The Reichstag of Berlin is irremediably linked to the history of the city. Its construction started on 1884 by architect Paul Wallot due to the need to have a building that would shelter the Parliament of the German Empire. Completed on 1894, the building was highly acclaimed because of the glass dome and the steel that topped the roof, even taller than the actual dome, a great engineering work for that time. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. In the year of 1933, during the Nacional Socialist regime, a fire of doubtful circumstances was generated that left it in lamentable conditions, the Parliament moved, and it was no longer used for future sessions. During World War II, after successive bombings, its deterioration increased. When the war was over, the capital of western Germany would move to Bonn, losing its use as a Parliament, even so the decision to restore the building was made. Paul Baumgartner would be the one in charge of its reconstruction between 1961 and 1964. With the German reunification in 1990 eventually Berlin would again be Germany’s capital and consequently the Reichstag would become object of debate about its future. In 1992 another contest is opened for the reconstruction of the building, Sir Norman Foster was the one chosen for its execution. His project starts from four premises: the meaning of the Bundestag as a democratic forum, the commitment with public accessibility, respect for its history, and its sustainability. This way, it is evident that transparency is what evokes this project, its only access to the building is the same for politics and general public, and as a matter of fact it is possible to observe the Parliament sessions through a glass. Foster decided to respect the buildings original structure, nevertheless, its entire interior was modified and the addition of the new dome is the main point of its renovation. The original project of Foster did not include any dome, nevertheless despite being chosen as the one in charge for the reform, his project was not convincing and he had to yield to public opinion and change the design to a walkable dome that was finally approved. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. The steel structure and glass have a diameter of forty meters, a height of twenty-three and a half meters and a weight of eighty tons supported by twelve reinforced concrete columns. Its shell is composed by twenty-four steel profiles at fifteen degree intervals of fifteen degrees and covered by more than three thousand square meters of glass. Towards the top of the dome you will find an observation platform forty meters from the ground, accessible through two ramps, one to go up and the other to go down, that are located in the circular perimeter of the dome. However, the most interesting part of the dome is the inverted cone of two meters and a half that crowns the plenary hall, giving an indirect natural light. The used air is canalized from inside the funnel and expelled outside by an opening at the top of the dome. Foster’s reform meets the required functions on the environmental issue. The heating system and energy supply system is a combination of solar energy, the use of water reserves to heat or cool the building and of mechanic ventilation, this way the Reichstag is self-sufficient by 82%, it even supplies energy to other neighboring public buildings, becoming an example of sustainable architecture. Since its inauguration in 1999, the dome of Reichstag has been the symbol and reference point for Berlin and Germany, currently it is the second most visited monument in the country, the Cathedral of Colony being the first. Curiously the entire building was turned into an art installation by the artist Christo and his wife Jeanne- Claude in 1995 called Wrapped Reichstag, which consisted in wrapping the Reichstag with a giant cloth for two weeks, which attracted millions of visitors. From its superior platform, and from the roof of the Parliament itself, it is possible to have a 360° view of Berlin. The entrance is free; the only requirement to complete is an exhaustive security check-up. The entry time is at 8:00 until 22:00, we have to keep in mind that the lines to go in are usually really long, in my case more than one hour. How to get there? Taking the S-Bahn line (urban and commuter rail system, different from the metro U- Bahn line), arrive to the Brandenburg Tor station (S1 and S2) and from there take a walk of about 600 meters on the Unter den Linden avenue, passing through the Brandenburg Gate. At this point we are in front of the Tiergarten and from there it is possible to view the Reichstag. Another option to take is the U55 line that connects the train stations (Berlin Hauptbahnhof) with Brandenburg Tor and get off at the intermediate Bundestag station. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made I took this virtual tour really early on a cold morning, when it began to dawn. As in most museums in Europe, they do not allow to take pictures in its interiors. Of course, it’s worth entering. After the going in the elevator you will receive an audio guide that will accompany you during your visit. At that time, you will find the most important element of the building, the glass dome that is directly suited beneath the Plenary Halls of the Parliament. The dome, redesigned by the architect Norman Foster for the reconstruction of the building, it aims to be a symbolic element with which it is clear that this place is the center of the Parliament democracy and, the town, from the superior part, it can be seen that all matters are brought clearly. In the interior of the dome, you can see many old photographs through which the history of the Parliament is described through its most important moments.
The Brandenburg Gate is one of the most well-known symbols of the German capital. It is an old gateway to walled Berlin and today, it is one of the greatest attractions of the city, and its surroundings, one of the most attractive. This was built between 1734 and 1737 and it was made up of 18 portals whose names indicated the destination each of them went to. In Berlin, the Brandenburg Gate is the only one left standing; the names of the other gates now give name to subway stations, such as Kottbuser Tor or Hallesches Tor. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. Built between 1788 and 1791, by the architect Carl Gotthard Langhans, it is inspired by the propylaea which shaped the entrance to the Acropolis of Athens. It is a construction of 26 meters high in sandstone, with Doric columns and reliefs representing the gods Hercules, Mars and Minerva, something typical of the early neoclassic style. Atop the gate, there is a 5 meters high copper sculpture by Johann Gottfried Schadow. It is called Quadriga, which represents the goddess Victoria in a chariot drawn by four horses that advance towards the city. In 1806, the Quadriga was taken to Paris by Napoleon as a war trophy; however, after his defeat in 1814 it returned to Berlin where it was restored. In World War II, the Gate and its Quadriga were severely damaged. In its reconstruction of 1957, East Berlin decided to remake the Quadriga, but this time without the eagle and the iron cross, considered symbols of German imperialism. In 1961 a new history begins, that of Berlin and its wall of division. Its layout made it that the gate remained in the middle of the so-called inner and outer walls, in a territory to which neither the Berliners of the east, nor those of the west had access to. After the fall of the wall, a new restoration was made in 1991 and the statue is completed with all its original elements. In 2002 the total recovery of the Gate is finished, after almost two years of work. The Brandenburg Gate is located between 18th of March Square, and the Pariser Platz, or Paris Square. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. The first commemorates the March Revolution of 1848 and the first free elections of 1990, after the end of the communist dictatorship. Panels with information about this emblematic place can be found there. The Pariser Platz houses the Embassies of France, the United States, and other institutions such as the Academy of Arts. The DZ Bank is also worth a visit as it has a futuristic look thanks to the work of architect Frank Gehry. Finally, the famous Hotel Adlon is another of the noble buildings of this square worthy of a visit. From the front of the Brandenburg Gate, the German Parliament can be seen to the right, with its famous dome which can be accessed free of charge throughout the year. Three hundred meters to the left is Potsdamer Platz, with its three architectural and leisure centers, one of which is the world-famous Sony Center. And if we go through the Gate, we will have in front of our eyes the largest park in Berlin, the Tiergarten, with 210 hectares of green, bicycle lines, lakes, beer courts (Biergarten) and cafes. The Brandenburg Gate is located at the western end of the Unter den Linden Avenue. The closest station to the Gate is the Unter den Linden train station (Trains S1, S2 and S25). Next to the gate there is a tourist office that can come in handy for maps, brochures, and the Berlin Card. One can take advantage and visit interesting places such as the German Parliament, the Tiergarten or Potsdamer Platz. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Many photographers have asked me what the best programs to take panoramic and spherical photographs are, and these are the ones I have been able to find in some specialized websites: Autostitch, Autopano Pro, Panorama Maker, Panorama Factory, PTGui, Panorama Plus, Hugin, PTAssembler, PanoramaStudio, and Calico. Personally, I believe that the most professional and those which do an extraordinary “stitching” are Autopano Pro and PTGui, which are what I normally use.
The Berlin Cathedral stands majestically in the vicinity of the Spree River, crowned by a silver dome of a greenish color. It is the most representative religious building in Berlin, located opposite Lustgarten (Pleasure Garden), between Museum Island and the site previously occupied by the Imperial Palace. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747. The cathedral´s building was built between the years 1894 and 1905 on the foundations of a small baroque cathedral of 1747, right across the Imperial Palace. This proximity to the palace made the cathedral the main church of the Hohenzollern Dynasty court, as well as being the place where family members were buried. In 1944, like most buildings in Berlin, the church was destroyed by a bomb that fell on the dome, causing serious damage to the interior. Although the reconstruction tasks began in 1975, they were long and expensive and they were not completed until 2002. Once inside the cathedral, special attention is drawn to both the altar enclosure, made of white marble and yellow onyx, and the imposing pneumatic transmission organ. It is also interesting the access that the imperial couple used when they went to the Cathedral, since they had their own staircase with all kinds of luxuries, through which they reached the Imperial box. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. The cellars of the cathedral guard an important treasure, the Hohenzollern Crypt, known for housing the sarcophagi of members of the Hohenzollern Dynasty. In the crypt, more than 90 tombs with imperial family members who died from the end of the sixteenth century to the beginnings of the twentieth century can be seen. Through the sumptuous sarcophagi and coffins, more than 500 years of funeral culture of Brandenburg and Prussia are documented. The journey to the dome takes place along a somewhat disastrous road, as if going to an abandoned attic, however, after climbing the 270 stairs that lead to the top of the cathedral’s dome, beautiful views of the center of Berlin can be enjoyed, which make the ascent really worth it. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made
The globalized world in which we live today demands from companies a new culture, where actions reflect a high commitment to safety, quality, transparency and constant technological development; besides putting the client and final consumers at the center of everything we do. These premises have been, since its inception, the reason for being of SmartCold, where teamwork drives us to search every day for excellence in our results. Give us a try! Heriberto T. Vlaminck Seidel Founder Why "Smart"? Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, this cold storage warehouse located in the city of Pharr, Texas is synonymous of intelligence applied to key business processes; which translates into efficiency, quality, food safety and value for our customers. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, this cold storage warehouse located in the city of Pharr, Texas is synonymous of intelligence applied to key business processes; which translates into efficiency, quality, food safety and value for our customers. Our In & Out and Logistics service is designed for producers / exporters of fresh fruits and vegetables; as well as local importers, suppliers and wholesalers in the United States looking for safety, agility, transparency, ethics and an exceptional customer service! More value for your investment In an industry of perishable products, we know that time is money. The SmartCold business model allows our customers to make accurate and timely decisions regarding the handling of their loads, thanks to the valuable information generated during the time the product is in our hands. Our inventory management cloud-based system (Salesforce Cloud), facilitates the creation of sales strategies, allowing the customer to access from any place, and through any mobile device, to track - in real time- product availability by: source, size, color and days-on-the floor. This way, our clients are able to move their loads conveniently. Food safety is our priority. Our efficient food safety system helps us minimize contamination risks in the handling and storage of products. Safety first Food safety is our priority. Our efficient food safety system helps us minimize contamination risks in the handling and storage of products. We are proud to hold Primus Labs GFS Certification, having achieved 100% compliance in audits, for the third consecutive year. Services In & Out Service Reconditioning of platforms (Restacking) Multi-temperature refrigeration storage Cross Docking Repacking service Products Tomatoes (roma, round, grape) | Tomatillo | Hot Peppers (Jalapeño, Serrano, Habanero, Poblano, Anaheim, Chile de arbol) | Bell Peppers | Cucumber |Squash | Eggplant | Carrot| Lettuce | Cabbage | Persian Lime | Yellow Lemon | Key Lime | Berries | Mango | Avocado Facilities 12 doors for loading and unloading 6 multi-temperature cold rooms with more than 700 positions Airocide ethylene and moisture control system (developed by NASA) Repacking area Video surveillance system Extended operation hours Available rental offices Strategic location SmartCold is a true example of technology, professionalism and excellence in the fresh produce industry. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Photo Gallery 2 How this Virtual Tour was made When virtual tours are developed indoors where natural lighting is scarce or null because there are no windows or because it is night, as is the case of temples, museums or industrial buildings, I recommend shooting the camera in bracketing to get three images with different exposure; the first one with a correct exposure, the second one with two steps underexposed and the third one with two steps overexposed. With this, we achieve to increase the dynamic range of the scene and we avoid the lamps go out "burned" looking like spots of light. The HDR image can be processed in AURORA HDR 2018 software, which lately has achieved huge improvements or, with the traditional Lightroom Classic 2018, which is still the favorite for me. For aerial photographs I also made bracketing, although the biggest problem is that you have to shoot five times because the Phantom 3 Professional camera allows only 1-step exposure variations, so that to achieve an aerial spherical photograph, you have to perform 135 photos and then process them in Lightroom Classic with PTGui, but the final result is worth i
Buckingham Palace is the official residence of the Queen in London. It is also used for official ceremonies, State visits and sightseeing. It is famous for hosting a substantial part of the Royal Collection, an extraordinary selection of artistic works resulting from royal collecting. The Palace, originally known as Buckingham House, was initially a petit hotel built for the first duke of Buckingham in 1703 and acquired by King George III in 1762 to make it a private residence. In the following 75 years it underwent a series of expansions directed by the architects John Nash and Edward Blore (1850), creating three wings forming an open central patio. With the arrival of the throne of Queen Victoria of England, Buckingham Palace became the official residence of the monarchy. During the nineteenth and twentieth centuries some reforms were made in the palace, like the one carried out in 1912 (in charge of Aston Webb) and which gave the palace its current main façade, including the balcony from where the royal family greets. The original Georgian interior from the nineteenth century is still preserved; it is composed of bright plaster inlaid with blue and pink lapis lazuli. Edward VII redecorated the palace adding a Belle Époque decoration in cream and golden tones. Some reception rooms are decorated in a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton house. The palace has 775 rooms and the palace gardens are the largest private gardens in London. The artificial lake was created in 1828 and it receives water from Lake Serpentine, the lake located in Hyde Park. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. The first building built on the site the palace is now stands was Goring house, built in 1633 by Lord Goring. However, the house that constitutes the original foundation of the palace was built by the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. This house was designed by architect William Winde, building a large central block of three floors and two smaller annex buildings. The house was sold by his son to King George III in 1762. It was intended to use the building as a private residence for the royal family, particularly for Queen Charlotte. Meanwhile, St. James Palace would be continued to be used as an official and ceremonial residence of the King. In fact, current ambassadors are accredited to the “St. James court”, even if it is Buckingham where they present their credentials to the Queen. Queen Charlotte died in 1818 and two years later her husband George III. The heir, George IV decided to expand Buckingham to assign it with St. James to state acts, but in 1826 he decided to turn Buckingham Palace into a royal palace. Two more wings were created leaving an open inner courtyard. This is the structure that is maintained until today. In that place was an impressive arch of triumph inspired by the Arch of Constantine of Rome, whose cost was $34.450 British pounds. George IV wanted to crown it with an equestrian statue of him. However, the monarch died earlier and the Parliament decided to install his statue in Trafalgar Square. Although kings celebrate acts and receptions in the Palace’s halls of State, they never resided in it, since they preferred Clarence House. Most of the reception halls were furnished at that time and they are still in use today. They use a Chinese style with furniture from the royal pavilion of Brighton and Carlton House. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. With the arrival of Queen Victoria to the throne in 1837, Buckingham Palace went on to become a royal residence. While the halls of State were characterized by the infinity colors, the needs of the new palace were less luxurious. The great east wing of the palace (currently the main façade of it) was built after Queen Victoria’s marriage. In 1847, the couple found the palace too small for the life of the court and its growing family. So it was decided to close the patio and turn it into an inner courtyard. In this wing there is a balcony from which the royal family greets its subjects. Since before Prince Albert’s death, Queen Victoria’s passion for music and dance was well known, so the great musicians of that time were taken into the palace to perform their works. Mendelssohn performed on three occasions, Strauss and his orchestra performed in the palace when the composer’s play, “Alice Polka”, was released in honor of Princess Alicia. During that time, the Palace of Buckingham was the stage of imposing dances, routine royal ceremonies, investitures and presentations. After the death of her husband, Queen Victoria left Buckingham and moved to Windsor Castle. The activity of the court continued to take place in Windsor Castle, and Buckingham was relegated to Queen Victoria’s shadow. In 1901, King Edward VII arrived to the throne, bringing life into the palace. The new king and his wife Queen Alexandra were the exponent of the British upper class and their group of friends, known as the group of Marlborough House, were considered the most eminent people of the time. During World War I the Palace, at that time the residence of King George’s V and Queen Mary, was not bombed. The objects of greater value from the Royal Collection were evacuated to Windsor but the royal family stayed in London. On May 8, 1945 the Palace was the center of British celebrations, with the King, the Queen, Princess Elizabeth (future Queen), and Princess Margaret waving from the balcony, with shattered windows behind them. During the present reign, the ceremonies of the court have undergone a radical change and the entrance to the palace is not reserved simply to the upper class. The royal dresses of the court have been abolished. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. Nowadays, most of the men invited to Buckingham wear a jacket for the day and at night, depending of the occasion they wear a black or white tie. If the occasion is a white tie, women, if they have it, should wear a tiara even when there is no dress code established. One of the biggest changes occurred in 1958 when the Queen abolished the presentations to society. In these presentations to society young aristocrats were presented to the monarchy. They took place in the Throne Room. The young ladies entered and bowed, and then they moved backwards performing a choreography with the tails of their dresses (which had a certain length) and repeated the reference before the Queen. The ceremony was very pompous so the Queen decided to eliminate it since she considered it elitist and typical of antiquity. They were replaced by garden parties, more frequent and to which a broader spectrum of the British society can go. The Throne Room is currently used for special visits to the Queen as recently in her jubilee. It is in this room where pictures are taken for royal weddings. The investitures, which include the appointments of knights, with the traditional imposition of the sword, are held in the Victorian ballroom, built in 1854. With dimensions of 37 by 20 meters, it is the largest room in the palace. During the investitures, the Queen does not sit in the throne; she stands in front of the platform, under a large vaulted velvet pavilion called shamiana or baldachin used in the coronation of King George V as emperor in the Durbar of Delhi in 1911. A military band performs at the musicians’ gallery while those who receive decorations approach the Queen and receive their honors, being seen by their families and friends. The Beatles were the first artists not consecrated to receive honors. Gala banquets also take place in the Ballroom. These dinners take place the first night of stay of the visiting head of state. On those occasions, there are more than 150 guests with white ties and women with tiaras. Dinner is served in gold crockery. The largest and more formal reception that takes place in Buckingham Palace is in November, when the Queen receives the diplomatic corps residing in London. On this occasion, all state rooms are used, since the royal family passes through them all, initiating a procession through the large north doors of the painting gallery. Other smaller ceremonies take place in Room 1844. Luncheons and some meetings are held there. Other larger luncheons take place in the vaulted music room, or in the state dining room. On all formal occasions employees wear special clothing. Since the bombing of the chapel in World War II, family liturgical celebrations take place in the music room. The Queen’s first three children were baptized there, in a special golden fountain. Prince William was baptized in the same room but his brother was baptized in the Chapel of St. George of Windsor. The biggest ceremonies of the year are the garden parties, where 9 thousand people gather to have tea and sandwiches. Once the guests arrive, the national anthem sounds and the Queen comes out from the Arch room. She passes through the guests greeting some previously selected ones and inviting them to a special area for tea. If the guests are not lucky enough to have an encounter with the Queen, at least they have the satisfaction of admiring the gardens. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
A great fire scourged the city of London in England from September 2 to September 5, 1666. The fire destroyed the center of the medieval town within the old roman wall. It threatened but did not reach the new aristocratic district of Westminster, the royal palace of Whitehall and most of the suburban settlements in London. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It was one of the greatest calamities in London history. The fire destroyed 13,200 houses, 87 churches, 44 old Guild Houses, the Custom House, St. Paul Cathedra, London City Hall, the correctional palace of the medieval center and other prisons, four bridges over the rivers Thames and Fleet, as well as three city gates. It left about eighty thousand people homeless, a sixth part of the inhabitants of the town at the time. The amount of deaths caused by the fire remains unknown, and it was thought that it had been small because only a few of them had been registered. This reasoning has been recently challenged by considering that the death of the poor and the middle class were not registered, and that the heat could have incinerated many victims beyond the point of recognition. The fire started in the early morning of September 2, 1666. It started at Thomas Farriner’s bakery in Pudding Lane, shortly after midnight on Sunday, and propagated rapidly. The use of the main firefighting technique of the time, the creation of firewalls through demolition, was delayed due to indecision from the Mayor of London, Sir Thomas Bloodworth. By the time, the large scale demolitions were ordered on Sunday night, the wind had already turned the house fire into an igneous storm that overcame such attempts to quell it. On Monday, the fire advanced north, towards the heart of the city. In the streets, riots began to form because of the rumors that said that foreigners had lit the original fire. Suspicions were aimed towards the Frenchmen and the Dutchmen, enemies of England in the then ongoing Second English-Dutch War. These groups of migrants were victims of street violence and lynching. On Tuesday, the fire extended by most of the town, destroying the gothic St. Paul Cathedral and crossing the Fleet river to threaten Charles II’s Royal Court in Whitehall, while the coordinated efforts in the fight against the fire took simultaneous action. The battle to quell the fire is considered to have been won because of two factors: the strong east wind stopped, and the garrison from London Tower used gunpowder to create effective firewalls to stop the additional extension of the fire to the east. The social and economic issues created by this disaster were overwhelming. The king encouraged evacuating the city and settling in other places, because he feared a rebellion in London amongst the homeless refugees. Despite the numerous radical proposals, London was rebuilt essentially in the same plane of the old streets used before the Fire. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. The Monument to the Great London Fire is a Doric column that stands 200 feet tall and can be found in London City, near London Bridge. It lies in the intersection of Monument Street and Fish Street Hills, 200 feet from where the Great London Fire started in 1666. Another monument, the Pye Corner’s Golden Man, marks the place where the fire ended. The monument consists of a large Doric column built on Portland stone and crowned by a golden urn in the shape of a fire; it was designed by Christopher Wren and Robert Hooke. The west side of the base of the monument shows an emblematic sculpture by Caius Gabriel Cibber, with high and low reliefs that represent the destruction of the City; with King Charles II and his brother Jacob, Duke of York, surrounded by Freedom, Architecture and Science, giving instructions for the rebuilding of the city. Its 200 feet mark the distance from the monument to Thomas Farynor, the King’s Bakery in Pudding Lane, where the fire started. At the time of building (between 1671 and 1677), it was the world’s tallest independent column. It is possible to reach the top of the monument by climbing a narrow spiral staircase, of 311 steps. Halfway through the XIX century, bars were added to the top of the monument to keep people from jumping off it, after six people committed suicide from 1788 to 1842. Three of the sides of the monument’s base have inscriptions in Latin. The south side describes the actions undertaken by Charles II after the fire. The east side describes how the monument was built and who was the Mayor. The north side describes how the fire started, the damages it caused and how it was extinguished. The first Rebuilding Act, approved in 1669, stipulates that “the best way to preserve the memory of this terrible happenstance” was for a bronze or stone column to be created in Fish Street Hill, in or near the Farryner bakery, where the fire started. Wren was asked, as the General Supervisor of the King’s Works, to propose a design. It was not until 1671, when the City Council approved of said design, and six more years passed until the 200 feet column was finished. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
