano, Maria Garibay, Mari and Eugenia Velez and others. As tenors Don Alberto Sautto and Fermin Olivares and the famous tenor comedian Don Jose Luz Guerrero, baritone Don Francisco Bermudez and bass Don Rafael Ortiz and Don Rafael de la Poza and conducting the orchestra Don Luis de la Canal. The political boss Don Vicente Gutiérrez conditioned the tin roof, under which the famous Esperanza Iris achieved great victories, and finally, in 1915, being political boss Don Antonio Abarca constructed the present facade, beautiful work full of harmony, simplicity and good taste, classic style, drawing the clear talent and great artistic disposition of humble master bricklayer Don Antonio de la Sierra. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When we arrived at the theater Angela Peralta, some technicians were installing parts of sound equipment and a group of extraordinary musicians, " Jazz a lo Cubano " directed by maestro Gabriel Hernandez were rehearsing for the gala that they would do dat night along with other prominent artists. Situation that we took advantage of and proposed them to continue working to have images that show the how the public achieves with great effort and dedication the high quality of its music and how intense the activity is in everyday life of the theater, where you have to make many modifications according to each event that is to be carried out.
The construction of this historic building in the city of Guanajuato, began in 1797 with the purpose of serving as a granary for the population, and took twelve years to complete. Its builders were Juan de Dios Trinidad Perez and Francisco Ortiz de Castro which used a budget of 218,306 pesos. The building has hosted important national events, and now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato under the supervision of the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH). History Right after the construction was finished in 1809, food began to be stored inside and it was a year later when the independence battle, for which it is best known, took place: On September 28th, 1810, the rebel army arrived to Guanajuato, rich Spaniards and some natives took refuge inside, because they were loyal to the king and also feared that their resources would be taken away. So thanks to thick walls and sturdy doors, those inside thought they could withstand the assault. Thanks to the mining hero known as 'Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back, and approached the door to set it on fire. It was only thanks to the mining hero known as 'The Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back (so he wouldn’t get shot ), he got close enough to sprinkle oil on the door and set it on fire, achieving to let in the rebels. It should be noted that the realists were practically massacred. In another event, after the defeat of the troops commanded by Hidalgo and Allende, it was ordered for all the heads of these (besides Aldama and Jose Mariano Jimenez ) to be hung in cages that were located in the four corners of the " Castle of Granaditas " as a sign of punishment of those who were rebelled against the viceroy. These heads were exposed for almost ten years. After gaining independence the granary was still used to store grain, as well as being the venue for buying and selling grain and later served as military barracks, until the time of the second empire of Maximilian of Hapsburg in 1864, when it became a prison. In fact, it is still possible to see places where prisoners carved signatures, drawing and other things with stones. The prison was later abandoned in 1949, and in 1958 the federal and state government of the state of Guanajuato decided to turn it into a museum. This museum has a total of fourteen rooms (ten permanent exhibitions) with themes of archeology, history, art and crafts of Guanajuato, among others. It has celebrated both its 200th anniversary of its founding as well as 50 years of its didactic use for lectures, temporary exhibitions, book presentations and photographs, as well as conferences of various intellectuals. It is noteworthy to mention that many institutions include a visit to the granary as a part of their curriculum, so if you decide to visit, it is almost certain that you will find primary and secondary students. Their influx in high visiting season is more than eight hundred visitors a day, on average. Architecture With the dimensions of 75 meters long by 68 meters wide and a height of 23 meters, the granary is a sample of neoclassical style of the colony. It has no decorations on the outside except Doric style cornice of green and red. So, remember some buildings of the Tuscany, typical of that era. Likewise, the interior is decorated with murals of the painter José Chávez Morado, a native of the state. These murals were restored in 2009, which is why they currently look very colorful. If you are passing through Guanajuato, the granary is a place that you should not miss! Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Making the virtual tour of the granary brought back memories of my childhood. When in my History of Mexico class the teacher told us that heroism of Pípila was actually true, that his origin was not a myth or legend, he was a brave man, the essential savor of his time, the flame that perhaps without it, the door of the granary would have never been set on fire and the insurgent army of Hidalgo would not have beaten the Spaniards who were hiding in that place; perhaps many years would have passed for Mexico to be a free and sovereign country. Visiting Guanajuato is a formidable experience to photograph countless beautiful places with a lot of history.