City Hall is the House of Assembly of London and preserves the offices of the great London Authority like the mayor's office and staff. It is in the center of the most urbanised plan of London, a new working community located on the south bank of the River Thames, between the London and Tower Bridge. It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). It’s a modern building build by a recognized architect Norman Foster, the same architect that designed the Milenio of London Bridge and remodeled the Reichstag emblematic (German Parliament of Berlín). The building inaugurated in the year 2002, accompanied by some controversy among the population due to its curious appearance. Some call it "the onion", others "the motorcycle helmet". Located in a strategic location on the cultural route that leads from the Tate Modern, through the Globe Theater and Southwark Cathedral to HMS Belfast and the Design Museum, the London project has played a crucial role in the socio-economic regeneration of the municipality of Southwark. City Hall, one of the newest projects with greater symbolic relevance for the capital of the United Kingdom, delves into issues explored in the Reichstag and communicates the transparency and accessibility of the democratic process, while demonstrating the potential of public building that is sustainable and practically non-polluting. Designed by advanced techniques of infographic layouts represents a new radical plantation of the architectonic form. Its shape achieves an optimal energy performance since it maximizes the protection against the sun and minimizes the surface exposed to direct sunlight. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors. In addition, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top, there is an exhibition and a meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The building measures about 45 meters of height in what is divided in 10 floors, through which runs a long spiral staircase 500 meters long. At the top there is an exhibition and meeting room called London's Living Room, with an open viewpoint that sometimes is available to the public. The offices are naturally ventilated with the entrance of air, the energy is obtained from photovoltaic panels and the cooling system of the building uses groundwater pumped through drilling wells. Overall, City Hall uses only a quarter of the energy consumed by a typical London office building with air conditioning. With around 15,000 employees, More London integrates a wide variety of uses within a new network of streets and public spaces. The imposing diagonal boulevard that follows the ideal pedestrian route between the London Bridge station and the Tower Bridge is interspersed with alleys and smaller routes that forge links between the activity-taking place on the dock and the residential community of Bermondsey. The landscaping of the streets and esplanades includes trees and aquatic elements and extends to the design of pavement and urban furniture. In addition to offices, there are shops, restaurants and coffee shops, and the urban project includes the Unicorn Children's Theater, a hotel, a supermarket and a gym. The combination of all this helps to generate a lively and pleasant social environment on the banks of the river. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Saint Paul’s Cathedral is the most important church for the London people. The Westminster Abbey was always the church of the monarchy and the aristocracy while St. Paul was the church of the people. In this Cathedral events of national importance have been held, such as the funerals of the two greatest military heroes of the country, Duke of Wellington and Admiral Nelson, as well as the funeral of Sir Winston Churchill, and also the wedding of Prince Charles and Princess Diana. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest Cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. With a height of 110 meters, the Cathedral of St. Paul is the second largest cathedral in the world, just behind the Basilica of St. Peter in Rome. This Cathedral is a masterpiece of Christopher Wren. Architecturally this Cathedral is one of the most admired buildings in the United Kingdom. There is an access to the main floor with all its monuments, to the crypt where are the tombs of Nelson, Wellington and the father of penicillin (Alexander Fleming) among other great people of the country. You can also go up to the dome (one of the largest in the world) and from its external viewpoint, you can enjoy one of the best views of London, after climbing more than 500 steps. The entrance also includes an interactive audio guide with very good explanations of the different areas and areas of the cathedral available in 12 different languages, including Spanish. Religious buildings have occupied the site where the Saint Paul Cathedral is located since time immemorial, ever since it was the place chosen to place a dolmen and later a Greek temple. The temple was replaced by the oldest church in England, built in 604. A.C. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. The cathedral, built of wood, was one of the many buildings affected by the fire of 1666 and had to be rebuilt on different occasions until it became the impressive current building, erected between 1676 and 1710. he Cathedral of Saint Paul is a huge temple with a cross-shaped floor plan that presents a striking decoration, especially in the beautiful ceilings decorated with frescoes. Probably the main attraction of the cathedral is its great dome, composed of three circular galleries. After a climb of 257 steps, you reach the first of them, the Gallery of the Whispers, located 30 meters high. It is a place with incredible acoustics in which you can hear even the slightest sound produced at the opposite end of the dome. After climbing 376 more steps, you reach the Stone Gallery, which offers pleasant views from the outside of the dome, although those of the Golden Gallery surpass these, located 85 meters high. The insides of the Saint Paul Cathedral are perforated forming a large crypt in which some fragments of the previous temples and different monuments and memorials are preserved, as well as the remains of some great British characters such as Nelson, Wellington or Churchill. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
In the center of the city of London is one of the best sites known as the Piccadilly Circus which was built in 1819 to connect two of the main streets of that time, Regent Street and Piccadilly, it currently communicates with the theaters located on Shaftesbury Avenue and the Haymarket, Coventry Street and Glasshouse Street. Its proximities to the main shopping and entertainment areas, it is a central location in the heart of the West End, and the fact that it is the largest intersection of traffic have made Piccadilly Circus an important meeting point also a tourist attraction in itself. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. This intersection is known for its large video screens and neon billboards, as well as for the Shaftesbury memorial fountain and the statue known as Eros. It is surrounded by a large number of remarkable buildings, including the London Pavilion and the Criterion Theater. Under the square is the Piccadilly Circus station of the London Underground. In 1626 the Piccadilly Hall, belonging to Robert Baker, a famous tailor for selling piccadillies, term used to name several types of neck. The crossing laced to a circular shape in 1886 with the construction of Shaftesbury Avenue. The union of these streets has endured a very dense traffic flow since its construction as it stands in the center of Theatreland, the main theater district of London; it supports outbound traffic from Piccadilly. The Piccadilly Circus Underground Station was opened on March 10, 1906 at the Bakerloo Line, and on the Piccadilly Line in December of that year in 1928 the station was largely rebuilt to with stand and increase traffic. The first electric signs of the intersection appeared in 1910, and in 1923 electric billboards were placed on the facade of the London Pavilion. The first traffic lights were installed on August 3rd in 1926 on the intersection. The Shaftesbury Memorial Fountain at Piccadilly Circus started in use on 1893. During the Second World War, the statue above the fountain was replaced by billboards until 1948, when it was returned. During the reconstruction work of the "circus" in the past 80s, the entire source was moved from the center of the union, at the beginning of Shaftesbury Avenue, to its current position. On the southwestern side of the Circus, moved from its original central position, is the memorial fountain to the Shaftesbury Monument, used in 1886-1893 to commemorate Lord Shaftesbury's philanthropist work. The statue of Alfred Gilbert represents a nude statue in flight, officially known as The Angel of Christian Charity. Popularly known as Eros after the mythical Greek God of Love. The statue has become an icon of London and is fixed to a bronze fountain. The use of a naked figure in a public monument generated controversy at the time of its construction, but it was well received by the public. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The Criterion Theater, a prominently grade two building, is located on the south face of Piccadilly Circus. Apart from the box office area, the entire theater, with approximately 600 seats, is underground and is reached by a descendant tile staircase. The columns are used to support both the box and vault area, restricting the visibility of many of the interior seats. The theater was designed by Thomas Verity and opened as a theater on March 21, 1874, although the original plans consisted of turning it into a concert hall. In 1883 it was forced to close to improve ventilation and to replace the gas lamps with electric lights, it was re-opened the following year. The theater closed in 1989 and was extensively restored, re-opening in October 1992. On the northeast side of Piccadilly Circus, at the corner between Shaftesbury Avenue and Coventry Street, is the London Pavilion. The first building to bear this name was built in 1859, and was a music hall. In 1885, Shaftesbury Avenue was built where Pavilion was located. A new London Pavilion was built, which was also used as a music hall. In 1923, electrical announcements were installed on the facade of the building. n 1934, the building underwent a significant structural alteration and converted into a movie theater. In 1986, the building was remodeled, preserving the facade of 1885, and converted into a shopping place. In 2000, the building was joined by the neighboring Trocadero Center, and the building's sign then modified in 2003 to "London Trocadero". The basement of the building connects with the Piccadilly Circus metro station. The most important store previously Tower Records, now acquired by Virgin Megastore, is located at Number 1 Piccadilly, on the west side between Regent Street and Piccadilly, directly facing Piccadilly Circus. There is a direct exit to the metro station in the basement. The store that makes competition, HMV also has an access inside the London Trocadero. illywhites is the largest retail store of sports equipment located on the south side, near the Shaftesbury fountain. It was moved to its current place in 1925. The Piccadilly Circus tube station of the London Underground is directly under Piccadilly Circus itself, with entrances on each corner. It is one of the few stations that do not have associated buildings and is completely underground. It is by itself a remarkable Grade 2 building. The station is located on the Piccadilly Line between Green Park and Leicester Square, and the Bakerloo Line between Charing Cross and Oxford Circus. Metronet, one of the three private operators of the London Underground under an agreement through a partnership, is investing about 14 million pounds to restore the Picadilly Circus station. Most of the planned improvements include a new plant and wall finishes, a new CCTV system, new points of assistance, a new public address system, new electronic information panels, improved seating locations, waterproofing measures, improvements to assist to the visually impaired and improvements in lighting. Electric escalators will be replaced. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
The Humboldt University of Berlin (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, in German) is one of the oldest universities in Berlin. It was founded in 1810 as University of Berlin by the educational reformer Wilhelm von Humboldt, whose university model has greatly influenced other universities. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. Since 1828, it was known as the William Frederick University, and later it was also known as The Unter den Linden Universität after its location. In 1949, it changed its name to Humboldt-Universität in honor of both its founder William as well as his brother, the geographer Alexander von Humboldt. In 2012, the Humboldt University of Berlin was one of the top eleven German universities to win the German Universities of Excellence Initiative, a national competition for universities organized by the German Federal Government. History The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The first semester at the newly founded University of Berlin was produced in 1810 with the Faculties of Law, Medicine, Theology and Philosophy. The University has been the home of many of greatest German thinkers of the last two centuries, amongst them the idealist philosopher Johann Gottlieb Fichte, the theologian Friedrich Schleiermacher, the idealist philosopher GWF Hegel, the romantic legal theorist Friedrich Carl von Savigny, the philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer, the philosopher Friedrich Schelling, the cultural critic Walter Benjamin, and the famous physicists Albert Einstein and Max Planck. The founders of the Marxist theory Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels, attended this university, as did the poet Heinrich Heine, the novelist Alfred Döblin, the founder of structuralism Ferdinand de Saussure, the German unifier Otto von Bismarck, the founder of the Communist Party of Germany Karl Liebknecht, Pan African American Web Du Bois, and the European unifier Robert Schuman, as well as the influential surgeon Johann Friedrich Dieffenbach in the first half of the 1800s. The university is the home of 29 Nobel Prize winners. The structure of German intensive research universities, like Humboldt, served as a model for institutions such as the John Hopkins University. In addition, it has been affirmed that “the University of the Humboldt” became a model for the rest of Europe. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made I like to plan my photography trips to have the opportunity to visit more sites of interest to the places I visit. I even send e-mails to the offices of attention to visitors of museums, temples, historic sites, etc.; with information on our website www.sinaloa360.com and our different social media links. In order for them to know our work, as well as to request authorization to take photographs. The apps that I recommend to keep our information well organized are: Google Maps, where you can find all the places you are interested in visiting, PhotoPills, to know exactly at what time we will have the “blue hour” and the “golden hour” both in the morning and the afternoon; and lastly Evernote, which allows me to have absolutely all the information I need. They are really wonderful tools that make easier the activity that photographers love the most: take photographs.
Next to Brühl’s Terrace and directly on the side of the Fraunkirche Church, the old Royal Academy of Fine Arts, built in 1984, is located. It is found next to one of the three buildings which are currently part of the Superior School of Visual Arts in Dresden. The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer The building was built on Brühl’s Terrace by Constantin Lipsius between 1887-1894. The glass dome is famous for its shape and it is known as the Lemon Squeezer. The parts destroyed during World War II have been restored and rebuilt since 1991. The Brühl’s Terrace houses the painting and sculpture workshops, the graphic workshops, and the exhibitionrooms of the Academy, where the annual exhibitions of the graduates take place. Facing the Elba River, the building has engraved the names of: Pheidias, Iktinos, Praxiteles, Polykleitos, Lysippos, Erwin Von Steinbach, Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo, Raphael and Dürer on the wall and on the other side “DEM VATERLAND ZU ZIER UND EHR” – “For the Honor and Adornment of the Fatherland”. The Academy also has, in addition to a splendid main building, another building for sculpture located on Pfotenhauerstrasse, whose workshops date back to 1910. The workshops for the courses of Restoration and Costume Design, and the technical college degree course for Theatre Setting are located at Güntzstrasse in the buildings of the former Academy of Applied Arts. In 1764, the General Academy for Painting, Sculpture, Copperplate engraving and Architecture was founded by order of the electorate Friedrich Christian, belonging to the House of Fürstenberg from 1768 to 1786. Its first director was the French Charles Hutin. After the death of Hutin in 1776, Johann Eleazar Zeissig and Giovanni Battista Casanova were appointed alternating directors of the Academy. The Academy was the successor installation of the first “School for Drawing and Painters” founded in 1680. It was one of the oldest academies of art in the German-speaking area. In 1950, the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts was merged with the Public Academy of Applied Art, the successor of the Royal Saxon School of Applied Art founded in 1875/1876, into the Superior Dresden Academy of Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Today, it belongs to the group of Superior Schools of Fine Arts in Germany, which with an unmistakable profile and with the best conditions, it is very attractive for a degree in the Fine Arts. Generous and well- equipped workshops are available for students. The possibilities for exhibitions at the Academy are excellent: with an octagon below the glass dome marking the view of the city, its lemon squeezer, and two large exhibition rooms adjacent to the former library, as well as the Brühl’s Terrace Gallery, provide the Academy with generous presentation surfaces which are available for all degree courses and co-operation partners. In 1990 a new implementation was provided, which offered the opportunity for an innovative and organic development of the Academy. Notable international artists from the world of art are teaching in the Academy. The diverse courses and artistic tendencies to study painting, graphic arts and sculpture are developed in a broad way. The classic cornerstones of artistic teaching at the Dresden Academy of Fine Arts are complemented through discourse and artistic exchange with the project “New media” and the specialization of interdisciplinary artistic works. These conditions allow for the optimal use of all the offers and possibilities. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made In nocturnal urban photography we find many different sources of light. There is the lighting of houses and buildings, the street lighting, the vehicles that circulate in the streets with their lights on, the illuminated signs that in some cases are very colorful. The diaphragm I use in these cases is f11. The reason is that the light projected by all these sources, appear with a titillating appearance that looks really pretty. If you use large apertures such as f2.8 or f4, the spotlights produce a huge flash that easily ruins the photograph. Likewise, the use of ultraviolet filter is not recommended, since it produces flashes known as “flares”, which cause unsightly and annoying beams of light in our images.
The history of the Shcrönbrunn Palace and its predecessor buildings reach the middle ages. The entire property was dominated ,”Katterburg” since the beginning of the XIV century. In the next centuries there were famous tenants such as Mayor Bayer of Vienna, who expanded the buildings. In 1569 the property changed through Maximilian II to the Habsburgs. It consisted of a house, a mill, a stable, a garden of relaxation and one of fruit trees to the property. It was the foundation for a representative address, also for a garden recreation and a zoo garden. This contributed in a determined way the establishment of the Spanish Riding School of Vienna in the year 1572. The successive emperor Matteo used the Katterburg to hunt. Legend says that in one of his hunting trips he discovered the Beautiful Fountain. The one that gives the name to the mansion: Schönbrunn (beautiful fountain). On Fernando’s II death in 1637 the property passed to his widow, Eleonora de Gonzaga. She had a small palace built in 1642 and changed the name Katterburg to Schönbrunn. In 1683 the Schönbrunn Palace was destroyed in the Second Siege of Vienna by the Ottoman Empire. After the triumph against the Ottomans, Leopoldo I decided to build a new building. The architect Juan Bernardo Fischer , designed in 1688 the “ project Schönbrunn l” for the emperor. From the year 1696 it was built in pieces on top of the foundations of the destroyed palace. The architect Juan Bernardo Fischer , designed in 1688 the “ project Schönbrunn l” for the emperor. From the year 1696 it was built in pieces on top of the foundations of the destroyed palace. The unfinished Palace in Schönbrunn served as residence for the emperor's widow, Wilhelmina Amalia. You can still see the portraits of the horses in the so-called "Rösselzimmer", which she hung in this room. In 1728 the emperor Carlos VI acquired the mansion. Then he gave Schönbrunn to his daughter, Maria Teresa. Thus began the glorious era for Schönbrunn. The Palace became a center for courtly and political life. Construction work began in 1742. In the first stage of reforms (1743 - 1749) Pacassi directed the extension of the quarters of hearing and residence in the eastern wing. The following works created a large passage hall on the first floor and on the luxury floor of the upper part of the Large and Small Gallery. These two galleries provided enough space for large festivities; The Small Gallery served for family parties. These first reforms did not include the frescoes in the ceiling of the two festivities. The works of the second stage (1752 - 1765) concentrated on the decoration of the representation rooms. After the death of Emperor Francisco I Esteban in 1765, a new period of decoration followed. The empress decorated several rooms in commemoration of her husband in the palace with varnished panels of Chinese origin and wood. María Teresa decorated the "Bergi" rooms in 1769 with landscape paintings, where she lived during the summer until her death. The palace was uninhabited until at the beginning of the 19th century Emperor Francisco II re-used it as a summer residence. After the death of Maria Teresa the Palace was uninhabited. At the beginning of the 19th century Emperor Francisco II re-used it as a summer residence. At this time Schönbrunn was occupied twice by Napoleon in the years 1805 and 1809. In 1814, Schönbrunn urgently needed a renovation. Francisco II reformed the facades in 1819 according to the plans of the architect Juan Aman. Aman removed from the facade the opulent Rococo decoration of Pacassi. He left the palace in its current appearance with his now typical "Schönbrunn yellow". Francisco José was born in 1830 in Schönbrunn. When he ascended the throne in 1848, the palace was going to live another glorious era. The young emperor chose Schönbrunn as his favorite residence, where he spent most of his life. He was installed in the rooms of the western wing located towards the courtyard of honor. There he lived until his death on November 21, 1916. The private rooms of the emperor were redecorated. The furniture with its simple essence reveals the personal character of Francisco José. On the occasion of the marriage with Elisabeth, Duchess of Bavaria, in 1854 an apartment was prepared in the western wing towards the garden. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made Some photographers have asked me about what programs there are with no cost to paste panoramic photographs and I think one of the most recognized is Hugin Panorama Photo Stitcher. This program is a free and open source software that links contiguous images in a combined image. You can load the images and align them manually, so it’s accessible for the users intervention allowing a greater personalization and control over the final panorama. It’s also available for Windows and Mac OS. You have the option to download Hugin in Spanish and it also has a large list of utilities such as color and contrast correction, adjustment of images and control points and HDR image support. It also has an assistant (also in Spanish) that guides you through the interface and helps you know all the benefits offered by this program. The steps for creating your panorama are also three. The first consists of 'uploading the images' of your panorama. Then the program automatically aligns these images by opening a 'Panoramic Editor' so that the user can manually adjust the necessary changes. The last step is 'Create the Panorama'. Clicking on this option will open a window of 'Output parameters', where you can customize the final result of the panorama that we will obtain.
The Prague Palace is the most important national, cultural and historical monument, symbol of more than a thousand years of development from the Czech State. It's a monumental set of places, fortifications and religious buildings that reflect all architectural styles. It’s been the residence of the princes, kings and emperors of Bohemia also residence of presidents from the constitution of the republic in 1918. In 1962 the Prague Palace with its archaeological finds was declared a national cultural heritage. In 1962 the Prague Palace with its archaeological finds was declared a national cultural heritage. The origins of the Prague Palace are linked to Bořivoj, the first prince Premyslida historically documented. In the 80s of the ninth century Bořivoj moved his residence to a promontory on the Vltava. The first palace built for princes were made of wood. The first stone building and the oldest Christian Sanctuary was the Church of Our Lady. The church of Bořivoj was shortly afterwards remodeled by Prince Spytihněv I who was buried in it in 915. The second church in the area of the Castle was the Basilica of St. George, founded by Prince Vratislav I. In the 20s of the tenth century, Prince Wenceslaus ordered the construction of a third temple within walking distance of the basilica - the San Vito roundabout. Remodeled in the 11th century by Prince Spytihněv II in a monumental basilica. In the year 973, when the bishopric of Prague was established, the Prague Castle was also the residence of the Bishop of Prague. From this time, dates the first convent in Bohemia, established next to the Basilica of St. George. In the 10th century the Castle occupied an area of around 6 hectares. In the Romanesque period the old fortress town was changed into a sturdy medieval castle. In 1135 Soběslav I built a stone palace for the princes and new stone fortifications reinforced with several towers. The Gothic period impacted on the appearance of the Prague Castle, first of all by Charles IV (1346 - 1378) who got the Pope to raise the bishopric of Prague to archbishopric. The Gothic period impacted on the appearance of the Prague Castle, first of all by Charles IV (1346 - 1378) who got the Pope to raise the bishopric of Prague to archbishopric. In the time of Charles IV, the castle became an imperial residence for the first time. Carlos IV reinforced the Castle and remodeled the Royal Palace with the Chapel of All Saints. He had the roofs of the towers covered with gilded metal plates that gave rise to the phrase Prague Golden City. From 1382 the Bohemian monarchs stopped living in Prague Castle for over one hundred years. The royal court was moved to the area of the Municipal House and returned to Prague Castle in 1483. The monarch ordered reconstruction of the Castle of Prague in gothic style directed by Benedikt Ried. He built the impressive Vladislav Hall, with which the first Renaissance features are introduced in Prague. In its time the Gothic style began to give way to the new architectural style, the Renaissance. The impact of Italian art was most evident in Prague under the reign of Ferdinand I of Habsburg. At that time the medieval castle was transformed into a comfortable Renaissance palace with gardens. In the Royal Garden on the north side emerged the typical Italian architecture of the Royal Summer Palace. The fire of 1541 that affected the buildings of the Castle motivated the construction activities. As part of the renovation, both residential spaces and religious buildings were remodeled. In those days of the first Habsburgs, the first noble palaces appeared in the Castle area. The stables for the buildings were built on the northwest side. During the kingdom of Rodolfo II (1576 - 1611) the Renaissance and Mannerist reconstruction of the Castle culminated, which became for the second time an imperial center and above all a cultural and scientific center from Europe. During the kingdom of Rodolfo II (1576 - 1611) the Renaissance and Mannerist reconstruction of the Castle culminated, which became for the second time an imperial center and above all a cultural and scientific center of Europe. New buildings were built in the Second Courtyard to house Rodolfo's collections - the Salón Nuevo (now the Salón Español) and the Galería Rodolfo. The northwest and southwest sides of the castle were connected by a side where the famous Kunstkammer and other spaces for the collecting activities of Rodolfo were located, who also built new stables for his precious purebred Spanish horses. In that time , the base of the Callejón de Oro was placed. The Powder Tower on the Jelení příkop moat is mentioned as the place where the laboratories of Rodolfo's alchemists were located. The castle suffered serious damage once it was taken and plundered by the Saxon army in 1631 and by the Swedes in 1648. After the Thirty Years' War the Habsburgs did not show much interest in the royal residence. Only between 1755 and 1775 did Maria Teresa commission an extensive reconstruction of Prague Castle, making it a representative palatial complex. The imposing construction work was caused by the damages that the Castle suffered due to intense bombings during the wars at the beginning of his kingdom. The renovation was designed by the Viennese architect Nicolo Pacassi, who also designed the First Patio with its monumental entrance door. The Chapel of the Holy Cross in the Second Courtyard and other buildings, for example the Chapter of Noble Ladies, also date from the time of the Teresian reconstruction. Pacassi endowed the south wing of the Castle with the unified and majestic facade of a representative building in late Baroque style. His projects influenced by Viennese Rococo and French classicism were made by the builders Anselmo Lurago, Antonín Kunz and Antonín Haffenecker. The nineteenth century was a period of neglect. After the reforms of Joseph II many of the buildings of the Castle were used by the army. Some buildings were remodeled due to the stay of Fernando I the Good in the 60s. It began with the reconstruction and under the direction of the architect Josef Mocker finalized the works of the Cathedral of San Vito in 1929. Between 1920 and 1935, the castle was restored as residence for the Czechoslovak president, by the Slovenian architect Josip Plecnik. Between 1920 and 1935, the castle was restored as residence for the Czechoslovak president, by the Slovenian architect Josip Plecnik. Its modifications affected the gardens south of the Castle and the Fourth Courtyard with the Baluarte Garden. Plecnik created the Hall of Columns and the private areas of the presidential apartment, including the so-called Masaryk Office. After the Second World War, Otto Rothmayer finished some interior spaces of the Castle with a level of quality of similar design. In 1936 Pavel Janák was appointed the architect of Prague Castle, followed by Jaroslav Fragner in 1956. After 1989 many areas of the Castle were open to the public. In the times of President Václav Havel several modifications were made inside the Castle. The passage through the fence of the Puente de la Pólvora (architect Josef Pleskot) was awarded with an important architectural prize. The modern greenhouse designed by the world-renowned architect Eva Jiricná is also of great interest. The Plaza San Jorge was remodeled and repaved. In collaboration with experts from the Getty Institute, the mosaic of the Last Judgment was also restored. From 1990 the Prague Castle is illuminated every day from dusk to midnight. The lighting goes back to the year 1928 when the first lamps were installed to mark the tenth anniversary of the constitution of the republic. A decorative lighting was inaugurated at the end of the 60’s but it worked only in important dates of the republic. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made
Born under the order of the Mad King at a time when castles and fortresses were no longer needed, the Neuschwanstein Castle is a dreamlike building surrounded by a beautiful landscape, which makes up one of the most popular tourist destinations in Germany. The ambitious project of Ludwig II of Bavaria began to take shape in 1869 with the commissioning of the design of the castle to a theatrical set designer who, according to the ideas of the king, projected a more aesthetic than functional space. The ambitious project of Ludwig II of Bavaria began to take shape in 1869 with the commissioning of the design of the castle to a theatrical set designer who, according to the ideas of the king, projected a more aesthetic than functional space. Despite the medieval aspect with which the castle was built, it incorporated numerous modernities for the time. It had central heating with hot air, electric light, hot and cold running water, automatic drains and even a telephone line. Neuschwanstein is a construction that reflects the ideals and yearnings of King Ludwig II. Built as an imaginary and poetic world in which he could take refuge and dream, the castle has paintings inspired by the operas of Richard Wagner, whom the king admired to unsuspected limits. The castle has 200 rooms among which striking rooms stand out as the Throne Room, with 13 meters high, the Hall of the Singers, which despite its large size and its stage was not dedicated to host parties of the court, or the king's bedroom and the chapel, made in neo-Gothic style. The Neuschwanstein Castle is a wonderful dream construction that inspired Walt Disney himself to create the castle of the Sleeping Beauty. Known worldwide as a symbol of idealized romantic architecture and the peculiar history of its owner, the Neuschwanstein Castle is a wonderful dream construction that inspired Walt Disney himself to create the castle of the Sleeping Beauty. Open to the public since 1886, just a few weeks after the king's death, the castle currently receives about 10,000 visitors a day in high season, reaching more than 1.4 million visitors a year. The castle is located just 130 kilometers from Munich, making it an ideal place to visit on a day trip. How to get to Neuschwanstein Castle from Munich Excursion in Spanish: The most comfortable and easiest way to get to the Neuschwanstein Castle. For € 54 per person includes transportation and Spanish speaking guide throughout the day. Public transport: A slow and uncomfortable option, since you will have to make several transshipments. The first step is to take the train to Füssen. Once there you will have to take bus number 73 (direction Steingaden / Garmisch-Partenkirchen) or number 78 (direction Schwangau), being the destination stop Hohenschwangau / Alpseestraße. From this stop you can walk 30 minutes to the castle or take a horse carriage. Rental car: If you want to drive and do not mind renting a car, it's 130 kilometers that separate Munich from Neuschwanstein. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was this Virtual Tour made To achieve more clarity in the images, for some time I have carried out some "Good Practices" that have worked for me and that I highly recommend: To make spherical photography I usually do it using a tripod of very good quality of Manfrotto brand. I use a remote shutter release to operate the shutter of the camera and thus not transfer vibrations to the camera. If the target you are using has a stabilizer ... turn it off. They are designed to compensate for movement and the fact that the camera is completely static by the use of triple, can interfere with the stabilizer and cause it to transmit vibrations to the camera. Avoid touching the camera or the tripod while you are taking the photo and especially watch that you do not touch it, for example, the tape of the camera. The effect of the wind can cause the tape to hit the tripod and vibrations are transferred there. In photographs of very little light, I lift the mirror blocking it to avoid vibrations. Finally, I recommend never focusing on infinity, but focus on the hyperfocal distance of the lens you are using. In Photopills there is a hyperfocal table that is very useful.
Visit the Royal Palace of Dresden to observe the Parade of the Princes(Fürstenzug); one of the longest and most symbolic works of art of the city. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. This enormous mural decorates an entire wall of the old royal palace and is considered the most important of its kind in Germany. The Fuerstenzug (or the "Parade of the Princes") is a 102 meter (335 ft.) long mural composed of approximately 25,000 individual mosaics that holds the record for being the world's longest porcelain works of art. When visiting the Fuerstenzug and seeing the detail and the measures that have been taken to conserve it, we discover the history of the Saxon royalty that is shown on the mural. The Fuerstenzug is located on the outer wall of the old stables of the palace, so you could see it without entering the palace. As you walk along the cobblestone floor of the Fuerstenzug (Augustusstrasse) the size of the mural can be appreciated. Although a mural on the wall of the stables already existed long before, it wasn’t until the end of the 19th century that WilhelmWalther was appointed to paint a representation of Saxony’s 35 rulers. You can find a self-portrait of the artist at the end of the parade. Walther included himself as the last of the 93 people whoappears on the mural. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. Due to the rapid deterioration which the mural suffered by the end of the century, porcelain mosaics were placed instead of painting it to make sure that the image was preserved. The mural managed to survive the destruction suffered by a large part of the city during the bombing of Dresden in 1945, and today is one of the city’s main landmarks to visit. After seeing the entire mural, you may enter the royal palace to discover more historical works of art. Since its reconstruction at the end of World War II, the palace has become the Palace of Art and Science, and holds a large collection of coins, weapons, and paintings. You may visit the Fuerstenzug every day, and there is no fee to see the mural. To enjoy the best views of the mural, visit this landmark during the day. It is better to arrive by tram or truck to this historic site, since it is difficult to find parking on the street during these busy hours. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this virtual tour was done To develop all my photographic reels from the most basic to the most advanced I only use Adobe Lightroom. This tool is very powerful and allows me to make all kinds of adjustments on my RAW files squeezing as much information as possible, recovering lights that seemed lost or raisingshadows when there seemed to be no information. With Lightroom you can adjust, but you cannot touch up a photograph like you can with Photoshop. It is true that you can alter reality, but you cannot add, remove, or transform elements. You can also adjust by zones thanks to its brushes and graduated and radial filters.
As part of the decoration of the Streets of Berlin, among the streets exists one of the most representative monuments of the city, that is known as the Victory Column (known as the Siegessaule, in German) The decoration with four sections of bronze shows the three wars and the victory march of Berlin’s troops, creation of Moritz Schulz, Karl Keil, Alexander Calandrelli and Albert Wolff. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. The column started to be built to commemorate the victory of Prussia in the alliance with the Austria Empire against Denmark in the war of the Danish-Prussian war in the year 1864. After the construction was finished it inaugurated in 1874, Prussia had obtained new victories in the war after seven weeks against the Austria Empire in 1866 and the Franco-Prussian war against Napoleon ́s III Empire. This way the column had to commemorate these two victories as well. At the beginning it was erected in front of Reichstag building (German Parliament), in the middle of the Konigsplatz (that now is the plaza of the Republic), the Column was moved into its original location. During the Nazi Germany following the original preliminary for the remodeling of Berlin, kept standing up the final of the battle of Berlin in the Second World War frame. At the end of the conflict France wanted to blow up the monument, but couldn’t because of the Anglo-American ban. Never the less, France did remove the section where their defeat was reflected. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. Berlin Victory Column has 69 meters that rise on plenary Tiergarten right in a circle where 5 of the main German capital avenues are united. The column has four solid sandstone blocks, three of which are decorated with barrels and cannons capturing enemies from the finished wars. The fourth ring it’s decorated with gold tinsels dated from the years of 1938-39. This fourth ring in the column has a meaning, the same as the original 3 rings, it was added by Hitler after the battle of France had concluded. It was restored on its 750 Berlin’s anniversary on 1987 by the French president of that time, Francois Mitterrand. Although, several sections remain in France. For those who want to visit, they can access a viewpoint going up 285 spiral stairs to see the incredible view of the city, a view totally admirable. The Victory Column is a great tourist attraction of the city of Berlin and it’s opened every day: from 9:30 am- 6:30 pm ( April to October), and 9:30 am- 5:30 pm (November- March). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made The Tiergarted of Berlin is equivalent to New York’s Central Park and the London Hyde Park: The Green lung of the metropolis is located on city’s downtown, close to the tourist attractions like Brandenburg door, is even bigger than London’s Hyde park. In this beautiful park is where we can find the Victory column. I did this virtual tour a day before the international Berlin marathon, that is why the boulevard Unter den Linden is carless it looks more traditional and noticeable.
Berlin-Tegel Airport (Flughafen Berlin-Tegel Otto Lilienthal), also called Otto Lilienthal, is the main airport in the city of Berlin, Germany. It is located in Tegel, a district in the Reinickendorf district of Berlin, 11 km from the city. Of the two Berlin airports, it’s the one with the most regular flights operating annually, and also the one with most passengers. In 2014, more than 20 million passengers used the airport facilities. The airport began its operation in 1909 when Count Von Zeppelin brought the first airships to Berlin, specifically to the Tegel district. The airport began its operation in 1909 when Count Von Zeppelin brought the first airships to Berlin, specifically to the Tegel district. The present grounds of the airport were zone of takeoff and landing of these devices until the tragedy of the Hindenburg in 1937, caused the zeppelins (name that were given to the dirigibles in honor of the count) stopped being used for transport of passengers. Subsequently, the land was used by the Nazi regime in Germany to test the V-1 and V-2 rockets, and also as the base of operations of a space project embryo that, due to World War II, never became more than a project. The beginning of operations of Tegel as an airport proper occurs after the end of World War II. In the context of the Cold War, in 1948 the blockade of Berlin by the Soviet Union, which cuts all land communications of the city of West Berlin, located in the center of the GDR. Stalin hoped that, in the absence of supplies, West Berlin would have to give in and become part of the GDR. The allies, especially the United States and the United Kingdom then began an airlift (Luftbrücke in German) between the RFA and West Berlin, initially to the Tempelhof airport, in the North American sector of Berlin, and later also to Tegel, in the French sector of Berlin. The Gatow Aerodrome was also used in the British sector of Berlin. The supply of 4,000 tons of goods per day was very complicated, but the flights grew in number, and after a few months, West Berlin received up to 900 daily flights. The figure would grow to almost 1,400 daily flights in the first months of 1949, 24 hours a day, which meant that an allied plane landed in Berlin every minute. In order to make the airport more operational, in 1948 the one that was then the longest runway in Europe, 2,400 meters long, was built. In order to make the airport more operational, in 1948 the one that was then the longest runway in Europe, 2,400 meters long, was built. The blockade of Berlin, and with it the Air Bridge, ended in May 1949, when the USSR realized that it was not going to obtain the expected results. 70 pilots (39 Americans and 31 British) died in accidents during the Blockade. The administration of the airport was returned to the civil authority in 1960. Until that moment, Tegel had been an air base of the French army. On that date international passenger flights began from Tegel (until then all commercial air traffic was made from Tempelhof, which would soon be too small to accommodate the new aircraft, such as the Boeing 747, when Air France opened its route with Paris. clause of the Four Power Agreement on Berlin (1972), stipulated that no German airline could fly to or from Berlin, and that only American, French, British or Soviet airlines could do so, so the main flights from Tegel were operated by Pan Am, Air France and British Airways. At the beginning of the 70's the new facilities were built, initially designed to accommodate five million passengers per year (the current figure is more than eleven million). The design was the responsibility of the Gerkan, Marg und Partner study. The hexagonal terminal allows the travel of the suitcases between the aircraft is minimal, and so is the waiting time of passengers in the terminal. In 1975 all commercial air traffic from the Tempelhof airport was moved to Tegel; Tempelhof remained solely as a North American air base, and Tegel markedly increased its passenger traffic. With the German reunification, the flight ban to the German airlines ends, and the Lufthansa begins its flights from the airport. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic Photography How was this Virtual Tour made In many public places, for safety reasons, the use of tripods is prohibited, airports, stadiums, museums, shopping centers, are some of them. That’s why on this occasion, in order not to miss the opportunity to take virtual reality photographs, I used the "technique of phyllopod tone variation", in which you’re not really using a trippy and you can be as fast as possible to rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is to install in front of the lens a piece of rope tied and at the end a coin or a fish led that makes weight down, which will help you maintain a reference and thus keep the camera in the same place while you turn around to take the different photos. Four photos are taken, one in each direction and the tone is varying slightly up and down between the shots. Hang the coin or lead over the same spot on the ground. Do not look at the camera, rather, look at the coin so that it stays above the same point on the floor. You take the first picture, then you rotate 90 degrees and you take the second picture, so turning 90 degrees you take a third and fourth picture. With this you achieve a totally spherical panorama taken without tripod.
The Temple of Our Lady, sanctified in honor of the Virgin Mary, patroness of Hungary, better known by most people as Matthias Church, is the most famous Catholic Church in Budapest and is located in the heart of the Castle district. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. It was built during the reign of Béla IV, the first king who ordered to build a palace on the top of the mountain, next to a village. The ecclesiastical tradition maintains the position that in the present place of this church the first Hungarian king San Esteban I constructed a religious building, around 1015. All the kings after Béla IV made some modification, adding a tower, a door and extending the building (among them Luis I of Hungary and Segismundo of Hungary, who made gothic modifications, and Matthias I of Hungary, that transformed the Church with the renaissance style). In fact, his present name of "Matthias Church" was received by the Hungarian king Matthias Corvino, who by 1470 restored and reformed the church. After 1541, when the city of Buda was invaded by the armies of the Ottoman Turks, the church of Our Lady was transformed into a mosque, only to recover its situation almost 150 years later when the Germanic armies reoccupied the kingdom and expelled the Turks. From that moment on it continued to have great importance for Christians of the city. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It is one of the most beautiful temples of eclectic architecture in Hungary and is in the vicinity of the statue of the Holy Trinity, built to commemorate the epidemic of 1709. It acquired its present form during the restoration of the end the XIX century. Thanks to its excellent acoustics, organ and classical music concerts are held inside. Its fresco paintings and stained glass were made by the greatest artists of the time. (Bertalan Székely, Károly Lotz). In 1867 the Hungarian Archbishop of Estrigonia Janos Simor crowned Francis Joseph I of Austria as Hungarian king in the Church of Our Lady. Decades later, after the fall of the Austro-Hungarian Empire and the death of Francis Joseph I, after the end of World War I, the Hungarians chose as king another member of the House of Habsburg-Lotaringia, being crowned as Carlos IV of Hungary on December 30th, 1916 by the Archbishop of Estrigonia János Csernoch in the Church of Matthias. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How was thisVirtual Tour made Virtual tours are an opportunity to continue admiring the sights we visit, and learning about important events. For example, on this occasion we were told that the enlargements made by different Hungarian monarchs meant that this building does not currently have a unique architectural style. On the facade, dominates the tower of Matías bell, of 5 floors. The Gothic rosette on the second floor had been covered in the Baroque, but reappeared during the major remodeling of this church, between 1874 and 1896, under the direction of Frigyes Schulek, who succeeded in rebuilding the original form of the stones, from a few fragments. Los tours virtuales son una oportunidad para seguir admirando los lugares de interés que visitamos y de aprender sobre los sucesos importantes de los mismos. Por ejemplo, en ésta ocasión nos comentaron que las ampliaciones realizadas por distintos monarcas húngaros hicieron que este edificio no tenga, actualmente, un estilo arquitectónico único. En la fachada, domina la torre de la campana de Matías, de 5 pisos. La roseta gótica del segundo piso había sido cubierta en el Barroco, pero reapareció durante la mayor remodelación que sufrió esta iglesia, entre 1874 y 1896, bajo la dirección de Frigyes Schulek, quien logró reconstruir la forma original de las piedras, a partir de unos pocos fragmentos.