The University has data from the eighteenth century, colonial stage of Villa de Guanajuato, it has its bases at the Hospice of the Holy Trinity, installed on the first of October 1732, which was home room of its promoter Doña Teresa Busto and Moya, who with the cooperation of 14 rich miners of the city managed to install the first educational establishment in Guanajuato. The Hospice was history of the College of the Society of Jesus, of the ladies of Busto and Moya, and in this Hospice, served by five Jesuit missionaries, the teaching of letters and spiritual guidance to children and adults around. In 1744, the Spanish Crown gave a license so the hospice would become the College of Jesuitas instead of the College of the Holy Trinity, imparting arts courses and grammar lectures, keeping the school of “the first letters” for the children of mineworkers, maintain the campus with donations from Mrs. Busto and Moya, and the one that was given in 1738 by Don Pedro Bautista Lascuráin de Retana, consisting of four farms whose products was to be invested in the funding of a professorship of arts and support four missionaries. The College of the Holy Trinity formed a group of fifteen philosophers, graduated in 1763, all of them from the economically weak groups of Guanajuato who work on days off to spend the day studying; they were all later teachers in the various schools of Jesuits installed in the country. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. In 1796, on the December the 8th, a seminar study for pensioners was established in a part of the school premises which was not assigned by the Superior Board of Temporalities, administrator of the property of the expelled Jesuits, of the felipenses parents 1786. This school initiated its classes with fifteen internal students and for some years imparted courses of rhetoric, arts and modern philosophy. Struggles for the Independence of Mexico broke the order of studies, but nevertheless there was always educational task at the Royal College of Purisima and even after gaining independence, when Emperor Agustin of Iturbide ordered that the exchange house of Guanajuato be established in the building of the school, one teacher, the priest Marcelino Mangas, sustained a group of students studies of Rhetoric and Mathematics, as well as courses Latin in one room of the College that achieved with the consent of Iturbide himself. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. The building was renovated and expanded and studies included a new study plan, establishing second and third levels of education. In this professional level the professions of Mining and Law were founded, the professions of ecclesiastical and an Academy of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture were subsistent, the school had a public Library since 1831. For a long period, from 1828 to 1867, the College of the Purisima had periods of flowering and decay, there were numerous graduates of the College who gave prestige to the institution and the country in the field of law, like Manuel Bending, Octaviano Muñoz Ledo and Ponciano Burquiza ; in letters like Juan and Ramon Valle, José Rosas Moreno and Lucio Marmolejo In 1867, the campus changed its name to National College of Guanajuato. From 1870 to 1882, Technical and scientific careers proliferated, research flourishes and many of the inventors and discoverers won international awards for their work, Severo Navia, Vicente Fernandez, Juan N. Contreras, Juan Bonifacio Olivares, Guerrero and Nicéforo Manuel Villasenor are some of the examples of the excellence in teaching of the State College . Until 1915 the State College had the support of rulers like Florencio Antillon and Francisco Z. Mena that worried about the future of knowledge. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1952 the rector Antonio Torres Gomez created the School of Music Symphony Orchestra of the University and the School of Dramatic Arts, this last one although not long-lasting, constituted a fundamental background for the staging of the Cervantinos Entremeses -germen International Cervantino Festival - thanks to the vision and effort of Enrique Ruelas and Eugenio Trueba Olivares, who, on the other hand, being rector of the University founded two cultural institutions that remain forefront of cultural diffusion in the region: the Cine Club and Radio University, besides being the main promoter of the University Theater, which continues to represent the Cervantinos Entremeses in the Plaza of San Roque in the city of Guanajuato. On the night of April 13, 1963, presented for the first time in the Plaza of San Roque and as a complementary event to Cervantinos Entremeses, the musical group known as the “Estudiantina” of the University of Guanajuato. That same night, this group would also create the musical spectacle that characterizes the city known as the Callejoneada. This group is the first of its kind established in America and that would have a strong echo in the emergence of new estudiantinas and “tunas”, across the country, then the rest of the continent. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. More than a decade later, in full exercise and responsibility for their autonomy, the university community relived an intense transformation process that led to a multi-campus structure and a new academic model that will allow the institution to better respond to the needs of society in terms of coverage, relevance and educational offerings. The new process of change was led by the now former rector, Dr. Arturo Lara Lopez, and gave rise to a draft of the organic law, which was approved by the University Council on May 16th 2006, a document that indicates institutional will of adopting a new organic and academic model characterized by a multi-campus structure, the departmental performance and matrix of its higher education subsystem and the integration of a subsystem of high school. On May 31st 2007, the LX Constitutional Legislature of the state of Guanajuato unanimously approved the new Organic Law of the University of Guanajuato, and on June 15th of that year, the State Governor, Juan Manuel Oliva Ramirez, published in the Official Gazette of the State of Guanajuato such regulations for its entry into force on October the 15th. In this way, the institution began a new phase of its history. On March 26th 2015, the plenary of the LXII Legislature of the Congress of Guanajuato unanimously approved grant to the University of Guanajuato recognition of "Meritorious University" for its contributions to education, science, art and culture in the state Guanajuato and in the country as well as its consolidation and international prestige of the university. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Walking the streets of Guanajuato taking sphere photos allows us to get to know the history of this beautiful city and how prominent personalities have contributed to its development. With a budget of 700 thousand pesos and thanks to the efforts of the rector Torres Gomez, on the 4th of February 1950 the construction of the Auditorium of the University began, in addition to classrooms, workshops and offices of the Faculty of Engineering in the building of Lascuráin Retana. From the beginning the monumental staircase was projected, which along with the facade constituted an unmistakable symbol of the identity of the university and icon of the city of Guanajuato. These works, along with the auditorium and other spaces were conceived and executed by the Arq. Vicente Urquiaga Rojas.
“La Esquina”, Museum of Popular Mexican Toys, represents the Foundation for Conservation of The Juguete Popular Mexicano AC, is one of the museums in Latin America that specializes in permanently displaying approximately three thousand craft handmade toys in four permanent galleries and one temporary, highlighting its artistic qualities as an expression of creativity and cultural diversity. The collection Angelica Tijerina, the basis of the collection represents the work of more than fifty years of collecting pottery, paper, wood, vegetable fibers, metalwork, textiles and other commodities and branches of national handicraft production, with them It shows the cultural richness of Mexican toys all around Mexico, full of creativity, color, wit, identity and sense of fun and festive folk traditions. The teacher Angelica Tijerina of Perez Salinas, has a Master’s degree in Spanish Literature from the Autonomous University of Nuevo Leon, she is currently the President of the Foundation for the Conservation of Juguete Popular Mexicano A.C. and Director of La Esquina Museum of the Popular Mexican Toy. She is also author of the books: "Las aristas del sueño", "Hojas de mas" and "Disolvencias". As a full- time collector, she devotes all her energy to promoting artists’ work by spreading their art work and promoting public recognition for the Mexican toy. The craftsmen that exhibit their work at the Museum have been specially selected by the quality of their toys, representatives of their regions and masters of the techniques and materials that give them identity : Luis Acuña is a man who picks up cardboard in the streets, Rogelio Cruz makes miniature figures in openwork wood, Guillermo Trejo invents with ingenious mechanisms , wooden games for the delight of children and adults, Martin Estrada uses tins to create carts, tricycles or colored trumpets with aniline. Let's go tinker the toys with our eyes The wind on our face and the tricycle at full speed, we were in the village with my dad and sisters, the large schoolyard allowed us to run around and ride until we were out of sight, turning into the hut from where we returned to with dusty socks and our skirts flying... The wind on our face and the tricycle at full speed, we were in the village with my dad and sisters, the large schoolyard allowed us to run around and ride until we were out of sight, turning into the hut from where we returned to with dusty socks and our skirts flying... That sense of freedom and freshness I enjoy year after year with the arrival of marvelous toys made by artisans for the contest. It is a creative surge for the environment of the popular Mexican folk toy that our dear friends succeed to make with their hands, using materials from their environment: they transform wood chips into cars and trucks with miniature passengers, Ferris wheels, horses and their riders juggling, poise and distinction in the figures. Natural fibers intertwine with dreams turning them into trains and planes that will soon