If the capital of Hungary can boast about anything, it is the possession a significant cast, not only nationally but also internationally, of buildings of great historical importance. If we take a walk in the City Park, we stumble upon one of them, although not very old, if it belongs to the most interesting. Let's get acquainted with the Vajdahunyad Castle. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. This castle was built between the end of the nineteenth century and the beginning of the twentieth, initially made of wood and cardboard for the universal exhibition of 1896. Its success in this exhibition made one to be built in original material of the same, it is to say, with stone and brick, giving place to what is known today. Its exact location is on a small island called Szechenyi Island, which is accessed through a drawbridge, although there are a total of four bridges leading to the castle. It is surrounded by a navigable lake of the same Park of the City, by which we can take a pleasant boat ride. In winter (from November to March), it becomes a fantastic outdoor ice skating rink, being the largest in Europe. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. However, this building in Budapest managed to bring together various architectural styles between its walls and interiors, which shows the evolution of Hungarian architecture over the years. The castle of Vajdahunyad is, in large part, a copy of the castle of the same name that is located in the locality of Transylvania, in Romania. Details we find in the castle are, for example, the famous statue called Anonymous. This statue represents, in the surroundings of the castle, a chronicler of the XII century that was the author of the first books on the history of Hungary, from the antiquity, being based, above all, in legends. Tradition says that touching the pencil that it holds in its hand brings good luck. Another place to visit in the castle is the Museum of Agriculture, which has its headquarters in it since 1897. It is the largest agricultural museum in Europe, containing eight permanent exhibitions, throughout the year, where we can know the History of agriculture, winemaking, fishing, gardening, animal husbandry, forestry, etc. All this is linked to the events that are held in the museum as gastronomic fairs, concerts or children's activities, among others. Once again, Budapest leaves a mark with another impressive building that takes us back to the history of the country in several areas. You cannot miss visiting this castle, located in the City Park and enjoy the events and activities that allows us to appreciate in it. The Patio del Castillo is open twenty-four hours a day, every day of the week. While visiting the interior and the Museum of Agriculture, the hours are from November 1st to March 31st , from Tuesday to Friday, from 10 am to 4 pm, and Saturdays and Sundays, until 5pm. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Tour Virtual was made Budapest has more than 100 museums, galleries and exhibition centers. The largest museum of agriculture in Europe can be found on the Széchenyi Island of City Park in the Zoological Park. When Ignác Alpár designed this complex building he merged the different architectural styles of the famous monuments of Hungary.
The Church of St. Esteban, in Pest, is known as "Basílica", although it is not a Basilica in the strict sense of its architecture since it has a Greek cross plan. Its construction, in neo-classical style, started in 1851, with the design by József Hilde, and finished in 1905, year in which was enshrined. Hilde died in 1876 so, at his death, Miklós Ybl was in charge of continuing with this work. All interior architecture and decoration of the basilica are the work of József Kauser, who completed the building after the death of Ybl. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. The Basilica of St. Esteban is the biggest church of Budapest, and it can lodge up to 8.500 people. Its dimensions are 87 meters long, 55 meters wide and a 96 meters in height. Also, it holds the record of having the biggest bell of the country. It is dedicated to St. Esteban, the first king of Hungary consecrated by a pope in the year 1000, after the conversion of the country to Catholicism. In the San Diestro chapel, a mummified hand of San Esteban is preserved like relic. The interior decoration was made with marbles of different colors and precious stones. The numerous statues that are there are pieces of the most important Hungarian artists (József Dankó, Károly Lotz, Gyula Benczúr and others). The mosaic that decorates the main altar of the Basilica was made inspired in Benczúr paintings, and the statue of San Esteban, in white marble, is by Alajos Stróbl. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. During the second World War, many important documents and works of art were stored here due to the robust of its walls. The south tower is used as a viewer and provides visitors a magnificent view of the entire city. This service requires a purchase of entry. During the summer nights, organ concerts are celebrated. The acoustics of the Basilica of San Esteban of Budapest are simply incomparable. If you enjoy classical music, you have to go to concerts to this imposing stage. The celebration of auditions of sacred music are frequent and its organ recitals are famous in all of Europe. Vivaldi, Bach or Mozart are habitual of the cathedral. To mention that the organist of San Esteban has a good collection of international awards and that the basilica offers concerts every Thursday. For art lovers Basilica of St. Esteban in Budapest holds inside one of the most representative samples of the best Hungarian artists of the 20TH century. In an environment of red and black marbles, you can see fresh, sculptures, pictures, liturgical objects ... Perhaps one of the strangest images of the world is the one of Hungarian Cardinal József Mindszenty. Whom died of natural causes in Vienna, in 1975. However, in the representation he appears crucified on a sickle and a hammer, in a fence of thorns. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ' The Queen of pop was married here. Madonna, the Queen of the pop, attended to their betrothal film in 1996 and this Cathedral was chosen by Alan Parker, director of ' prevents ', for the scene of the wedding of the blonde protagonist with her beloved Peron. Another of the hidden secrets in the Cathedral is that here lie the remains of one of the most important football players of all time, the Hungarian Ferenc Puskás. The player stayed in the Real Madrid from 1958 to 1966 and formed part of one of the most legendary fronts of the team meringue, in company of Di Stefano, Kopa, Real, and Gentoo. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The Basilica of St. Stephen is one of the most important and ecclesiastical tourist attractions of Budapest. In 1838 the Rio Danube flooded most of Pest. The citizens had to flee their houses and go up a small hill that was standing out of the Pest flatness. On having saved its lives, they decided to donate money to construct a church in that place like a sign of gratitude towards God.
The Bridge of Chains (in Hungary and officially, Széchenyi lánchíd) of Budapest is the oldest of the bridges that link the two cities Buda and Pest, which today make up the capital of Hungary. From the structural point of view it is a suspension bridge, in which the main cables have been replaced by stiff links of string. Its central vein is 202 meters, it was one of the longest in the world when it was inaugurated. It is one of the most known bridges on the Danube River. The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. History The Bridge of Chains is the symbol of Budapest and also the first permanent bridge in the Hungarian stretch of the Danube and the second one in the entire course of the river. Before its existence, travelers crossed the River, important corridor, by ferry, although at the beginning of the 15TH century there was a temporary pontoon bridge over the river. In the winters the frozen Danube could be crossed by foot or horses car. But when it started melting, there was no connection between the two river banks. The count Esteban Szhenyi had to wait a whole week in 1820 until he found a navigator brave enough to take him from Pest to Buddha among the floating ice sheets. It was then when he offered his income of a whole year to build a permanent bridge over the river. There were existing plans for this already from the end of the 1700’s taking as a model the bridge of Carlos in Prague, with several pillars of support. However, later on, they opted for another solution technique. Count Széchenyi saw in London the bridge of Hammersmith, a bridge suspended over the Thames designed by the engineer William Tierney Clark, to which he entrusted the preparation of the plans of the first Hungarian permanent bridge. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The execution of the bridge was entrusted to the Scottish engineer Adam Clark, whose last name coincides with the English engineer, in whose honor has been named the small square that is immediately at the exit of the bridge, of the side of Buddha. The works began in 1839 and it was inaugurated on November 20, 1849. Those that came to the bank of the river from the bridge had to make completely go around the Palace Hill. At the end of the Second World War German troops blew up the bridge, along with the other four of the city in its withdrawal before the siege of Budapest by Soviet troops. The reconstructed bridge was inaugurated on November 21, 1949, celebrating the first centenary of its construction. Since its construction, this bridge has been the most representative symbol of Budapest. Its photo is an essential element in the presentations on Hungary and Budapest. It has been represented in many stamps, tickets, and Hungarians coins, for example in 2009 when it appeared on the two hundred florins coin. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made While doing these virtual tours we found out about a legend that says that the architect who constructed the bridge believed that this one was so perfect that he said that if someone found an imperfection he would kill himself, and a child found it and said: if you look you will see that at the entry of the bridge there are two lions, and neither of them has a tongue. In fact, the lions are cats and not dogs, that's why when panting they do not show its tongues. And they do have tongues, but they are hidden behind the fangs.
The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl, for the Hungarian headquarters of the New York Life Insurance Company, mixing the past styles of the Greek, Latin, Renaissance and Baroque, in a prodigious creative Art Nouveau unit. The Boscolo Budapest Hotel is housed in an eclectic building, built between 1892 and 1894 by the architects Alajos Hauszmann, Flòris Korb and Kàlmàn Giergl. During the two wars, it lived a period of decay, in the middle of 1900 it reopened its doors; however, only thanks to the scrupulous restoration by the Boscolo Hotels, the building has returned to the old splendors. An intervention that lasted 5 years (2001-2006), with the collaboration of the National Center for Restoration and reconstruction of monuments and signed by the architects Maurizio Papiri, Adam D. Tihany, Massimo Iosa Ghini and Simone Micheli, internationally renowned architect, has returned to the city, and the whole world, this work of art of high artistic value and of great social interest, which is currently protected by the Museum of Fine Arts. On the ground floor is the historic New York Café, opened in the year 1894 by the Hungarian coffee industrialist Sandor Steuer, a place of privileged encounter of the artistic and cultural life of the city. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. It is part of the history of Budapest and Hungarian literary life, in the past it was the official site of the magazine "Nyugat. The New York Café is the dormant heart of the Hotel: like a beautiful chest on four floors, it retains the original decorations that made it famous all over the world. The ceiling is adorned with beautiful frescoes by Gusztav Mannheimer and Ferenc Eisenhut, from the mid-nineteenth century. Sumptuous Venetian chandeliers diffuse a soft light that is reflected in the gilded stuccos of the spiral columns, creating colourism of great effect. Entering the New York Café means taking a leap into the past: the pageantry, opulence, and refinement welcome visitors, charming them with the fascination of the Belle Époque. While outside, the bronze Lucifers remind us of many painters, actors and intellectuals who have always been habitué of coffee; inside, you can enjoy the proverbial cordiality of the waiters and the delicacies proposed by the bartender or chef. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Panoramic Photography Ver imágen en pantalla completa Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made It is amazing the immense possibilities that photography offers! 360° panoramic and spherical photography is one of the most expressive, especially for landscape photography. The technique most used in panoramic consists of taking multiple snapshots, one after another in space, and then mount them on the PC, so that the common areas coincide and give the feeling of being part of a single capture. The assembly program -as you can imagine- becomes a fundamental tool. Photoshop is not a good option to do the "stitching" of our images, especially when there is movement of people or vehicles. I have been using PTGui for several years and I think it is one of the best options.
The House of Parliament (Országház in Hungarian) was built between 1885 and 1902, being the most ambitious and costly architectural work of its epoch, it is a symbol of the sovereignty of the country and one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. In its period of construction, the building was the biggest house of parliament of the world (nowadays it is the third one, after Romania and Argentina) and a clear example of the economic and cultural potency of Hungary at the ends of the XIXth century, who would turn out to be subdued almost in its entirety in the following century, due to two World wars and to the Cold War that would follow them. In that time, Hungary had a territory three times bigger than the current one. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. In 1867, the Austro-Hungarian Empire decided to create a dual monarchy, and Hungary received more independence and even drafted its own constitution. In 1873, Budapest was created after the union of three cities (Buda, Uda, and Pest). The Hungarian National Assembly then decided to establish a new parliament. The Emperor Francisco José I of Austria and the Prime Minister of Hungary, Kálmán Tisza, propitiated a competition where some of the world's most prestigious architects submitted their proposals. Imre Steindl won with a lavish eclectic and neo-Gothic design, inspired by the London Parliament. According to his own words, "I didn't create a new style of architecture for the Parliament, because I didn’t think to build a building with ephemeral details that lasted hundreds of years. I have tried, with modesty and care, as it is required with art, to give a unique spirit and national style to this magnificent medieval style". Unfortunately, Steindl would not get to see his work since he went blind a few months before its inauguration, and he died that same year. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The central dome is 69 meters high, and it is where we will find the most beautiful adornments, which are reflected in the shop window where the crown of Hungary appears. The building is 268 meters in length and 118 meters deep. It contains more than 20 km of stairs, and 691 rooms (including more than 200 offices). The building settles in the bank of the river Danube, on the side of Pest. After its construction was planned next to the river, it was necessary to reinforce the soil with more than two meters of placed foundations in a very precise way. The principal front faces the river Danube, but the official entry is just on the opposite side. The front presents statues of Hungarian leaders, leaders of Transylvania and famous military men of the history of the country. The main style of the parliament is neo-gothic as we were saying, but also the Renaissance influences are clear, and an omnipresent Byzantine touch in its rooms and corridors, is especially visible in the most delicate decoration of the stairs that lead to the main lounge. By means of this mixture of influences it wanted to represent the different cultures that have influenced and conformed Hungary during its thousands of years of history. Inside we can find 90 statues that represent the history of the country. The interior spaces were constructed by the best materials of the stage, always prioritizing the use of Hungarian materials and craftsmen. The artistic works did not stay behind. The result: a colossal work of finished preciosity, both architectural and artistic, that with something more than about 100 years of life keeps on giving shelter to the legislature of the country and undoubtedly offers the most beautiful image of the capital: Either if it is day time exhibiting its magnificent picture, as at night time, being reflected in the waters of the Danube and illuminating the night of Budapest. There are free tours for European citizens upon presenting your passport. You can only see inside the House of Parliament on these guided tours, which are in English and Spanish at different times of the day. On Saturday evening there are no visits. The jewels in the Crown of Hungary are in the dome of the Parliament, and it's a must-see since both the jewelry and the own dome are magnificent works of art. The best views of the Hungarian House of Parliament are obtained from the shore of Buddha, in the fishermen's bastion. Virtual Reality (VR) Images to see on mobile devices with virtual reality lenses Do not limit yourself to see the world: ¡ live it and enjoy it in virtual reality ! ¡ Subscribe ! Little Planet Photo Gallery Panoramic photography How this Virtual Tour was made When we find ourselves in a scene, the difference in brightness in the different areas can be very large. When we find ourselves with a cloudy sky like on this virtual tour, the sky has a much greater luminosity than other elements such as the ground. With our eyes we are able to capture differences of luminosity superior to those that our camera can capture, with which we are able to appreciate different tones in the sky in the form of clouds more or less gray while we see the rest of the elements which could be the framing of our photo. The best way to expose correctly when you have identified the area of greater luminosity that you want to extract information in your photos is to apply the technique to retract the histogram. After in Lightroom and Photoshop you will get more information about the shadows and the illuminations of the image.
Fisherman's Bastion (Halaszbastya) is a Neo-Gothic and Neo-Romanesque style terrace situated on Buddha hill, on the west bank of the Danube River on the hill of the royal castle of Budapest, Hungary, near the Church of St. Matthias. From its summit you can see Pest in all its splendor. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Designed by the architect Frigyes Schulek between 1895 and 1902, this monument is built mostly with white stone. Tradition says that Hungary was founded by seven Magyar tribes who came from the Ural Mountains in the 8th century, led by seven leaders: Almos, Elod, Ond, Kond, Tas, Huba and Töhötöm. These tribes settled in the Carpathian basin in 896 and are given a silent tribute in each of the seven towers dedicated to them in the magnificent Bastion of the Fishermen, which has been declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco and is one of the icons of the city. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It owes its name to the fact that in the neighborhood where it is located there lived a group of fishermen, who were responsible for defending this enclave of the city walls in the Middle Ages. It is a viewer with numerous stairs and walkways. Between the Bastion and the Church of St. Matthias (Budapest) stands a bronze statue of Stephen I of Hungary on horseback, erected in 1906. The pedestal was built by Alajos Stróbl, based on the project of Frigyes Schulek in neo-Romanesque style and with episodes that illustrate the life of the king. Today the piece only has a decorative function: from here tourists can have a wonderful view of Pest. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Landscape photography usually seeks to be more descriptive, to show what lies ahead. However, this does not have to be the only function of landscape photography: with a little creativity we can turn these images into more expressive photographs that, in addition to showing a landscape, explain a story or help us see the reality that we have in front of us in a different way. The human factor is very important in photography. Seeing a human figure in an image brings us emotionally to that photograph because it gives it expressiveness. A person in a photograph turns a simple flat image into a scenario where stories happen, so if we want to tell a story with our landscape photography, getting a human element in it will help us enormously. This is the case of the viewer of Fishermen's Bastion, one of the most beautiful and most visited places in Budapest.
The city of Bogota is located in the center of Colombia, in the natural region known as the savannah of Bogota, which makes part of the altiplano Cundiboyacense, formation located in the eastern cordillera of the Andes. It is the third highest capital in South America (after La Paz and Quito, to an average of 2625 meters above sea level. It has a length of 33 km from south to north, and 16 from east to west. As a capital, it hosts the largest organisms of the hierarchy of the executive branch (Presidency of the Republic), Legislative (Congress of Colombia) and judicial (Supreme Court of Justice, Constitutional Court, Council of State and the Superior Council of the judiciary). According to The Economist, in the economic sphere, Bogotá stands out for its economic strength associated with the size of their production, the facilities to create companies and doing business, the financial maturity, the attraction of global enterprises and the quality of its human capital. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It’s the main market for Colombia and the Andean region, and the first destination of foreign direct investment that arrives to Colombia. It has the highest nominal GDP and per capita of the country, contributing most to the national total (24.5 %), and is the seventh city by size of GDP in Latin America (about 92 917 million USD), it is also the largest business platform in Colombia where the most of the undertakings of high impact occur. The airport of the city carries the greatest mass of cargo in Latin America and is the second in the amount of people. It is in the city of Colombia, which has the largest number of research centers and universities (114). It counts with a wide cultural offer represented in a great amount of museums, theaters, and libraries, which have granted the recognition of the "South American Athens." The city is located in the 55th place of the global index. The international Tequendama Center is located between 10 and 13 street and between 26 and 28 in Bogotá, Colombia. By the resolution 1582 to 2002 is considered a Cultural interest of national character. The Tequendama Hotel was the first building constructed in the Centre International Tequendama Complex. Starting in 1952 and finished in 1982, the Centre includes several buildings and integral plazas. Among the Assembly is the Hotel Tequendama, building Bochica, Tequendama residences, residences Bavaria, Bachué building towers, and Aladdin casino which was previously the Tisquesusa Theater. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel occupies the properties where formerly the cloister of San Diego was rising, in which then turned into the Higher Institute of War, the Military School and the Department of War. Its building was the first building constructed in the complex International Center Tequendama. Its construction happened in the frame of the enlargement of the tenth career. In its beginnings, it was adjacent to the Centenary Park. For more than 50 years the Hotel Tequendama was administered by the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) for the Intercontinental brand Hotels and Resorts hence the name by which it was known by until 2007, Intercontinental Hotel Tequendama. This year it was said to be transferred on to another brand of the group InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), the brand Crowne Plaza Hotels and was re-baptized Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama. Its construction constitutes a relevant moment of the Colombian engineering, since the tower rose in a short time compared with the averages at the moment, and managed to develop using reinforced concrete, developing these structures at national level. Photos: Mario Carvajal and Miguel Angel Victoria. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made A few weeks ago we were in the city of Bogotá in a spherical advanced photography course with the Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. One of the many topics that saw was the photography ball from a different point of view. For example from a table where you can see objects to a very short distance. In this occasion we use a Manfrotto tripod table with an extension that we bought in the photography shop B & H in New York and a panoramic head Nodal Ninja brand that comes in two parts, the main part R1 and a ring, which is specially designed for the Sigma 8 mm lens for Nikon. The result is extraordinary.
The Salt Mine of Nemocon with more than 500 years of history is an imposing tourist attraction at 80 mts of depth. Since 1801 man began to extract salt on a large scale with the traditional system of chambers and pillars. Descending through mining tunnels that support the mountain, is where the visitor will begin their tour of this amazing construction that will take them to the chamber of natural mirrors of brine (ancient saturation tanks), density, salt crystals with lights, ceilings and walls produce a magic effect of natural brine mirror. The dance and events hall where concerts, painting exhibits, conferences and receptions are held. The salt waterfall with more than 80 years of antiquity and the spring or well of the wishes where with the faith of the miner all are fulfilled. In the chapel chamber with its enormous sphere carved in salt rock of 1300 kilos is the Virgin of Carmen, in a representation in which it shows its protective mantle extended on the world. In the chapel chamber with its enormous sphere carved in salt rock of 1300 kilos is the Virgin of Carmen, in a representation in which it shows its protective mantle extended on the world, and like a novelty, in this underground chapel people can visit the image of the Fallen Lord in one of the most painful stages of the Way of the Cross in a saline figure that reflects all the passion and torments experienced between the last supper and his crucifixion and especially on the route to Mount Calvary that will surely make him live and renew his faith, being more than 80 meters deep, in a mystical and awe-inspiring part of the route. It revives the mining tradition and pays tribute to the miners of Nemocon, marriage vows are renewed, thanksgiving from miners, drivers, police and devotees of the Virgen del Carmen. In the chamber of the palpitate or of the lovers you will be amazed by the salt crystal (Halita) of 1,600 kilos, only one in the world, carved in a heart-shape by the miner Miguel Sánchez in the sixties, a true treasure where you can get the best images. In the salt mine, the heart of Nemocon begins to beat from the earth to the world. Know the city or chamber of stalactites and stalagmites, these grow from one to three centimeters per year leaving spectacular formations such as ferns, lamps, roots and snowflakes. The San Juan pit, which for its density, crystallinity and salinity is known as the replica of the Dead Sea. In "Chuy" Chamber, we pay tribute to the miner Mr. Jose Maximiliano Chuy Lopez for his great achievement of carrying and taking from Nemocon to Bogota an immense salt rock of more than 13 arrobas... The Santa Bárbara tank is the world's largest underground brine, 15 meters long by 6 meters wide and 5 meters deep. The Santa Bárbara tank is the world's largest underground brine, 15 meters long by 6 meters wide and 5 meters deep. The best underground walk imaginable, with medicinal and therapeutic properties... A true feast for the senses and the spirit. The sense of the Salt Mine of Nemocón is cultural, historic, scientific, thematic, mining and touristy. Likewise and as part of this tour, there have been scenarios incorporated in homage to three unforgettable characters that made part of the history of the area and left live tracks in the Salt Minw of Nemocón and their steps were enthroned from the tip of the mountain to the deepest part of our route and that are part of the new attractions of The Mine for its visitors through the culture and entertainment that it transmits to the visitor. At first, the history of the ancient inhabitants of the region - the Muiscas - and his Cacique Nemequene, a fierce leader and excellent military strategist with impressive achievements in his short life, which apart from his influence and importance in this aspect gave rise to the Legend of the tree of dreams a history, with more than 400 years of oral tradition, which explains why the natives decided to hide their treasures and most precious possessions to hide them from the invaders. In the same way, the visitor will be fascinated to know the traces and importance of the passage of the great German scholar Alexander von Humboldt by this area where the great explorer of the Americas, applied engineering for the improvement and industrialization of the salt exploitation and scrutinize what is behind the ingenious mind of who made the designs of the Mine that date back to 1801. In the external facilities of the Salt Mine, the Museum of Natural History of the Savannah is located in the old facility of the metalworking workshops of the original industrial exploitation built at the end of the nineteenth century. In the external facilities of the Salt Mine, the Museum of Natural History of the Savannah is located in the old facility of the metalworking workshops of the original industrial exploitation built at the end of the nineteenth century. Today, this place is transformed into a place where you can see the evolution of the sea that originally existed in this region until reaching the main salt area of the country and fascinate with the animals that inhabited it before man took his first steps on the surface of the planet. In the midst of these stories and curious data you will feel giant steps: Mastodons, Megateria, Plesiosaurios, Icthysaurios, and geological evolution through Ammonites; Rocks and fossils as a certain evidence of the evolution in the area on a journey through the prehistory of the Savannah to our most recent ancestors: the Muiscas. The Nemocón Salt Mine, an underground village 80 meters deep in an immense salt dome, with formations and unique natural attractions in the world... Nemocon, Cundinamarca is beautiful inside and out... Magic town of Colombia! Know the muiscas traces in the archaeological trail, an area that has been a faithful witness of the exploitation of the open salt by the natives. Salt was the source of its great wealth. Enjoy the charm of the Savannah, from the viewpoint of Nemocon. Nemocon is a beautiful town located only 65 kilometers north of Bogota in province of Sabana Centro, Cubinamarca Department. Route 1. Bogota, Autopista Norte, La Caro, Puente del Común, Variante Cajica and before entering Zipaquirá, take the bridge via Ubaté, at the intersection La Paz turn right (for the two petrol stations 14 km. direct to Nemocon). Route 2. Bogotá, North freeway via Briceño, Jaime Duque Park turn left via Zipaquirá Ubaté, cross La Paz to the right through the two fuel stations direct to Nemocon. Nemocon, Cundinamarca, land of sand and culture, beautiful inside and out... Magic town of Colombia! Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made For long exposure photography there is no magic setting, all cases are different. First, we will remove all automatisms from the camera. What we want is to have total control of the shot, and the only way to get it, will be configuring all the values manually. This time the ISO that I used was 200. The f / 11 diaphragm to achieve that nice star effect in the spotlights and in exposure was 30 seconds.
The traffic circle of the famous Jaliscienses is a monument that honors the celebrities of the state of Jalisco. Among them are leaders in the arts, science, education, politics and human rights. Visit the traffic circle to learn more about the lives of these characters and their achievements. You can also get to know the surroundings of the monument. The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. You can admire the neoclassical design of the traffic circle, composed by 17 columns holding a circular structure. Within them is an inscription in the stone that says: "Jalisco to its children enlightened". The monument was built in 1952 and was first named the traffic circle of the illustrious men of Jalisco. Its name was modified in the year 2000, to include women, and the first of them was the teacher Irene Robledo García. Enjoying the quiet atmosphere that is taken in at this monument is a pleasure you must have. Get to know the names of the distinguished characters of Jalisco, who contributed to society during their lives. The monument honors individuals, like the poet Enrique González Martínez and the famous painter José Clemente Orozco, whose murals are found in the Government Palace and the Cabañas Hospice. The ashes of these characters rest in the center of this monument. Under the floor are also the remains of General Ramón Ochoa, who fought for Mexico during the French invasion. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Plaza de Armas square Previously in the center of this plaza, there was a fountain which provided a source to the inhabitants and during the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. During the 19th century in the center of this a kiosk was placed as a gift of the French government to Mexico. It is made of eight columns represented by caryatides or feminine figures with instruments in their hands and dorsum exposed, its roof is made of thin wood that acts like a musical box when the band of the State plays. In the four points of this plaza, Greco-Roman sculptures can be found, that represent the seasons, the only one that is original is the summer's one, that is provided with the badge of the company that prepared JW. Fiske of New York, the others 3 were stolen and replaced. Source: Ana Cecilia Amezcua Volante Ministry of tourism of Jalisco (2016). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Google Street View is a feature of Google Maps which provides panoramic level Street (360 degrees of horizontal movement) and 290 degrees of vertical motion, allowing users to view parts of selected cities and their surrounding metropolitan areas. It was first introduced in the United States on May 25th, 2007. When the service was launched, only five U.S. cities were included. Since then it has expanded to 31 European countries, 7 Latin American, 17 Asian, 5 African and Antarctic. You can navigate through these images using the cursors from the keyboard or using the mouse. Also, in May of 2009 a new form of navigation was introduced in the application, based on the data provided by laser technology, which allows a faster navigation along the tour. For taking pictures you consider weather, time and temperature, so equal pictures can obtained. Starting from the month of August of 2016, Sinaloa360 began to publish their virtual tours in Google Street View getting thousands of views in a few weeks.
The Sanctuary of Monserrate in the city of Bogota, holds great myths and legends about its construction and development. Besides being a tourist site of excellence. “The Sanctuary of the Fallen Lord of Monserrate” is located at top of the Hill of Monserrate, east of Bogota. This name is given in honor of "Our Lady of Monserrate" located on a mountain near Barcelona, Spain. Since, its meaning is “Teeth shaped mount". They say that by the eastern hills of Bogota, dwell spirits in silence next to the fallen Lord, the Chibcha and Muisca gods. They say that by the eastern hills of Bogota, dwell spirits in silence next to the fallen Lord, the Chibcha and Muisca gods. Some say that the sculpture of the fallen Lord hair grows, that when they have lowered the statue it weighs more than when they have risen it. They also say that couples who visit the Sanctuary never marry. That between Bogota and Monserrate there is a point where the sun rises and leads the way to reach El Dorado. But myths and legends about the fallen Lord of Monserrate and the place where it is, contains more mysteries and focuses on beliefs, rites and miracles attributed to many people. Among these stories is that of healing the sick who visit it, and in return, they will make promises of faith, like climbing on their knees to the sanctuary, climb the hill blindfolded, visit it every Sunday morning, well, there many promises that people make to get healed. There are some people who say that where the sanctuary is located is the site of a volcano which is asleep, when it wakes up all of Bogota will tremble, the movement will be so strong that buildings will engulf and people will not have where to hide for shelter... There are some people who say that where the sanctuary is located is the site of a volcano which is asleep, when it wakes up all of Bogota will tremble, the movement will be so strong that buildings will engulf and people will not have where to hide for shelter... One of the most magical and fantastic legends that exist of this point of the city, has to do with the tightrope walker Harry Warner, who in 1895 walked a tightrope between Guadalupe Sanctuary and the crest of the hill of Monserrat. They say that this man began walking the tightrope barefoot from the shrine of Guadalupe to the hill of Monserrat. Others tell that this tightrope walker was blindfolded, he executed several somersaults in which he landed only on one hand. In addition he would rest on one foot, play with balls, also transited on a bicycle, all on the tightrope. They narrate that with his hands, he was holding a twenty-meter rod for balance. They also say that at one end of the rod, he held a giant skeleton head with his arms and legs open and at the other end was a ghost of Bogota cacique who hung by his the big toe. Once he arrived at Monserrat, many people were waiting and asked: "How did you accomplish that?" Harry Warner replied that he was hanging a scapular around his neck that had an image of the fallen Lord of Monserrat, who with invisible strings, had held him, who also was saying to him "blessed are you who has believed". Thus we conclude these myths and legends about the Hill of Monserrate and the fallen Lord. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made At the end of July we were in Bogotá, Colombia, taking a course of aerial photograph with a spherical 3 Phantom drone, with Colombian photographer Mario Carvajal. Flying and take pictures does not guarantee good results unless we enforce. To take pictures, it will not be useful to be the best aerobatic pilot or race. We must prioritize safety as well as a smooth and fluid driving, especially in capturing image sequences to produce “equirectangular”. Having a photographic eye is vital. In addition to being able to pilot we should be able to compose and frame in real time while flying, check the battery consumption, and manage any incident. All this requires a lot of planning. Outdoor sun position is often our own worst enemy/ally in the case of aerial shots it is more relevant. It is essential to consider the position and height of the sun to avoid overexposure, as well as avoid the shadow cast by our team. SunSurveyorson applications are essential to plan a photo shoot. The other great enemy of the aerial shots with drone is the weather. Needless to say you cannot fly in the rain (any electrical junction usually ends in accident), or windy. In practice we do not get stable shots and some quality wind above Force 3 (Beaufort scale).
January 8th, 1910.- Captain Alberto Braniff made the first flight taking off from the old Balbuena plains. November 30th, 1911.- President Francisco I. Madero, flew during 11 minutes over Balbuena on a Deperdussin, piloted by Geo Dyott, from International Moisant. Madero became the first Chief of State in the world to have traveled by airplane. November, 1915.- The Airdrome of Balbuena operated by the army was inaugurated, who founded there the first military school of aviation. The Airdrome was closed several years to civil operations, which were moved temporary to an improvised field in the plains of the current colony of Algarin, where air operators like Juan Guillermo Villasana, Francisco Santarini and Feliple H. Garcia had an aviation school. 1928.- The construction of Mexico city’s Central Air Port began, which started operations on November 5th, 1928 with the landing of a biplane Hanrriot piloted by Felipe H. Garcia. 1928.- The construction of Mexico City’s Central Air Port began, which started operations on November 5th 1928 with the landing of a biplane Hanrriot piloted by Felipe H. Garcia. April 11th, 1939.- With Lazaro Cardenas at the presidency, the Head of Communications and Public Work Secretariat, Melquiades Angulo and the Head of the Civil Aviation Department, Juan Guillermo Villasana, inaugurated the new building of the Central Air Port and its Control Tower, where the mural of Juan O’ Gorman was painted, and that replaced the one damaged by the 1930th earthquake. July 6th, 1943.- The Decree that declared Mexico City’s Central Air Port as “International” was published on the Official Diary of the Federation. That year, the first night flight was made between Merida and the capital of the Country. November 19th, 1952.- The President Miguel Aleman Valdez inaugurated the Central Airport, by starting up the works carried out at the old Air Port in which 55 million pesos were invested. October 20th, 1974.- The Concorde, the supersonic British-French plane, landed for the first time on an exhibition trip covering the London- Gander (Canada)- Mexico, D.F. route. January 26th, 1979.- For the first time, the papal airplane landed over the 5DER/23IZQ track, transporting Pope John Paul II, who visited our country five times, of which he arrived to Mexico City in four occasions. January 26th, 1979.- For the first time, the papal airplane landed over the 5DER/23IZQ track, transporting Pope John Paul II, who visited our country five times, of which he arrived to Mexico City in four occasions. May 30th, 2003.- The announcement of expansion of the MCIA to increase its capacity installed for 32 million passengers annually was made, initiating the construction of Terminal 2. November 25th, 2006.- By Presidential Agreement the MCIA was renamed: ““Benito Juarez” International Airport of Mexico City”. November 15th, 2007.- Operations of Terminal 2 initiated. Along with the T-2 inauguration, the Airtrain started operating, which connects both terminals in a fully automated way on a three kilometer road. June 19th, 2008.- The Russian Antonov An-124-100 airplane arrived, the largest cargo plane in the world. March 7th, 2012.- The Boeing 787 Dreamliner landed as an exhibition flight. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Panoramic Photography Ver imágen en pantalla completa Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made: In many public places, for security reasons, the use of tripods is prohibited; airports, stadiums, museums, malls, are some of them. This is the reason why, in this occasion, with the objective of not missing the opportunity to make virtual reality photos, I used the “Technique of philopod tone variation”, in which you are not really using a tripod, and you can be as fast as possible to rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is that you install a tied rope to the front part of the lens and at the other end of the rope a coin or a fishing lead to make some weight down, which will help maintain a reference and this way to retain the camera in the same place while you turn around to the take the pictures. Four pictures are to be taken, one in each direction and there should be a slight up and down tone variation between shots. Hang the coin or the fishing lead over the same point on the ground. Don’t look at the camera, instead, look at the coin so it maintains over the same spot on the ground. Take the first picture, then turn 90 degrees and take the second picture, this same way turning 90 degrees take the third and fourth picture. With this you obtain a totally spherical panorama taken without a tripod.
The Arches of Guadalajara are a historic emblem of the capital of Jalisco. Initially, they were built to serve as an elegant entrance to the city, however, they were absorbed by the urbanization. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Visit the arches to see one of the most emblematic buildings in Guadalajara. Its construction lasted three years, starting in 1939, on the occasion of the 400th anniversary of the city. Contemplate the beauty of two neoclassical arches. Each is 8 meters wide and 14 meters high. The high total of the monument is 21 meters. In the middle of each arch, the coat of arms of the city is engraved. It also has several inscriptions that highlight the beauty and history of the city. During the night, the monument glows yellow and blue colors that give an attractive touch. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. The facade is decorated with white, blue and yellow tiles that pay tribute to the craft area of Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque. Guests can also enjoy four fountains that are part of the design of this monument. In one of the arches, there is a tourist information office. Go up to the highest point of the monument to see the urban landscape of Guadalajara, surrounded of gardens and monuments, as the source of the Minerva. To see the sights of the city with greater detail, you can use the binocular that are provided on the site. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made This tour virtual it did as to them three of the afternoon in a day very hot and for to get colors more intense try that the exhibition out slightly underexposed... very little for not losing information of the file and lose tones clear. I also closed diaphragm to get a small star of the Sun, using a f/11
The building that today we know as Municipal Palace in San Miguel de Allende, was formally known as the town hall or Royal houses. Its function has not changed, is still the seat of local power. It is particularly significant for the history not only of San Miguel de Allende but of all Mexico because in it heads of the insurgency met in order to organize and structure the first army rebel, as well as to install the first free town hall, on September 17, 1810. Summoned by Don Ignacio Allende and Don Miguel Hidalgo, the main inhabitants of the Villa, gathered at the Town Hall of the royal houses, they choose Lic. Ignacio Aldama as first Chief and put him in charge of the military headquarters of the population and district. Without a doubt, this was a national event, as it marked the beginning of a new way of choosing leaders. This building has a high historical and architectural value, it has managed to keep the original function of a council. However, the original configuration is very different to what you see today. The originally built spaces were made for various purposes; the uses varied "...Prison, grain storage, crafts and House of the Mayor..." Therefore it requires spaces with different dimensions and characteristics. This building has a high historical and architectural value, it has managed to keep the original function of a council. The ground floor clearly had two sectors. The west one was destined for the jail and consisted of three areas: the entry, the courtyards, and the cells. The east side was constructed for the office of the public offices and for the storage of the corn. To go to the corn exchange, an alley existed between the Royal houses and the building that was adjoining towards the east. The high plant had three sectors. The east side was dedicated to Mayor and his family, which was composed by four corridors arranged south to north; that of the south end had windows towards the square and towards the side face. The south sector was composed by three corridors; the center was devoted for the meetings of the council (hence its name); towards the west side a chapel was located, while towards the east a small entry room. This important building was built between 1737 and 1738. Its construction is mainly due to the initiative of Don Francisco de Lanzagorta, who asked the council to build a new building for the Royal houses and Corn Exchange, under which this would be beneficial for the inhabitants of the Villa of San Miguel El Grande. This request was endorsed by the Mayor of the town, Don Bartolomé de Guzmán, who was always interested in the construction of the building. For this purpose, it was necessary to buy a property in the Central Square that had one greater surface to which had the building of the ancient royal houses, which in 1736 were still located in the Plaza de la Soledad. For this purpose, it was necessary to buy a property in the Central Square that had one greater surface to which had the building of the ancient royal houses, which in 1736 were still located in the Plaza de la Soledad. Thus, the council managed to get the land on the north side of the parish Plaza (today Plaza Allende or main garden). However, the retrieved property was not sufficient for the sought out characteristics that the "New Royal House Factory” pretended on having. In such a way it was decided to buy a "piece of site" to the West that had already been obtained. But Don Pedro Zamarripa, owner of the site, strictly opposed to sell the council the requested land. The problem dragged on for four years, and it became necessary to go before the High Court of justice so that the issue could be solved. Finally, in 1739, after a long legal process, the council desisted from obtaining the property. The blueprint appears in the catalog of illustrations of the General File of the Mexican Nation (Not. 782 and 783 Catalog of Enlightenment, Volume I, PP99-100) it was ordered to be made by the lawyer or representative of Mr. Zamarripa like part of its arguments not to sell the property; the architect who did the construction was Manuel Alvarez. The construction corresponds to the building that began during the legal process against Zamarripa. Architect Alvarez makes some comments in the blueprints with regard to the possibilities to having the building extended, without the need to affect the adjacent property, today Inn of San Francisco. Once the building was finished the Parochial Square became the Main Plaza, after the council was moved to the ancient Consistorial Houses, which were locating in the Square of the Solitude, to the new Royal houses, a place that up to today keeps on being the head office of the local power. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made San Miguel de Allende is a city full of all kind of attractions. It has been recognized as the city of celebration, tradition, art and culture. For where one looks, beautiful objects and constructions are there to be appreciated and enjoyed. Very few cities in the world are so colorful. Beauty is everywhere. But the historical buildings of colonial architecture, almost 500 years old of the historic center are something special. On the spherical picture perhaps the most complicated part is to replace the Nadir of the image to prevent the tripod, so that must be a freehand additional photography and through PTGui is replaced. This is more complicated in floors as the plank of wood in the council room of the Town Hall of San Miguel de Allende.