undertake flight, wool fabrics and rayon cloths become beautiful dolls. Musical instruments, waiting for the musicians, cookware made out of clay decorate tin stoves or wood oven. And the tamale sellers or gas suppliers are made into tiny figures and let you play imitating the world and the village chores. World of realities made into a game, pick up the pace to reach the adult world riding on a stick with a horse head made out of cardboard and the fresh smell of paste. World of realities made into a game, pick up the pace to reach the adult world riding on a stick with a horse head made out of cardboard and the fresh smell of paste. Play and keep playing, developing those pieces that become the exhibit for the fifth contest of the Popular Mexican Toy. Thanks to the efforts of our craftsmen today we can share with you the warmth and devotion of artisans who make toys in Mexico, welcome to the village, villages of Mexico represented from Chihuahua to Yucatan the pedaling of our friends, artisans, have come to the park Guanajuato Bicentennial and the museum of the Popular Mexican toy, where this pair of parallel exhibits contain the winners and are selected in this issue. Teacher Angélica Tijerina Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made There are times when you photograph of what you see, but sometimes photograph what you discover. It was a very pleasant surprise to visit the Museum of Mexican Folk Toy, where you find wonderful work of Mexican artisans who have specialized in the production of toys. Perhaps one of the biggest challenges that I had with this virtual tour was that almost all the pieces on display are inside furniture with glass windows and light reflections can be a problem for both the high contrast and for the toys to be shot with clarity.
Declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1988, Guanajuato is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. Walk the streets of its historic center and admire its incredible colonial architecture. Guanajuato is one of the most picturesque towns in Mexico. Its maze like and cobbled alleys, its small squares, the colors of their facades, its strange topography, its stairways and its lively atmosphere takes visitors to a another world. In the sixteenth century in the subsoil there was found rich veins of gold and silver. Thus, the city grew around this activity and became the most important mining center of the colony. During the War of Independence, this city played a key role, along with neighboring towns like Dolores Hidalgo. Guanajuato had become the capital of the country in the early 1858s, during the first presidency of Benito Juarez; and in the times of Porfirio Diaz some of the most notable buildings including the elegant Juarez Theater and the Legislative Palace and hydraulic infrastructure and monuments were erected. The tour begins in the Garden of Union, surrounded by restaurants and bars where you can spend an afternoon enjoying the atmosphere of the city and the delights of its gastronomy. Just in front we find the emblematic Juarez Theater, an architectural jewel of the Porfiriato with a porch inspired by Roman Doric style and columns holding muses. Inside, a living room (lobby) art nouveau style. Next to the theatre, the Temple of San Diego, with a baroque style with the image of the Virgin of Conception done in 1784, its interior has a museum. Behind the Temple at rising sight stands the monumental statue of the famous hero of the Independence of Mexico, "Pipila". At the foot of this statue is a viewpoint from where we see a magnificent view of the city of Guanajuato. Its most notable celebration, the International Cervantino Festival, attracts thousands of artists and viewers around the world every year. The Basilica of Guanajuato located in the Plaza de la Paz is a beautiful Baroque building made in 1796 which houses the Virgin of Guanajuato. In this square is the Monument of Peace and some small restaurants with a terrace where you can eat at ease. On the same street we see the Legislative Palace housing the three branches of government but currently hosts the Congress of the legislature. And along with it the Mansion of Conde Rul, one of the purest examples of neoclassical in Mexico, built for the owner of the famous Valenciana Mine. A few steps from here is the imposing University of Guanajuato, built with green quarry in neoclassical style with its steps that are already an icon of the city. A few blocks from this place is the imposing Alhóndiga de Granaditas recalls the history of independent era, with its high walls and columns in stone that now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Very early one day, I went for a walk to the historical center of the beautiful state capital of Guanajuato, managing to take these images not only of iconic places of this city, but also caught daily scenes of its inhabitants... parents taking children to school, local food stalls where people buy orange juice to fresh bread and homemade traditional foods of the region... its alleys, squares, houses and buildings with saturated colors. It is truly a delight for photographers to walk the streets, where in every corner, every nook you can make beautiful compositions. One morning I will always remember.