The Hospice “Cabañas”, owes its name to the bishop Juan Cruz Ruiz de Cabañas, who arrived to Mexico in 1796 and had the purpose of constructing a shelter for orphaned children, the elderly and the helpless. Bishop Cabañas asked the Valencian architect Manuel Tolsá for the design of this important project and, Tolsá entrusted the execution to his pupil Jose Gutierrez. In 1810 it opened its doors as a "The house of charity and mercy". For its neo-classical architecture style, this building is one of the most significant and emblematic of Mexico. For its neo-classical architecture style, this building is one of the most significant and emblematic of Mexico. The most important political and social events of the 19th and 20th centuries have taken place in it. During the course of time it has been everything from an orphanage to even barracks during the War of Independence. Currently, it is home to the Cabañas Cultural Institute, a place that holds the legacy and masterpiece of the artist from Jalisco, José Clemente Orozco, with one of the most important collections of work on paper and the 57 murals made alfresco in the main Chapel of the building. Since 1980, the Cabañas Cultural Institute presents exhibitions of great importance at a national and international level. Since 1980, the Cabañas Cultural Institute presents exhibitions of great importance at a national and international level, with work of local, national and foreign artists. In its educational offering it provides lectures, conferences, workshops, and tables of dialogue aimed at all audiences. Because of its architectural beauty and important historical and cultural history, it was declared a Cultural Heritage of humanity by UNESCO in 1997. Among its many purposes it has the cinema room “Guillermo del Toro’, a library specialized in art and Museology open to the public and a creative space where children and young adults develop activities similar to the ones in the exhibition. It also has a store of articles alluding to exhibitions and activities on this site, such as catalogs, books, jewelry, accessories, t-shirts, and puzzle, among others. And to take a breath, after crossing the magnificent murals of José Clemente Orozco and its emblematic enclosure, the Institute invites visitors to take a break in its cafeteria. Instituto Cultural Cabañas Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico Tel. + (52) (33) 366816445 email@example.com "REPRODUCTION AUTHORIZED BY THE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF FINE ARTS AND LITERATURE, 2016" Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When I visited Cabañas Cultural Institute, I was told of the importance of its activities in research, conservation and dissemination of its three collections, of which two are among the most important in the country: José Clemente Orozco and artist German Mathias Goeritz. The third collection is that of Roberto Montenegro (Folk Art). The Orozco collection, considered the artist's largest public collection consists of over 300 works on paper and 10 piroxilinas. The beauty of this building is truly amazing. The authorization I got to make this virtual tour was to be carried out at five in the afternoon when the sunlight was coming through the windows with great intensity, which caused a very complex contrast, with that comes the risk of the inside being underexposed if we want to rescue the picture quality on windows or in any case a good exposure inside but sacrificing the luminous parts and "burning them." The solution, as I always do in these cases, is to make two exhibitions, one inward and the second to the windows and through the technique luminance masks, merge the two photographs, the result ... excellent!
With nearly 8 million inhabitants, Quebec is the second most populous province in Canada, coming in second to Ontario. Despite having a dynamic economy, Quebec is one of the provinces with the lowest per capita GDP of Canada, with about $ 38,000. What Quebecers can boast about is their history, as it was in their capital, in the city of Quebec, where colonization began. Key dates in the history of Quebec 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1608, Foundation of Quebec: In his second expedition to the New World, Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec on the St. Lawrence River adjacent promontory. Thanks to the navigability of the river, his goal was to use the city as a base for the colonization of the 'New France'. 1756, The Seven Years' War: The two major European powers of the time, France and England, waged a war for hegemony. The conflict extended to the American colonies. 1763, End of French sovereignty: The defeat of the Plains of Abraham in September 1759, at the gates of the city of Quebec, marks the end of French sovereignty of the territory, which is reflected four years later in the Pairs Treaty. 1774, Respect for the language and laws: The British Parliament enacts the Quebec Act, which recognizes the position of the French language, the Catholic religion and the French civil code in the colony. Fearful that Francofones will join the American rebels, the British decide to end its policy of assimilation to win the loyalty of the population. 1963, The Front of Liberation of Québec: a terrorist group that aims to achieve Quebec ́s independence appears. Most of their actions directed against English institutions, are not intended to have victims. However, in 1970 two politicians are abducted, and one of them is eventually killed. These actions lead to the collapse of public support, and the group dissolved. 1980, First independence referendum: PQ's nationalist government, led by Rene Levesque lost the referendum which clearly called for a 60% versus 40%. 1981, 'The night of the long knives': After weeks of discussion to reform the Constitution, the Canadian Prime Minister meets with the leaders of all provinces except Quebec and reforms a text pact. The next morning he presented the text to Levesque as a fait accompli. The Quebec premier refuses to sign it, and believes that he has been betrayed. Till today, Quebec has not signed the Constitution. Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. 1995, Second independence referendum: The 'No' to the succession is imposed, but this time for only 50,000 votes, and a percentage of 50.5% versus 49.5%. The Canadian federal system Federalism is enrolled in the political culture since its birth as a state. It was the United Kingdom who, due to linguistic and religious plurality of the colony, decided to create the 'Confederation of Canada' in 1867. Since then, the division of powers between the various constitutions has varied, but the federalist spirit has remained. The last constitutional reform of 1982, establishes two levels of power, the central and provincial. Each of them has three classic powers: legislative, executive, and judicial. According to the Constitution, both the provinces and the central government have exclusive jurisdiction. For example, in Ottawa figures: criminal law, national security, and signing international treaties. As for the powers of the provinces, they include education, health, culture and civil code. The Constitution also cites three busy competencies, i.e., in which both power levels involved: immigration, agriculture, and finance. Although the division of powers seems clear, provinces and central government have engaged in multiple legal battles to expand its powers that have often ended in the Constitutional Court. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In many public places, for security reasons, it is prohibited from using tripods. Some of these places are: airports, stadiums, museums, shopping malls. That is why this time, in order not to miss the opportunity to take pictures of virtual reality, I used the "technique variation phyllopod tone", where you're not really using a tripod and can be as fast possible To rotate the camera around the point of no parallax. The trick is to install to the front of the lens a tied piece of rope and at the end a coin or fishing rig to weigh down, which will help you keep a reference and keep the camera in the same place as you turn around to take the different pictures. Four photos, one in each direction being taken and varying the pitch slightly up and down between shots. Hang the currency or rig above the same spot on the floor. Do not look at the camera, rather, look at the currency to keep it above the same spot on the ground. Take the first picture, then rotate 90 degrees and take the second picture, turning 90 degrees and take a third and fourth photograph. With this achieve a fully spherical panorama taken without a tripod.
Cathedral of Guadalajara, or “Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption of Mary”, is the parish seat of the Archdiocese of Guadalajara and one of the most representative buildings of the city, because of its towers with neo-Gothic spires and its rich history. The first cathedral was built in 1541 in what is now the church of Santa Maria de Gracia. To make this church they originally used adobe and thatched roofs./p> On May 18th, 1555 authorization was obtained by royal decree to build the cathedral, whose cost would be covered by the Royal Treasury, the trustees and indigenous community; so on July 31st, 1561 Fray Pedro de Ayala, second bishop of New Galicia, placed and blessed the first stone of this beautiful temple. Then on day May 30th, 1574 it caught fire and was half-ruined. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. By royal decree the money for the new cathedral was obtained. By February 1618, the architect Martin Casillas had completed his job. Thus, in April of the same year he moved the Blessed Sacrament of the old church to the new one. In 1818, a strong earthquake shook the city, whose aftermath left a new tragedy: the towers and dome collapsed. They were replaced by new ones, which also collapsed during a subsequent earthquake in the year 1849. The new towers were built by the architect engineer Manuel Gómez Ibarra. It took three long years to finish them, around 1854. Pope Pius XII elevated it to the rank of minor basilica, dedicated to the Assumption of Mary. Present. The cathedral occupies an area of 77.8 by 72.75 meters. It contains altars dedicated to Our Lady of the Assumption, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Our Lady of Sorrows, Our Lady of Zapopan (patron saint of Guadalajara), Saint Dominic, Saint Nicholas of Bari, St. Thomas Aquinas, St. Christopher, and St. John of God. There are 52 carved wooden seats, in addition to the cardinal's chair. The consecration table is made of marble and silver. The stained glass windows are imported from Germany. Also in this room are images of Our Lady of Sorrows, the Christ of Waters, among others. The cathedral also houses relics of the Holy Roman martyr Innocence. Three cardinals are buried in the cathedral, and several bishops of the diocese, even the heart of a well-known prelate, Bishop Ruiz Cabañas and Crespo, founder of the former hospital that now houses the cultural center bears his name. Crypts. Among the crypts below what was the royal chapel, is that of the bishops, which contains graves dating from the sixteenth century to the last residence of Cardinal Juan Jesus Posadas Ocampo in 1993. Here we see the headwall and foundations of the cathedral as well as coffins in which are the remains of the servants of God Don Francisco Gomez de Mendiola and Don Juan de Santiago Leon Garabito, bishops of Guadalajara, in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Just under the altar stand the crypt of the canons, virtually unused since the time of the Reformation, recently restored with cross vault, cathedral archeology vice regal times. Towers By the middle of the nineteenth century, the architect Manuel Gomez Ibarra built the current towers to the liking of Bishop Aranda and Carpinteiro. The investment from July 30th, 1851 to June 15th, 1854 was 33,521 pesos. On the former first part, the second current rises, flattened its four corners. Four inverted corbels fill the gaps; each of their faces are paired with elliptical louvers. From there are pyramidal finials coated tiles that were made in Sayula. The four medallions with the arms of the church are flanked on both pyramidal, four pinnacles. Topped with two large Greek crosses, tilled with iron. Like the other the ancient towers, they had images of St. Michael and St. James, patron of the city and the kingdom, respectively. Measured according to the triangulation engineer Jose R. Benitez, 65.91 meters which is facing north and 65.55 meters which gives south wind. The Cathedral of Guadalajara has 19 bells in total and 6 cowbells, which from highest to lowest are: St. Mary of the Assumption, St. Peter, St. Mary of the Rose, the Immaculate Conception, St. Anthony and Our Lady of pains. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made One of the features of the Cathedral of Guadalajara is the great high ceilings and complex thereof. Arches, domes, many of its charms are up there. For lighting conditions, I recommend using a tripod. The difference in brightness between the windows and stained glass and the rest of the stay are too strong to cover warranty whole scene in a single exposure. Therefore, it is very normal that the windows look burned or the church looks very dark, depending on the measurement of light at the place in the scene. The dynamic range of the camera is unable to capture correctly the form of area lights and shadows without losing form. In this case I used the technique of "Mascaras Luminance" taking several pictures by varying the exposure, to expose both lights and shadows correctly and then merging the pictures in Photoshop. Certainly a highly recommended technique in churches and cathedrals. I used the ISO value lower that my camera has, which ensured me a lower occurrence of noise. Regarding the opening, I used f / 11 which allowed me to get the desired depth of field and adjust the exposure time using a manual shooting mode.
The religious group that forms the Temple and the Convent of the Most Pure Conception, represents one of the most important accomplishments of the population that lived in Villa de San Miguel the Great (today known as Allende) in the XVIII century. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. When her parents died María Josefa Lina de la Canal inherited a capital of 70 000 pesos. In 1751, only fifteen years old girl, she expressed her desire to be a religious woman. The Royal Convent of the Most Holy Pure Conception was built by the initiative of María Josefa Lina de la Canal y Hervas (1736 – 1770). Today is the Cultural Center Nigromante “Bellas Artes”. It was priest Luís Felipe Neri de Alfaro the first one to know her desire, who recommended for her move to the sanctuary of Atotonilco, to shape her thoughts with the help of prayer and penance. After eight days of confinement, she was not only confirming her already made decision to take holy orders, but also to founding a convent at Villa de San Miguel the Great, dedicated with deep fervor to the Inmaculated Conception, using only the money inherited from her father. On September 21st, 1754 King Fernando VI issued a license to build up the temple, from Spain. From the first moments of the founding of the convent until the opening of the new temple, María Josefa de la Canal worked to support economically and spiritually the project that she herself had thought of. She passed away five years after the opening of the Convent of the Conception (on august 9th, 1770). The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. The building of the Temple and Convent of the Most Pure Conception was done by an architect from Queretaro, Francisco Martínez Gudiño. Gudiño used the help of three artists from San Miguel: Pedro Joaquín de Tapia and Salvador Antonio Hernández, who had great experience and were masters in architecture. He also used the advice of Francisco de Lara Villagomez. The construction of the Temple started in 1755 and ten years later (on December 28th, 1765) was inaugurated with the relocation of the nuns into the new building. The Temple was still unfinished. It was missing the towers, the chancel bell tower and altars. These were concluded during the first half of the XIX century. The dome was another of the great things missing of the temple. It was the work of the master mason Zeferino Gutiérrez (who also built the façade pseudo gothic of the parochial temple). He got his inspiration from the monumental church of the invalids from Paris, with the help from a great Mexican artist, known as Dr. Atl. The dome is made of two parts, the first one is sustained by pairs of columns that frame eight large windows; then follows a small fringed railing by small hollows formed by a semicircular arch. The second part is made of a balustrade that holds statues of saints put exactly above each pair of columns of the first body; finally the dome has a magnificent cupola where the image of the Most Pure Conception is. The Temple of the Conception has a very valuable pictorial collection, with the work of renowned novo Hispanics painters from the XVII century; just to mention, two portraits of the Virgin Mary and Jesus, made by painter Miguel Cabrera; a series of the life of the Virgin from the brush of Juan Rodríguez Juárez; a Heart of Jesus by Jesús Gómez, made in 1820 and some works of Miguel Antonio Martínez de Pocasangre (who decorated the Temple of the Sanctuary of Atotonilco). Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made This religious group is really a gem of the architecture of San Miguel de Allende. The photography of the interiors were taken during the afternoon, around four, when the sun was on the zenith and thanks to that the windows were not over exposed. However, I still had to use a number of times the known technique of the lights mask, for conditions where the interiors do not have much illumination and are large windows. It is very useful to mix pictures. The photography of the outside was done very early, around six in the morning, getting a hue blue that I really like. Visiting San Miguel de Allende is a real pleasure. On every street you can take infinite pictures. A really recommended place.
Guadalajara's historic center consists of buildings, monuments, plazas and parks built along the way of its more than four centuries of history. It contains expressions of Colonial architecture, baroque, neoclassical, Art Nouveau and others. The complex was created with the founding of the city in 1542 by the Spaniards, whose place is behind the Teatro Degollado where the Founders Plaza is. The historic center of the city has been characterized by change over time, and although several buildings dating from the century of the founding of the city are preserved, many of these were demolished to make way for more functional buildings, wider avenues, as well as to build the Cruz de Plazas around the Cathedral of Guadalajara and Plaza Tapatia. In recent years there have been an effort to pedestrianized and reassured downtown streets. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it. Walking through its streets is an unforgettable experience, you get to travel through time by the diversity of old buildings that exemplify it, while at the same time, symbols of modernity are seen through its many shops, boulevards and shopping malls that have a lot to offer its visitors. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style. The most representative icon of the historical center is the Metropolitan Cathedral, with its impressive architecture combining neoclassical, baroque and Gothic style, it reflects an incomparable beauty which makes it one of the most important places in Mexico. It is impossible not to take a souvenir photo in front of this majestic place. The historic center achieves the perfect combination between traditional and cosmopolitan, with an impressive number of people walking through its streets and an endless variety of establishments to suit all tastes. Four huge plazas are the places that surround the cross-shaped cathedral and characterize the historic center: Plaza Guadalajara, Liberation Square, the Rotunda of Illustrious Jalisco and Plaza de Armas; are some of the preferred places to rest, grab an ice cream and photograph the cathedral from different angles. Besides the Cathedral, there are many sites in the historic center you cannot miss, which are: Teatro Degollado, Latin American Library, Temple Expiatorio, Cabañas Cultural Institute, Museum of Arts, Plaza de los Mariachis, Plaza Tapatia,Temple of San Juan de Dios, among many other places that will fill your route with magic, culture and fun. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour These images were taken from the upper terrace of Hotel One in the historic center of Guadalajara that has an extraordinary view. When photography is done in the blue hour in beautiful places like this, there are some risks due to wind and slow shutter speed that make pictures looked “moved”.
What it was once a textile factory, now is a house of paintings, sculptures and handicrafts made by great living artists of San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. The Cultural Center of Art and Design, Aurora, which is seen as one of the main attractions of the city of San Miguel de Allende, has a great cause for celebration: its first twelve years of history. After being an important labor sector in the textile industry for nine decades, the walls of Factory Aurora changed to house: paintings and handicrafts in exchange for the looms which had already given it fame and recognition. Thus in 2004, under the auspices of Don Francisco Garay and initiative of creative value of Christopher Fallon, Mary Rapp, Merry Calderoni and DeWayne Youts; all of them American artists who arrived to the city in order to reflect their experiences through mastery of the brush, sculpture and designing, firsts workshops of what eventually would become a cultural center for the arts. Thus in 2004, under the auspices of Don Francisco Garay and initiative of creative value of Christopher Fallon, Mary Rapp, Merry Calderoni and DeWayne Youts; all of them American artists who arrived to the city in order to reflect their experiences through mastery of the brush, sculpture and designing, firsts workshops of what eventually would become a cultural center for the arts. Since then in addition to the halls of the factory, there are contemporary art galleries, designer furniture shops and décor, as well as antiques, jewelry, linens and whites, restaurants and perhaps the main attraction of the place: gallery studios, which today provide gorgeous color that attracts countless “sanmiguelenses”, tourists and everybody who show affection for art. “Today, the essence of the factory is created by the artists who have reunited here from the start, like Christopher Fallon, who was heavily involved in the early factory, in concepts and in remodeling its spaces. So I think that the factory has adopted the personalities and creativity of the people who have been gathering here ", Lic. Francisco Garay says, son of Don Francisco who was the owner and pioneer of the factory. A stroll through the Aurora leads to multiple scenarios. From the simple pleasure of spending an afternoon touring its halls and open studies, including paintings, antiques, books and sculptures, to the possibility of meeting face to face with an artist in the middle of exchanging of ideas and opinions while they enjoy a dish in the cafes of the place or while they fight about the conquest of their canvases. "Mary Rapp, sculptress established in Aurora since it opened as an arts center, said, "The walls of my study still bear the marks of the machines when it was a factory, those marks that I consider art. Some of the artists who are here perform open-label study, each with a schedules that you can check on the website, where people who are interested can see us in our process of creation. " "Mary Rapp, sculptress established in Aurora since it opened as an arts center, said, "The walls of my study still bear the marks of the machines when it was a factory, those marks that I consider art. Some of the artists who are here perform open-label study, each with a schedules that you can check on the website, where people who are interested can see us in our process of creation. " Finally, with an affinity and warmth of hundreds of families that each week visit the various areas that frame the cultural center. Here, recognized national and international artists tie in with more than a decade of history of the place, where they have managed to find a space to develop their creativity and a vitrine for their work. Likewise the vision and interpretations of writers such as Edward Swift, who have taken free time to elucidate the walls of the factory in pages, and thus make it their own for inspiration in the creation of their memory. Years of scenes whose protagonists, painters, sculptors, gallery owners and guests, projected on the other's face appropriate to take inspiration from this place the memory of its works. That essence that combines the artistic identity of a city and immediate reference to its tourists. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet www.fabricalaaurora.com How this Virtual Tour was made Aurora is a unique place in San Miguel de Allende, more than an art gallery it is a space that has a historical atmosphere dating from the early twentieth century, its perfect for discovering the entire collection of art and decorative objects that houses this joint framework. In this art gallery different national and foreign artists have found a space to develop their creativity and at the same time exhibiting their work. Large walls, natural light that permeates the entire building and the breadth of its open spaces. Photo sphere in well-lit and full of objects and works of art spaces are wonderful, by the great contrasts that can get in the images and highlight the saturated colors, yellows, oranges and blues of great impact.
The City Hall of Guanajuato is located at La Paz Square facing Nuestra Señora de Guanajuato Basilica. This building was built in 1710, and originally was one of the royal houses. Later, it was seat to the “Alcaldía Mayor” (the supreme court from the old regime of the Hispanic America), then to the intendant and province, and finally to the state of Guanajuato. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic. In this house, Benito Juárez was the president who declared the city of Guanajuato as the capital of the Mexican Republic when the country was under the French intervention in 1858. To remember this event, are displayed an allusive plate and sculpted his face beside the main gate. On the main staircase is displayed a mural by José Chávez Morado as reference to the then president Juárez. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Some times when making 360 spherical pictures we may find that there are placed some mirrors on the walls where can be seen our reflections, and one of the interestings of the Virtual Reality is that the photographer shouldn’t be seen. There are various ways to solve this problem. I suggest two: the first one is using the Clone tool in Photoshop if the area behind the camera has a uniform texture, and the second one, as we did in this occasion, you can take a flat photo and use masking-layers in Photoshop to fuse the two pictures. The result is awesome.
Originally built in 1955 next to Plaza de la Soledad, not the garden but the Square was the meeting point for activities of the population, and the marketplace then. Nowadays, the equestrian statue of Ignacio Allende is the main attraction of the square. The building located at the northeast corner of the square was once San Francisco de Sales College, which attended the Independence heroes, Aldama, Umarán, and Allende. Ignacio Allende He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. He was born in January 21st, 1769, in San Miguel el Grande, currently known as San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato. His parents were Domingo Narciso de Allende from Spain and Doña Marina Unzaga, a rich Spanish family who worked in trading and agriculture. He studied at San Francisco de Sales College where he met Aldama brothers, who would be part of the independence movement. His military career started in 1795 when as for the necessity to base a military headquarters in San Miguel el Grande, it was authorized the integration of the Queen’s Dragons Provincial Regiment in the area. Allende got the lieutenant rank and got ratified by royal consent in February, 1796. In January 1801, Viceroy Félix Berengues de Marquita got him the lieutenant rank of grenadiers, under the command of General Félix María Calleja, and got moved to the north of New Spain. He contacted members of liberal groups and colonial army ́s officers who agreed with his ideal of freedom and independence. When he got back to San Miguel in 1808, he participated in meetings of conspirators. In 1809, he participated in the conspiracy of Ignacio Allende Valladolid, leaded by José María Obeso and José María Michelena, which got discovered and the leaders were arrested, though Allende managed to escape. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. He meets the priest of Dolores, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, and promotes the organization of various insurgent centers; the most relevant was in Querétaro. Initially, the decision was to start the uprising in September 17th, 1818, in San Juan de los Lagos, leaded by Allende and Aldama. The arrest of Mayor Dominguez, forced them to, at the dawn of September 16, 1810, in Dolores town, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, along with Ignacio Allende and Juan Aldama, decide to immediately organize the uprising against the Spanish domain, and start the independence movement. He was proclaimed generalissimo when Hidalgo resigned the command in January, 1811. In his trip to the north of the country, he was captured in Acatita de Baján, Coahuila, with the other insurgent leaders due to that they were betrayed by Elizondo. He got sent to Chihuahua, where he was indicted as rebel and sentenced to death. Ignacio Allende was shot in Chihuahua in June 26th, 1811. His head was displayed at La Alhóndiga de Granaditas, Guanajuato. His mortal remains lie in the Independence Column in Mexico City. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Taking the spherical picture of Plaza Cívica in Sand Miguel de Allende is also remembering a part of our Country’s history, when General Ignacio Allende, distinguished Mexican soldier who untiringly fought in the pro-independence movement to see our nation free and independent from the Spanish domain. Thus, this Creole born in Mexican territory is seen as one of the architects of the Mexican independence. In the middle of the Square was built a monument to honor him. I took these pictures using the Nodal Ninja rod at a 3 meters-high with an f/8 diaphragm aperture, ISO 100 and 1/125 second speed. My personal suggestion is that when using nodal rods to take spherical pictures this high, the speed should be over 1/50 to avoid that the picture is blurred.
By the last decade of the last century, a group of devout people followers of the Holy Sacrament formed a committee responsible to create a temple to advocate it. So, Pedro Loza y Pardavé along with the committee organized a competition among some architects and engineers to choose the project for the temple. They decided Architect Adamo Boari’s (well-known Italian architect brought by Porfirio Díaz, who built Teatro de Bellas Artes and Correo Mayor in the capital) which details remain the Italian gothic style. Its construction started after a ceremony offered by Archbishop Pedro Loza y Parvadé in company of canon Pedro Romero, and the first stone was placed in August 15th, 1897.. Its construction started after a ceremony offered by Archbishop Pedro Loza y Parvadé in company of canon Pedro Romero, and the first stone was placed in August 15th, 1897. By 1911, the interior columns were finished up to the numerous spires height. The people in charge of the construction were canon Pedro Romero and the foreman Feliciano Arias, and his son Jerónimo Arias after his death. During the revolution, the work was stopped due to religious persecution as the lack of security and an extremely serious economic crisis. The estimated population in that period was approximately 100 000 people. In February, 1924, Pedro Romero died and the charge of the construction of the temple passed to Bishop José Garibi Rivera who immediately asked Engineer Luis Ugarte to help him with the work. Everything was still going well and in January, 1927, Architect Ignacio Díaz Morales continued the erection of the temple until it was completed in 1972. A beauty four-faced clock with illuminated faces and a carillon with 25 bells that play musical pieces such as religious and profane were brought from Germany. The doors of the temple were made of granadilla wood by Jesús Gómez Velazco, and got embedded bronze figures by Benito Castañeda, the three tympanums on the facade were made of Italian mosaic in the mosaic factory of Vatican, which are representations to some Saints, the one of the nave in the middle to Lamb of God, the one of the nave on the east to St. Tarcisius, and the other to Pope Saint Pius X. They were designed by the expert painter of Vatican museums Francisco Bencivenga, who also supervised their placing. A beauty four-faced clock with illuminated faces and a carillon with 25 bells that play musical pieces such as religious and profane were brought from Germany. The same carillon can be played using the keyboard that is on the choir; the clock ́s price was approximately $450, 000 pesos and was installed by German technicians. When a musical piece is played, it is accompanied by the pilgrimage of the figures of the twelve apostles who originally were set at 9 am, 12 pm and 6 pm. These are some of the 25 musical pieces that has the carillon: Ave María, Himno Nacional, Las Mañanitas, Guadalajara, Adiós Mariquita Linda, México Lindo y Querido, La Marcha de Zacatecas, etc. The temple is built mostly of carved stone as in the Middle Age, and what attract the attention are its stained glasses made by Jaques y Gerard Degusseau from Orleans, France according to the artist and painter Maurice Rocher from Paris. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made The spherical photography of temples has always been one of my favorite because of the beauty of their paintings and architecture; nevertheless, it is necessary to be careful in some situations. First of all, it has to be done with a lot of respect to the temple and the people who are inside in the moment, to ask for permits, and if possible to ask for turning on all the lights, that helps to obtain a better image. Another big difficulty is the high contrast between the illumination and the stained glasses or windows that could be there. I have found as a formidable solution using an overexposed photo and one underexposed with two “stops”, and fusing them by using luminance masks in Photoshop. The result is really good.
Apart from the makeshift theaters and tents that were in the Villa for comedies and colloquial shows that were represented by comedians at parties, there wasn’t, until the late nineteenth century, a theater, as required by the already important city of San Miguel. It is in April of 1871 when the construction of the theater started under the initiative of the Principal Revenue Manager Don Juan Mañón, with the help of the Municipal Treasury, and a group of the main residents of the city. Two years later in 1873, the construction was completed with adobe walls and roof shingles, waiting for its opening, without even having thought of a name for it. A magnificent coincidence solved both issues, as it was the time when the Mexican soprano Angela Peralta surprised Mexico with her wonderful voice, being in the state of Guanajuato around those days. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. It was decided by neighbors who were delighted by the idea of Angela Peralta inaugurating the theater giving it her name in memory of the great event. Peralta gratefully accepted and in late April went to San Miguel, she caused so much enthusiasm once she reached the city which upon reaching the step called the Cachinches, on the banks of the city, and she pulled the mules of the carriage to serve as a traction for the one that the famous Mexican Nightingale came in. She made her debut on Sunday May 11th with Rigoletto upon the neighborhood and village of San Miguel, which filled not only the theater but also the street. On the other days that she was there, Ruy Blas and the Troubadour sang, giving a final extraordinary function of opera, with Lucia Lammermor by general request. Such an elegant and intelligent host for San Miguel de Allende these remarkable and heartfelt words of Peralta, that other publics would envy: "Before leaving this cheerful and friendly city, where from its authorities to the humblest of its children have filled me with considerations; giving my last farewell to my new and dear friends, that try beyond what could be rationally expected to give me until the end to honor my memory inaugurating under my name its new and elegant theater, I want to leave proof of my special recognition, and for this I have organized a function, that in the capital of the Republic would be envious of, and that, against my habit, I dedicate each and every one of the children of San Miguel de Allende, as the kindest memory of my affection, as the purest expression of my deep gratitude. " After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. After the opening of the new theater Angela Peralta, all associations that went to Guanajuato, also acted in San Miguel, in addition to the permanent association of fans who was formed by Don Jose Manuel de Sauto in 1880. In 1886 the first repair was made to the theater, with the cooperation of the painter and decorator Don Nicolás González Caballero, a repair that was ordered by the association of fans, which was composed of the following neighbors: Ma. Dolores Cadena, Soledad Ibiescas, Josefina Nava, Don Rafael Ortiz and Ma. Guadalupe Caballero was the first soprano, Maria Garibay, Mari and Eugenia Velez and others. As tenors Don Alberto Sautto and Fermin Olivares and the famous tenor comedian Don Jose Luz Guerrero, baritone Don Francisco Bermudez and bass Don Rafael Ortiz and Don Rafael de la Poza and conducting the orchestra Don Luis de la Canal. The political boss Don Vicente Gutiérrez conditioned the tin roof, under which the famous Esperanza Iris achieved great victories, and finally, in 1915, being political boss Don Antonio Abarca constructed the present facade, beautiful work full of harmony, simplicity and good taste, classic style, drawing the clear talent and great artistic disposition of humble master bricklayer Don Antonio de la Sierra. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When we arrived at the theater Angela Peralta, some technicians were installing parts of sound equipment and a group of extraordinary musicians, " Jazz a lo Cubano " directed by maestro Gabriel Hernandez were rehearsing for the gala that they would do dat night along with other prominent artists. Situation that we took advantage of and proposed them to continue working to have images that show the how the public achieves with great effort and dedication the high quality of its music and how intense the activity is in everyday life of the theater, where you have to make many modifications according to each event that is to be carried out.
The construction of this historic building in the city of Guanajuato, began in 1797 with the purpose of serving as a granary for the population, and took twelve years to complete. Its builders were Juan de Dios Trinidad Perez and Francisco Ortiz de Castro which used a budget of 218,306 pesos. The building has hosted important national events, and now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato under the supervision of the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH). History Right after the construction was finished in 1809, food began to be stored inside and it was a year later when the independence battle, for which it is best known, took place: On September 28th, 1810, the rebel army arrived to Guanajuato, rich Spaniards and some natives took refuge inside, because they were loyal to the king and also feared that their resources would be taken away. So thanks to thick walls and sturdy doors, those inside thought they could withstand the assault. Thanks to the mining hero known as 'Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back, and approached the door to set it on fire. It was only thanks to the mining hero known as 'The Pípila ' the capture was achieved, he tied a slab of stone onto his back (so he wouldn’t get shot ), he got close enough to sprinkle oil on the door and set it on fire, achieving to let in the rebels. It should be noted that the realists were practically massacred. In another event, after the defeat of the troops commanded by Hidalgo and Allende, it was ordered for all the heads of these (besides Aldama and Jose Mariano Jimenez ) to be hung in cages that were located in the four corners of the " Castle of Granaditas " as a sign of punishment of those who were rebelled against the viceroy. These heads were exposed for almost ten years. After gaining independence the granary was still used to store grain, as well as being the venue for buying and selling grain and later served as military barracks, until the time of the second empire of Maximilian of Hapsburg in 1864, when it became a prison. In fact, it is still possible to see places where prisoners carved signatures, drawing and other things with stones. The prison was later abandoned in 1949, and in 1958 the federal and state government of the state of Guanajuato decided to turn it into a museum. This museum has a total of fourteen rooms (ten permanent exhibitions) with themes of archeology, history, art and crafts of Guanajuato, among others. It has celebrated both its 200th anniversary of its founding as well as 50 years of its didactic use for lectures, temporary exhibitions, book presentations and photographs, as well as conferences of various intellectuals. It is noteworthy to mention that many institutions include a visit to the granary as a part of their curriculum, so if you decide to visit, it is almost certain that you will find primary and secondary students. Their influx in high visiting season is more than eight hundred visitors a day, on average. Architecture With the dimensions of 75 meters long by 68 meters wide and a height of 23 meters, the granary is a sample of neoclassical style of the colony. It has no decorations on the outside except Doric style cornice of green and red. So, remember some buildings of the Tuscany, typical of that era. Likewise, the interior is decorated with murals of the painter José Chávez Morado, a native of the state. These murals were restored in 2009, which is why they currently look very colorful. If you are passing through Guanajuato, the granary is a place that you should not miss! Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Making the virtual tour of the granary brought back memories of my childhood. When in my History of Mexico class the teacher told us that heroism of Pípila was actually true, that his origin was not a myth or legend, he was a brave man, the essential savor of his time, the flame that perhaps without it, the door of the granary would have never been set on fire and the insurgent army of Hidalgo would not have beaten the Spaniards who were hiding in that place; perhaps many years would have passed for Mexico to be a free and sovereign country. Visiting Guanajuato is a formidable experience to photograph countless beautiful places with a lot of history.
The University has data from the eighteenth century, colonial stage of Villa de Guanajuato, it has its bases at the Hospice of the Holy Trinity, installed on the first of October 1732, which was home room of its promoter Doña Teresa Busto and Moya, who with the cooperation of 14 rich miners of the city managed to install the first educational establishment in Guanajuato. The Hospice was history of the College of the Society of Jesus, of the ladies of Busto and Moya, and in this Hospice, served by five Jesuit missionaries, the teaching of letters and spiritual guidance to children and adults around. In 1744, the Spanish Crown gave a license so the hospice would become the College of Jesuitas instead of the College of the Holy Trinity, imparting arts courses and grammar lectures, keeping the school of “the first letters” for the children of mineworkers, maintain the campus with donations from Mrs. Busto and Moya, and the one that was given in 1738 by Don Pedro Bautista Lascuráin de Retana, consisting of four farms whose products was to be invested in the funding of a professorship of arts and support four missionaries. The College of the Holy Trinity formed a group of fifteen philosophers, graduated in 1763, all of them from the economically weak groups of Guanajuato who work on days off to spend the day studying; they were all later teachers in the various schools of Jesuits installed in the country. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. The construction of the Temple began on July 26th, 1747 and the College on the 29th of October 1759, in July of 1767 the Jesuits were banished, and the school was left only having one floor. In 1796, on the December the 8th, a seminar study for pensioners was established in a part of the school premises which was not assigned by the Superior Board of Temporalities, administrator of the property of the expelled Jesuits, of the felipenses parents 1786. This school initiated its classes with fifteen internal students and for some years imparted courses of rhetoric, arts and modern philosophy. Struggles for the Independence of Mexico broke the order of studies, but nevertheless there was always educational task at the Royal College of Purisima and even after gaining independence, when Emperor Agustin of Iturbide ordered that the exchange house of Guanajuato be established in the building of the school, one teacher, the priest Marcelino Mangas, sustained a group of students studies of Rhetoric and Mathematics, as well as courses Latin in one room of the College that achieved with the consent of Iturbide himself. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. With the first Constitutional Government on August 29th, 1827, under the leadership of Mr. Carlos Montes of Oca Mendez the college was established, first ruler to deal with the destiny of Higher Education of Guanajuato. The campus became part of the responsibilities of the government, changing its name to the College of the Immaculate Conception, in1828. The building was renovated and expanded and studies included a new study plan, establishing second and third levels of education. In this professional level the professions of Mining and Law were founded, the professions of ecclesiastical and an Academy of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture were subsistent, the school had a public Library since 1831. For a long period, from 1828 to 1867, the College of the Purisima had periods of flowering and decay, there were numerous graduates of the College who gave prestige to the institution and the country in the field of law, like Manuel Bending, Octaviano Muñoz Ledo and Ponciano Burquiza ; in letters like Juan and Ramon Valle, José Rosas Moreno and Lucio Marmolejo In 1867, the campus changed its name to National College of Guanajuato. From 1870 to 1882, Technical and scientific careers proliferated, research flourishes and many of the inventors and discoverers won international awards for their work, Severo Navia, Vicente Fernandez, Juan N. Contreras, Juan Bonifacio Olivares, Guerrero and Nicéforo Manuel Villasenor are some of the examples of the excellence in teaching of the State College . Until 1915 the State College had the support of rulers like Florencio Antillon and Francisco Z. Mena that worried about the future of knowledge. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1945, thanks to the enthusiasm, the dynamism and firmness of Mr. Armando Olivares Carrillo, the last director of the State College, this became the University of Guanajuato. In 1952 the rector Antonio Torres Gomez created the School of Music Symphony Orchestra of the University and the School of Dramatic Arts, this last one although not long-lasting, constituted a fundamental background for the staging of the Cervantinos Entremeses -germen International Cervantino Festival - thanks to the vision and effort of Enrique Ruelas and Eugenio Trueba Olivares, who, on the other hand, being rector of the University founded two cultural institutions that remain forefront of cultural diffusion in the region: the Cine Club and Radio University, besides being the main promoter of the University Theater, which continues to represent the Cervantinos Entremeses in the Plaza of San Roque in the city of Guanajuato. On the night of April 13, 1963, presented for the first time in the Plaza of San Roque and as a complementary event to Cervantinos Entremeses, the musical group known as the “Estudiantina” of the University of Guanajuato. That same night, this group would also create the musical spectacle that characterizes the city known as the Callejoneada. This group is the first of its kind established in America and that would have a strong echo in the emergence of new estudiantinas and “tunas”, across the country, then the rest of the continent. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. In October 1991, while Master Juan Carlos Romero Hicks was rector, the university community was invited to participate in the process of autonomy and regulatory reform; on May 11th, 1994 the LV Legislature of the State Congress passed the Organic Law of the University with which it obtained the authority and responsibility to govern itself. More than a decade later, in full exercise and responsibility for their autonomy, the university community relived an intense transformation process that led to a multi-campus structure and a new academic model that will allow the institution to better respond to the needs of society in terms of coverage, relevance and educational offerings. The new process of change was led by the now former rector, Dr. Arturo Lara Lopez, and gave rise to a draft of the organic law, which was approved by the University Council on May 16th 2006, a document that indicates institutional will of adopting a new organic and academic model characterized by a multi-campus structure, the departmental performance and matrix of its higher education subsystem and the integration of a subsystem of high school. On May 31st 2007, the LX Constitutional Legislature of the state of Guanajuato unanimously approved the new Organic Law of the University of Guanajuato, and on June 15th of that year, the State Governor, Juan Manuel Oliva Ramirez, published in the Official Gazette of the State of Guanajuato such regulations for its entry into force on October the 15th. In this way, the institution began a new phase of its history. On March 26th 2015, the plenary of the LXII Legislature of the Congress of Guanajuato unanimously approved grant to the University of Guanajuato recognition of "Meritorious University" for its contributions to education, science, art and culture in the state Guanajuato and in the country as well as its consolidation and international prestige of the university. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Walking the streets of Guanajuato taking sphere photos allows us to get to know the history of this beautiful city and how prominent personalities have contributed to its development. With a budget of 700 thousand pesos and thanks to the efforts of the rector Torres Gomez, on the 4th of February 1950 the construction of the Auditorium of the University began, in addition to classrooms, workshops and offices of the Faculty of Engineering in the building of Lascuráin Retana. From the beginning the monumental staircase was projected, which along with the facade constituted an unmistakable symbol of the identity of the university and icon of the city of Guanajuato. These works, along with the auditorium and other spaces were conceived and executed by the Arq. Vicente Urquiaga Rojas.
“La Esquina”, Museum of Popular Mexican Toys, represents the Foundation for Conservation of The Juguete Popular Mexicano AC, is one of the museums in Latin America that specializes in permanently displaying approximately three thousand craft handmade toys in four permanent galleries and one temporary, highlighting its artistic qualities as an expression of creativity and cultural diversity. The collection Angelica Tijerina, the basis of the collection represents the work of more than fifty years of collecting pottery, paper, wood, vegetable fibers, metalwork, textiles and other commodities and branches of national handicraft production, with them It shows the cultural richness of Mexican toys all around Mexico, full of creativity, color, wit, identity and sense of fun and festive folk traditions. The teacher Angelica Tijerina of Perez Salinas, has a Master’s degree in Spanish Literature from the Autonomous University of Nuevo Leon, she is currently the President of the Foundation for the Conservation of Juguete Popular Mexicano A.C. and Director of La Esquina Museum of the Popular Mexican Toy. She is also author of the books: "Las aristas del sueño", "Hojas de mas" and "Disolvencias". As a full- time collector, she devotes all her energy to promoting artists’ work by spreading their art work and promoting public recognition for the Mexican toy. The craftsmen that exhibit their work at the Museum have been specially selected by the quality of their toys, representatives of their regions and masters of the techniques and materials that give them identity : Luis Acuña is a man who picks up cardboard in the streets, Rogelio Cruz makes miniature figures in openwork wood, Guillermo Trejo invents with ingenious mechanisms , wooden games for the delight of children and adults, Martin Estrada uses tins to create carts, tricycles or colored trumpets with aniline. Let's go tinker the toys with our eyes The wind on our face and the tricycle at full speed, we were in the village with my dad and sisters, the large schoolyard allowed us to run around and ride until we were out of sight, turning into the hut from where we returned to with dusty socks and our skirts flying... The wind on our face and the tricycle at full speed, we were in the village with my dad and sisters, the large schoolyard allowed us to run around and ride until we were out of sight, turning into the hut from where we returned to with dusty socks and our skirts flying... That sense of freedom and freshness I enjoy year after year with the arrival of marvelous toys made by artisans for the contest. It is a creative surge for the environment of the popular Mexican folk toy that our dear friends succeed to make with their hands, using materials from their environment: they transform wood chips into cars and trucks with miniature passengers, Ferris wheels, horses and their riders juggling, poise and distinction in the figures. Natural fibers intertwine with dreams turning them into trains and planes that will soon undertake flight, wool fabrics and rayon cloths become beautiful dolls. Musical instruments, waiting for the musicians, cookware made out of clay decorate tin stoves or wood oven. And the tamale sellers or gas suppliers are made into tiny figures and let you play imitating the world and the village chores. World of realities made into a game, pick up the pace to reach the adult world riding on a stick with a horse head made out of cardboard and the fresh smell of paste. World of realities made into a game, pick up the pace to reach the adult world riding on a stick with a horse head made out of cardboard and the fresh smell of paste. Play and keep playing, developing those pieces that become the exhibit for the fifth contest of the Popular Mexican Toy. Thanks to the efforts of our craftsmen today we can share with you the warmth and devotion of artisans who make toys in Mexico, welcome to the village, villages of Mexico represented from Chihuahua to Yucatan the pedaling of our friends, artisans, have come to the park Guanajuato Bicentennial and the museum of the Popular Mexican toy, where this pair of parallel exhibits contain the winners and are selected in this issue. Teacher Angélica Tijerina Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made There are times when you photograph of what you see, but sometimes photograph what you discover. It was a very pleasant surprise to visit the Museum of Mexican Folk Toy, where you find wonderful work of Mexican artisans who have specialized in the production of toys. Perhaps one of the biggest challenges that I had with this virtual tour was that almost all the pieces on display are inside furniture with glass windows and light reflections can be a problem for both the high contrast and for the toys to be shot with clarity.
Declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1988, Guanajuato is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. Walk the streets of its historic center and admire its incredible colonial architecture. Guanajuato is one of the most picturesque towns in Mexico. Its maze like and cobbled alleys, its small squares, the colors of their facades, its strange topography, its stairways and its lively atmosphere takes visitors to a another world. In the sixteenth century in the subsoil there was found rich veins of gold and silver. Thus, the city grew around this activity and became the most important mining center of the colony. During the War of Independence, this city played a key role, along with neighboring towns like Dolores Hidalgo. Guanajuato had become the capital of the country in the early 1858s, during the first presidency of Benito Juarez; and in the times of Porfirio Diaz some of the most notable buildings including the elegant Juarez Theater and the Legislative Palace and hydraulic infrastructure and monuments were erected. The tour begins in the Garden of Union, surrounded by restaurants and bars where you can spend an afternoon enjoying the atmosphere of the city and the delights of its gastronomy. Just in front we find the emblematic Juarez Theater, an architectural jewel of the Porfiriato with a porch inspired by Roman Doric style and columns holding muses. Inside, a living room (lobby) art nouveau style. Next to the theatre, the Temple of San Diego, with a baroque style with the image of the Virgin of Conception done in 1784, its interior has a museum. Behind the Temple at rising sight stands the monumental statue of the famous hero of the Independence of Mexico, "Pipila". At the foot of this statue is a viewpoint from where we see a magnificent view of the city of Guanajuato. Its most notable celebration, the International Cervantino Festival, attracts thousands of artists and viewers around the world every year. The Basilica of Guanajuato located in the Plaza de la Paz is a beautiful Baroque building made in 1796 which houses the Virgin of Guanajuato. In this square is the Monument of Peace and some small restaurants with a terrace where you can eat at ease. On the same street we see the Legislative Palace housing the three branches of government but currently hosts the Congress of the legislature. And along with it the Mansion of Conde Rul, one of the purest examples of neoclassical in Mexico, built for the owner of the famous Valenciana Mine. A few steps from here is the imposing University of Guanajuato, built with green quarry in neoclassical style with its steps that are already an icon of the city. A few blocks from this place is the imposing Alhóndiga de Granaditas recalls the history of independent era, with its high walls and columns in stone that now houses the Regional Museum of Guanajuato. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made Very early one day, I went for a walk to the historical center of the beautiful state capital of Guanajuato, managing to take these images not only of iconic places of this city, but also caught daily scenes of its inhabitants... parents taking children to school, local food stalls where people buy orange juice to fresh bread and homemade traditional foods of the region... its alleys, squares, houses and buildings with saturated colors. It is truly a delight for photographers to walk the streets, where in every corner, every nook you can make beautiful compositions. One morning I will always remember.
San Miguel owes a lot to this house of culture and education. Built in the eighteenth century, commissioned by Don Manuel de La Canal, initially as a manor house, the building underwent significant ups and downs over almost two centuries. In 1927, the diplomat and Peruvian artist Felipe Cossio, encouraged by the great intellectual Alfonso Reyes and Jose Vasconcelos and strongly supported by a team of partners that integrated his former PR, American Stirling Dickinson, former Guanajuato governor Enrique Fernández Martínez and Nell Harris wife of the governor, founded the College of Fine Arts and the destiny of the town would change forever. The influx of students brought San Miguel economic relief: Shops, hotels and restaurants began to flourish. In 1950, four years after the creation of the National Institute of Fine Arts, the National Association of Universities and Institutions of Higher Education was formed, with which the Institute Allende formed part of an important educational network that today includes the Maryland Art Institute, Chicago Art Institute, University of Minnesota, Ontario College of Art, Rhode Island School of Design, among others. Starting from the decade of the fifties, a growing number of American war veterans began to move to San Miguel, as a peaceful and quiet option to spend their last years. The advantage that Institute offered was to validate studies in North America, as well as being recognized internationally for studying there. Today, besides the continuity of more than 60 years of education, the Institute Allende houses galleries, cafes, offices and is one of the most popular sites for weddings and events. Adorned with beautifully decorated murals and domes (some presumably made by the painter Martinez Little- blood, the same artist who decorated the Shrine of Atotonilco), the interior courtyards provide pleasant shade and a peaceful atmosphere for visitors, who will not stop being amazed with the architecture of such a beautiful place. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made In the magical town of San Miguel of Allende is the Instituto Allende, a place that because of its picturesque architecture and frescoes colonial colors create a beautiful setting. A site that has a spectacular terrace overlooking the center of the city and the parish of San Miguel Archangel, these majestic views created the ideal frame for the realization of this virtual tour.
Located in the heart of Atotonilco, Guanajuato, just eight km away from San Miguel de Allende, towering walls of a church from the 18th century rise grandly. It is a living sanctuary, its religious use continues today. Today, this community is known thanks to the title given to its beautiful Sanctuary of Atotonilco in 2008 by UNESCO, which along with the historic center of San Miguel de Allende name it “Cultural Heritage of Humanity ".This priceless treasure has been an arduous rescue work over the past ten years. The architectural ensemble consists of the main nave, vestry and more than 6 adjoining chapels, and several rooms; spaces illustrated with mural and easel painting, etched altars and sculptures. The building's facade is smooth, with very high walls topped by an inverted arch, forming a ruffle. Upon entering the temple the contrast is striking: the main nave, all walls and ceilings are almost completely covered with mural paintings, sculpture, inscriptions and oil paintings in a style called Mexican folk baroque, although the indigenous influence can be seen. The only exception is the neoclassical altars that were later installed. The magnum art work was designed and directed by Father Luis Felipe Neri of Alfaro, who was inspired by the Holy Sepulcher located in Jerusalem for the conception of the mystical spaces that comprise it. Most of the mural was made by Antonio Martinez de Pocasangre with some parts made by Jose Maria Barajas during a period of thirty years with almost no free space among the many images. The painting style mimics Flemish painting which was known through the Belgian impressions that the Spanish brought from Europe. This mural has made that the complex be called the "Sistine Chapel of America" or the "Sistine Chapel of Mexico.” As an example of this influence is the architectural plant of the annexed Chapels of the Holy Sepulcher and Calvary which together result in the perfect picture of a Latin cross where the arms of the cross make up three magnificent apsidal chapels. In addition, deep into the Sacristy there are two oil paintings of the eighteenth century that illustrate and compare the similarities between the landscapes of San Miguel de Allende and Jerusalem. It is important to mention that this painting is one of the oldest historical records of the urban layout of the town of San Miguel el Grande. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made Conservation of works of art involves an exhaustive control of the environmental conditions in which the work of art is located, including the lighting conditions of the place. When we leave anything in the sun for a while, the characteristics of that object often changes (especially the saturation and hue of colors). Something similar happens with pictures and camera flashes. Perhaps a particular flash may not have major consequences on a picture, but multiply that flash by the huge number of visitors who have some museums and you will understand the reason for photo prohibition. Making the Virtual Tour of the Sanctuary of Jesus Nazareno in Atotonilco, cultural heritage of humanity; was an unforgettable experience for me. The beauty of this Sanctuary captivates all visitor
The brave Pipila The year was 1810, the independence movement was underway, the insurgent troops, commanded by the priest Miguel Hidalgo, had besieged the city of Guanajuato, and the granary of Granaditas was fiercely defended by a regiment of Spanish soldiers who remained barricaded inside without giving signs of surrender. For the insurgents it was necessary to open that granary where the surplus of the annual harvest were kept, which would serve to resupply troops and feed the population stricken by hunger. After several unsuccessful attacks, the only solution seemed to be burning the front door; however, it was a risky approach, because the Spaniards had a better shooting angle and were waiting to kill anyone who approached. Among the rebel fighters a strong voice was heard: "I will burn the door." It was Juan Jose de los Reyes Martinez, a brave indigenous miner who because of beliefs joined the independence movement. He was nicknamed "El Pipila", as turkeys and the eggs that these birds hatch are commonly known by in the Bajio region; one of the versions about the origin of this nickname, notes that El Pipila, having his face full of freckles or possible scars left by smallpox bore a resemblance to the mottled appearance of a turkey’s egg . What there is no doubt about is the physical and mental strength possessed by Juan Jose de los Reyes due to strenuous work he did in the mines of Bajio. Miguel Hidalgo accepted the proposal and El Pipila was on his way. To avoid being struck by bullets, he placed on his back a heavy slab of stone, he took a torch and went to the door of the granary. Shotguns shots whistled and ricocheted off his back. The Spaniard’s desperate attempts to stop him gave no results. Finally, he set fire to the wooden gate and the granary was taken by insurgent troops. Once the Independence of Mexico was consummated, El Pipila returned to his job as a miner up until he passed away due to recurrent poisoning suffered by workers in the mines; however, the event of September 28th 1810 , made El Pípila pass from obscurity to becoming a legendary figure for his bravery and courage. Today he is recognized as a national hero and a symbol of the Independence of Mexico. The monument to Pipila Among the most visited tourist sites in the city of Guanajuato is the Monument to Pipila. This monumental sculpture made with pink quarry was opened in 1939 and is the work of the artist Juan Fernando Olaguibel. Looking at the monument, you can see El Pípila carrying a torch in his right hand directing the attack on the Alhóndiga, while the base that holds the sculpture reads: “... there are still other granary to be lit... " The civic square where the monument is located, being one of the highest points in Guanajuato, offers a spectacular panoramic 360 ° view to appreciate the architectural beauty of this colonial city; if that were not enough, on the back part of the monument is a small museum and stairs that allow you to reach the highest point of the sculpture, which enhances the visual experience you have from the place. To reach the monument a bus that leaves from the Hidalgo market can be taken, it can also be reached by walking up through the alleys leading uphill to the square or taking the funicular that starts from the Teatro Juarez. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet Photo Gallery How this Virtual Tour was made When we go out to photograph it is important to know what type of light we need to get the picture we have in mind, so choosing the right time of day is important. One of the moments where light gives great prominence to the photographs is the "golden hour", who’s warm and soft light creates an atmosphere that we would always like to have. However, what happens next? The answer is the blue hour. The blue hour, as the name suggests, is that moment right after (in the case of the sunset) of the golden hour when the sky has lost practically those orange and yellow tones and begins to dominate an intense blue. A feature of the blue hour, is that the horizon where it has set (or left) the sun has a tonal gradient from blue to orange. The blue sky gradually darkens so it is mandatory to have a tripod to take pictures. In our eyes it even appears to be night, however, with an exposure of several seconds we prove that there is still enough light in the sky as to continue taking pictures. This moment is very useful for taking pictures, like to the Monument to Pipila, which highlights the lighting of the beautiful city of Guanajuato at sunset.
At the end of the 80s, a group of San Miguel de Allende citizens decided to meet and discuss various topics of interest –in terms of the common-, agreeing that with the wave of promotion of San Miguel de Allende by the local authorities and some individuals from the incipient entrepreneurial sector as a touristic product, the city would run the risk of detonating a series of actions derived by greed, which would limit the enjoyment of different common and public spaces from the locals. The aforementioned caused that Cesar Arias, Federico Gama, Leopoldo Estrada, amongst others, to carry out fund-raising actions and search for alliances in order to create El Charco del Ingenio (The Puddle of the Mill in English) civil association, acquiring the property that today has the same name. El Charco del Ingenio Botanical Garden is a 67-hectare project located in the eastern part of the city of San Miguel de Allende. The site is an enclosure and sanctuary for diverse species of flora and fauna The site receives its name from two elements in its interior, which represent the opportunity to know how the then Villa de San Miguel, today San Miguel de Allende in honor of the national hero Ignacio Allende who was born here, emerged. At the bottom of the gorge that divides the site, is a spring (la poza Del Chan or the pool of Chan in English), which since time immemorial different people attend to bathe; the spring was known as “el charco”, or the puddle in English. On the other hand, close to the spring there are the traces of what is known as the first mill of the American continent, which dates from 1561; this structure, in addition to grinding, it operated an rudimentary mechanism which served to hit the wool obtained from the shearing of sheep in the region; said action gave the name to the mill of Batán, word that came from the Spanish “abatanar” which means to beat. That is why, during the 16th century every industrial work that used the force of water to generate energy was known as “ingenio” or mill. That is why, derived of the two elements found in the site that the area was already referenced since the 16th century as El Charco del Ingenio. After nearly 25 years of initiating activities, nowadays it is a conservation project recognized in the region. In addition, due to the diversity of plants that make up the botanical collection, El Charco del Ingenio currently protects the largest botanical collection of succulents in the country. The initial activities of the project consisted in knowing the terrain in greater depth and characterizing what existed in it, as well as, with the help of various specialists and naturalists, it was possible to start a series of soil conservation actions that would strengthen the structure and function of the site. It is then that people like Jaime Ocampo and Miguel Maya get involved to seek to realize the dream of generating a communal space of environmental conservation based on the socio-cultural characteristics of the local population. From the moment the fencing and soil conservation actions are carried out, at the same time an effort is made to build a plaza that is appropriate for the different sectors of the community. It is at that instance when landscape architects Enrique Pliego and Cabeza de Vaca get involved to develop the concept and construction of the Plaza de los Cuatro Vientos (Four Winds Square), replica of one Toltec-Chichimec codex, which describes the worldview of the original civilizations in relation to the territory. The Plaza de los Cuatro Vientos was a race against time, since it was expected to be entirely finished and to carry out its inauguration during the total eclipse of the sun that occurred on July 11th, 1991. Once the long-awaited date arrived, it was possible to count with the participation and blessing of different stewardships of indigenous ancestry, who, faced with the lived experience, decided that a cross of conquest should be placed on the site, thereby sacralizing the site and transforming the space in a ceremonial center. The activity celebrated during that total eclipse of the sun endorsed a union between the various attendees and traditional groups, which detonated a commitment for the preservation of traditions and different symbolic spaces. Around 1993, Charles Glass arrives to San Miguel de Allende, a cactophilist of international recognition, who upon meeting the group of San Miguel citizens, initiators of El Charco del Ingenio, as well as their intentions for having a botanical collection of succulents, resulted in his conclusive decision to retire in San Miguel de Allende and undertake an adventure of touring the country in search of plants, as well as generating different processes for the transference of knowledge. As a result of conservation actions, it has received certification as a Voluntary Protected Natural Area by the National Commission of Protected Natural Areas (CONANP for its acronym in Spanish Currently, El Charco del Ingenio is not only a botanical garden; instead it has become the largest and most important botanical collection of succulents in the country, but more important perhaps is that it was conceived as a community project of biocultural resistance, due to, on one hand, it is through the Citizen Council where different people of civil society assume the legal representation of the project, stating in this way that, although the site is private property, the citizens are the ones who imprint the characteristics of public interest, and for which a deep commitment to safeguard the public and common goods is presumed. At present, the goals of El Charco del Ingenio are the conservation of flora and fauna, education for sustainability and scientific research. Although the emphasis of the project has been the botanical garden, the need to carry out administrative and management actions has made people notice practices of an ecosystem approach, resulting in endless learning that is relevant and appropriate for the site. The existence of four habitats (north and south xerophilous shrub, wetland and glen) within the property has forced to deepen the ecological interactions of the different species that coexist, so that often there are visits of representatives of various academic institutions of the country, achieving an enriching collaboration, since the people making their stay manage to meet the academic requirements, as well as contributing to the generation of scientific knowledge for the botanical garden, which is incorporated into the actions of education for sustainability. Derived from the efforts to develop scientific knowledge, the organization has a Science Unit with a space integrated by an office of the department of curatorship, area of stays, laboratory and herbarium; this space is also shared with the propagation team given the shared activities that are carried out. Evolved from the first 25 years as an organized civil society, we are anxious to undertake actions of knowledge and defense of our common goods, and with solidarity and sensitivity, we will continue the following years seeking to have a more inclusive and respectful world. The propagation activities have been focused on the reproduction with conventional techniques of 167 species of their collection and that are in some risk category according to NOM 059-2010/SEMARNAT. Said propagation has as an objective to provide collectors of specimens with legal provenance, as well as to generate a genetic exchange between the different botanical garden members of the Mexican Association of Botanical Gardens. Presently, the organization seeks to generate greater opportunities of collaboration with different universities in the country, so that they can update information on the site, as well as generate different lines of research that are of mutual interest. Furthermore, to explore opportunities that strengthen environmental communication capabilities, since it is considered highly necessary to disseminate science or, what it is called “democratization of knowledge” in a focused manner. In El Charco del Ingenio Botanical Garden and Voluntary Protected Natural Area, it is considered that there are many challenges, which are glimpsed due to the drastic change of the ecosystems throughout the world, as well as the neoliberal policies that, despite the devastation of the natural world, have not being able to lay the foundations for the protection of the common goods, that is, of the whole natural world as it is known today. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was done In the company of Cristian Ramirez from the Tourism Council of San Miguel Allende, we spent a cold February morning visiting El Charco del Ingenio Botanical Garden, where his general director Mario Arturo Hernandez Peña, very kindly explained the work they are doing on the subject of education and research on the conservation of flora and fauna. The photography of the botanical gardens is an opportunity to learn and reflect on the importance of taking care of nature.
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, heart of colonial Mexico, village charming steeped in history, declared a world heritage site on July 7, 2008. In the recreational Street #8, a short walk from the Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel and his main garden, "Spaces of the Sun", has developed the place of your dreams: "Cascades of light". San Miguel, place bathed in magic and mysticism, whose beautiful architectural landscape is dressed with culture, art, traditions, and of course... its gastronomy! "Cascades of light" was conceived and developed carefully at the historic monument that was in the 18th century "The headquarters of the dragoons of the Queen", "Spaces of the Sun", has developed a residential complex of 9 cosy apartments, which provide tranquility and harmony, in an environment of absolute safety and high quality of life. Majestic sunrises and sunsets, beautify your days and its sparkling stars will give your nights poetry, color, music and love. Virtual Reality (VR) Virtual reality images for virtual reality glasses viewing in mobile devices There are no limits to see the world: live the experience by yourself in virtual reality ! Join us ! 360 Virtual Tour 2 Department Link to Virtual Tour 360 Department on big screen... Au cœur du Mexique colonial is trouve à San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, une ville charmante pleine d'histoire, classée, le 7 juillet 2008 comme patrimoine de l' humanité par l'UNESCO. Dans ce lieu exceptionnel, baigne magie et de mysticisme, on retrouve réunis l'architecture, the culture, les arts, les anciennes et traditions... the gastronomie! Là, au milieu du centre-ville, au 8, rue recreation, à Côté de l' Église de Saint-Michel-Archange et du jardin principal, notre entreprise "Spaces of the Sun" to developed an extraordinaire projet architectural called "Cascades of light", au sein d' a monument historique du XVIII siècle ayant été jadis the Caserne des Dragons de la Reine. Il s'agit d' an ensemble résidentiel de neuf appartements très facile qui elevent L'esprit de tranquillité et harmonie, tout usbdeview une Sécurité ainsi qu´une très bonne qualité de vie totale. Site Le, rempli de paix et de Beauté nous offre de médiocre et soleil garants de jours heureux couchees levers. Que les nuits etoilées inspirent la Poésie, musique et l´amour. 360 Virtual Tour Department 1 Link to Virtual Tour 360 Department on big screen... 360 Virtual Tour 3 Department Link to Virtual Tour 360 Department on big screen... 360 Virtual Tour Department 6 Link to Virtual Tour 360 Department on big screen... 360 Virtual Tour Department 8 Link to Virtual Tour 360 Department on big screen... Virtual Tour 360 Roof Garden Link to the Tour Virtual 360 Roof Garden in big screen... Little Planet How this Virtual Tour was made These images I made after five in the afternoon with a very bright light in the blue colors, I say so is usually the color of the sky in Guanajuato, with very little pollution, allowing you to see a huge number of stars at night. Most of the photographs are indoors and with tripod and free movement of people, I was using ISO 100, a very closed diaphragm, so like, "cunning of one" and long exposure times. I did bracketing to retrieve information on the lamps.